Sine Reviews

Sine

Visitor management on the iPad, web and mobile.

4.4/5 (425 reviews)
Helen L.

Sine Feedback

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/11
Review Source: Capterra

Although our BM had seen this software in action at a conference, I had not, therefore came into the trial as a 'cold' prospective user. The first thing I would say is that I would have preferred some personal contact. Although I have set up the system, I can see from the videos online that it can do so much more. To have someone visit our site and chat about our wants and needs, would be fantastic. The questions I have asked have been answered via the chat facility relatively quickly and have been helpful. On the initial set up when I couldn't load the graphics, the assistance from Sine was much appreciated. Now that we have had it up and running for a period of time, a personal visit to our work site would assist to see how we can set things up better or to a greater efficiency level with compliancy issues being of utmost importance in work areas. The signing in process may be improved by synchronising sign-ups whether by the app, PC or ipad, rather than just by the point of sign-in. With the number of visitors now using this signing in management program, our Reception area has become streamlined with its point of entry to the school. There is now a more professional look in this area. The dashboard facility assists with statistics and queries as to who is on our premises at any one time. Having the ipad available, a portable device, will no doubt be of great assistance during an evacuation should there be one, instead of taking out hard copies of visitors books. It would be good to have a greater number of visitor types available (5 is not enough in a school).

Pros

It is user-friendly, both for visitors and staff. People have reacted positively to the change in our Reception area due to this process.

Cons

Sometimes the system/ipad freezes and has to be reset.

Response from Sine

Thank you for the review and excellent feedback Helen. Great to have St Peter's Woodlands on board.
We'd be happy to assist with any help you require, to help you get the most out of Sine.
You can reach our customer success team via online chat, phone and email support any time, and full support guides via https://help.sine.co/
Please ensure you have the latest version of iOS and SinePoint Pro on the iPad, and all should work as normal.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Riccardo V.

Solid base, with some hopeful features...

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/25
Review Source: Capterra

Many problems were encountered when setting up the accounts, to begin with, but this was all solved with assistance from the customer support.
I would highly recommend here that extra time is spent understanding the client's requirements, and working with the client to make the system workable.
After weeks of frustration and wanting to scrap it and get a refund, 1 call from customer support was able to get it running how we needed, and has made me a supporter Sine!
Since the end result is a partnership, I would have preferred not to go through the run around first...

Overall the software is solid, and a great base on which to build.
My only feature requests would be:
1. The ability to have 1 site and the sign in steps differ based on visitor type. For example, we do not want a badge printing every time we have an 'Internal Courier' arriving in the office. They come 6 times a day, and it is a waste.
We also want the 'staff' to have easy steps.
At the moment we are running 2 sites, but this is not ideal.
2. Ability for staff to sign in via the iPad. We have 2 staff that do not have smartphones. This means they have been logging into the online portal, but this is not ideal. We want them to be able to sign in via the ipad, and the photo to be kept on file.
3. Auto Sign in and out. When people leave the office we want the app to auto sign them out, and when staff arrives (Who have the app on their phone), we want the app to auto sign them in.

With these additions, the system would be exactly what is needed in our industry and would be a great tool that you could sell to all other companies in our field.
We all have minimum government requirements for security, and with these enhancements, your system would meet them all, and be easy enough to use that it would be able to be marketed to our sector.

In conclusion, the system has a good foundation, and I look forward to enhancements in the future!

Pros

Looks professional
Report can be run on who is signed in
Global access to the dashboard

Cons

Takes too long to sign in and out
No one ever remembers to sign out

Response from Sine

Thank you for the review Riccardo.
Lots of new features are on our roadmap focused around visitor types that will allow for improved functionality.
Great to hear our customer support team was able to resolve some early onboarding issues, and you can reach our support team anytime via online chat on our website or the Sineweb Dashboard, or via phone and email.
Great to have you onboard.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Karen W.

First Class Guest Management Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/08/30
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Sine for around 18months now and have never looked back. Guests regularly comment on the platform and it's ease of use versus others they have experienced. The back end admin functionality is excellent and very user friendly.

Pros

The backgrounds are customizable to suit company branding (including multiple branding options on rotation if required). The customer service staff have been so friendly and efficient on the very odd occasion that I have dealt with them. Group messages can be sent to guests on site which is perfect for emergency messaging. The look of the app is very professional and our guests regularly compliment us on how it looks and ease of use.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about the software. I would be great however on the home screen to have an upfront selection for couriers/delivery people as I find they are often perturbed by having to input their details and end up either walking away without delivering the goods or they tailgate someone into the office.

Response from Sine

Thank you for the excellent review Karen and we appreciate your loyalty to Sine.
Sounds like you're using the full range of our features to your advantage, and please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team if you have any feature requests or further feedback.
We are discussing internally the courier/delivery button, and we'll let you know if this feature is released.
You can always capture deliveries by implementing a courier/delivery 'visitor' type. Let us know if we can assist.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Taylor D.

Sine Feedback

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

But OVERALL - this is by far!!!!! the best solution on the market. We have not had a strong method of tracking and identifying visitors to our pharmacies. This now maintains a perfect record, we can generate reports based on WHO is getting visitors, why type of visitors coming, and any vendors/maintenance people arrive and leave. NO MORE managing paper that no one fills out or is legible... THANK YOU SINE!!!

Pros

This is a VERY easy to implement and manage. It saves TIME and ENERGY managing guests to our pharmacy. We have complete logs and the ability for repeat guests to enter a number or email address to reenter is very powerful. Many of our visitors and corporate office staff who visit us are highly impressed with the simplicity this system offers. It is by far the best we have looked at over other different solutions.
The MOBILE phone app saves visitors time, scan the barcode and you are in. Send out appointments, have them use the app and you get notified when they are close to the office... AWESOME

Cons

Wish there was a better customizable way to manage deliveries. We want to add a unit to manage delivery vendors but it is basically a push button - we have no idea on who the delivery is from as we need to track this. We still use paper for that. Would be nice to select DELIVERY and just as you have to select a host, you select your vendor name - and then we get an email time stamp when that courier made the delivery. We have times were we have had to verify a specific courier delivered...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Reymond K.

Amazing solution from the Sine team!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/04
Review Source: Capterra

Sine has enabled us as a business to have greater visibility on our workforce. We have hundreds of contractors and property agents, providing services to 200+ large industrial and commercial properties across Australia. Prior to Sine, all of these contractors would need to complete paper forms - imagine collating the information on these paper forms and the inefficiencies caused.

Sine eliminates all of this by digitizing the forms and at the same time, the powerful notification system of Sine Pro gives our facility managers real-time visibility on contractors/agents working on-site. In the event of an emergency, our facility managers can rely on Sine's messaging system to ensure alerts can be broadcasted to all contractors on-site, to ensure all personnels are notified and accounted for.

Whilst the system is already great, the team at Sine is even better. The adoption of Sine is literally trouble-free thanks to a great support from the Sine team.

Implementing Sine was one of the best decision that our company made.

Pros

Simplicity and reliability

Cons

None

Response from Sine

Thank you for the outstanding review Reymond. It's been a real privilege to work directly with you and the Goodman team, who were all so diligent and thorough in assisting Sine in delivering a solution to help Goodman Property Services.
We trust you, your team and also the contractors are experiencing the immediate benefits and efficiency of Sine; and looking forward to working with you further.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Josh G.

Coworking studio visitor management - problem solved!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

The entrance to our coworking studio is downstairs, so I setup Sine to serve as a virtual receptionist. Now we don't have a members 'Mexican stand-off' over who's going to answer the door every time the doorbell rings. Instead, members get a push notification from the Sine app advising if a visitor has arrived for them. As the Studio Manager, getting a push notification when a visitor arrives means I can immediately call them to make arrangements if I'm often offsite. Having Sine has improved the community, improved communication and improved how I managed my customers, visitors and contractors. Sine is now on the list of benefits of working from That Space Coworking.

Pros

Push Notifications. Remote Site / Virtual Receptionist. A record of visitors for auditing / analytics. Ability to .csv upload a list of members "hosts".

Response from Sine

Hi Josh, Thanks for the great review of Sine and glad it's simplified the hassle of who's turn it is to get the door at the coworking space.
We're always introducing new features, particularly to our reporting and host functionality; so do keep an eye of for these, but we'll send you an update via newsletter too. :)
Great to hear Sine has helped improve how you manage That Space; and it's great to be a part of the thriving coworking community.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Meg B.

Stockland Review of Sine.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

Sine has been a great success at reception. Being a large company the staff love getting the email that their guests have arrived. It is also great as the receptionists to keep track of who has arrived, where they are from and who they are seeing. Sine is easy to use and very efficient. We have had very little issues using sine.

Pros

I like how it can send an email to the staff the visitors are seeing. I also like how it quickly prints off the visitor label.

Cons

When signing in guests manually we can not print off a visitor label.

Response from Sine

Thank you for a great review Meg, and it's been great working with all the team at Stockland Australia.
The good news is you can print a visitor badge when using the web check-in. Please view the help guide at https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/mobile-and-web-printing/ on how to 'Activate your iPad as a print server'.
Excellent to hear you and staff are happy with the functionality of Sine, and all feedback, be it positive or suggestive is passed onto the Product Development Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Donna G.

Use it for Asthma Swim Program attendance tracking, screen children's asthma control and surveys.

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use
Intuitive set up
Support team happy to work with me through several different possible options to allow a family of siblings is entered each Saturday as quickly as possible.
Support team fast acting through text, providing helpful links I could follow.
Support team called to go through what became a more complex situation after first few solutions didn't work, and were able to talk to me without tech jargon.
Love geo fence so families can't say they have attended when they haven't.
Gave us space to work out how we could use the software without pressuring us about the invoice and interrupting our service while we did some trial and error.
Parents love it.
Fast track codes are great.
QR codes are great, parents thought were really high tech savvy when we trialed those.

Cons

I know the software is not designed to sign in multiple children who might be enrolled with one parent with one email and one mobile phone number. I get normally this would be used for an adult signing in to a location. On this basis it is great.

For our purpose, not being able to log in once and for a parent to answer questions pertaining to each of their children is an issue. One potential option was for the number of visitor types to increase, so a family could log in to their own type where their check in form is customised for their children.

Response from Sine

Appreciate the review and feedback Donna. Great to be working with you and Asthma Foundation.
We'll pass your suggestions onto our Product Team for something to consider.
Reach us anytime via [email protected] or online chat :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ben R.

simple to use as a visitor, easy to manage from an administrators point of view.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Verifying visitors onsite for security and evacuation purposes and also to aid in facilitating the ease of engagement between hosts and visitors.

Pros

Visitors are identifiable with the sticker, visitors find it easy to use, hosts can work efficiently with the visitor management system. There is a record of visitors for emergency evacuation purposes.

Creating invitiations is an effective, user friendly, and efficient to use, when I am given a list from a host to generate QR codes for the visitor, which saves time for them.

Cons

When it comes to the' consent to provide further information' section, if a visitor reads it thoroughly then it resets to the home page after some time (approx. 1 minute) the visitor has to start again and input their details. Can there be a longer time delay, so the visitor can read the information without having to input visitor details again? At least 3 mins should be enough, to account for slower readers.

Response from Sine

Great review, Ben! We really appreciate it. Reverting to the home screen occurs after roughly 1 minute since the last touch interaction on the iPad. This is a security protocol but I'll pass your feedback onto our product team to consider.
Glad to read you're finding lots of functionality super useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nicole P.

Great system which could be even better if further customisation of sign in screens is granted

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. Email notifications to host
2. Admin site allowing me to review checked in visitors and also check out visitors.

Cons

1. Inability to remove email field from sign in screen and email wording from the field on the returning visitors sign in screen. This causes visitors confusion whether to enter an email or mobile number when returning. Also having the email option on the first time visitor screen results in a longer sign in process. We have the email as optional for visitors but would prefer the option to remove the field entirely.
2. The fact that I cannot amend a contact number on the back end of the system for a previously signed in visitor. Some visitors have entered an incorrect number on their first visit causing them to have to click first time visitor and do the entire process again.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Must Have App

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/29
Review Source: Capterra

This product keeps me from having to keep paper time cards that occasionally get lost and saves me time and the hassle of trying to figure out someones hours on the clock when they have lost their paper card.

Pros

This app is on everyone's phone here at my company. It makes being out of town or away from the shop easier to keep track of everyone's time that they have worked and it also supports a photo mode and GPS mode to allow you to verify workers location to prevent someone from being late and clocking in early.

Cons

There is no way to confirm if someone is really working the time that they say or just sitting around lackadaisically. Of course you should be able to trust employees but that isn't always the case. on another note this tracks down to minutes on clock time when I usually just round off to quarters

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sharon B.

Exceptional contractor/visitor management tool.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software was easily customized for facility needs. It allows seamless sign-in/sign-out of contractors and visitors. We've also adopted questions upon sign-out that allows us to reinforce safety protocols. Most employees and vendors have opted to use the app-based sign-in.

Cons

It could be less about the software and more about the iPad; however, at least weekly, the software must be rebooted on our lobby iPad. Currently investigating a fix.

Response from Sine

Thanks Sharon for the review. Glad to see Sine is working well for EthosEnergy. Perhaps ensure your iPad is running the latest iOS to see if this resolves the rebooting requirement.
Reach us anytime if we can help.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jonathan A.

Great system, easy to use and manage

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

Easy management of visitors to our site.

Pros

Like the dashboard how simple it is for users to use, has heaps of extra features, mobile app checkins. Easy for all types of users to use

Cons

no mobile admin interface, in an emergency we need to have a big bulky device or laptop to login to the dashboard to identify contractors on site.
ID card printers can be problematic when on wifi and sometimes not print.

Response from Sine

Thanks Jonathan for the feedback. The SineWeb Dashboard is mobile responsive, and can be accessed on any browser via any internet-connected device. It's great for a quick snapshot of the activity feed or accessing an evacuation report. Give it a go and send any feedback to [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Michelle W.

Good for the young crowd.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very pretty accessible and very easy to use.

kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Cons

It requires you to enter in too much info. Questioning the client who their here to see or who their closer is, is not necessary . They will pick the person they have been corresponding with which would be me. They are not here to see me so the info they enter is inaccurate and useless and a waste of time. Taking a picture to me is not important. Most people dont like their pics taken. They complain how awful they look. lol.. And an email address is not important either. I think as long as it is time stamped and dated with a name would be sufficient. Just my thought :)

Response from Sine

Hi Michelle, thanks for the review.
You can easily make some changes on your account to improve the overall experience. Host notifications can be optional, as can photo ID; and fields like mobile and email can also be optional.
Check out our online support guides for more help or reach our team any time via online chat. We're happy to help optimise your account.
https://help.sine.co/

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Carolyn D.

SINE introduction has been a great fit, easy to use and received well by users

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

With the manual system people did not want to use it - or did not complete the answers or put the information in the wrong spaces which meant you really didnt know who was in your building - with SINe - they have to complete to enter and you have clear concise information

Pros

Sine is easy to use, for both the staff and visitors. It has options around manual check in, logging in at the SINE system and using your phone via the app. It is great when staff are busy, that visitors can just log in

Cons

When you manually sign people in - they are not remembered in the system. It would be helpful if you manually enter them in that they are also remembered, We have had some instances of low battery, of the system not charging and this caused issues.

Response from Sine

Thanks Carolyn for the feedback. As long as you have the iPad plugged in, it wont drain your battery faster than it charges, so we recommend leaving it plugged in and charging. If there's anything we can do to perhaps make your check-in forms simpler, we'll gladly recommend it. The beauty of Sine is it's an easy and intuitive touchscreen interface that your guests should be able to navigate through. Let us know specifically where they're getting stuck and we'll make some recommendations :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Peita S.

Your solution to risk management

Reviewed on 2016/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

We trialled SINE during a quiet period which I highly recommend as with any new system, it takes time for staff and visitors to get used to it and therefore the sign in process was taking longer. You need to be able to guage if someone has a reading issue and talk them through each step though. Now that all our regular contractors and visitors are in the system and familiar with it, it is a faster process for them plus it allows the reception staff to carry on with other duties as they no longer need to attend to them. Managers and Security staff who all sit in different sections/buildings enjoy the fact that they can look up on their own computer and see who is on site or expected to arrive. The two main features of the system and why we were after an electronic sign in/out process is that: Visitors/contractors sign an acknowledgement of our 'terms of entry' which covers our WHS obligations. The system can also notify all staff and visitors of any emergency using the SINE system where they will receive an email and or text message as some of our older buildings do not have a PA system or EWIS.
Customer service has been outstanding and I have always been able to speak to someone straight away.

Response from Sine

Awesome to see Sine has improved your WHS obligations and emergency procedures; as well as proven to be a valuable tool for your reception staff.
We¿re happy our Customer Success team was helpful in implementing the system into the organisation, and we¿re happy to help wherever required in the future.
Thanks for taking the time to review our software, and glad your visitor management and sign in process is faster and better than ever.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

John S.

Sine 101- ease of use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

I have worked with the Sine Team for a while now and find the system and the support team are first rate. Any issues that we have had were investigated and sorted out by the support team.

Pros

The ease of use on a working site - Any contractor that has used it feels confident to show a new staff member how to log in.

Cons

I would like to see Windows phone system compatibility, though I understand we are a minority.

Response from Sine

We're happy you've had a positive experience with our software and customer success team John; and great to your contractors have adopted well to the software.
We're always adding new features and listening to customer feedback and requests, and Windows Phone compatibility is something our Product Management and Development team are considering.
Enjoy Sine Pro and reach out any time with any questions and further feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jane J.

User friendly

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Frees up the receptionist time with not having to announce visitors. Reception does not need to be manned when visitors enter.

Cons

Every now and then it doesn't recognize a return visitor and all details need to be entered again, frustrating for the visitor.

Response from Sine

Cheers Jane for submitting a review. If it doesn't take up too much of your time, the next time a returning user here doesn't seem to work, please contact our support team via online chat on the dashboard or 0881215956 and we'll help you troubleshoot in real-time.
Glad things are working well there for Rural Co.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kim D.

From the start of installation the operation of the system has not faulted.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1.can accommodate the building requirments
2. Entering data into the system is quick and not complicated
3.Time & Photo ID of persons signing into the building and leaving
4. Mobile app good for After hours contractors entering and leaving building
5.Frees up time required to sign in/out contractors
6.Can identify Tenant & base building contractors
7.Linked in with CM3-inductions
e buildings requirements
2.Entering of contracto8.Reports of visitor movement
9.Several ways to sign in/out-Sine desk pad, mobile & QR code
10.Can send SMS, Warning & emergency messages to specific contractor mobile phone

Cons

If the contractor walks of site without signing out , the system does not inform or warn us(administrator) .

Response from Sine

Cheers for the review and feedback, Kim.
Check out this guide on reports. Contractors who failed to check-out will have an Expired pass, which you can easily filter by. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/new-reports/
Glad to hear everything else has been helpful for you. We appreciate working with you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Phil B.

Up until recently we have had nothing but grief with the printer not working.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It tells me when people have arrived on site. The stickers are a good idea.

Cons

I still don't know what I need to do when and if the printer will next go off line.
Someone came out a week ago to fix the printer issue and I don't know what the outcome was.

Response from Sine

Hey Phil, Thanks for getting in touch. If you are having issues with your printer or any function of Sine, please contact us directly via [email protected] or via online chat from our website.
We've been helping Seeley quite a lot with this printing confusion. All you ever need to do if the printer is offline is follow the steps detailed in this guide. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/reconnecting-a-brother-printer-to-a-cellular-based-ipad/
It'll get you back up and running in a minute.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Matthew F.

Fantastic Visitor Solution

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customer support is top notch! Every question and concern throughout our deployment has been answered quickly and accurately.

Cons

There isn't really anything not to like about this software. Some improvements on kiosks, when your guest checks in it would be nice for the notification of which kiosk they checked in at. On our campus we have 6 kiosks, guests sometimes check in at the wrong building. It would be nice to have a location which kiosk was used.

Response from Sine

Awesome review Matthew. Thanks for the feedback. We hear regarding knowing which kiosk was used to check in and it's something our Product Team is currently thinking about. We'll let you know if it's a feature we release in the future! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Louise L.

Sine review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Quick sign in and check out! Easy search access for report

Cons

People can walk away when taking photo, it will capture and take a photo without human's face.
Someone else could sign in on other people's behalf if they know those people's details. And it will be hard to verify people when there is no photo to check.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kimberley C.

Executive / Finance / General Counsel Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Not bad. Isn't as fast as I'd like it to be in reaching my emails, consistently, in a timely manner. Working with internal IT team to see if the glitch is at our internal end.

Pros

It sends an email to the person/s who need to receive it so we don't keep people waiting as often; and it means our receptionists can spend more time assisting those who come in and less time greeting people.

Cons

I've been noticing a lag time (not always) in the time it takes the email to reach my inbox; or the fact that if I'm not looking at my computer at the time, then I don't know anyone is waiting.

Response from Sine

Hi Kimberley, Thanks for taking the time to review our software and nice to see overall its working well for you.
If email notifications to your hosts are delayed, remember your hosts can always download the free Sine Pro app, login with their host details and then receive instant in-app push notifications of their visitors arrival. This is faster and more direct than email notifications :)
The guide at the following link will help. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/host-notifications-on-sine-pro/
A full knowledge base available at https://help.sine.co/

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Dave P.

Great product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

We were looking for a local solution with better support when required, the support over the trial process was great, I was able to get answers to questions and was lots offered support to help me get going, with that in mind the setup was straight forward little support was needed.
We looked at Sine with the view that we could use to check in/out staff at a later date (via the app), helping us keep track of who is on/off site in emergency situations, the SMS function is a great way to also assist here for unaccounted visitors

Pros

Simple to setup and get operational and simple to use from the end point, The App for signing in works a treat for our contractors, also the email alerts when their is an issue like the printer stops helps us be proactive to fix. overall very easy to setup and deploy Recommend checking it out.

Cons

Jump in price between the Medium and Enterprise, another level for "large" I feel would be a good idea. for now the medium plan works for us, so not an issue, bulk SMS is another feature I would like to see in the future

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jo C.

i have had no issues using the SINE

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to use as a daily returning user, easy access to check on contractors and other team members, all information is easy to upload and the set up is great for each centre

Cons

Overall there is no downside, the system does take a bit to load the information at the start, it would be great if once you started to type you number it remembered and finished for you

Response from Sine

Thanks for the review Jo and great to be working with you. Reach us anytime if we can help. [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support