16 reviews

Cogran

Mobile recreation management plus POS, signups, and bookings

4,8 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,9
94% recommended this app
16 reviews
Angela D.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Cogran Website

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

Since we updated and changed our website over to Cogran, we have seen an increase in users reserving facilities through the website and registering for our programs. The staff at Cogran has been very helpful and patient as we had an older system and although transitioning to Cogran was easy, we had to learn a completely new system. We had seen what other parks in our area were able to do on their sites and we put Cogran to the test and everything we asked for they were able to handle.

Pros

We liked the look and functionality of the website. We feel that our customers can look at the website and learn anything they need to know about what the park offers. The program is easy to learn and use and it is always being looked at and updated to make using it even easier. Customer support is only a phone call away and they are very helpful. We have even had discussions on how to use our website to grow park programs and explore other options of what can be placed on our website that we hadn't thought of.

Cons

What we liked least about the system became a positive for us. We did not enjoy plugging all of our information into the website and wanted someone from Cogran to do it for us. They helped us through it but we had to learn how to put all the information where we wanted it. By doing so, we can now add pictures, change pricing, switch our website tiles around and more. On the website we had before, if we wanted something updated or changed we had to call customer support and sometimes we had to wait a while for the change. We now make all the changes ourselves and if we need help, someone from Cogran is always available to help us.

Response from Cogran Systems

Thanks so much for your words! Boardman Park is a great place and we are happy to play a small role in your success through our registration and reservation management software!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Josh S.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product - going 5 years strong!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/27
Review Source: Capterra

If you're in a community center, you can't find a better partner who understands what your needs.

Pros

There are three important factors to us for a registration system; family-centric, support, & cost. Cogran has exceeded in all those areas. The system has great functionality for families, one family = one account & one login. This made switching to Cogran really easy for us and our clients.

Cogran, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], are some of the best in this business. Anytime over the past five years if I have had questions or suggestions they have been there to help, just an email or text away.

Finally, they worked with us to implement pricing that worked for our market environment.

Cons

Nothing. Every system has quirks and a learning curve. Anytime I have found something I didn't like the team at Cogran has worked with me to find a solution.

Response from Cogran Systems

Thanks for your comments. For the past five years it has been a pleasure to work with Gillam Grant Community Center!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nancy M.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good Sales Pitch, Terrible User Interface

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

The sales side (one person) was great. She really sold us. She was also very available in training us on the system. But the system is cumbersome and not intuitive at all.

After spending two weeks setting up our class registration, the link we put in our email blast was a dead end. They quickly suggested another link, also a dead end. We did not email through Cogran -- we couldn't figure out how to import our data. We planned to do that on another day. But after the failed class registration launch, we switched back to Eventbrite (registration was set up in hours not weeks) -- not an all-in-one solution, but at least our students can register for classes.

We called them immediately and told them that the product did not work for us, and requested a refund. It has been a month and they have not returned calls, emails....or our money.

Pros

Nothing about the product worked for us.
The one-person sales team was responsive, until we asked for our money back.

Cons

Failed link, customers couldn't reach our site: It took us two weeks to set up our class registration for fall classes. When it was ready to launch, the link that we put into our email blast did not work. Cogran quickly responded and suggested a different web address. This one also did not work.

Cumbersome back end interface: It took way too much time to set up class registration. It was very cumbersome. Lots of back and forth within the site. We were able to set up our classes in a few hours on another event platform. We spent two weeks setting up classes in Cogran, which our customers weren't even able to reach.

No easy dashboard or calendar: We weren't able to see all of our classes in one easy place. If that feature is available, it is very well hidden. The "snapshot" page they directed us to was not an easy overview of classes.

Response from Cogran Systems

Bummer! This customer unfortunately sent out an incorrect link via Mailchimp when she was ready to launch. What a shame, but unfortunately outside of our ability to manage! We checked the email she sent, and let her know that the link was not for her Cogran site. Multiple team members instantly contacted her to help. It's true that customizing Cogran for camps, classes, drop-ins, and single-click volunteer assignment is more complex than Eventbrite. Her Cogran was set up to her specific requirements, which took only two weeks. We absolutely wish her the best, and if she hadn't sent out the incorrect link on her launch day, we are sure she'd be as happy as our other clients with how Cogran runs registration, day of class, and back office functions! Finally, Nancy specifically requested a refund by check, and our records show this refund was completed promptly! Getting a new system started can be a heavy lift, so we are here to help--and to refund even when it wasn't a Cogran issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Tami S.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

We Love Cogran!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

Cogran added the drafting system a couple of years ago, before that we had to hand draft and it literally took us days!!

Pros

This software does everything for us, it is how our parents register their children for sports and camps, it drafts teams for us using a serpentine system that forms teams based on try out score, practice night exclusions and putting children on their parents team (if they happen to be coaching). It also has a uniform feature that makes ordering uniforms a breeze. I am able to print labels with players name, uniform colors, sizes and team name, which makes packing uniforms easy. It is also our check in system for our gym members. The reports are wonderful. We would be lost without Cogran and I can't say enough about the support we get from them if I need help! They have always been extremely responsive and take care of us quickly! They have made lots of adjustments and tailored the system to fit our needs!

Cons

The only I have had has been user error! As an older user I was definitely on a leaning curve when we first used Cogran, of course they helped me every step of the way!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kathy W.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

What a BOON!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

I cannot say enough good things about COGRAN! I'd been in business for over 12 years and struggling when I learned about COGRAN. They really treated me as a partner - celebrating my successes, helping me quickly with any issues, making cost-saving suggestions, and helping me streamline my growing company. I own a business that conducts cooking programs/camps for kids (and adults), and they were able to customize my site to match MY business model. I am pretty self-sufficient now, but I miss talking regularly to Katy and Mil - they're great folks! I can't believe how easy it is to run this program - for my customers AND for me. I HIGHLY recommend COGRAN!

Pros

Ease of use, ability to customize, helps streamline payments.

Cons

nothing

Response from Cogran Systems

Thank you very much for your kind words, Kathy! We're so pleased that you have had such success using Cogran to support and grow your business. It's a pleasure to work with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sherri R.
Industry: Civic & Social Organization
Company size: 2-10 Employees

We decided to use Cogran for registration for our Summer Sailing Academy for kids 9-17.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

This software had cut the about of time I spend on the registration for our Summer Sailing program by at least half!

Pros

This software has allowed parents to sign up their kids for Summer Sailing online. We have been able to customize the program to gather all the information needed. We have included necessary waivers and emergency health info which are signed electronically. All a family's information is contained in one place. The parents have not had any difficulty completing the registrations on their own.

Cons

This software is very complex allowing customization to meet all needs. It took a while to be comfortable with it but it was well worth it!

Response from Cogran Systems

Thanks so much for your great review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

J M.

Cogran - a Great Business Partner

Reviewed on 2015/06/03
Review Source: Capterra

Our organization just finished up our first year using Cogran registration management system. We used this service to register our members (1,200) for many different levels of team and training programs. We also managed our members' installment payments throughout the year.

Cogran has a powerful data management capability that allows us to generate a wide range of reports. Their system has far more capability and variety for report generation then we would need to run our organization efficiently.

The initial system load was easier than expected with some creative help from the Cogran product manager. Cogran's customer service has been exceptional. When there is a problem or question, a call or email to Cogran has a response that is immediate and thorough.

A Great Business Partner!

Response from Cogran Systems

Thank you so much for your feedback and your kind words about the Cogran System. We truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to continuing to improve the ease of use of the system!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

David T.

Powerful and Flexible Online System

Reviewed on 2014/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

The City of Montebello, Ca were forced look for a Sports Management System because the old system were no long sufficient to do what we wanted. Particularly, we wanted an online system that residents can access information and register for classes and activities. Additionally, we wanted them to be able to pay online.

Parks and Recreation staff evaluated 6 different recreation software system. Cogran rated the best in overall features, ease of use and pricing. We selected Cogran for our next Recreation Management System and it was the best decision we had made. This was all do to the fact that Cogran provide excellent customer service. They were with us throughout the migration and implementation.

But what set them apart from any other company is that they went above and beyond to help use with issues we had encountered during the implementation. I would definitely recommend them to any Parks and Recreation Department.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Cray B.

I am loving Cogran everyday

Reviewed on 2015/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

Cogran has helped our company tremendously since we started using the system a year ago. Less paperwork, easy and efficient system for our users and customers, and an excellent support team. Despite the time different between Cogran and us (half way across the globe) the support team always gives quick responses and urgent matters are immediately addressed.
Setting up all details for our company and making the system work exactly how we wanted was challenging at first, but the support team helped and made that process smoother. It was a one time setting, now we only update our information.
Cogran is constantly innovating and making the experience for our organization and customers better everyday.

Response from Cogran Systems

Thanks for the great feedback. We worked to meet the specific needs for your style of registration system, and we have found that many other clients have been able to use the features we used for you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Danielle P.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Cogran rocks!!!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

AMAZING! Their customer service goes above and beyond! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are phenomenal!

Pros

It is user friendly as I am not tech-savvy!

Cons

There is soooo much to learn BUT Cogran guides you through each step!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Katie H.

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2014/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

Our league has been using Cogran for a few years now. As the new registrar, my goal was to make the system more personalized for our small league (approx. 500 registrants). WOW! The changes in the last few months have been amazing. I have questions at least once a week (if not more) and I typically get a response within a few hours with answers! We currently use the Registration system, Team Formation, Coach Assignment and are experimenting with the scheduling system to be used in the next season. Pros: system for large or small numbers, organized, clear. All reports and fields can be customized as needed for exact needs of league. Customer Service: second to none. Cons: many "fields" and reports not needed for smaller leagues. Customer Service: second to none.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lisa W.

Incredible Customer Service!

Reviewed on 2013/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Cogran Sports Management System is a great way to organize all the registrations for your team or organization! I work for a large church and we use this system for all of our programs, classes and events. The system allows a great deal of customization to make it work for each individual organization.

What makes Cogran stand out from other companies is their attention to customer service. They are always willing to help you find a solution to any issue that might arise. They go above and beyond to guarantee that the system is working for your needs. I can't say enough about this wonderful company

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Elenn S.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

So thrilled to find cogran

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

See above

Pros

The reality is new systems are challenging. The customer service at Cogran is exceptional. They walked us through every step and were amazing. Cannot say enough good things about [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Cons

Nothing so far as we just finished settling up the program.

Response from Cogran Systems

Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope that you have a great experience with Cogran.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Max G.

Amazing Customer Service!

Reviewed on 2014/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

The level of customer service and attention that we have received from Cogran is unprecedented. Katy and Mil always pick up their phones and return emails/calls right away, and are very flexible in customization and special requests. It has been a pleasure to work with Cogran!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Bruce R.

Cogran System works great for our 2,500 member soccer club

Reviewed on 2013/10/24
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using the Cogran registration system for several years. The system meets 90% of our needs, but the best feature is the customer service we have received over the years. Mil and his team are always quick to respond to any issues that we have.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jeanine L.

They are great!

Reviewed on 2013/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

We started using Cogran this year for our membership database. Customer Service is excellent, their responses are timely, and they always find solutions to help make Cogran an even better fit for our organization!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support