ManagePlaces Reviews

ManagePlaces

All-in-one project management software

(12 reviews)
Richard F.

High Recommend This Construction Software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Since we rolled out ManagePlaces across our six sites, the results have been incredibly. The software is intuitave and incredibly easy to use and it has been very helpful at streamlining the work flow on all our projects (which was a shambles before!) The team there provide incredible support on the training and roll out and I would highly recommend this solution for anyone in search of something that does what it says on the tin: saves businesses money and time!

Pros

Easy to use, functional, works well

Cons

needs more features, but this will come with time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
John A.

Stakeholder comms simplified

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

Our company group relies on rapid exchange of specifications, evidence of work from our team across the office space we support, in a connected fashion. Their team delivers, and we find the platform is very well supported.

Pros

Fully-featured, advanced functionality not available in competitor systems, very friendly team (we needed a local partner for this).

Cons

Push notifications via mobile Apps... offline connectivity.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

ManageEngine's MDM is very robust. There are many features and the UI is very intuitive.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/28
Review Source: Capterra

Control over app usage from my users. Ability to quickly gather data and see how many devices are in use. Gives peace-of-mind knowing that we can wipe any device that goes missing or gets stolen.

Pros

I like the basic UI concept as it's very straight-forward and easy to understand. Enrolling devices is very easy and once VPP is set up it's very simple to add apps to the app repository. GPS location works pretty well! I like that you can set up multiple profiles for different types of employees/users.

It's great that it supports iOS AND android as we have a mix of the two in our environment. You can enforce passcodes on users which is a great benefit to us. I've even configured it for remote-wipe in the event of theft.

Report generation is also very simple and allows you to see your fleet of devices at a glance.

Cons

The inability to control apple ID/iTunes ID is a major turn-off for us. Furthermore, you cannot push/force updates on the iPhones from the portal, either. If the MDM had these two features, I would have next to no complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Daniel W.

ManagePlaces' greatest asset is their staff! Genuinely enjoyed working with them.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The customization available in the software is astounding. I've offered this solution to several of my employers now as they so easily fit into even the most niche of requirements. They were human beings. They weren't unmoving on their pricing and even offered a custom tailored solution to fit our needs at a considerably lower cost than competing products we've looked into.

Cons

It is difficult to envision/get started on a customized project as the solution is so customizable. We ran into some errors during the trial that had to be resolved on the host's end.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Adam M.

Fantastic software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Brilliant piece of software which has really improved organisation throughout my company. Easy to use and has allowed jobs to run quick and smooth from start to finish!

Pros

Ease of use and organisation

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
James K.

Fantastic!

Reviewed on 2016/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

ManagePlaces is a great piece of software. It allowed me to move my old system of storing everything in Excel, to a proper project management solution. Now I know exactly where I am with all our projects, and it's easy to communicate out all this information to my team.

The team were really helpful, they were always available to answer any questions I had, and helped me to convert over all my existing spreadsheets into their software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gillian D.

Rapid response and friendly team

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

I signed up for a trial and I had a few questions which got answered very quickly. The system looks good so we will be extending our trial!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mat G.

Excellent software

Reviewed on 2016/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Manage places is an easy to use management system. It's attractive, powerful and is regularly improving. The support team are excellent and any fixes or improvements were implemented in hours or days rather than weeks or month.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tony N.

Surprisingly easy!!!

Reviewed on 2016/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

We started using the platform for some basic task and project management activities and it proved to be so easy to use. We had some questions and their response was instant. I hope to see an android version soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dan H.

Brilliant project management software

Reviewed on 2016/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Unlike some of the other providers that we've dealt with, Manage Places builds their solution entirely around your requirements. You have one point of contact throughout the process and nothing feels like too much trouble.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jake F.

Very useful

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/07
Review Source: Capterra

I am a new customer and have found the software and support team very useful so far. The team have been very quick to answer our questions. Good so far!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
C H.

Easy to Use

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

We find it easy to use our favourite part is the gantt chart and customisation of properties and tracking

Pros

gantt chart

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10