RingCentral MVP Reviews

RingCentral MVP

4,2 (1 191)
RingEX - AI meets trusted communications

Overall rating

4,2 /5
(1 191)
Value for Money
4,0/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,2/5
Customer Support
4,0/5

81%
recommended this app
Sort by

1191 Reviews

Max
Max
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Cost Effecient Way to Provide Seamless Phone Service for Local and Remote Employees

Reviewed on 2019/05/07

I have had a positive experience with RingCentral. We use it for all remote employees and our local...

I have had a positive experience with RingCentral. We use it for all remote employees and our local conference rooms. Once the IT team had the process down for adding groups and numbers everything has run smoothly.

Pros

RingCentral was very easy to setup for our local office as well as remote employees. We mainly went with RingCentral for this functionality. I could order and ship a phone to a remote employee or set up a phone number for remote employee without them needing a phone and all they would have to do is plug in the phone or log in to RingCentral to get going. Call routing and everything else was seamless to the remote employees.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve in configuring the different groups. The customer success team is there to help you get started over the phone and generally available to help whenever needed. It was a bit of a pain to get started, but this was in 2015. It was quite a few emails back and forth with an account rep to get the right plan and block of numbers.

Alternatives Considered

Vonage Business Communications

Reasons for Switching to RingCentral MVP

Pricing and features made us choose RingCentral.
Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamlined Communication and Stellar Service

Reviewed on 2023/06/05

The platform's user-friendly interface made setting up and managing our phone system incredibly...

The platform's user-friendly interface made setting up and managing our phone system incredibly easy. The call quality was exceptional, ensuring crystal-clear conversations with clients and colleagues. The range of features, such as call routing and voicemail transcription, greatly improved our efficiency and productivity. Overall, RingCentral provided a seamless and reliable communication solution that greatly enhanced our business operations. Can't recommend this product enough.

Pros

We used the optional onboarding PM for our deployment to free up time with our IT Department and it was well worth the investment. This allowed us for a seamless go-live deployment!

Cons

While the admin user interface is nice looking, it can be a little daunting at first because configurations can be done many ways. Further to this, it is not possible to test a 'what-if' after you are done programming (for example what-if a call comes in on X and they do Y where does the call get routed) leaving you to deploy into production and potentially cause downtime or issues.

Alternatives Considered

8x8 Work, Microsoft Teams and Zoom Phone

Reasons for Choosing RingCentral MVP

The lack of features, customization and minimal support, compounded the issues we already had with the system's requirements.

Reasons for Switching to RingCentral MVP

We found that while the price was a little higher than most of these products, the support and feature set that came with RingCentral really fit our company.
Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Overall works really well but they WILL NOT STOP PESTERING for reviews/feedback

Reviewed on 2023/05/25

Their platform is solid. The features are extensive. The call quality is good. The configuration...

Their platform is solid. The features are extensive. The call quality is good. The configuration backend is a bit wonky. They simply beg for feedback way way WAY too often. This has been going on for years.To everyone at RingCentral reading this. You DO NOT have consent to contact me or our company about this feedback. It's disgusting I now have to write this every time I leave feedback to not get a followup call.

Pros

Features and functionality is great. Very extensive and works reliably. Apps are available for desktop, mobile, and tablet that all work pretty well (once you get past the takeover-popups)

Cons

THEY. WILL. NOT. STOP. PESTERING. FOR. FEEDBACK. I cannot go 24 hours without a popup/takeover/email/phone call from RingCentral BEGGING me to tell them what I think of the software and to announce whatever new feature they released. Just this week, 3 different phone calls begging for feedback. This morning I get "Desktop app refresh" begging me to turn on the new interface which showed a dozen different "what this button does" "what that button does" popups. The tablet did the same thing yesterday and it took 5 minutes to get past all the "new feature" popups... every last one of them pointed to buttons and functions that have been there for years.The icing on the cake was a few months back I left them feedback about this very problem. I specifically selected that they MAY NOT contact me further about the issue. Not even an hour later they call me on the phone, interrupting me at work, to get more details... Had to block the number. A few days later they try calling my number 6 times in a row. When that didn't work they then called my boss to ask if he was the person to contact about the feedback. Meanwhile they emailed me about it twice with #NOCONSENT clearly written in the subject field.We use maybe a dozen different software packages/platforms for our business. RingCentral single handedly accounts for 80%+ of the "please leave feedback" and "check out this new feature" popups/emails.

Alternatives Considered

Five9

Reasons for Switching to RingCentral MVP

When purchasing RingCentral it had the right combination of features we needed at the time.
Rene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best tool for calls

Reviewed on 2024/01/03

Pros

There were no technical errors at all while using the application, nor were there any call drops.

Cons

Sometimes the messages are not delivered.

Response from RingCentral

Hey Rene, the Review Team thanks you for your positive review! We are thrilled that RingCentral has provided you with a reliable calling experience. If you ever have more insights to share or need assistance, feel free to reach out; we are here to ensure your experience continues to be excellent. We appreciate you and your business!

Chirag
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Call, text, fax and conference from anywhere

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

The overall experience with RingCentral is very positive. The sales and implementation cycle was...

The overall experience with RingCentral is very positive. The sales and implementation cycle was smooth. Users got used to RingCentral very quickly and were excited for a different system of communication. The future needs of our company will be met with RingCentral. Using RingCentral now, we are able to reduce number of contracts, home grown systems, other vendors' system and unsupported systems in favor of cloud-based telephony. I am, and my company is, pleased with RingCentral.

Pros

RingCentral is a unified communication system. All types of communications stay in a single software. It's great to give a business partner your office number that they could call, text or fax. Video conferencing is easy. RingCentral can be used from a web browser, desktop application, tablet app or a phone app. The unification of all these communication in one spot makes it easy for business partners and customers to work with us.

Cons

RingCentral's video conferencing software and company chat system has opportunities for improvement. Video conference quality is not at par with Zoom. Company chat system is great but not as smooth and elegant as Slack. Those are two areas for improvement.

Alternatives Considered

8x8 Work, Zoom and MiVoice Business Solution

Reasons for Choosing RingCentral MVP

As customer's habit changed with communication, our Cisco phones were one way of communicating. We had fax systems that were separate. We had 3 internal chatting systems. We had a texting system that was alright. And yet, data from all these systems had to be brought into our insurance systems or in a different common place. All of this effort wasn't improving our ability to deliver to our customers. Making the switch allows us to spend less time with various software and more time serving customers who we deeply care about.

Reasons for Switching to RingCentral MVP

RingCentral's sales team did a remarkable job of keeping the conversation simple. As we asked questions, RingCentral showed us more features. They caught our attention by showing us what mattered most. They also had a clean, easy proof of concept that showed minimum barrier for entry, full feature-set and more. Their sales team used their own products to provide us support during proof of concept. While priced higher than others, RingCentral sure were able to show us the value and their fitness for a company like ours. When RingCentral showed unified communication, it sure was all unified. Competitors had a core product and different technologies appeared to have been bolted on to it. Competition was good as well. A clean, unified product, proof of concept and a smooth sales cycle led us to finalize RingCentral.
Ian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible Phone Management

Reviewed on 2023/06/22

We have had an excellent experience using RingCentral MVP. It has been essential for our communicat...

We have had an excellent experience using RingCentral MVP. It has been essential for our communication within our team and with our clients. I would recommend to any company looking to have great video and telephone communications.

Pros

We utilize the ability to manage all our users phones and licensing form the admin portal. Uses connections are very reliable and the VoIP options help us be more mobile. The administration is easy to learn and setup. Users are able to quickly pick up how to use phones.

Cons

If we had to pick a con for this it would be that it really makes you use their phones if you want a physical phone at desks. It would be nice to use other brands.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Phone

Reasons for Switching to RingCentral MVP

We choose RingCentral MVP over Zoom phone due to them having more features and better pricing.
Reema
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Decent Centralized Communications Service

Reviewed on 2023/01/13

It was alright. There were a few bugs with notifications not appearing across platform, but...

It was alright. There were a few bugs with notifications not appearing across platform, but otherwise calls were clear and didn't drop.

Pros

Their customer service is alright, and they are versatile platform for calling services. Their calling features are alright, but they are on the pricy side compared to other services. You are able to take calls on both desktop and on a cell phone, so it mitigates the need for a business cell plan and transfers all call services online. Porting over customer contacts was pretty easy with the RingCentral customer representative.

Cons

As a company, we used RingCenteral for a year before switching to a new call service specifically because, while their phone services are pretty decent, their SMS features are subpar at best, and we wanted a more unified service with less cost.

Alternatives Considered

Grasshopper

Reasons for Choosing RingCentral MVP

We actually switched from RingCentral to Grasshopper due to the cost of RingCentral, and the issues I mentioned above.

Switched From

Telegram and Grasshopper
Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RingCentral MVP is great for internal collaboration

Reviewed on 2023/11/27

Although we do not love their customer service department, overall it is worth the money.

Although we do not love their customer service department, overall it is worth the money.

Pros

It was easy to install, and it is easy to use.

Cons

The customer service department is improving but it still takes a long time to resolve issues. There is a lot of waiting on hold for unimportant tasks.

Response from RingCentral

Hey Sarah, thank you for your terrific feedback; we love to hear how RingCentral MVP is easy to install and user-friendly! To share more or discuss your experience further, please email the Review Team at [email protected]. Thank you!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good VOiP

Reviewed on 2023/12/14

Overall, our experience has been good we will be continuing to use RingCentral in the future

Overall, our experience has been good we will be continuing to use RingCentral in the future

Pros

The online portal is fantastic. It allows you to divert your calls very easily to a phone or even take them on your computer rather than your desk phone

Cons

We do get several dropouts on desk phones a day Which sometimes makes it frustrating

Response from RingCentral

The Review Team thanks you for sharing your feedback with us! We're delighted to hear that you find RingCentral an excellent VoIP solution and appreciate the convenience our online portal offers for call diversion. We understand your concerns about dropouts on desk phones, and we apologize for any frustration this may have caused. Our team takes this feedback seriously and is committed to addressing and resolving any issues to improve your overall experience. To address this, please get in touch with our Support Team at your convenience here: https://support.ringcentral.com/contact-support.html. We appreciate your overall positive experience and commitment to continuing with RingCentral in the future! If you have anything else you'd like to share with the Review Team, please email us at [email protected].

Thank you for choosing RingCentral, and we look forward to continually serving your communication needs!

Marshene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Needs Improvement

Reviewed on 2023/10/30

Overall, ring central is very effective. I am able to see my calls and text in one app.

Overall, ring central is very effective. I am able to see my calls and text in one app.

Pros

I like that I am able to see who is calling members of my team on my desk top. I can see if the answer a call or not.

Cons

I don't like the fact that when a call is transferred from another party, the call does not record.

Response from RingCentral

Hey Marshene, we appreciate your review! If you would like to submit a feature request, you can do so easily via our app! Click on your profile picture - scroll down to Suggest a feature; from here, you can search for pre-existing ideas that you can vote on and engage with, and if you have a new idea, you can submit it by selecting "add a new idea."
To continue discussing your experience, please email the Review Team at [email protected]. Thank you!

Tony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect product for a SME

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

Very pleased, it serves us extremely well. We have offices in the UK, Italy and the Philippines and...

Very pleased, it serves us extremely well. We have offices in the UK, Italy and the Philippines and can all use the conferencing tools and phone systems as if we were in the same office.

We can schedule calls and have them integrated with TEAMS too, so it makes our SharePoint facility a great place for collaborating with our Partners globally.

Pros

The ability to configure the platform as required to meet your business requirements. We use it to handle all inbound calls and can route them to mobile phone, desktops and to voice mail boxes as required. With the seamless integration with Office 365 and with Salesforce we are really well positioned to automate more while providing an excellent experience for our customers.

Cons

At first, it may appear to be difficult to set-up, but after some trials and finding some of the pitfalls we managed to get it operating how we wanted to. Our business is primarily Mac-based, so it is different from Windows. We had a couple of glitches during the early days when upgrading to the latest MacOS but these did get fixed.

Alternatives Considered

8x8 Work, Cisco Unified Communications Manager and Fuze

Reasons for Switching to RingCentral MVP

Having completed a detailed UCaaS RFP for a client engagement sometime before and also speaking with some users who are using the platform extensively, it was a fairly easy decision to make. The economics and the functionality made it a good decision for our business.
Shane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Full Communication Suite

Reviewed on 2021/11/16

My overall experience with Ringcentral is very positive. The purchasing experience was quick,...

My overall experience with Ringcentral is very positive. The purchasing experience was quick, helpful, and easy. Once we purchased the software, we had all of the support we needed to get started. We were up and running very quickly and training users was easy. I highly recommend the product.

Pros

The best thing about the software is how intuitive and easy to use it is. They didn't try to reinvent the wheel and give you an interface that you've neever seen before. Everything seems to be placed where you would expect it to be and you don't need to constantly dig for information. I also like that over the past few years they have moved all of their apps into one app to make it that much easier.

Cons

I don't like that their used to be more than one application for meetings, calling, and instant messaging. It was tedious to switch between them all. Now that they have merged them all together, it's much better.

Alternatives Considered

Dialpad, Microsoft Teams, Slack and Ooma Office

Reasons for Choosing RingCentral MVP

8X8 had a lot of issues with their messaging system. This resulted in messages slipping through the cracks and poor user / customer experiences.

Reasons for Switching to RingCentral MVP

Features, Price, and Ease of use
Wael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A reliable and cost-effective solution for Internet Telephony

Reviewed on 2022/08/23

Amazing, the best VOIP software.

Amazing, the best VOIP software.

Pros

1-The Customer service staff are very helpful especially that you are assigned to an account manager who is responsible to answer all your queries and account.
2-The trial period gives you a taste of all features.
3- You can access the windows software , chrome extension and PWA
4-Price is amazing for the quality service.
5-The switching between the windows app and the web based one .
6- Adjusting the calling welcome tone.
7- Zero down-time
8- You get what you pay for and even more , it's much cheaper than a lot of rivals in the market which offer the same service.
9- No setup- fees.
10- The availability of landlines from different countries based on your work needs.
11- Voice calls quality is crystal clear and exceptional.
12-The software is compatible with my Voyager Focus UC headset and I can answer the calls from my headset.

Cons

-I want to see live captions for calls done on the windows app not just the web based version and videocalls.
- videocalls could be better.
-offering call recording for all subscriptions

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All around solution

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

The experience thus far has been great, we have not experienced any outages. Another selling point...

The experience thus far has been great, we have not experienced any outages. Another selling point was the integration of Ring Central Rooms which powers all of our conference rooms and is a really great tool.

Pros

It includes all form of communication: Messaging with Glip, Video conferencing, and standard audio calls.

Cons

A large meeting license (100 or more users on a meeting) is static and cannot dynamically move between accounts.

Alternatives Considered

8x8 Work

Reasons for Choosing RingCentral MVP

Ring Central provided the best all around solution which included conference room support.
Rick
Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ring Central is a solid small business phone service

Reviewed on 2023/05/09

Overall we really liked Ring Central. The only reason we switched away was because a friend started...

Overall we really liked Ring Central. The only reason we switched away was because a friend started their own VOIP phone service and we got to support them and use it for cheap. I really like Ring Central and have recommended it to several friends over the years.

Pros

We used Ring Central for about a year and it was always pretty good. I really liked the mobile app because it allowed us to work remotely and not have to pay for phone service at our employees homes.

Cons

The phone service only ever had a problem when the internet went down on our office or in my neighborhood. Ring Central was great, the internet was not reliable enough.

Jenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Highly responsive customer service

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

RingCentral helped us to solve the use of old technology like physical faxes. It offered an...

RingCentral helped us to solve the use of old technology like physical faxes. It offered an affordable options for tele-conferences and it provides multiple options for customer service, when needed.

Pros

It is easy to use and administer. We use this sytem for agents that provide Service Management and other users in the company. We have a combination of soft and deskphones that meets all needs. The RingCentral App and the fax features are the favorites amongst users. It is HIPAA compliant and the customer service is stellar. We haven't experienced an outage.

Cons

Deskphones tend to have echo. For some reason, at the beggining we had a lot of issues with the audio (like dead air or choppy calls) but they were addressed promptly. Reporting capabilities are not as robust as other softwares out there.

Alternatives Considered

AireContact

Reasons for Choosing RingCentral MVP

Needed to update technology
Justin
Justin
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the most complete easy to use fully cloud solutions out there

Reviewed on 2018/04/21

If you are starting out, you might want to try a cheaper provider first, or bundle with Office 365...

If you are starting out, you might want to try a cheaper provider first, or bundle with Office 365 if you already have that. I know this is a solid solution. I've never had the chance to use anything else for VoIP, but I know this will get certainly get the job done well. I would have no reservations going into this at all if you need to make a quick decision. This company will be able to handle your system and do everything you need within reason.

Pros

No need to have anything but a desk phone, computer, or mobile device, and the internet to make it work. It is very feature-rich. They work with many phones, even others like Microsoft say are not compatible. If you have a bunch of old equipment that won't work with another cloud provider, RC will be one of your best bets to work with your hardware. If even they don't work with your devices, you probably need to get rid of your archaic technology. Provision is very quick and easy. Their chat support has less than a 10-minute wait, usually no wait. Their support is very capable. They handle all firmware upgrades automatically, at least with our VVX phones.

Cons

Cost much more than a locally-hosted system but I think if money is not an issue, it's much better to let your company do what it does best, and let RC do what it does best. Don't try to be a VoIP provider company just for yourselves. Let the pros do it (unless if you're a VERY large company maybe).
Don't pay crazy more for phones from them, just buy them on Amazon and provision them yourself in about three minutes. For rare, advanced problems, sometimes their support drops the ball and you need to contact your account manager. Sometimes he'll be out of the office for several days though. Anytime we've had more than two phones down, they have been able to solve our problems by the next morning, even for CRAZY issues. Most of the time support is very great and I recommend it.

Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MSP Use Case for RingCentral

Reviewed on 2023/07/28

Overall, our experience both using and reselling RingCentral has been very positive. Our staff and...

Overall, our experience both using and reselling RingCentral has been very positive. Our staff and clients use these products daily and while we do need to work through occasional issues, these are more often training based than product issue based.

Pros

We both use and resell RingCentral. Our self-use is for our IT Service Desk support number and this works wonderfully. It provides us the flexibility to be out in the field and still receive calls from our clients. The medical practices that we've migrated to a RingCentral phone solution find great value in the additional features beyond just a plain old desk phone. These include faxing, SMS messaging, video conferencing, call analytics, etc..

Cons

There are times where it can be difficult to work with the RingCentral sales team and support teams. That said, if you are patient and persistent with them you can almost always reach your end goal.

Alternatives Considered

8x8 Work and Vonage Business Communications

Reasons for Choosing RingCentral MVP

Legacy products that are going EOL.

Reasons for Switching to RingCentral MVP

Ease of access and initial setup.

Response from RingCentral

Jon, the Review Team appreciates your valuable feedback. Thank you for taking the time to articulate your positive experience with our product. If you would like to continue the conversation, do not hesitate to email us at [email protected]!

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Bloated Software, Not at all Intuitive

Reviewed on 2021/11/24

Once we (finally) managed to get in contact with our rep, we had hoped to get assistance in...

Once we (finally) managed to get in contact with our rep, we had hoped to get assistance in consolidating our phone numbers -- we had 3x lines but only needed 1x. After asking all the questions necessary to confirm we were on the same page, we were handed off to two other support reps to handle the change requests. In turn, the additional lines were removed and then two others were added after the fact - effectively changing nothing(!). I tried to follow up with our representative shortly thereafter to gain some clarity as I was quite confused. She was seemingly only concerned that she received the appropriate permissions in regard to the change requests, and once she had determined the paperwork was in order on her end she never replied any of our requests for clarification! We then had a separate representative who would email, text and call to ask if we were satisfied and if our concerns had been resolved. Our email replies went unanswered and we only received on response to our text message reply, wherein she claimed she hadn't received our requests. When I asked for assistance via the text message thread, she stopped replying as well!

Pros

I liked the ability to access our phone system remotely, but this is no longer a novel tech setup.

Cons

As a business, we were assigned one [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who was incredibly difficult to reach. When attempting to seek out additional assistance as the number given to us was no longer able to reach her, we were told only she would be able to assist us - that we should try emailing once again. As we don't have an abundance of free time with which to chase down our representative, this proved to be frustrating and not at all convenient.

Debora
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best for remote workers

Reviewed on 2023/08/14

I work remotely. I believe it's easier for a company to afford remote workers than paying an on...

I work remotely. I believe it's easier for a company to afford remote workers than paying an on site worker, which is usually expensive. With Ring central, the company is able to cut down overall spending costs.

Pros

I was surprised that I could actually communicate with my team in the US while I am in Africa with just an internet access. The communication is flowless. Features like call recording, messaging. group videos, un reading a message, call log monitoring has reduced our company's operating costs. Lower overhead costs has helped our company increase its profits since we are a big team working remotely.

Cons

Sometimes messaging just stops without a warning. It's irritating especially when you are in the middle of a busy week and clients need to be contacted not only through a call. This affects the business really bad. As a staffing agency, we need constant communication with staffs and facilities to fill shifts. Sometimes the messaging issue would go for a week without being resolved. If it's account issues or issues with payment, RingCentral has to notify as at least a day or two days before. I hope they see this.

Response from RingCentral

Hey Debora, the Review Team appreciates your valued feedback! We enjoy hearing how our product impacts our users. If you would like to continue this conversation, please email us at [email protected]. Thank you!

Gabriel
Gabriel
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall great solution for business phone service

Reviewed on 2018/04/05

Overall good product but there is a learning curve on the setup (Complex interface) and their phone...

Overall good product but there is a learning curve on the setup (Complex interface) and their phone support isn't great

Pros

Very powerful solution that can be fully managed through their online interface. I like the support of all of the Polycom phones, support for presence, call queue setups, schedules, etc. It's a very comprehensive system that does a LOT.

Cons

Two issues we have.....

1) We used to use phone.com and we found we had better control of the call flow using their system. We've run into some call flow planning issues due to limitations of Ring Central.

2) WOW their customer support is bad bad bad! At least I just had a terrible experience. We hired a new employee and I needed to setup his phone. We had an existing line setup that we weren't using. I just needed to update the line to use his new phone. It wouldn't let me add his phone to the existing line and wanted me to make a new line. I did that and then I had two lines on the extension. I tried to delete one of the extensions and it said I cannot. I call support and the lady on the phone said she "Ok I can fix this for you but don't ever let this happen again". She was dead serious. I got upset at her about that comment. Long story short, she kept me on hold for 35 minutes then said she couldn't do it and they would call me when it's done. I called back in the next day, talked to someone else and within 10 minutes everything was fixed. What the hell!

Lance
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Equivalent alternatives exist at a significantly lower cost

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Telephone auto attendants have become somewhat commoditized in their pricing. It's beyond...

Telephone auto attendants have become somewhat commoditized in their pricing. It's beyond understanding then that Ringcentral would undertake a pricing revision that tripled the monthly cost of their SaS to our company. Perhaps they're contemplating a merger/offering and attempting to boost their value short-term. I can't imagine that in the middle to long term many Ringcentral customers will accept the new pricing strategy when so many lower-priced equivalent alternatives exist.

Pros

Reliable-- over three years of use the web based system did not have any notable downtime. Ease of use-- easy to implement our telephone map on the Ringcentral system.

Cons

Customer service. Our company had three separate Ringcentral accounts. Sadly, after several years of using Ringcentral they changed their "pricing strategy" which doubled, and then tripled our monthly service charge-- although we did not change our business or the way we used the software.

Alternatives Considered

Grasshopper

Reasons for Switching to RingCentral MVP

Pricing
Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RingCentral is perfect for our business!

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

Overall RingCentral is fast, reliable, and offers tons of great features. I would recommend to...

Overall RingCentral is fast, reliable, and offers tons of great features. I would recommend to anyone.

Pros

RingCentral offers tons of options including various call handling capabilities, text, fax, video chat and mobile/desktop app. The call handling and mobile app have been the best features for us. We can call from our mobile with our work phone number and not have to give our our personal cell numbers. After hours, if a client has an emergency, the call handling directs the call to our apps.

Cons

We don't have many complaints about the software/service. Cost would probably be one of our only complaints. It does get very expensive once you start adding lines. I guess you get what you pay for though.

Reasons for Switching to RingCentral MVP

Features and Reliability
Brian
Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Once I switched to using my cell - life got so much better

Reviewed on 2019/04/05

As a person who is typically third on the hierarchy of phone calls I have really hated having to...

As a person who is typically third on the hierarchy of phone calls I have really hated having to cover the phones when people have been out. One day, after a few particularly long phone calls my neck was hurting and I decided that I needed to stop using the regular handset. I brought my Bluetooth device in the next day and started using the app. This app has been a lifesaver. I am happier now having both hands available. Furthermore, the ability to transfer calls to different people is very smart. I have the ability to even send to people's personal number where on the old app I couldn't do that. I have tried to use the messaging app, but as of yet we are still using Teams for our internal messages. Thank you for the App RingCentral!

Pros

I actually have been fairly skeptical of the software since I've been using the IP phone for a year and a half. I was never too proud of it and what it could do. However, once I have switched to using the app on my phone and a bluetooth, I really couldn't be any happier. I have full powers and the ability to even transfer to personal cell phones. I am happy now.

Cons

When we were all using IP phones we had different phones and that made some things not behave well at all. Other than that, the app has things in a little different places than the regular Ring Central phone app, but I like it better.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good value for the price

Reviewed on 2023/03/17

It was definitely user friendly and a good price for what services we were getting.

It was definitely user friendly and a good price for what services we were getting.

Pros

Ring Central was very easy to setup and use. It was easy to integrate with several other tools including PipeDrive.

Cons

It would randomly fail and wouldn't work for several hours. I did reach out to their customer service, but they were not able to let me know exactly why.

Alternatives Considered

Aircall

Reasons for Switching to RingCentral MVP

Pricing was a major factor in our decision.