68 reviews

talentReef

All-in-one recruiting & talent management system

3,6 /5 (68 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
62%
recommended this app
68 reviews
Ross H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All-in-one and easy to learn.

Reviewed on 2019/09/02

TalentReef has been a positive experience since we came over to them. Our HR staff have become much more efficient with talent management since making the switch. Their product has changed many handwritten tasks into completely digital processes. Some of the tasks that we used to have to do in person with a new hire are now able to be completed before they even come in for their first day. We strongly recommend considering TalentReef if you have any doubts or concerns about the current system you are using. You won’t be disappointed!

Pros

TalentReef allowed us to create a personalized hiring website that helps us stand out from other companies. TalentReef will then push our personal site out to many of the job search engines on the Internet. There software is also an all-in-one solution for our on-boarding needs. For our administrators, they are able to select applications, schedule interviews, leaves interview notes, hire, complete the full on-boarding process, and then continue to document employee issues and other events for potential future use. This software helps our team remain professional and ensures that we properly document any employee issues that can then be used in the case of firing an employee or dealing with inquiries from unemployment service.

Cons

TalentReef can be slightly confusing at first. Because there are so many features, the learning process can take some time. They do offer great support however to help ensure each client is supported in a timely manner. We recommend spending time just going over their training pages to familiarize yourself with the software. Your experience with the software will be all the better for it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Talentreef was part of a nationwide rollout for our brand. I am a franchise/local admin for...

Reviewed on 2018/02/26

We are still using this software, more out of necessity than the fact that we enjoy using it. I would not recommend it to anyone who does not require it. This is because the product seems unfinished and the interface is buggy.

Pros

There are a multitude of HR features that come with this product. It has the ability to accept applicant input from multiple hiring sites (corporately owned, Indeed, Snagajob etc). You can setup permissions for many different types of user accounts (HR manager, admin, general manager, etc.).

Cons

There are too many steps to accomplish the basics. There might be a way to save multiple steps into a single custom button, but I have yet to find this. The company may have very few customer service representatives or just not like to take the time to respond to requests. They often point you to their weekly training webinars and online resources to figure things out. Most of our users have found this product unnecessarily frustrating to use. As a result, there is a low adoption rate among our multi-unit franchise.

Morgan F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Promises not fulfilled

Reviewed on 2020/03/13

Pros

Managers are easily able to see applicants who apply to multiple positions/locations.

Cons

The system has very little customization capability. The work flow comes as is, you cannot make any changes. Their customer services is highly lacking. We have open tickets that are more than seven months old that have yet to be resolved. With all of this the greatest issue is the poor EEO tracking. We are required to follow OFCCP regulations and the system cannot support that. The system allows applicants to apply without completing EEO data and talentReef has made no effort to modify the system to improve that. Additionally there is always some glitch with the system. For a few months it was telling managers sorry this page is unavailable when trying to post a new job or review resume attachments. Right now the glitch is saying sorry we cannot complete your request at this time please try again later when attempting to update a candidate's status. There is never a day where things are working well and I don't have to contact our account manager for support.

Katherine G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2018/07/21

Pros

The platform is very easy to use for our entire team. The application tracking system makes life much easier for our managers and creates consistency in the on-boarding process.

Cons

The only negative I have run into is for the applicants and I do not believe this is a TalentReef issue. The applicants are not as tech savvy as people may believe and do not remember their passwords, etc. TalentReef has addressed this by allowing us to reset passwords to help the applicant access the platform to complete hiring paperwork.

Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VP of Human Resources

Reviewed on 2018/07/12

If you are looking for a simple, cost effective software to manage social recruiting, onboarding, training and performance management, then this is the software that you must use. It is perfect for hospitality and restaurants! The flow to indeed and other sites is seemless.

Pros

The ease of use from both the HR side and the applicant/employee side make this the best software all in one package.

Cons

The reporting functionality could still use some further development. However, in the 4 years I used the software, it was constantly being updated.

Steven M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TalentReef is the tool you need!

Reviewed on 2018/07/30

TalentReef has really helped my business find the right individuals for the right positions, saving me money and helping my business flourish.

Pros

Easy to use, great customer service, makes hiring paperwork easy. The CEO (Center of Excellence) is TalentReef's customer service and resource center and they are always willing to help.

Cons

None

Peg M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reccomend ATS only for companies not looking mobile or social presence.

Reviewed on 2017/10/13

Pros

The ATS is satisfactory for creating job postings, tracking applicants internally, and on boarding. Reporting functions adequate.

Cons

The ATS does not track applicant sourcing (self reported by applicant). Analytics are limited. The Social Recruiting Site is 1st generation - there is no internal support and no upgrades have been made to the platform in 2+ years. The CRM is virtually useless, as records cannot be imported to EXL or CSV and lack an operational sort method.

Annette S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ATS talentReef

Reviewed on 2016/12/05

Onboarding with Project Manager was quick, simple and painless. Overall product is good and functional. Customer Service is slow to respond to needs when having a problem with the system. The customer service team seems to hit and miss on consistency in service. Good to average customer service.

Pros

User Friendly and meets our needs for now

Cons

Customer services is average

Rob J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Not all that great!

Reviewed on 2017/05/23

Pros

Onboarding electronic paperwork helps streamline the hiring process. Really the only good thing about the program is the electronic onboarding process.

Cons

System is very cumbersome and not user friendly. If you want any changes to jobs, or to add positions, you must contact customer service, which is not very convenient. There are no email plug-ins, so you must switch between different programs to truly track applicants. We are not done with our year contract, however I am looking for a different program and will most likely cancel early

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

An ok employee database

Reviewed on 2018/03/29

Pros

This was an easy way to push identification and payroll it tax documents to employees for completion.

Cons

It was very difficult to stop employee reviews and disciplinary forms in order for the rep to receive and sign them.

Cindy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Do not use!

Reviewed on 2017/12/05

A big waste of money and our time trying to make it work.

Pros

This software in theory is a great idea but it doesn't work. Dashboard is user friendly. All support folks are very young and not experienced enough to be helpful over the phone.

Cons

The software was meant to pre-approve some candidates so we could get better candidates. What happens is it gives us no candidates! We get about 1 resume a week which in a changing business environment of hourly employees you need to be able to hire one a week and have choices!! Customer support kept telling us various reasons why it wasn't working like we wanted but no solutions were ever provided. Customer service is not good! Product in theory sounds good but doesn't work! They will not let you out of your 12 month contract even after they know it's not working for you!!! They want your money that's all.

Adrian F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Not user friendly, now stuck while trying to move to another provider

Reviewed on 2017/04/16

We are fedup with this provider and now we are switching to snag job which is heaven sent. the problem is that the functions of downloading employee file does not work, now I am stuck and unable to get all the files off, and the customer service email "center of excellence" does not responding to you. Sign up on your own risk.

Pros

If you are a go first shot, and never make any changes again, you would be fine. It does bring in applicants and in a decent format, also onboarding is attractive.

Cons

No customer service, you have to email and they will reply when they feel like it. The site is difficult to navigate with little common sense in its layouts, sharp learning curve.

Michelle L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/05/22

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great hiring program

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

Pros

I like that it puts scores by my applicatants

Cons

Nothing much to say that I don't like. Great product.

Luke D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Employee management software for large and small companies

Reviewed on 2019/04/27

Initially used in a larger company and the training process for managers to use effectively was long and confusing. Have a plan to implement and train users thoroughly or it will not be used correctly. Once familiarity is there it is a great tool for a team to use to be on the same page for hiring process where turnover is more frequent

Pros

Online application process is nice and user friendly. Was a great platform for a small and large business to be able to accept online and mobile applications for employment. Also a great to to onboard staff through the hiring process

Cons

Set up requires many man hours. You get out if it what you put into it

Angel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Talent Reef

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

My overall opinion with Talent reef is that it is a good software for helping with hiring.

Pros

Talent reef was a good tool for helping in hiring staff for zaxby's.it would save all applicants online for various mangers to view and hire.

Cons

Only cons with this software was that is applicants would forget password and would have to always call costumers services to retrieve it so they could finish online hiring forms

Jennifer W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Experience

Reviewed on 2018/07/13

We've had a great experience with talentReef because of their fast response times and communication. They understand the needs of the industry and the administrator site is user friendly and intuitive.

Pros

Easy to use, great customer service and resources. Updates and new features on a regular basis. Consistent communication. They offer a Social Recruiting tool.

Cons

There are some features that you are not able to personalize specific to your company. Could be faster.

Eric K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TalentReef has been excellent to work with as a partner of our business.

Reviewed on 2018/07/13

TalentReef has been excellent to work with as a partner of our business.

Pros

Ease of use. Customer support has always been very strong. No matter who your representative is, they are always eager to assist.

Cons

There has been some down time as they update their services. They typically do them when it's not an issue (weekends, late at night, etc.)

Kathy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy with talentReef!

Reviewed on 2018/07/24

Pros

Great value and price! The quality of applicants and applicant flow has increased dramatically since we've been using talentReef. The paperless onboarding process is great and definitely keeps us organized and compliant.

Cons

No cons really. The software is always improving and the staff is always friendly and ready to help.

Amy V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Experiance

Reviewed on 2018/07/19

We had an amazing project manager She was so informative on everything we asked of her and the positive attitude through the entire project was amazing.

Pros

We are into our third week of being live with talentReef. The amount of applicants has increased from our previous ATS and very pleased with the quality of applicants. The implementation of the software was so smooth and allowed us three weeks to train our employees.

Cons

The only draw back we have seen in the software is the customization of particular requests can take up to 4-6 weeks.

Kornelija B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great value!

Reviewed on 2018/07/12

i think the value for the money is very good! Would recommend it.

Pros

Customer service is top notch! From the sales process, to implementation, to customer support - they are great! They keep in touch long after implementation to make sure everything works right. I love that I have assessments included in the price!

Cons

I don't like that I have to open a ticket every time I want to create a new position. This makes it a bit slow to post new jobs.

Alison B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product!!

Reviewed on 2018/07/19

Pros

Ease of use! The product does exactly what we need it to, makes onboarding a breeze and syncs seamlessly with payroll

Cons

Ability to upload our own new reqs but their customer support team is wonderful and always uploads them for us timely

Lindsey B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

TalentReef is a good value for the price

Reviewed on 2017/11/14

Overall, it's not a bad system. I'm sure there are better, but for the price and ease of use I would recommend.

Pros

The system in general is very easy to use - even for those who aren't super techy. A good volume of candidates is usually generated from each posting.

Cons

It can be hard to find a specific applicant - have to have to spell nearly perfect. Weird auto-filters will sometimes just happen.

Nichole A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Disappointing from start to finish

Reviewed on 2017/01/24

We were promised so many things by the salesperson and then when it came to implementation, we didn't have any of the functionality that we needed. And the implementation was messy and not organized or planned at all.

Pros

Dashboard is attractive/easy to read

Cons

Absolutely no ability to individualize or brand and emails are not recorded. Everything we needed to do would be manual rather than the system being intuitive. (i.e it does not capture emails sent to candidates)

Brandon B.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Support is very limited.

Reviewed on 2018/03/10

Pros

talentReef looks good. That's as far as I will go in regards to what I like most about this program.

Cons

Support has been a nightmare. If you have questions on something, don't bother calling them or emailing them as that is a wast of your time.