62 reviews

Teramind

Employee Monitoring, Insider Threat & Data Loss Prevention

4,6 /5 (62 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
62 reviews
Jesse E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This is exactly what I was looking for! Very easy to use and good functionality!

Reviewed on 2018/02/19

Having the ability to keep up with our employee's actions on their computers is essential to our security as we handle client's sensitive data and this software has allowed me to insure our client's security.

Pros

Great reporting capability and very easy to install and setup.
The ability to get email notification reports really help you to stay on top of your employee's.

Response from Teramind

Hi Jesse, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution.

Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience!!

- The Teramind Team

Jesse D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We are happy extremely happy with the overall product and the Customer service is outstanding.

Reviewed on 2018/02/16

Pros

We like the ability to view staff productivity and performance, we not only utilise this internally but for our customers. The video capture feature is useful in our industry as we utilise this for forensic evidence.

Cons

The rules can be a bit of a hassle to setup, not having a clear guide on how these should be set up can delay the install process.

Response from Teramind

Hi Jesse, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution.

Teramind has a library of 250 templated policies you can use right out of the box. Fot your convenience we have split them up into multiple categories so you can easily pinpoint a policy of interest. As always, you can work directly with our sales team to get some additional pointers.

We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers.

- The Teramind Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great for Monitoring Employees

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

We love that we can Remote control, view, and setup triggers for employee actions. It really helps us know what they are doing on a daily basis

Cons

It is somewhat confusing to set up the triggers that gauge productivity. Maybe some guidance when setting up would be helpful!

Response from Teramind

Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution.

The Teramind solution can be a bit overwhelming, as we do offer a wide-array of solutions under one roof. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using the Teramind solution to its fullest.

We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers.

- The Teramind Team

Patrick F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simple, comprehensive, configurable everything we were looking for. Well done

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

It provides a comprehensive view of what is going on in our business and allows us to configure it to deliver productivity metrics that we rely on.

Cons

It created some conflicts in unexpected places that took some time, and very good customer support to sort out.

Response from Teramind

Hi Patrick - Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution.

Given that we do quite a bit of monitoring, and the fact that no two environments are identical, minor tweaks maybe necessary to allow Teramind to do its job. Glad to hear support was able to assist in troubleshooting.

We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers.

- The Teramind Team

Charles S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing product, easy to use for monitoring.

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

We were able to find out why some employees were not as productive.

Pros

Super easy to use, the file and keyword alerts are very helpful. It also has a real-time preview in the dashboard.

Cons

The only thing for my manager did not like was the price. She was wanting just 2 users and the smallest option was 5 users.

Response from Teramind

Hi Charles, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution.

The Cloud solution is offered both as a monthly or annual subscription. Annual subscriptions save you 2 months out of the year.

We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers.

- The Teramind Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

System is a little too complex, but that is due to the amount of features it includes.

Reviewed on 2018/04/12

Remote management of offshore computers

Pros

Ability to view multiple computers at once, and have remote access. The labelling of activities within the system, allows for easy sorting.

Cons

Complexity, I feel that alot of the information is duplicative on many pages. It would be best to try and centralize all the computers to one page and filter from there.

Response from Teramind

Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution.

The Teramind solution can be a bit overwhelming, as we do offer a wide-array of solutions under one roof. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using the Teramind solution to its fullest.

We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers.

- The Teramind Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

For Employee Monitoring

Reviewed on 2020/06/16

We planned to monitor work from home users as we started due to COVID 19 but we used only it for a month and the customer service is the worst part of the product and there is no guidance available for the same. they will just send you the link on how to do it.I am using different software now at the cheaper cost which is fulfilling my need.

Pros

Auto calculation of productivity on the basis of classification of the software was good.

Cons

but in some antivirus, it is detected as the virus and also with that, there are issues in deleting and adding the system deleting the system even you removed the software from the system but cannot re-add it and there is a lot of manual work in order to check the productivity and you cannot see the login log out time properly as the customization of reports is not possible.

Rene H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Its has been an amazing expericence and a winderfull software that does exactly what you want!

Reviewed on 2018/01/18

Security,
Control, peace of mind.
the ability to know all that is going in the organization

Pros

Very easy to use!
friendly"!
I love the layout and how its organized.
it gives you real data!
its has given us the proteccion that we need!

Cons

For the mac integration there are more funcitons to be added like the pc version!
the downloading of the videos takes time and sometime there are issues.

Response from Teramind

Hi Rene, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution.

As for Mac Support, this has been released in beta with the core monitoring features unlocked. While it is not currently symmetrical to our Windows agent, we will be unlocking features periodically in the next 90 days till the agent stands par-to-par with the full Windows agent.

We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers.

- The Teramind Team

Yakir D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The best way and tools to supervise and control employees access to data, and their actions.

Reviewed on 2018/02/19

Ability to monitor and supervise employee activity with minimum manpower resources.

Pros

The ability to monitor and track with a variety of useful tools the approach and actions of employees with sensitive information.

The option to set alerts and actions automatically when violating information security rules by an employee. It is excellent, saves resources and enables control and peace of mind with sensitive information.

Receiving an indication of working time on different software enables me and the CEO to monitor employee productivity, along with an examination of the efficiency of the software with which they work.

These tools allows me to detect waste of time by employees and wasting company resources.

Cons

Remote control is not good enough, I think improvement in the feature will make the product excellent and save me the need for a third-party solution for remote control and employee support.

There is a need to improve:
Remote controlled graphics.
Speed and delay time.
Enable, choice whether to notify the user about remote control or not.
Transfer file to remote control screen.

I think there should be several different price packages,
To enable selection when not all functions are used. and by that allow to reducing costs.

Response from Teramind

Hi Yakir, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution.

You can most definitely customize the settings surrounding the Remote Control action in the Monitoring Settings (including wether or not to have the user be aware that someone has remotely connected for keystroke and mouse activity).

We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers!!

- The Teramind Team

Ricky H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Teramind is raising the bar

Reviewed on 2016/07/14

As with any company, we have our own set of problem users. Even with best-in-class web and content filters, users tend to find a way to abuse the system. Furthermore, the built-in reporting capabilities of most filtering systems lack any way to pin-point and associate a particular incident with a user. This left us having to manually investigate when problems arose.

During our research on a new employee monitoring solution, we trialled several of the major vendors products. All of which were either bloated, outdated, or difficult to setup and use. Thankfully, we found Teramind. We were immediately awestruck by the entire interface of their live demo. Their site also features a live chat that actually connected me directly to a real person after normal business hours, on a weekend! We ended up purchasing the on-pemise version of Teramind, which is available as a VM. This delivery method alleviates the setup difficulty we had with many other products. We then just deployed the hidden agents though group policy making our setup, all in all, entirely automated.

To this day, the interface and reporting capabilities of Teramind remain unmatched compared to other products we have tried. Having an actual web interface means I can access Teramind without remoting into the server or installing a console on my administrative workstations. The colored charts and graphs make it easy to distinguish information. There are multiple reports available from website history and email, all the way to keystrokes and printing. Live and recorded sessions from the monitored user's display also enhance our ability to track and view activity. Overall, Teramind is far more advanced than the other competitors. They are definitely raising the bar and I'll back them up any day.

Elie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service great system

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

We've been with Teramind for over 4 years and have seen significant improvements. We are happy to have invested in this platform.

Cons

Nothing I would say negative about it. Just looking forward to seeing a slightly faster method for installing it on our workstations.

Response from Teramind

Hi Elie - Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution.

Teramind can be deployed remotely using our MSI installer in conjunction with group policy like Active Directory. This method is quite fast and convenient.

We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers.

- The Teramind Team

Daniel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Is a very complete program with it I can monitor my sales team and make sure they focus on...

Reviewed on 2018/04/12

I can put pressure on my sales team and make sure that they are doing what they said they are doing.

Pros

Ease to use, to get report, easy to monitor activities on the video function.
It does not make the users computer slow and they never notice when they are getting monitored

Cons

I had some problems at the beginning setting up the Behavior rules but after a couple of trial and error I was able to figured out

Response from Teramind

Hi Daniel, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution.

The Teramind solution can be a bit overwhelming, as we do offer a wide-array of solutions under one roof. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using the Teramind solution to its fullest.

We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers.

- The Teramind Team

Yuri S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful Employee Monitoring Tool!

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

All good so far, except the issue that it keeps getting disconnected and I think the system really requires a fast and stable internet connection so everything that's being captured from your PC is uploaded in real-time.

Pros

I like it when it records videos of the screen activities of our remote employees. It just gives us more peace of mind about what they are all doing throughout the day at work.

Cons

What I don't really like about it is just it constantly gets disconnected. Maybe cause of the bandwidth issues as the system captures videos of all your screen activities, so it would constantly reboot and all just to make sure all recorded videos are uploaded on the server.

Mel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product. Well worth using. Easy to use. Resolved all problems. Price is good

Reviewed on 2017/05/23

Peace of mind! I never had a issue with this product. Everything was such an ease to use. Being able to set what you want to monitor is so easy. Being able to remote in and even take over the computer you are monitoring is amazing if something gets out of hand.

Pros

Being able to not be in the building all the time to monitor. This product helps you sleep more knowing you are being protected!

Jose C.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent product, easy to install, easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/02/21

Pros

Very simple and straightforward to install and use. No problems with firewalls or whatsoever. It simple works!

Cons

It is a little bit expensive, I would suggest to have an entry level price mode with a basic fee per agent and limited to one week data, and then pay more if you really need to store longer periods.
In any case is the best product in market.

Response from Teramind

Hi Jose, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution.

Teramind offers both monthly and annual subscription models for the cloud hosted solution. Annual licenses save you 2 months out of the year!

We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers!!

- The Teramind Team

Raj K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We have been using Teramind to monitor Productivity for about a year now. So far no complaints.

Reviewed on 2018/02/16

Pros

Perfect to monitor Productivity, Performance and Data protection alerts. Simple to deploy and monitor from anywhere.

Cons

A bit expensive for a mid size company. Tech support is outside N. America and only way to reach them is via email, a phone support 24/7 would have been better.

Response from Teramind

Hi Raj, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution.

As we cater to the international community, Teramind offers support around the clock and around the world. This includes, but is not limited to, support rep's in North America.

We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers.

- The Teramind Team

James S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Able to track our team

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

I am able to see what our team is doing and able to help them remotely without walking to their computers.

Cons

It is hard to install due to our antivirus always flagging it as a virus. We have excluded them as well from the main server.

Response from Teramind

Hi James, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution.

Teramind is white-listed from most of the big players in the AV/FW world. For those who are currently unaware of the Teramind solution, simple exclusions may apply to allow the agent to properly communicate with the server.

We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers.

- The Teramind Team

Hector D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 2018/02/20

Cloud based activ8ty m monitoring is much better than an on-prem solution.

Pros

Easy to install. Great feature set. Love the email notifications for specific activities. Does not big down workstations either!

Cons

Price! Expensive! Not sure how to discreetly deploy the agent. Does it have a way to bind with Active Directory?

Response from Teramind

Hi Hector, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution.

Deploying the stealth agent can be done remotely in conjunction with group policy like Active Directory.

We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers!!

- The Teramind Team

Petr D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing, implementation in comapny to 20 person less then 3hr for my as technic guy....

Reviewed on 2017/10/02

My customer, director of Company have better sleaping. Because in few click he can see that, none of his employees does anything to his company's detriment.

Pros

installation of client, very very simple and working. In other case uninstall computer client work simply to.

Cons

Only one problem is higher price for people in my country CR, but works perfectly. Problem was only antivir solution, but everything was correct one simple rule to management of antivir.

Marko M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing software

Reviewed on 2020/03/25

hardware requirements for "On-Premise" version

Pros

Teramind DLP is awesome. We are very happy to have it. The most all-in-one monitoring and SECURITY system if you know what are you doing. Thank you

Cons

-Simple to use
-Powerful policy & rules editor
-Smooth user experience

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Solid software

Reviewed on 2020/12/03

Positive. This software is a little pricy, but feature rich. We went elsewhere ultimately.

Pros

I thought that the feature set was really robust and it had a cool interface. This was one of my first experiences with this kind of software and it was enjoyable.

Cons

The interface is a bit overwhelming in terms of the number of features. I was looking for software that could integrate with payroll and I don't believe it had this.

Oliver M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tool for monitoring

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

We use this everyday to track productivity of our employees. we are able to see the websites and emails they are sending out live.

Cons

It takes someone a little more techy to setup the triggers and actions to take as the users trigger them.

Response from Teramind

Hi Oliver, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution.

The Teramind solution can be a bit overwhelming, as we do offer a wide-array of solutions under one roof. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using the Teramind solution to its fullest.

We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers.

- The Teramind Team

Kevin J.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

product hit it out of the park on the first install

Reviewed on 2017/07/31

Pros

worked exactly as described out of the box and did not require any reconfiguration of antivirus or other security products

Cons

Minimum user count for purchasing is higher than our needed user count which drove price higher without reason.

Olga S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

These guys are Amazing Amazing Amazing!!! Outstanding support.

Reviewed on 2018/05/24

Pros

Super easy to use. Every time I had a question it was answered in minutes. Never had to wait. They make sure you are successful using it.

Ryan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good bang for your buck

Reviewed on 2018/10/04

Pros

Super user friendly, great features and functionality, cloud optionality

Cons

Can feel clunky and overbearing at times