561 reviews

Sine

Visitor management on the iPad, web and mobile.

4,4 /5 (561 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
561 reviews
Rob H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great check in software

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

Pros

Staff check in is neat using the app, good price and Australian based company

Cons

Some of the workflows could be a little neater for staff sign in

Megan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software program to track visitors, deliveries & help keep your bldg secure!

Reviewed on 2020/01/14

I am satisfied with the software and I am glad my company implemented the software to allow for more ease to provide our front desk receptionist on who will be coming into our facility and who they need to meet with. They are able to sign them in quickly and provide a badge for all of our visitors making it more of a safe environment and in the event of an evacuation we know who all is in the building during that time/day.

Pros

We use this software to provide a more secure facility and a way to communicate when a visitor arrives on-site. Sine is easy to use and available at any computer. The quick links/photos at the top with the description when you scroll over them allows for easy access to navigate where you should go in the system. When inviting guests, all the information populates and allows an email to be sent to your guest with additional information about their visit, along with a way to sign them in faster when they arrive on-site. You are able to go in and modify the request at any time prior to their arrival.

You can also manually check people out of the building when they leave if they forgot to sign out themselves with their ID badge they receive when they sign in.

Cons

One thing that could be improved is when selecting a host, it is all alphabetical by first name and that first person always pops up, so if you don't switch the name, that individual will get the notification when your visitor arrives. I have heard comments from that specific employee stating how he receives a bunch of notifications because his name is listed first due to alphabetical order.

Taylor D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sine Feedback

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

But OVERALL - this is by far!!!!! the best solution on the market. We have not had a strong method of tracking and identifying visitors to our pharmacies. This now maintains a perfect record, we can generate reports based on WHO is getting visitors, why type of visitors coming, and any vendors/maintenance people arrive and leave. NO MORE managing paper that no one fills out or is legible... THANK YOU SINE!!!

Pros

This is a VERY easy to implement and manage. It saves TIME and ENERGY managing guests to our pharmacy. We have complete logs and the ability for repeat guests to enter a number or email address to reenter is very powerful. Many of our visitors and corporate office staff who visit us are highly impressed with the simplicity this system offers. It is by far the best we have looked at over other different solutions.
The MOBILE phone app saves visitors time, scan the barcode and you are in. Send out appointments, have them use the app and you get notified when they are close to the office... AWESOME

Cons

Wish there was a better customizable way to manage deliveries. We want to add a unit to manage delivery vendors but it is basically a push button - we have no idea on who the delivery is from as we need to track this. We still use paper for that. Would be nice to select DELIVERY and just as you have to select a host, you select your vendor name - and then we get an email time stamp when that courier made the delivery. We have times were we have had to verify a specific courier delivered...

Julianne B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast, Safe and Easy

Reviewed on 2019/10/29

Pros

-It saves us time at Reception
- Love how it notifies our staff that their visitor have arrived.
- It's quick and easy to use.
- very child safe, we have recently add mandatory fields for WWCC and we appreciate Sine Pro adjusting this for us as safety is our priority.

Cons

- We recently had problems with the label machine and it will at time not communicate with the iPad and printing will delay or not work.
- Bulk Sign in should allow us to not need to enter phone numbers, as we have large groups of visitors come at times for events, we would love to pre sign them in, when they arrive - we check them in.

Meg B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Stockland Review of Sine.

Reviewed on 2016/09/11

Sine has been a great success at reception. Being a large company the staff love getting the email that their guests have arrived. It is also great as the receptionists to keep track of who has arrived, where they are from and who they are seeing. Sine is easy to use and very efficient. We have had very little issues using sine.

Pros

I like how it can send an email to the staff the visitors are seeing. I also like how it quickly prints off the visitor label.

Cons

When signing in guests manually we can not print off a visitor label.

Response from Sine

Thank you for a great review Meg, and it's been great working with all the team at Stockland Australia.
The good news is you can print a visitor badge when using the web check-in. Please view the help guide at https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/mobile-and-web-printing/ on how to 'Activate your iPad as a print server'.
Excellent to hear you and staff are happy with the functionality of Sine, and all feedback, be it positive or suggestive is passed onto the Product Development Team.

Donna G.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Use it for Asthma Swim Program attendance tracking, screen children's asthma control and...

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

Pros

Easy to use
Intuitive set up
Support team happy to work with me through several different possible options to allow a family of siblings is entered each Saturday as quickly as possible.
Support team fast acting through text, providing helpful links I could follow.
Support team called to go through what became a more complex situation after first few solutions didn't work, and were able to talk to me without tech jargon.
Love geo fence so families can't say they have attended when they haven't.
Gave us space to work out how we could use the software without pressuring us about the invoice and interrupting our service while we did some trial and error.
Parents love it.
Fast track codes are great.
QR codes are great, parents thought were really high tech savvy when we trialed those.

Cons

I know the software is not designed to sign in multiple children who might be enrolled with one parent with one email and one mobile phone number. I get normally this would be used for an adult signing in to a location. On this basis it is great.

For our purpose, not being able to log in once and for a parent to answer questions pertaining to each of their children is an issue. One potential option was for the number of visitor types to increase, so a family could log in to their own type where their check in form is customised for their children.

Response from Sine

Appreciate the review and feedback Donna. Great to be working with you and Asthma Foundation.
We'll pass your suggestions onto our Product Team for something to consider.
Reach us anytime via [email protected] or online chat :)

Tammy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent visitor tracking software

Reviewed on 2020/07/17

In event of an emergency, being able to remove the iPad we use to confirm all personnel are accounted for saves time and is more efficient than using paper based forms.

Pros

Love the ease of use of this software, customer service assistance is amazing, very helpful and any issues are dealt with and rectified immediately. Presentations are easily uploaded for use.

Cons

Presently I have not identified anything that I would consider a con the system is working for our needs.

Sharon B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional contractor/visitor management tool.

Reviewed on 2018/02/06

Pros

The software was easily customized for facility needs. It allows seamless sign-in/sign-out of contractors and visitors. We've also adopted questions upon sign-out that allows us to reinforce safety protocols. Most employees and vendors have opted to use the app-based sign-in.

Cons

It could be less about the software and more about the iPad; however, at least weekly, the software must be rebooted on our lobby iPad. Currently investigating a fix.

Response from Sine

Thanks Sharon for the review. Glad to see Sine is working well for EthosEnergy. Perhaps ensure your iPad is running the latest iOS to see if this resolves the rebooting requirement.
Reach us anytime if we can help.

John S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sine 101- ease of use

Reviewed on 2016/08/22

I have worked with the Sine Team for a while now and find the system and the support team are first rate. Any issues that we have had were investigated and sorted out by the support team.

Pros

The ease of use on a working site - Any contractor that has used it feels confident to show a new staff member how to log in.

Cons

I would like to see Windows phone system compatibility, though I understand we are a minority.

Response from Sine

We're happy you've had a positive experience with our software and customer success team John; and great to your contractors have adopted well to the software.
We're always adding new features and listening to customer feedback and requests, and Windows Phone compatibility is something our Product Management and Development team are considering.
Enjoy Sine Pro and reach out any time with any questions and further feedback.

Louise L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sine review

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

Pros

Quick sign in and check out! Easy search access for report

Cons

People can walk away when taking photo, it will capture and take a photo without human's face.
Someone else could sign in on other people's behalf if they know those people's details. And it will be hard to verify people when there is no photo to check.

Kimberley C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Executive / Finance / General Counsel Review

Reviewed on 2016/08/12

Not bad. Isn't as fast as I'd like it to be in reaching my emails, consistently, in a timely manner. Working with internal IT team to see if the glitch is at our internal end.

Pros

It sends an email to the person/s who need to receive it so we don't keep people waiting as often; and it means our receptionists can spend more time assisting those who come in and less time greeting people.

Cons

I've been noticing a lag time (not always) in the time it takes the email to reach my inbox; or the fact that if I'm not looking at my computer at the time, then I don't know anyone is waiting.

Response from Sine

Hi Kimberley, Thanks for taking the time to review our software and nice to see overall its working well for you.
If email notifications to your hosts are delayed, remember your hosts can always download the free Sine Pro app, login with their host details and then receive instant in-app push notifications of their visitors arrival. This is faster and more direct than email notifications :)
The guide at the following link will help. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/host-notifications-on-sine-pro/
A full knowledge base available at https://help.sine.co/

Jo C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

i have had no issues using the SINE

Reviewed on 2018/01/02

Pros

easy to use as a daily returning user, easy access to check on contractors and other team members, all information is easy to upload and the set up is great for each centre

Cons

Overall there is no downside, the system does take a bit to load the information at the start, it would be great if once you started to type you number it remembered and finished for you

Response from Sine

Thanks for the review Jo and great to be working with you. Reach us anytime if we can help. [email protected]

Simone G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sine Pro

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

No issues seems all good on my end.

Pros

It is easy to track who has been here on a daily basis. Also if we need to send them a survey or email re: a meeting we can just grab there contact details from the app.

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind. From the time it has been in effect it has been working all good

Danielle Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Intuitive

Reviewed on 2019/08/07

Pros

Before going into the trial, I hypothesized we would need the enterprise package but afterwards it clearly showed that we didn't need that many sign-ins. I appreciated the transparency and I'm glad I wasn't convinced to buy something we didn't need.

Cons

Terms of use have some questionable wording regarding security. Lawyers are hard at work.

Dan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Job!

Reviewed on 2018/09/11

Excellent support and sales team!

Pros

Easy to use and modify for our business needs!

Cons

We found the software to be very easy to use.

Response from Sine

Appreciate the review Dan! It's been great working with your team. Reach out any time :)

Jahanzeb K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good service

Reviewed on 2020/07/07

Pros

Overall satisfied. Easily managed.

User friendly interface .

Cons

If it can be possible to get all check in information in case of emergency or evacuation from an ADMIN user.
Also, We have students often use the device to check in . is there way we can let them check in without
printing Badge ? Thanks

David V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sine Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/03

Good, however sometimes it's not very smart, for example I signed in locally at the site only to have the phone app prompt me to sign in, if ignored it just keeps reminding you although one is already signed in.

Pros

Ease of access either locally or through App

Cons

Glitchy, not always allocating personnel correctly - for example as base building contractor will sine in but is forced to use the tenant profile instead as the base building keeps sending error codes. However it works well for staff.

Omondi P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Among the Best Guest Management Systems around

Reviewed on 2018/12/17

It is efficient, and their support is collaborative especially when the user is experiencing various hitches when using the application.

Pros

Can handle a very large number of visitors, especially at the receptionist. The software can easily track the number of visitors in the company, their purpose for visiting and the time they spent.

Cons

The system has a tendency of freezing which dictates the user to reset the whole system. The developers should also an image sign-in protocol for users.

Samantha A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful Product

Reviewed on 2019/10/30

Sine allowed us to remove an old DOS based system we were using that was not intended for checking people in and out. Retrieving data from Sine is a lot easier, too.

Pros

We like the ease of use for users. It is the only check-in software we found that allows us to check people in and out through the web portal/dashboard. Our use-case is a bit different than other companies who use the product, but Sine was able to work with us to make it work like we needed it to.

Cons

Billing was a little difficult to get set up because of our use-case scenario. Not a huge deal, it just took a little longer to talk to the right person when initially calling support.

Rebecca R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Satisfied with Sine

Reviewed on 2017/02/14

A great system - love the app. It would be good if there was a management app which could be installed on an office phone at all times and showed who is signed in during an emergency. I know the dashboard offers this - but an app would make it easier.

Response from Sine

Great review Rebecca and thanks for the feedback. We are working on improvements to our smartphone app which will offer more functionality for administrators; but you can always browse to your dashboard on any browser and any device to quickly see your active visitors too.
Reach us anytime via online chat, email and phone if you have further questions.

Emeka O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This software is really perfect for logging and managing visitor informations.

Reviewed on 2018/08/03

Pros

Sine does exactly what it's meant to do. It saves you a lot of time from doing it manually. It is also user-friendly, both for visitors and staff.

Cons

As a program, it tends to freeze and have hiccups but that can be fixed by restarting the software. Overall, I have no pressing issues.

Sam M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great - works for us - and a lot of visitors like it

Reviewed on 2017/10/10

Easy sign in process for visitors

Pros

Ease of Use and ease to setup, Management from back end, Setting up visitors for future visits, Interface

Cons

Single Sign On to manage the app, how to input information if somebody is sick, better reporting that is automated

Response from Sine

Cheers Sam and great feedback. SSO is not too far away and we'll let you know when it's available for you. We recently revamped our reports module and this guide on automated reports may help. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/new-reports/
Reach us anytime via online chat, [email protected] or 0881215956

Jeff H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sine Review

Reviewed on 2017/02/15

We just officially signed up for Sine. Very nice software for our un-staffed lobby. Visitors are able to "SINE IN" and the appropriate staff are notified and can come to greet them in a timely fashion. We haven't had time to work with the calendar integration features yet or the geo-fencing, but the Sine staff has been great with their customer service.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Some features could be more robust. For example, the ability to notify more than one person on arrive when you may have a meeting with multiple hosts.

Response from Sine

Great review Jeff, thanks for taking the time to provide insightful feedback. It's something we may look to include on our future roadmap.

Arvind M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

GeelongPort

Reviewed on 2019/04/09

Satisfies the basic requirement.

Pros

. Intuitive
. Easy to manage
. Reliable

Cons

. Next button on top right, gives option for visitors to skip induction and jumps straight to sign and acknowledge.
.Cannot do bulk check in for groups
.Doesn't allow multiple printers for different locations.
.Time out occurs after 1 minute of inactivity, this can't be changed.
.Returning users doesn’t get presented with choice of induction to check-in and default takes them back to last check-in section.
.If no host present in the list for a new walk in visitor, they cannot enter the host details to alert.
. Cannot change font size.
. Pictures cannot be zoomed in.
. Ability to set time limit for induction expiry so that repeat visitors can redo the test.

Adam H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for a basic experience

Reviewed on 2017/09/13

Digitisation and better security over a traditional paper sign-in book

Pros

Automatically uploading information through the API easily ensures that staff information is kept up-to-date and synchronised with other data sources (such as an LDAP Directory). The simple interface is also easy for visitors of all backgrounds to use.

Cons

It's quite limited or restricted in terms of customisation making it difficult to use as a replacement for a human receptionist. For example, adding buttons to the idle screen for walk-in visitors such as job seekers, or customising email notifications to CC a team as well as send to the host simply aren't possible.

Response from Sine

Cheers Adam, and great to be working with you and Programmed nationally.
Always appreciate the feedback and we'll pass this onto our Product Team. Reach us anytime.