CAPA Manager Reviews

CAPA Manager

Automated management of corrective and preventative action

4.7/5 (7 reviews)
Chris C.

The perfect CAPA software solution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/16
Review Source: GetApp

This software works. It's is very easy to use which makes it easy to introduce to new teams. My teams like it because it gets the job done.
I am noticing more suppliers and customers using CAPA Manager these days, this is allows us to pass corrective actions to one another which promotes good synergy within the entire supply chain.
The fee version is effective which allows us to equip smaller suppliers with a fully functional CAPA solution instantly. What is there not to like about this product?

Pros

Easy to use
Effective
Teams like it

Cons

Detailed reports not included in the free versions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mark K.

The best CAPA software we tested

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

We tested four CAPA investigation management packages. This won the hearts and minds of our employees because it is easy to use and just works. Therefore we are happy to write this review

Pros

Great tools like 6M etc.
Easy for our employees to use
Instantly started solving problems for us

Cons

We would also like to see a maintenance manager program please....

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Corinne H.

Feedback

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall our experience was great. Always received happy and helpful responses whenever we needed to ask about a feature or the possibility of adding a feature.

Pros

We utilize the 8D format so having an application that directed users through a familiar process made integration and training far easier.

Cons

Some of the functionality/flexibility we're accustomed to within our system is unavailable within the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Eric L.

This TJC Accredited healthcare organization loves CAPA Manager

Reviewed on 2016/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

My business has about 40 employees and I wanted a Quality Management system that could be used to solve problems throughout every department in my organization. CAPA manager fits the bill perfectly. Whether it's responding to a medical device malfunction or a sexual harassment complaint we use CAPA manager for everything. Every time we get surveyed by the Joint Commission we plug their findings into CAPA manager and we generate corrective action plans that have always satisfied them. Once we were audited by FDA (ouch!!) and I used it to build a CAPA plan that satisfied them too. I usually use the 7 step problem solving process; I don't have much experience using the other methodologies that CAPA manager also supports. CAPA manager supports a variety of document archives for supporting documentation and I keep mine in sharepoint online (Office 365). The interface is so seamless it looks like a custom integration but it works perfectly by just entering one setting.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris D.

CAPA Managment and CI Software

Reviewed on 2013/05/20
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using this product to support or CI both inside our organisation and down through our supply chain. We would certainly recommend this product looking to introduce or improve there CI management system.

Pros

Easy to use
Great value
Quick setup
Responsive customer support
Modify functionality to suit our needs
Has delivered dramatic cost savings
Provided a solution to CAR management right out of the box
Works great
No training
Customisable workflows
Free for our suppliers!

Cons

No hard sell, could have missed it!
Would like more bolt on features
External links don't work as well as they could

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

CAPA manager

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Intuitive way to create and manage CAPAs

Cons

No option to send out email reminders of required tasks.

Response from Adaptive Business Management Systems

Hello, thank you for your kind review. The CAPA Manager email notification engine is at the heart of this application, this feature is included with both the demo and premium versions.
Would you be able to contact our support team so we can find out why this is not working for you?

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Don N.

Can't live without it

Reviewed on 2016/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using this software for about 9 months with great success. Keeps everyone on the ball and nothing falls thru the cracks. It is very user friendly and occasional updates have added new features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support