12 reviews

ManagePlaces

All-in-one project management software

4,9 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
12 reviews
Tony N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Surprisingly easy!!!

Reviewed on 2016/10/17

We started using the platform for some basic task and project management activities and it proved to be so easy to use. We had some questions and their response was instant. I hope to see an android version soon.

Gillian D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rapid response and friendly team

Reviewed on 2016/10/12

I signed up for a trial and I had a few questions which got answered very quickly. The system looks good so we will be extending our trial!

Dan H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant project management software

Reviewed on 2016/09/06

Unlike some of the other providers that we've dealt with, Manage Places builds their solution entirely around your requirements. You have one point of contact throughout the process and nothing feels like too much trouble.

Richard F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

High Recommend This Construction Software

Reviewed on 2016/10/12

Since we rolled out ManagePlaces across our six sites, the results have been incredibly. The software is intuitave and incredibly easy to use and it has been very helpful at streamlining the work flow on all our projects (which was a shambles before!) The team there provide incredible support on the training and roll out and I would highly recommend this solution for anyone in search of something that does what it says on the tin: saves businesses money and time!

Pros

Easy to use, functional, works well

Cons

needs more features, but this will come with time

Jake F.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful

Reviewed on 2016/10/07

I am a new customer and have found the software and support team very useful so far. The team have been very quick to answer our questions. Good so far!

C H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2016/10/12

We find it easy to use our favourite part is the gantt chart and customisation of properties and tracking

Pros

gantt chart

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ManageEngine's MDM is very robust. There are many features and the UI is very intuitive.

Reviewed on 2017/11/28

Control over app usage from my users. Ability to quickly gather data and see how many devices are in use. Gives peace-of-mind knowing that we can wipe any device that goes missing or gets stolen.

Pros

I like the basic UI concept as it's very straight-forward and easy to understand. Enrolling devices is very easy and once VPP is set up it's very simple to add apps to the app repository. GPS location works pretty well! I like that you can set up multiple profiles for different types of employees/users.

It's great that it supports iOS AND android as we have a mix of the two in our environment. You can enforce passcodes on users which is a great benefit to us. I've even configured it for remote-wipe in the event of theft.

Report generation is also very simple and allows you to see your fleet of devices at a glance.

Cons

The inability to control apple ID/iTunes ID is a major turn-off for us. Furthermore, you cannot push/force updates on the iPhones from the portal, either. If the MDM had these two features, I would have next to no complaints.

Daniel W.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ManagePlaces' greatest asset is their staff! Genuinely enjoyed working with them.

Reviewed on 2018/05/31

Pros

The customization available in the software is astounding. I've offered this solution to several of my employers now as they so easily fit into even the most niche of requirements. They were human beings. They weren't unmoving on their pricing and even offered a custom tailored solution to fit our needs at a considerably lower cost than competing products we've looked into.

Cons

It is difficult to envision/get started on a customized project as the solution is so customizable. We ran into some errors during the trial that had to be resolved on the host's end.

James K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fantastic!

Reviewed on 2016/10/12

ManagePlaces is a great piece of software. It allowed me to move my old system of storing everything in Excel, to a proper project management solution. Now I know exactly where I am with all our projects, and it's easy to communicate out all this information to my team.

The team were really helpful, they were always available to answer any questions I had, and helped me to convert over all my existing spreadsheets into their software.

Adam M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic software

Reviewed on 2016/10/12

Brilliant piece of software which has really improved organisation throughout my company. Easy to use and has allowed jobs to run quick and smooth from start to finish!

Pros

Ease of use and organisation

Mat G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent software

Reviewed on 2016/10/12

Manage places is an easy to use management system. It's attractive, powerful and is regularly improving. The support team are excellent and any fixes or improvements were implemented in hours or days rather than weeks or month.

John A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Stakeholder comms simplified

Reviewed on 2016/10/13

Our company group relies on rapid exchange of specifications, evidence of work from our team across the office space we support, in a connected fashion. Their team delivers, and we find the platform is very well supported.

Pros

Fully-featured, advanced functionality not available in competitor systems, very friendly team (we needed a local partner for this).

Cons

Push notifications via mobile Apps... offline connectivity.