Showing 23 reviews of 13

ClinCapture

Cloud-based solution to streamline data capture processes

4,8 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 23 reviews of 13
Nicole A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ClinCapture Satisfaction

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Pros

I find it very useful that the software can be used from anywhere, and I find the querying system very user friendly.

Cons

I would like to be able to customize sorting of the data more.

Tony T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ClinCapture makes data collection and management easy.

Reviewed on 2016/08/02

Their Cloud-based infrastructure facilitates our team's access to the data, regardless of where we are located, and therefore improves the collaboration.

Pros

The interface allows great flexibility and the drag & drop eCRF and edit-check builders are intuitive and easy to use.

Response from ClinCapture

Thank you for your review.

Sara R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Open Source EDC on the Market

Reviewed on 2016/12/08

I have been working with ClinCapture for about three years. I did lots of homework and shopped several EDC companies. ClinCapture is easy to build, easy to use, and the best value for the money!

Pros

Easy to program

Cons

Still needs several upgrades to make it perfect!

Sara R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

From launch to use, a complex process- made easy.

Reviewed on 2016/05/23

The processes Clinovo has put in place to make ClinCapture superior to its competition are unparalleled. After shopping many other systems, ClinCapture offered the most options and value for our organization. ClinCapture should be a first choice consideration when considering your EDC options.

Pros: Easy to build, easy to use, Site Staff/Coordinators always find the system to be easy to use in comparison to other EDC programs.

Cons: Must be willing to purchase the support package to receive the continuous system upgrades without additional fees.

Amanda W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Clinical Research Coordinator's Perspective of ClinCapture

Reviewed on 2019/01/09

Overall, ClinCapture's easy functionality allows data entry to run smoothly and the system is very user friendly.

Pros

I appreciate how everything is straightforward with the ClinCapture system. The layout makes it easy to use and navigate without any issues.

Cons

I would like to see another feature where notes can be created for an entire page when data has been changed instead of having to create individual notes for each changed item.

Liran K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great EDC experience

Reviewed on 2019/01/06

We have been using Clincapture for the past 2.5 years and we are very happy with the platform and the support.

Pros

-very good subject matrix which allows the user to capture everything in one shot.
-easy and intuitive platform
-Building studies can be done independently and fast.
-very responsive support
-great training workshop
-little to no downtime

Cons

The basic platform is great however if you require additional features such as ePRO it requires a separate set up fee and additional monthly fees .

Ryann C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and Easy EDC Experience!

Reviewed on 2019/01/07

ClinCapture has been an overall wonderful experience. It's been very user friendly and easy to collect and analyze the data over multiple studies for all users involved. I would recommend this platform to anyone interested in collecting data.

Pros

- Visually appealing to all users
- Easy to manage
- Can create a new study in a matter of hours or days
- Great support team! Always quick to respond and solve all issues ASAP!
-

Cons

-Going from Build to Production mode requires re-creating the entire set up.

Rebecca E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review from EDC Builder for CRO

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

With many EDC systems out there, ClinCapture provides a unique experience that involves functionality and a great deal of user friendliness.

Pros

The ease of build, the customer service, and the attentiveness of their support staff are all top notch.

Cons

I don't have any cons, if I had to pick I'd say there are a few different types of fields that aren't as intricate compared to other systems, but they are continuing to update and improve functionality.

Georgios P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid platform with great customer support

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

Pros

Easy to use and adapt to specific needs.

Cons

Sometimes there's a lag between authorization to study personell but with the new updates works much better.

Maria J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2019/03/19

Tyler O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Exagen's Experience with ClinCapture

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

ClinCapture enabled us to make the challenging transition from paper CRFs the electronic data capture in a cost-efficient and rapid manner. From there, customer support has helped us manage a study with numerous study sites and dozens of coordinators.

Pros

I appreciated the relatively small learning curve required to start building CRFs in the ClinCapture studio. Additionally, I appreciated the ability to start building CRFs while contracts were being discussed as this enabled me to familiarize myself with the system. Ultimately, this translated into confidence in the system, and enabled me to hit the ground running on our study.

Cons

There have been some bumps in the road in terms of bugs that you would expect from any EDC system; however, these challenges were offset by the rapid and thorough customer support.

Isabela M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sponsors review

Reviewed on 2018/07/30

Our overall experience is great, since we have quick access to the data

Pros

The software has a young design, is user friendly, easy to train for it and very practical for statistical analyses

Cons

I have noticed that it doesn´t prompt you to autocorrect data that doesn´t make sense i.e. dates in the future etc

Melissa M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ClinCapture

Reviewed on 2019/01/11

Pros

Building forms is very easy in this system.

Cons

Arranging fields on a form is a little tedious. A table has to be added if you want fields to be side by side rather than in one long list.