Showing 69 reviews of 57

ReportGarden

Marketing Agency Software for Management & Reporting

4,4 /5 (57 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
Showing 69 reviews of 57
Jessica M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Google Analytics Reporting

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Pros

The Report Garden support team are very quick to respond to questions. Before getting Report Garden, would manually put together Google Analytics reports for my clients by taking screenshots and explaining what everything meant. With Report Garden, I can generate my report in 5 minutes and it looks very professional with my logo and client's name. It was a bit of a learning curve, but once I got my workflow down I can knock out my reporting in no time.

Cons

I think the thing I like least about the software is the price. I know Report Garden offers so much with their subscription, but I only use the Google Analytics portion and it's pretty expensive each month.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Decent Reporting Software but Tedious at Tmes

Reviewed on 2018/11/30

Report Garden allows the sending out of scheduled, cross-platform reports which saves time and make sure everyone stays informed.

Pros

ReportGarden is a relative newcomer to the digital marketing reporting scene. If offers the ability to report on metrics from Google Ads, Facebook and other propriety data. The widgets available for reports give the ability to make the output files as simple or as full featured as they need to be. The best part is the ability to report on data from Google Sheets and add custom calculation to automated reports.

Cons

Configuring each report can be a slow, tedious process if every report needs to be different. If the report contains multiple widgets, and all of them likely will, you will have to customize each widget in most cases to achieve the data output you need. The platform can also be pretty slow when waiting for data to refresh.

Cody M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Reporting Software on the Market

Reviewed on 2019/02/27

AMAZING. I refer Report Garden to everyone, personal and professional, that I think would find it helpful and useful. It's helped our company grow immensely and put ourselves in the top tier of NYC Real Estate Marketing.

Pros

EVERYTHING!

From the customer service team down to the ease of use, Report Garden gives you all the tools you need to serve (and overserve) clients from Day 1. Software easily allows you to attach all data entities and then makes it very simple to create easy-to-use templates and reports that are all designed well, interactive, and allow for easy customization within slideshows. Our clients LOVE our visualizations and ability to create bespoke analysis within the tool.

Cons

Just wish there were more visualizations for geographic (tighter windows rather than just countries) and also wish there were more options for overlay charts. Easy to find workarounds. The most difficult part of Report Garden is trying to set up a Google Sheet to sync with the system. I just wish it was more automatic in that way.

Johnny C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Product, Could Use Some Updating

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

ReportGarden is a great platform that we use weekly. It saves us a lot of time when reporting PPC performance to our clients. That said, I think the platform needs some updates. It's only a matter of time until a competitor comes around and does it better.

Pros

- Very comprehensive tool with a lot of functionality.
- Automated, scheduled reporting is very useful and saves us a lot of time.

Cons

- UI/UX has been the same for several years. Is a bit clunky and could use updating.
- There are a decent amount of bugs that we encounter.

Laura H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ReportGarden

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

Pros

The software is very easily set up, and the best part was the support team.

Cons

There's isn't an option to send a custom picture along with the review text.

Jessie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Report Garden Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

It is very easy to link the accounts and pull in all of the raw data you need to personalize your reports to really make them your own.

Pros

It's very easy to get the accounts you need linked to Report Garden. The templates provided are a great way to get started with personalized reports.

Cons

I've had issues in the past were one or two of the scheduled reports did not get sent out using the automated system. I haven't seen this problem in the last 8 months or so though.

Adam K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Pretty solid

Reviewed on 2016/12/16

Was looking for a reporting software that allowed for our agency to link multiple client accounts to one singular software that would, and could, pull data from different sources. Report Garden did the trick pretty good. We're able to organize and run different reports that can show the client their marketing efforts are working in a multitude of ways.

Pros

linking multiple accounts

Cons

Manually having to change date ranges for select reports

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product!

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

Pros

- easy to learn
- very customizable reports
- client dashboards are convenient and easy for clients to use

Cons

- it takes a while to download reports
- sometimes it defaults to the wrong ad account in reporting and causes confusion

Allison N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 2019/07/19

Pros

Easy to use and present details to clients

Cons

Pricing could be more competitive, customer service can be iffy.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Report Garden Review

Reviewed on 2018/08/29

This is all I've known, but I've really enjoyed it.

Pros

I like how it puts the charts and data in the marketing reports I write. Makes things clear and easy to understand.

Cons

Lacks some basic functions such as ROAS etc. For some reason it has a hard time calculating these correctly.

Gary S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ReportGarden White Label Dashboards are essential for our agency

Reviewed on 2019/07/19

Pros

We love the templated dashboards that we can easily adapt for any new client we bring on.

We also automate all of our weekly reporting with the platform.

The best part of this platform is it seamlessly integrates with the services we use at our agency - Google Ads, Analytics, Bing Ads, Facebook Ads, LInkedIn Ads, Twitter Ads, CallRail and more. It's why we chose it over competitors - it has the most robust selection (and is affordable)

Cons

The UI is sometimes challenging for placing new modules on the dash. The drag and drop features could be improved.

Robert K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ReportGarden Alleviates Reporting Headaches

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

Overall, I've been very happy with and have recommended Report Garden. The ability to bring multiple reports together in a single interface has increase productivity and provided a more open communication flow with customers. Very nice product.

Pros

Ease of creating reports
Ease of creating different visual elements from reports
The ability to combine multiple reporting tools into a single interface
The ability to allow customers in to view reports on deman

Cons

The ability to control page layouts. I'd like more control here
Some times advanced filtering is a bit hard to use

Samuel F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy To Use But Limited Functionality

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

Very good for a smaller volume of clients. After that, the process starts to feel relatively manual and difficult to keep up with. The more the platform can cater to a larger volume of clients, the better.

Pros

Very easy to use overall. Setting up reports & widgets takes seconds and linking accounts is incredibly simple. Custom calculations were a great recent addition, as well.

Cons

The level of full customization is a bit limited. And the ability to use this software with a large volume of clients is where the experience becomes a bit more strained. Setting up reports for hundreds of clients takes a lot of time, and building a customized report out from scratch is incredibly time-consuming.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It gets the job done

Reviewed on 2019/07/04

Pros

I like the ease of building out reports, and that those reports can be synced across accounts.

Cons

I would like a more graphic/stylish look to the report.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Agency Review

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

Pros

#1 - Having reporting and monitoring in one platform

Cons

#1 - Constantly having to reconnect channels
#2 - Not a lot of customization in the layout compared to products like Google Data Studio

Matt H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease of reporting for clients

Reviewed on 2019/07/19

Overall a great experience and we keep using it.

Pros

The best thing with it is the customer service being very helpful and fast along with helping our clients understand the most important parts of their reporting.

Cons

It can be a little buggy at times but customer support always solve the problem fast.

Jacob P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Report Garden Software is a MUST HAVE for a serious PPC Consultant

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

The software will simplify your life. It connects with many existing platforms including Bing, Adwords, Facebook, Google Analytics, Phone Tracking systems etc. Very easy to use and inexpensive.

Pros

easy to use
powerful
inexpensive

Samantha O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MANY features, takes some sorting through to find your niche

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

We use ReportGarden to create clean reports for digital advertising - specifically paid social media advertising and Google Ads, as well as Google Analytics reports. I love how the reports end up looking and how comprehensive the data that can be pulled is. There are still some limitations in terms of combining reports (for example, twitter reports with google reports with facebook reports), but overall we are really happy with the results.

Pros

Beautiful included visuals allow for making clean branded reports

Cons

Learning curve to find what works best, and no simple guide (that I could find!) to help with that initial navigation

Hannah A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Product is great, but service can be a challenge at times.

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

Overall it's been positive, with the exception of our one bad customer service experience.

Pros

It connects with several other tools we use for our clients (instagram, CallRail, LinkedIn) so I can pull one cohesive report.

Cons

Customer support is horrible sometimes. I couldn't get an answer to add more accounts to our account for 2+ Months. It was eventually resolved but we weren't happy.

Diego B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Report Tool For Agencies

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

It's been easy to report on all results across different channels and share them online with clients or internally.

Pros

It's easy to use and pull all information you need.

Cons

Add more "neutral" design options for report covers. I don't like them so much.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

excellent report generator

Reviewed on 2018/09/05

the best advertising report application that e used

Pros

Easy to use, efficient help with all the tasks of reporting by campaign and save the historical information of events already done.

Cons

in very few occasions it becomes a bit slow in the interface

Chris C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Saves a ton of time and provides quality reports!

Reviewed on 2018/04/26

Pros

Report Garden is a great platform that removes a lot of the pain associated with creating client reports. This was previously a HUGE time investment for my team (creating reports for over 100 clients each month). With Report Garden, we were able to streamline that process a bit, and save time and money.

Cons

To be expected, but Report Garden does not provide very detailed data that I prefer to include in my reports. In most cases, this isn't an issue for our clients, but I still would like to have the ability to feature more granular data.

Matt H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Reporting for Multiple Clients

Reviewed on 2019/07/04

ReportGarden makes my monthly client reports a breeze. It takes the heavy lifting out, and allows me to focus on doing the best work possible for clients.

Pros

It easily pulls in data into simple, beautiful templates.

Cons

It can be complicated or difficult to add new client accounts.

Mark V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Perfect tool for Reports

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

It's easy to use and gives perfect reports for your clients. The support of Report Garden is amazing. A question is being answered in a couple of hours. I will recommend it. Try it!

Jeremy F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good for Very Small Agencies

Reviewed on 2020/02/04

Our company grew out of this software. Not easy to edit some of the options, too.

Pros

It can easily link to your search engines to pull in data to tell a cohesive stories to clients.

Cons

Very limited for how many clients it can house within the software.