Showing 25 reviews of 15

Decisions

Rules-Driven Business Process Automation Platform

4,3 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
Showing 25 reviews of 15
Meghan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Need to manage your process from the ground up?

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

Absolutely love the tool - its done wonders for our business process by removing paper/email/ manual processes and automating workflows & enhancing data captured. I can say without a doubt, projects we have created in the tool, has led to better business decisions and focus where it needs to be with actual data to support the need instead of relying on emotional problem reporting.

Pros

This is the software to use when you want to automate processes, big or small, or allow a team to manage their internal process by department or groups of users. Decisions is the tool to allow you to do this! Building dashboards, forms, approval processes, alerts, send a report via email w/auto processes is extremely easy to do and gives you time back in your day to focus on the core of your business, making decisions with data to back you up, and less about managing the process manually.

Cons

I manage a team of non-developer level employees, we are not fluent in code/css etc, but we are experts of process. We do not have the ability to create a web based UI outside of Decisions, and we are not fluent in code/css etc. Our usage of the tool includes 100% of some mods we create to be worked inside the tool on a dashboard. The tool has definitely improved from 4.0 to 5.0 UX design - but I would like to see the UI be manipulated easier or flow a little more gracefully. Maybe this is something my team just needs to explore more, but if it were a tid bit easier to manipulate the CSS or portal view it would be better than 5 stars. I did give 5 stars, even with this note, because i think its specific to what i use the tool for vs what a typical user may use the tool for.

Adam W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent software with endless use cases!

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

Pros

Integration. There hasn't been a single project I haven't been able to tackle while using Decisions. It has vastly helped improve the efficiency of our day to day processes. Other BPM/No Code software seems to do a lot, but Decisions truly handles everything I throw at it.

Cons

The learning curve is a little steep once you start on more complicated projects. They do offer free training on a yearly basis though, so this isn't a huge issue. Also, the reporting and chart creation could be improved upon.

Vitalii T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Workflow/Business Rules Automation Tool

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

- Integration abilities (able to integrate with any system out there)
- Easy to "Get Started" even without any technical background
- Great support team that is always ready to solve customer issues or help customer to build Workflows/Rules
- Great documentation, weekly webinars and events that help customers progress quickly as Decisions developers

Cons

If somebody finds something that Decisions cannot do, it means that this person lacks experience with Decisions

Barton F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Decisions Platform for Approvals

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

The Decisions platform has been a valuable component in building our approval workflows. Despite being a no-code solution there is a significant learning curve in building robust applications. That said, once you have a comfort level with the environment it is possible to customize, design, and deploy similar projects very efficiently.

Pros

The best thing about the Decisions platform is probably the array of standard widgets provided. Publishing reports as pages on dashboards for the end users is very convenient. Creating template forms, user controls, and even projects is a powerful feature for code reuse.

Cons

Two friction spots are 1) the number/depth of GUI windows that must be clicked through in some cases; and, 2) maintaining performance at scale with many users and many workflow items.

Laura M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Decisions review

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

We extracting production data from SAP to Decisions. In Decisions we are setting up rules that will ensure that our planners can better perform their job. The output of the rules in Decisions are pushed back to SAP where end users see the result.

Pros

Easy to get started if you don't have much experience working in IT

Cons

A lot of functionalities but it is difficult to find the one that would fit your needs the best

Caolán D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Well on its way to being a market leader

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Pros

A vast array of functionality is provided and backed up by an exceptional level of expertise in their support team. Support work with you to resolve issues which is a distinct characteristic and cannot be commended enough. We have been lucky to regularly be in contact with a particularly knowledgeable support engineer who provides a fantastic service. Documentation is often helpful, well maintained and easily understood.

Cons

It is hard to pick something which I would say is specific to Decisions specifically as my gripes come from things which are common in software tools - a staggering amount of functionality is provided and sometimes there are some minor bugs but these are resolved relatively quickly.

Brian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great functionality but lacking documentation

Reviewed on 2020/02/07

Pros

The software has been incredibly flexible and has an opportunity to solve many issues within our corporation.

Cons

As I attempt to design flows, I keep running into steps with no documentation or description. This adds significantly to the research and testing time needed to solve problems. I've also struggled to understand why there would be a File Watcher Event that doesn't have the option to trigger a flow.

Collin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Efficiency in Automated Processes

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

Pros

The automation of processes that are currently serviced manually in a work-space is priceless. Decisions allows multiple forms of inputs and data sources, allowing a group to collectively store different "pieces of the puzzle" into a centralized storefront. It allows for the management and direction of tasks that seamlessly integrate actions of another to the next step in the process. Customer Support is always helpful and more than willing to walk you through any issues you are having, plus provide feedback on efficiency measures.

Cons

The software has a definite learning curve in getting up and running. While the logic based software is mostly intuitive at the start, it quickly becomes a spiders web of trying to track inputs, outputs, and data formats. While not necessarily a fault of the software, it starts to drive debugging time up as selecting the right operations and data becomes tricky. The online tutorials and webinars are helpful, but don't seem to provide as much depth as one would like. The presentations do help in showcasing the abilities of Decisions, but they seem to only provide a sliver more of knowledge needed to perform the task in the tutorial at hand. Which leaves little room for re-construction work to try and mold the process to what your specific group needs are.

Elsa P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My Decisions journey after 1 year

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

Being in South Africa, we found that a local cloud server worked way faster.

Pros

The support is very good and helpful.

The ease of designing on a web based program with lots of ready to use features

Debugging of the flows are quite fast and you dont have to rebuild your project to test designs.

Cons

The forum does not cover enough topics. When you really get stuck you have to wait a few hours to get help

Michael M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Complete Solution

Reviewed on 2020/01/07

Great!

Pros

The out of the box steps cover 99% of what is needed in my every day workflow development. The one time that I needed a really low level file manipulation step that was not included and was very specific to our business process, I was able to create a custom module with the SDK. Creating and implementing the C# class was very easy. It is very powerful when you know you are not limited to what you are given and have the ability to create a solution for any challenge you run in to.

Cons

Would like more detailed videos, training, document, examples, etc that are specific to the last versions released. Since I started with version 5+, I am not as familiar with the history of this product and how it evolved.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Application, Easy to create forms, workflow and rules for any use case

Reviewed on 2017/06/20

Pros

1. It allows to create business process in a graphical manner and allows to generate UI and business logic on the fly
2. Its form builder is very capable to generate any kind of form
3. Its performance is very good
4. Workflow and rules can be defined in human understandable language
5. No coding knowledge required to achieve any automation
6. Integration with many 3rd part famous applications

Cons

1. A freemium business model should help reach more customers
2. More training videos to help reduce learning curve

Doug Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/06/08

Vikram U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Worklfow Management tool

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

We were able to get 2 out of our 3 use cases successfully deployed.

Pros

1. on premise deployment - enterprise
2. create business workflow/process with logic. Imagine Visio flowcharts with logic.
3. create UI with its form builder
4. basic coding knowledge would suffice
5. Rules - This is a great add on.

Cons

1. It takes time to get a hang of this tool. You have dedicate some time on the leaning curve.
2. Some of their Forms are pretty basic. We had to rely on our portal for UI.
3. Making structural changes needs a lot of workaround. This could be part of the learning curve challenges.

Henry E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Tool

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

Overall, it has been a very positive experience.

Pros

Decisions provides a single platform for internal and public end user interface, workflows and simple API integrations with other systems.

Cons

Documentation needs improvement. Tools need to be more discoverable. Tech support is very responsive however.

Godfrey J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple Staight forward product

Reviewed on 2020/01/08

Pros

I have multiple contractors who work with me. This product is simple to use, provides the correct access without systemwide shutdowns. It has provided us with baseline data that has assisted in budgeting personnel and identifying throughput of product.

Cons

It is not a software to use for complex process data mining. That's not a bad thing, for the application we are using it for that is what we need.