86 reviews

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
86 reviews
Bill K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Contract Management Simplified!

Reviewed on 2021/02/16

We have been able to quickly get control of all our various contracts, know where they are, what the key dates, terms, conditions and set alerts on over 2000 contracts and agreements that were previously impossible to track. By adding the value for these agreements we can create reports for cross business functions and provide a view of progress and status against goals and budgets. We don't need a small army to manage the system and we don't miss things that could increase risk and costs. All at a most reasonable price.

Pros

Ease of Use is absolutely the best feature of all. In our fast paced environment, we have a very flat organization where everyone wears multiple hats and this is where ease of use brings us great value. Anyone can get familiar with Contract Safe in short order and get their needs met. The combination of easy to use create and use folders and extensive tagging, ensures that you can easily find what you are looking for from the start.

Cons

I would like to see easy integration with various data visualization tools as standard features. While the existing filtering and reporting capabilities work as advertised and are handy, being able to easily promote data to tools like Power BI would be a valued addition and allow integration with enterprise level reporting.

Pieter-francois T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceeded our expectations and continues to deliver value daily

Reviewed on 2020/10/05

Pros

ContractSafe is very easy to implement and definitively solved our problem of securing contracts and keeping track of the contract's lifecycle.

Cons

Documents can take a while to load, which means we've had to enable the feature whereby users can download copies to their harddrive in order to view faster. Ideally, I'd like to prevent users from downloading contracts.

Annaleise B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2020/05/29

The purchase process was easy, the pricing was great, and the product was extremely easy to use and setup. We started with 330 client contracts and had a good framework for analysis and reporting on contract terms within 30 days. Every question we had as we went (there weren't many) was answered quickly and completely by the support team. Knowledge is power and ContractSafe has given us the ability to know our customer base and the terms of our agreements. This knowledge has equipped us to make decisions around investing in our software and upselling opportunities. We finally have reminders for termination dates so we can renegotiate contracts and connect with our existing customers. Next steps- Salesforce Integration!

Pros

AI Technology, Categorization, Reporting

Cons

We thought it was weird the notes section didn't allow spaces. Minor inconvenience.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Contract Storage Solution

Reviewed on 2019/09/03

ContractSafe was implemented because our agreements were spread out across every part of our organization and it was near impossible to track them down in a pinch. ContractSafe has solved that problem for us and now it's extremely rare that our legal team has to resort to asking around for a contract.

Pros

We have been very pleased with ContractSafe and have watched it grow and improve over time. The customer service has been great and any time we encounter a bug or spot an area for potential improvement we can tell our feedback is heard. ContractSafe is clearly designed for legal teams. The fields that are mapped to metadata are exactly what legal teams want to know and track. The ability to search anywhere within a document is excellent. It integrates well with DocuSign. The permissions and reminder functions are well set up.

Cons

ContractSafe is rapidly trying to roll out an AI feature that will read your contracts for you and pull out some of the metadata reducing the need for manual entry. While a laudable goal, right now the feature is still weak. Also a con is the fact that this is not a full lifecycle contract management solution, but it never pretends to be and doesn't charge as if it is.

Will T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive Program with all the function you need, and some you didn't know you need!

Reviewed on 2020/03/20

We have only been using the software for about a week, but the launch has been seemless. The training was great, and the contractsafe team has been extremely helpful.

Pros

First and foremost, the training that was provided during the implementation process was amazing! The virtual tour of the program gave us a deep dive into how we can best utilize all of the functions and develop strategies on how to organize our folders, custom fields and tabs. We were uploading contracts and organizing our information right away, and within days were seeing the true value of this solution. The help section not only provides great articles and videos, but the customer service team is always quick to respond if we have a question.

Cons

Honestly, i haven't found anything i don't like yet. But i am confident, when i do the contract safe team will be there to help me work through that challenge.

Todd K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Eye Opener!

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

We are now completely organized. Before ContractSafe, we missed the opportunity to exercise an option and get out of a lease. It will cost us hundreds of thousands of dollars. With ContractSafe, that will never happen again! We can't say enough good things about it.

Pros

We are a low-level user without the full benefit of all its features. And even with what we have, it sure does wonders. The amount of information it stores in easy to use and easy to access folders and location speaks volumes. Having the ability to tailor the folders, make Tags that work for me, set due dates and reminders, and customize the views is just incredible.

Cons

An ability to export data into an Excel format would be terrific. Than again, with more expensive versions, that might exist and I just don't know it.

Response from ContractSafe

Thanks for the great review! You can export easily to Excel. We'll have someone from Customer Success reach out to show you how.

Chantal M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use contract and document system with strong support service

Reviewed on 2020/09/30

I have only been using ContractSafe for a short time, but I am impressed with the knowledgeable and responsive support team (particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]). I appreciate the ease of use of the contract management tools and look forward to future releases.

Pros

User friendly interface and tools, excellent OCR search capability, good potential for customization of fields and reporting options

Cons

Reporting should allow for null values (currently even if you sort a data column by alpha/numer. descending or ascending, the blank values still automatically stay at the bottom of a list). I also would like to see a workflow / review process tool in a future release, that will allow for more fulsome reports and complete contract lifecycle tracking, from intake to signature, to recurring event reminders.

Thierry M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User friendly software with exceptional customer service!

Reviewed on 2018/03/15

Pros

Software is user friendly and intuitive. The alerts and amendment functions are key to have in our business and help us keep our contracts straight.

Cons

I wish that we can re-Type multiple contract easily. We currently have to go into each record. Other than this, it works great.

Response from ContractSafe

Thanks Thierry! We will be launching the ability to "copy" or clone an existing entry later this year. Coming soon!

Joseph S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful and secure file storage

Reviewed on 2017/03/25

Contractsafe is an easy to use and powerful file storage solution for our company. Aside from its focus on security, the platform is perfect in our need to securities share sensitive documents within our different departments, teams as well as external clients, investors and directors. Gathering and accessing files is as simple as email and the tagging and notification systems ensure nothing gets lost. Excellent software that we would highly recommend.

Pros

Ease of use, security and service

Yelena G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic

Reviewed on 2019/09/04

Pros

It makes the entire contract management process very efficient for everyone in our organization!

Cons

To be honest, not many. Very satisfied with this software!

Drew S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This is a great tool for keeping all of our contracts in order and allowing us to manage them.

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Pros

The ease of use. The ability to store, manage, and search contracts is very helpful. Pricing is reasonable as well.

Cons

Nothing that is a show stopper, just some minor interface items but overall the software has been great and does what we want.

Kenneth M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New user

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

So far, so good. I have only been working with them for a couple weeks.

Pros

I found the layout and operations to be very intuitive and easy to adapt to my needs.

Cons

The Assistant did not do a very good job at extracting key information. Since it is easy to enter the fields manually this was a minor issue. The sales and support advise that custom views and calculated fields are coming soon.

Response from ContractSafe

Hi Kenneth:

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad that you found the system to be intuitive! Someone from our client success team will be reaching out to you regarding the AIssistant tool. Thank you, again, for the feedback!

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect contract organizer for growth companies

Reviewed on 2016/08/12

We needed a way to keep all our legal docs organized, but we didn't have time to slow down and implement some complex software product. ContractSafe was perfect! It's affordable and we were up-and-running immediately. It keeps everything organized so going through deal diligence is a snap. I can always find documents instantly, and the date reminders keep us in compliance.

Pros

Affordable
Intuitive
Ease of use
Good reminders
OCRs all scans

Cons

Early version, so features/functions still under development, but seem to be coming fast
Customer support lag but improving

Shelly C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfection!

Reviewed on 2021/02/18

It has been stellar

Pros

User-friendly and the options are endless to customize

Cons

It does everything for you! I have no complaints

Matt L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally...a simple solution for cumbersome contract management!

Reviewed on 2016/08/22

Working in the technology space, I manage a lot of vendor contracts. We've had multiple contracts auto-renew on us because of missed deadlines to cancel or rightsize the agreement. With ContractSafe, we never have to worry about that again. It's also great having all of our agreements in one place for quick viewing. The notifications are excellent for giving us the proper time to re-negotiate with the vendors.

Pros

Secure, easy to setup and administer, cloud-based so no maintenance for the IT staff, view contracts right through the dashboard without having to download, ability to easily share contracts with other parties.

Jimmy N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product even better team

Reviewed on 2016/11/29

I needed a home for a couple thousand contracts and documents. Contract Safe has been absolutely fantastic so far. The versatility and freedom to make it do what you need is perfect - takes a little trial and error to make it work best for you - but I view that as a good thing. By far the best part of the experience is working with the people at Contract Safe. Customer service is on point and they listen to what you have to say and can immediately effect how you interact with the product.

Julie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smart choice!

Reviewed on 2017/03/28

What started out as a means to control hotel contracts and renewals became an initiative for cost-savings. GM's increased their contract reviews and, in some cases, found alternative vendors that has lead to cost savings. The platform is extremely easy to use and the renewal notifications enable us to make smart decisions. The ContractSafe staff is extremely knowledgeable and does whatever is necessary to make the implementation and ongoing operations successful. The application is very cost-effective for small companies.

Pros

Cost effective contract system that control contracts and renewals and motivates GM's to make smart decisions.

Cons

We lose a bit of functionality as all of our entities are sharing the platform. However, because we can share the application, we are able to afford it.

Traci D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Product and Easy to Navigate

Reviewed on 2017/02/02

Contact Safe has been a great way for our organization to keep track of all of our signed documents and contacts. Uploading documents and organizing the dashboard is so simple. Customer service is excellent and my inquiries are always answered in a timely manner.

Vic K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works for us

Reviewed on 2017/03/27

We looked at a dozen similar products before making a decision. We proved ourselves 100% correct. Contract Safe is the easiest and most intuitive product available. Having staff take advantage of stored data requires only about 30 seconds of training.

Andrew L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easily Track Business Contracts

Reviewed on 2020/05/07

Pros

The support staff is awesome. They're friendly and responsive. The company is still small enough that the owner is involved, and you can tell that the rest of the team works closely with the ownership team.

Cons

It was a bit expensive for our particular use case. To be fair, the company did offer a generous price for us that better fit our budget.

Nevin N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything & More!

Reviewed on 2020/03/19

ContractSafe has allowed us to centralized a variety of agreements organization-wide. Having one central location for all of this information is critical for sound business operation.

Pros

ContractSafe has addressed and alleviated all of our pain points and beyond that will enhance/replace existing operational processes and procedures for the better.

Cons

As long as there is thought and intention in the set up of folders and tags, you can't go wrong!

Paul T.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A superb product with customer service to match - this is what I call excellence!

Reviewed on 2017/12/27

The benefits we receive are a centralized storage area for all of our contracts and company documents as well as customized reminders sent directly to recipients to let us know when a contract is expiring or a document may need attention. We also receive the benefit of moving away from a folder system on a shared drive in where it requires us to search into different folders in an attempt to find "just the right document." ContractSafe not only allows us to upload the contract, but we can also upload any supporting documentation and include notes - putting everything in one spot. This software platform has been a dream come true for our Company. We use this platform for contract management, HR document management, employee information management, company policy management - etc. It's been a 5 star experience for our Company.

Pros

The software is extremely intuitive. I confess, I did not watch a single tutorial video or read any of the FAQs as I wanted to see just how user friendly this tool is. In less than 10 minutes I had my first contract uploaded, tagged and had created two custom fields in my dashboard to capture the data I needed. I thought I would really dislike not having a folder structure to organize my contracts, but this tool has Optical Character Recognition (OCR) - just like Google - which means I can search any word or phrase - or type in some of the information I created in one of my fields - and the contract(s) pop right up. WOW. The other thing I want to comment on is the fantastic customer service provided by the ContractSafe Team. They actually want feedback, and they actually want to address customer concerns - and yes, you get an actual person on the phone when you call them. We looked at 4 other platforms and each of them felt like a high-pressure sales job to get us to sign-up in that moment without any discussion about how we would be supported on the back-end. Our experience with ContractSafe has been nothing short of OUTSTANDING! If you want a great product, who cares about your user experience and customer service - look no further.

Preston K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

YOU HAD ME FROM HELLO

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

WITH CONTRACT SAFE, WE CAN NOW EASIILY COMPLY WITH ACCREDITATION AGENCY STANDARDS

Pros

The ease of use and the straight forward organized graphics

Cons

UNABLE TO FULLY ASSESS FOR THIS QUESTION

Paul S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Manage your contracts securely and with ease

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

I find ContractSafe to be an extremely valuable and secure way of managing my time ensuring that I contact my customers well in advance of the contract anniversary.

Pros

There is an increasing acceptance of digital signatures and it makes sense to utilize digital storage of contracts for easy access and retrieval by my key staff. I find ContractSafe very easy to use to:

1. Set reminders about contract anniversary dates. I find a lot of companies who I deal with as a consumer only contact me annually when it's time to pay my subscription. Setting multiple reminders before the contract anniversary acts as another reminder that you should contact your customers well in advance of their anniversary, even if you think things are going well. I also use the key dates area of the ContractSafe dashboard to act as a visual reminder.

2. Always have access to the current contract and previous versions on demand. My clients often lose their contract and I can easily retrieve and email a copy to them within minutes.

3. ContractSafe is intuitive and very easy to set up and use.

4. I use the folders on the main dashboard to set my contracts up into various categories.

Cons

I have been using ContractSafe for 18 months and have resubscribed on my anniversary. I haven't found any cons.

Gord M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value at an affordable price

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

Previously we had contracts for our company stored in filing cabinets, email, network drives, etc. With multiple locations in two countries, finding the latest version of a contract was a challenge.

Now ContractSafe is the "single source of truth" when it comes to contracts. It is easily searchable and flexible and saves us substantial time in hunting and searching for contracts.

Pros

- Software is intuitive and easy to use.
- Company is very responsive to support requests
- Company is continually enhancing the product
- Unlimited users for a comprehensive price
- Priced affordably relative to other options in the marketplace.

Cons

- Some issues with the OCR not recognizing all contract documents, but the company has recently updated the OCR engine.