Idea Drop

4,6 (29)
Capture and action the best ideas from your people.

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(29)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

97%
recommended this app

29 Reviews

Bob M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great platform with all of the basic functionality that a new ideation strategy needs.

Reviewed on 2017/11/02

Excellent engagement with employees, participation by team members and superb quality of discussions and ideas created as a result of implementation.

Pros

Great customer support and communication from the IdeaDrop team. Software is simple and easy to use.

Cons

Some of the filtering tools are a bit clumsy, but the team there is working diligently to upgrade them and I forsee some great changes in that department in the near future (bumping up my easy of use and functionality ratings in doing so!)

Simon E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Idea Drop has transformed the way we collect and action ideas across our business

Reviewed on 2016/09/06

We quickly saw the benefits of Idea Drop as teams throughout the business began collaborating, communicating and sharing ideas in ways we hadn't seen before with our existing tech stack. Idea Drop's fresh interface and intuitive social features made it quick to onboard our teams and we now rely on it to capture, enrich and action new ideas across the business on an ongoing basis.

Pros

Fast to onboard team members; very low training costs; highly intuitive design and user experience. The mobile apps are a big plus for us too as a number of our team members are rarely at their desk. Particularly like the status tool, which enables us to align our workflow with ideas and keep everyone in tune with what we're doing with the ideas they share. Cloaking is popular too enabling staff to hide their identities when sharing ideas.

Cons

Would love to see wider integrations with other elements of our tech stack such as Slack and Office 365.

Varun K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/07/14

Darren L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great tool for ideas capture and for driving innovation

Reviewed on 2017/11/28

Expert network connection and input to technical issues

Pros

Being able to connect to people I don't know
Ability to create challenges to get inputs and ideas submitted to specific problems
Ability to see other challenges and contribute ideas to them
Interaction with global network over different time zones
Removes organisational hierarchy barriers

Cons

Could be more intuitive in user interface - minor point
Software is web based so is not loaded as part of daily pc start-up - needs positive action to engage

John B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mechanism

Reviewed on 2021/06/20

Amazed

Pros

Design and customer service representative

Cons

Takes far to long to get things accompanied

Melissa A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Idea Drop- great system for innovation, collaboration and fun!

Reviewed on 2019/05/16

Fantastic experience. Idea Drop is vested in our success!

Pros

Idea Drop is very intuitive and easy to use. The features and functionality are robust and allow one to post ideas, challenges, share results and access the best ideas via dashboards and reports. There is a lot of collaboration and application for Idea Drop in our healthcare organization.

The Idea Drop team is phenomenal and has helped us every step of the way. Idea Drop provides great planning and training tools/resources and is customizable.

Cons

We love Idea Drop and the Idea Drop team. We would like if Idea Drop had more robust capabilities to link multiple departments and employees together (for posting challenges/ideas). Other than this, everything is great!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great team and product. Worked hard to engage with us and win our trust.

Reviewed on 2017/10/31

Ability to gather ideas and opinions from a wide range of our user communities. Being able to 'cloak' ideas means that some of our more reluctant users can contribute without feeling too exposed.

Pros

The solution is intuitive, well presented and can be picked up easily by users. We are currently in the pilot phase and found that all of our team could very quickly familiarise themselves with IdeaDrop. They were able to contribute ideas and discussion points very quickly.

Cons

Cost of additional Consulting services could be more competitive. We would be keen to engage if the price was lower.

Colleen C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

As I see it

Reviewed on 2019/07/09

As I mentioned above - I really am happy to see something finally come in to play to use as a platform for ideas!

Pros

That a platform like this is available. One central place - on line - no paper work needed. Many eyes can view this and can possibly be implemented a lot quicker than the paper trail or sending to a general box. Can watch the progress.

Cons

It's a bit busy and at the beginning a bit hard to navigate. The help is great but a more in depth tutorial would be very helpful. With more practice it will get easier to work with the program.

Muhammad A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Encorage Innovation & Collabaration

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

Overall, it's a great platform for any organisation to improve the process and achieve their transformation objectives. It also encourages staff communication & motivation.

Pros

Easy to use
Visible to everyone
Staff motivation
Encourage innovation/process improvement

Cons

Tagging system is not explained
Inbox would be more useful to keep track of ideas as old ideas go down bottom the list.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My experience has been good with Idea Drop

Reviewed on 2018/02/14

Pros

It is easy to use as an end user and is similar to twitter. You can post ideas in short words and you don't have to fill a lot of info to submit idea, which is a plus for the user as it will not turn them away from dropping new ideas to the portal.

Cons

Limited reporting features but this being a niche company, I'm sure they will add more reporting capabilities.

Roxanne B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Microgaming

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Positive experience and the staff are really helpful even after post launch. Turnaround on issues is resolved in good time

Pros

Easy to use and fit for purpose. Optimized for mobile. The score system is great

Cons

There are a few restrictions on reports, manually having to request monthly innovation score reports. Branding is restricted. Doesn't allow you to upload videos. You don't get notified every time a new idea comes through unless you follow that person, difficult with on a huge scale.

Response from Idea Drop

Dear Roxanne,
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review.
We are very glad to hear you enjoy using Idea Drop and that you find it well optimised for purpose which is to effectively drive innovation in Microgaming.
Just wanted to clarify that even though we don't support native videos yet, it is possible to add Youtube and Vimeo videos to enrich your ideas and challenges.
Thank you once again for your feedback. We are constantly improving our platform as well as adding new features. An improved reporting possibilities and notification system is already in our roadmap and will be available for you to use very soon.
Best wishes,
Idea Drop team

Joern J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ideadrop is based on a motivated team which considers agile values and provides innovation...

Reviewed on 2017/12/05

Pros

- Modern and intuitive user interface and user experience.
- Social features facilitate communication around ideas.
- Transparency for everyone in the organisation.
- Accompanying ideas from origination until its implementation.

Cons

Currently it is the performance. Due to the amount of ideas we experience long page loads within the main functionalities. Also there is some space for user interface optimisation.

Chad P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Idea Drop gives us platform that enables me to capture the best and brightest ideas from just...

Reviewed on 2017/11/15

On top of that, Idea Drop is capable of gathering and capturing ideas from anyone from anywhere in the world. This makes it a perfect ideation and innovation management platform for our team and office. With Idea Drop, everyone in our organization can submit ideas anonymously via a cloaking functionality.

Pros

Idea Drop is intuitive, removes hierarchical barriers, and makes it faster to get help and support across the business. Idea Drop allows gathering insight and ideas from across teams, departments and offices globally. It brings our entire business into a central innovation flow, engaging everyone from front-line staff to C-Level execs.

Stephen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great tool for encouraging collaborative innovation

Reviewed on 2017/06/07

Lots of new ideas but more importantly , excellent collaboration between employees

Pros

Easy to use and encourages interaction on ideas that are raised within the company.
It automatically does the job of reviewing and filtering out the best (and most relevant) ideas
It doubles up as a communication tool

Cons

Can sometimes appear to want to do too much i.e. be all things at once. Its key benefit is creating a platform to share and filter ideas - need to be careful it doesn't become a platform for trying to run an entire business

Harry O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive and easy to use software that gives people the confidence to put their ideas forward

Reviewed on 2017/06/02

Pros

It really is straightforward and even the Luddites on your team will be able to use it from the outset without a lengthy on-boarding process. Our members don't want to receive hundreds of emails so by putting forward challenges and ideas on Idea Drop they're able to access all the information they need without clogging up their inboxes. They can then come back to us with feedback and new ideas which allows for a more collaborative process.

Roland H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great software. Designed thoughfully with the user in mind.

Reviewed on 2017/12/05

Pros

Idea drop has a really nicely designed and intuitive interface with several novel features and functionality.

Cons

The main challenge is around the ability to brand or customise the platform for our clients requirements.

Trina V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective journey of ideas in the organization

Reviewed on 2019/04/23

Pros

The success in implement innovation for any organization is the effective communication and discussion of ideas at all levels. I consider this tool one of the best in market for that purpose.

Cons

I do not find deficiencies in the software, it has everything necessary to implement innovation in any company.

Feli W.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tool to manage/collect the idears of your employees

Reviewed on 2018/06/13

Pros

Easy to use
not too complicated and stuffed with features
UX similar to most social tools, therefore the handling is quite familiar even tough you never used the tool before

Cons

- App slightly buggy
- More Text editing features would be good (Bold, Tabs, etc.)
- More functions would be great

Rob J.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This is fantastic for engagement with big teams

Reviewed on 2017/11/30

Pros

ease of use, the algorithms, videos; the support and flexibility and enthusiasm of the team. It is a great package that is easy and fun to use that anyone can access

Cons

sometimes it is not clear when you have posted - so you can end up doing it multiple times. It can take a while to navigate around

Zoe B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Idea Drop

Reviewed on 2019/05/16

Excellent. Idea drop are easy to do business with, are responsive and collaborative.

Pros

The software is so easy to use, it is intuitive which drives early adoption and engagement.

Cons

It is important to get the taxonomy right from the start to ensure that you benefit from the reporting tools.

Dil H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The easiest way to curate, and explore, the best ideas, for any business!

Reviewed on 2017/10/26

Pros

How it simplifies a common problem for any business - managing your ideas! Through Idea Drop, we can share and curate ideas across our entire team, developing them and enhancing them, all in one platform. Sticky notes and countless email threads are long gone!

Ashley P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Idea Drop for Internal Corporate Initiative

Reviewed on 2019/05/16

Pros

The platform is easy to use and the dashboard is clear and well organized.

Cons

Some functionality that is useful to a big corporation is not yet implemented (i.e. syncing DLs with Outlook)

Ainhoa B.
Overall rating
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's a fun and easy to use.

Reviewed on 2018/02/14

Pros

Great way for anyone in the company to share thoughts, new ideas and to propose initiatives. Awesome!

Cons

It would be good if it could be integrated in one of the software we already use, instead of being a separate app.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I reached out to Idea Drop for a Customer Demo and they really went all out!

Reviewed on 2018/05/09

Pros

Idea Drop was really easy to use. One of the key benefits is also that it is so easy to configure, and is very well presented.

Cons

The price, when converted with a South African exchange rate is not ideal. That being said, the comparison between Idea Drop and other Innovation Platform Providers and their pricing is very similar.

Emily K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/07/02

I like that the company has opened up Idea Drop to all of the employees. There are some ideas shared that have been implemented, and others that are just simply complaints without a solution. The users should understand that there needs to be an ideal solution to their complaints.

Pros

This software is pretty easy to use. I like that you can answer anonymously, or with your name associated.

Cons

I can't really say anything I like least.