25 reviews

The TV Sign

Drag-and-drop digital signage solution

4,8 /5 (25 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
25 reviews
Deborah F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

TV sign

Reviewed on 2020/05/21

Average

Pros

Average product limited ability to edit frames

Cons

TV sign delays in updating screens freeze

Gregory C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Happy with my TV Sign

Reviewed on 2016/04/04

I have am very happy with my TV sign. It have been surprisingly easy to set-up, add information and schedule the content. I am not a computer guy and I have had no problems. The service has been excellent; responsive, accurate and helpful. The system works every day without fail. After using the system for a few weeks, I added a second one. Having the information available on the screen has resulted in my customers asking more questions and increasing my sales. Definitely a good value for my business

Kelsey J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The overall quality for the cost is great, an easier way to contact support would be great.

Reviewed on 2017/08/09

We have three locations, so the ability to change the playlists and slides remotely is a huge benefit for us. We also see more customers looking to the screen as they wait in our lobby, so it is an easy way to get a message conveyed to them.

Pros

The software is incredibly easy to use, so much so if someone who didn't have a lot of experience would want to use it, it would not be too hard for them.

Cons

There is no support for this software. When someone has a question there is no guide or help to go to for answers that may be able to be easily answered.

Ben P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Signage Solution

Reviewed on 2016/04/01

The TV Sign has been a great addition to our organization. It was easy to set up and configure for use at our networking events. Creating signage was very simple and user intuitive and they provided prompt support when needed. We are recommending and offering the solution to our chamber members as well.

Lance L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simple to Use, Simple to set up

Reviewed on 2015/06/09

We really noticed a big difference when we started using digital signage. Being able to create content using a simple drag and drop web based interface is great.

Now I can sit in my office and change the sign at both my locations without leaving my desk.

Bill P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I am very impressed with how easy to schedule content and how help the program is to work with.

Reviewed on 2016/04/04

I found the software very reliable and pleasantly surprised how easy it to work with the schedule center . The customer service is 5 stars . Great job keep up the good work . If you are looking for reliability this is it.

Lance L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Digital Sign Solution

Reviewed on 2016/03/29

This was the easiest to use of all the solutions we looked at. Content creation and scheduling couldn't be simpler. We had a digital message up within 15 minutes of setting up the hardware. Nothing complex or confusing.

Colm M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Installed in a bar/restaurant environment and worked well for us.

Reviewed on 2016/04/12

We installed this on one of the TV's in our bar/restaurant and find it very helpful. It is easy to create/add/change content and allowed us to work with our vendors and become a profit center for us. We have not had any issues with it and any questions we have had were addressed quickly and comprehensively by their customer service area.

Kevin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful experience and customer service

Reviewed on 2017/08/08

This has been a great way-finding tool for our building that has a free co-working first floor that has between 100 to 500 visitors a day depending on what events we are hosting.

Pros

Our staff loves the ease of use for the software and the ability to schedule our events ahead of time to display to thousands of guest/visitors at the building. We have been able to upload all graphics and data and it looks great in a matter of minutes. We also enjoy the ease of changing and uploading new data into the system and getting that out to clients quickly and efficiently.

Cons

I noticed that videos can only be a short length; unable to load a two minute advertisement on the software.

Katie B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

So easy to use!

Reviewed on 2016/10/03

We searched for over a month for a system that was easy to use and fit our needs. This product was every bit of that. We operate two TV's with this system and manage the content with a very small amount of time devoted. Having the ability to edit data from a web based platform is KEY and the hardware is easy to install and relatively problem free. We have had to do a few hard resets with unplugging the hardware, but this has only been a handful of times. The customer support is always quick and helpful!

Pros

EASY to use!

Cons

It is a bit expensive for the few units that we use. However, still very competitive in the market.

Jill P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent!

Reviewed on 2016/04/01

I had a great experience with TV Sign! The customer service was top-notch and everyone was very helpful & knowledgable. It was so easy for me to create and also schedule content. I would highly recommend them to everyone!

Katie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, very user friendly

Reviewed on 2017/01/25

Very user friendly, anyone can do it! Technical support is quick and responsive. Easy to setup, works well and I love that it is web based and I can make adjustments at home too!

Lisa R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TV Signs at Applebee's

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

We were able to replace our chalk boards that displayed our featured products which were not always done in a professional manner. The TV Signs have increased our Bar Sales which has made this product an awesome experience!

Pros

The TV Sign is a Great way to sell our featured beer and liquor products. It is a way for the guest to see our specials. The items we feature on our TV Signs sell the most. The TV Signs also fit very well with the décor of the restaurant. They are easy to program and also help to educate our staff besides the guest. We love them in the Applebee's world!

Cons

Do not have any negatives to express. Everything about the software and support has ben positive.

Donny W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Communication is Key

Reviewed on 2019/08/21

Best experience is the customer service, call them and they get it fixed.

Pros

EASY, even new employees only need a 5 min training before they can use it well.

Cons

I wish we had is sooner. (I went through years of extra costs of changing signs and limited scrolling text signs).

Katie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer support, always quick and helpful!

Reviewed on 2017/08/08

Ability to communicate with lots of students/audience in new and engaging ways!

Pros

Very easy for even those without technical or design skills! It is quick to setup, easy to manage, and is web-based for access anywhere!

Cons

There are some features I wish it had, like live weather. Everything else seems to work well. Just started loading videos that take up quite a bit of space in my library also, so I have to manage the space more often!

Joseph P.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

excellent experience overall. good communication and product quality

Reviewed on 2017/08/09

Pros

uploads take very little time. The creatives are easy to make, using my 1080p video renders. the transitions between my creatives are as smooth as i have seen.

Cons

Flash page could be faster on scrolling when creating and changing things in the creative editor.
After adding a creative, seems like there is a bit of downtime before it can be added to a playlist.
Some of the "extra" features (facebook photos, webpage views, polls) did not wow me. (that was a few months ago, i have not tried them again since)

Response from The TV Sign

Thank you very much for the review.

Anthony O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy and Reliable!

Reviewed on 2016/03/31

This is an easy to use and reliable sign service. We have over 10 of these signs in multiple locations. We find these easy to install and update. The web service is simple and intuitive. We used these to replace printed posters, and we haven't had any issues. The customer service is very helpful, attentive and easy to work with.

Maggie P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Resort Marketing

Reviewed on 2017/04/04

We use our TV Signs at Peek'n Peak Resort for several different messages. It has really transformed how we get information out to our guests and cross market around the resort. We use it for amenity & event marketing, menu boards, pricing boards, etc. Even better, it is extremely user friendly.

Kelsey F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Professional & easy to use!

Reviewed on 2017/04/04

Love using TheTVSign platform! Use it for over 30 properties and find new ways to use it all the time! It's easy to use, eye-catching in our hotels, resorts & restaurants, and has helped our guests understand our promotions in real-time. I highly recommend it!

Daryl P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Social Club

Reviewed on 2016/03/31

Software is very easy to use... Provides great opportunity to keep membership involved, and attract future members. Ability to supplement with advertising makes this an excellent low-cost marketing tool.

Daryl P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The TV Sign review

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

Positively Excellent. Would recommend it without a doubt. Try it... You won't regret it!

Pros

The software is easy to use... The end result is a solution that dramatically raises the professional appearance of our organization. This software allows us to effectively communicate (with ease) to everybody from employees to patrons. Customers "notice" us, and even seek out material that shared through the software. This system has not only paid for itself, but has been a revenue stream as well.

Cons

We are completely satisfied with this product.

Tim W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I have used this software for over 8 months for my Tavern

Reviewed on 2016/03/31

The program is very easy to use and has been very reliable. I'm not very good with IT stuff so the simplicity of the program makes it great for my business. I use it to promote bands, food and all special events. I have 2 TV's set up on this program and it sure has helped communicate my promotions. When I did have a question I found the customer service was excellent. One of the great features is that you can schedule when you want an event to end and it will stop running that slide.

Laura R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great program to display content related to your business!

Reviewed on 2017/08/17

Pros

After you spend some time with the program, it is easy to navigate. The preview feature is great while you are editing your slides.

Cons

It doesn't offer a continuous ticker that plays with each slide without restarting. We were also disappointed to learn you are not able display pictures in the news feeds. Written instructions would be very helpful. The tutorial was very quick so it was hard to write down everything the representative was saying.

Katie B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Intuitive

Reviewed on 2016/04/04

I shopped around with a variety of products and found this to be the BEST for the price! Everything is very intuitive with this product and the customer support couldn't be better!

Ashley L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

TV Sign was a great tool that enhanced my business, and it was very easy to use!

Reviewed on 2016/03/31

I had no problems scheduling content or creating any of my own content.
Highly recommended!