Workplace from Meta

4,4 (1 253)
A simple and secure way to connect your organization.

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(1 253)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,2/5
Sort by

1253 Reviews

Etta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A whole new way of permitting people to be the part of prevailing technology by working...

Reviewed on 2020/05/06

Truly speaking, Workplace by Facebook is a professional version empowering people to construct a team and achieve everything through internal communication.

Pros

Workplace by Facebook is a platform that is built in application by Facebook. It enables multiple users to connect with each other by assembling groups chats, supporting video calls. It entitles instant messaging and live streaming as well. Live video calling is its enthralling feature so that people can broadcast live straight through their devices. This system is meticulously planned to allow legion-company collaborations with outside teams and partners. Workplace gives people an opportunity to work on common task to attain their goals. It's auto-translation feature has made life much easier that helps people to understand more wisely. This platform builds motivates and promotes people to work in harmony. It's easy to use and a user-friendly platform with troubled-free interface.

Cons

Concisely, Workplace by Facebook offers multiple options to work in a more advanced fashion but show some stumbling blocks. It can make group chats for only upto fifty colleagues and not more, thus causing problem for mass. More over sometimes it also generates spam contents which is a complete wastage of time. Also no tracking system is installed in there to keep a record of tasks and projects. Along with this, sharing off the record information and documentations on this platform is a bit doubtful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for teachers!!

Reviewed on 2022/10/31

Pros

I just started using Workplace from Meta this school year. I teach three classes this semester and implemented this software in all three. I like that I am able to inform my students instantly about any material they need. For example, I forgot to mention an example in class about the problems they would be working on for homework. This program allowed me to share a video file going over that problem. I was able to send a notification to my students right away. This helps so I do not receive a million emails that evening asking how to do a problem. I also like that students have the ability to submit assignments. Giving them different means of doing so has helped get my students to complete assignments.

Cons

The only thing I can think of so far was it took a lot of time to get all my students set up on their phones. I'm not sure if the internet was slow that day or if it was because of this program.

diego
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

helps improve your company's marketing

Reviewed on 2023/02/06

videoconferencing and news sharing, I liked the practicality and sllasticity . it is helping me to reduce the load of some services that I take a long time to finish

Pros

I liked the practicality and resources of the company, it was extremely important for my performance.

Cons

could have more options, but I don't know how I will help, I would have to trigger the developers, innovation is the key word, a better layout would help

Abdulsalam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Workplace is the new Meta

Reviewed on 2022/12/02

Pros

Short and simple answer? All my social media applications under Meta are linked. Facebook, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger. That means seamless and efficient data sharing across all the platforms.

Cons

Workplace did have the occasional performance issues. Unexpected crashes, lags, and weird errors (especially in the mobile version)

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

breakthrough for employers and employees

Reviewed on 2019/08/10

Pros

i really like how it lets you get a feel for a person applying for the job. social media is so big and what better way to receive a small resume from someone along with a deeper look into who they are and what they like and have accomplished. on the opposite end of it if your applying for a job it makes it super easy to apply for multiple jobs by filling in your information using your "about me" section.

Cons

what i liked least about facebook workplace was employers do not seem to update the jobs once they are filled.

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Workplace from Meta

Reviewed on 2023/03/05

Connecting with colleaguesCreation of interactive content.Information sharing.

Pros

The application can be used for live meetings and session, you can hear directly from your colleagues and superiors to share important information.The application allows you to connect to coworkers wherever you're.

Cons

The application requires internet and may not be accessible if internet is off.

Amit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hassle free Business Communication Platform

Reviewed on 2023/02/17

Pros

- One can connect with anyone using Video, Audio mode- Very Easy to use- UI is very clean

Cons

- Video and audio quality can be improved

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Share your meetings on workplace from meta

Reviewed on 2023/01/26

Help me communicate with my work group, discuss and divide tasks between us

Pros

Organize conversation groups Make voice and video calls Split work tasks and share files

Cons

There is no, but additional fees should not be increased in the future, whenever the price is reasonable, the more demand increases

Raja
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

company and community

Reviewed on 2023/02/06

overall, this software is very likely to businessman and helps to Turn company into a community

Pros

This software helps to Turn company into a community

Cons

this software is very easy to use and run smoothly where you can expand your business like community

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Faceb...Workplace from Meta

Reviewed on 2023/02/20

Pros

I highly recommend Workplace from Meta by Facebook for its exceptional social networking and communication features. The platform's intuitive interface, robust communication tools, and real-time insights have revolutionized our internal communication and collaboration. With Workplace, our team can easily connect, share ideas, and stay productive, all in one place.

Cons

One potential downside of Workplace from Meta by Facebook is its reliance on the Facebook brand, which may not be suitable for organizations that prioritize privacy and data security.

Hafizah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Space for collaborating with colleague

Reviewed on 2021/05/26

Pros

The fact that i can use the same account that i have with Facebook to accessing the workplace tools is really amazing and cutting unnecessary step to registering with this software. Adding people that has already on my friend list to the work group is really simple. Apart from the video call feature that are available here, we also use the project management feature for our simple daily project.

Cons

The easy access to the Facebook news feed keep distracting me from my works for hours. It also gives a bad perspective from other people when we are opening the sites as this software is commonly associate as a platform for social media and people may thing that we are playing around on working hours even when we are using it for work related stuff.

Reymond
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Workplace by Facebook Overall Experience

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

Overall, we have a place where a group can work together and can have their meetings on their own. Easy messaging in case someone is not around. However, not all people or countries really familiarize this tool. It still needs more push to make the company employees use the platform rather than using others.

Pros

Personally, as Digital Marketing who is knowledgeable with different types of platforms, I really like it. However, some of my colleagues who are Saudis does not like Facebook and workplace features almost the same as regular Facebook. Overall looks and design are very user friendly.

Cons

Yes. The translation. Since this is for business applications, I think it makes sense that the messaging through workplace chat should have a feature for auto-translate. If this can be done, many none users of workplace will have to use the workplace to communicate with the team. It could break the barrier of language deficiency. Integration really is not so good, especially when creating chatbots or linking it to tasks scheduler.

Volodymyr
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bizarro Facebook

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

What if Facebook was streamlined to essentials and free of excessive fat? That's Workplace.

For a long time Facebook was a leisure outlet on the workplace - the one for wasting time and getting lost in-between tasks. With Workplace the dynamics had flipped and now it is a legitimate productivity tool where you can chat with your colleagues, exchange ideas, drop some stuff and discuss serious matters without distracting yourself to everything else in your newsfeed.

Pros

Workplace combines the best features of Facebook, Slack and Basecamp and makes a case of a private social media application designed for productive communication and not time wasting.
It works really well as a company's general newsfeed and it allows to bond the collective in a more easy-going and informal manner.
On one hand, Workplace is a perfect working environment for human resources - streamlined, self-contained and direct. It really helps to establish solid internal Employer Branding and keep every member of the team on the same page. There are numerous features that allow various temperature checks of the teams via polls, discussions, etc. On the other hand, Workplace is a really good fit for onboarding of the new team members.

Cons

Since this is a Facebook product - there are certain concerns over privacy. When it comes to sharing some sensitive data - actions often proceed in a more trusted environments.
On the other hand, there is just too much of the stuff to do. The novelty of "Facebook but for work" wears off pretty fast and it makes Workplace more of a gimmick tool than an actual productivity tool.
As it often happen with Facebook newsfeed - it might get crowded and cluttered after a while, especially if the activity is relatively high. Aside from project related groups - it is often nothing more than a link dumpster.

Michal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Indispensable internal communications tool

Reviewed on 2022/04/29

It's a polished online communications platform which is easy to use. At Vodafone it's our workhorse platform for internal communications, and does a great job day to day.

Pros

Workplace enables us to have meaningful dialogue with colleagues rather than just one-way publishing of corporate news. It does everything a social network should in a tried and tested interface that most users are immediately familiar with. Broadcasting video to the platform works well, too.

Cons

Compared to the more 'modern' social networks like Instagram and TikTok content mostly needs to be created off-platform before it is uploaded. Templates / widgets and similar functionalities would further simplify using it. Sometimes key functionalities (such as video viewer statistics) are taken off air for extended periods without much of a warning (though admittedly to improve the service in the end).

Fadiah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Collaborating and communication is easy with this software

Reviewed on 2021/09/03

Pros

Facebook Workplace is used as a platform for internal communication inside an organization. It's really simple to use, and users can easily share screenshots and videos with others in a group or individually. It offers you a place to post your ideas and celebrate your accomplishments within your company's walls. You may pin a conversation message to the top of the group or make a notification for any particular communication.

Cons

Whenever you click over the different post choices, such as polls, it would be helpful to see a little summary about what you're doing with them or how they are used. The pages might appear a little cluttered from an aesthetic standpoint. Overall, i am still satisfied with this software.

Jenny
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

My company used Facebook Workplace for a bit before we switched over to Slack + Basecamp.

Reviewed on 2018/05/09

Pros

The Workplace features and functionalities are what I like best because they're more unique than other programs. I've used Slack which I've seen vastly improve company communication (in terms of speediness + efficiency) and company culture (due to GIFs and groups)... I've used Basecamp which has incredibly improved project management + clarity. Workplace, though, is specifically good for onboarding and training. I love the poll feature, too, and I haven't seen that used in other programs. However, the poll feature should be used for strictly non-emotional topics. I've used it to get my team to choose a preference in a date or a time or a food option. It shouldn't be used for diverse or political topics.

Run polls in Groups to get a quick pulse on company issues
Use Workplace Chat bots to make payroll, benefits or onboarding processes quicker and easier
Share Live Videos, webinars and articles for more efficient training
Connect new hires to the team (and each other) using Multi-Company Groups
Recognise employees quickly and easily in News Feed with a simple Reaction or even a GIF

Cons

I think because Workplace is a Facebook product companies are less likely to invest in it for company culture / communication due to Facebook's social media nature which doesn't scream 'productivity' to corporate higher-ups. Also, the data security issues happening right now al make companies trust Facebook less especially because Workplace is for business.

Emilia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My organization is now a community courtesy Workplace.

Reviewed on 2018/06/06

Pros

Workplace chat - Workplace Chat has a simple and familiar interface like what's obtainable with Facebook messenger. It enable me communicate with my colleagues with ease ,while making use of stickers ,emoji and gifs to spice up my conversations with my work peers. It also enable me to create polls, exchange video clips or share gps location with my team members ,when I am outside the office environment.

Groups - Workplace group is similar to Facebook groups , however this time , they serve as collaborative spaces where office tasks ,and projects get done. Workplace group makes it easy to share files in a secure environment , tag team members , get feedback and assign tasks.

Org chart - There are over 5000 users on my organizations Workplace. Therefore it can be an hideous task, having to search for team members working on a particular project or staffs in a particular department. Org Chart solves this problem by making it easy for me to quickly search up individual user profiles and team info. , therefore making me expend way less time trying to find out who to contact.

Cons

I have sometime lost track of what I needed to do ,and expended precious time reading official posts and trending gossips on Workplace.

Dysiree
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

FREE VS PAID VERSION

Reviewed on 2019/05/26

Overall efficiency and productivity-wise​, comparing it with other platforms that we've used before, this one is my favorite so far.

Pros

The workplace is very easy to use and a variety of things you can do once you get the hang of it. You can make Group Chats with Group Page, or simple Group Chats without pages. It works very similar to​ Facebook, however, ​this one is more in a business approach where you can integrate apps and edit posts with​ the format you want. I personally prefer it compared to any other Platforms we've used before. customer service is responsive enough.

Cons

When you are using the free version a lot of things a restricted but that is just fair enough. However, in case your free trial ended and you have let go of some people prior before the trial ended, you can only remover their access or deactivate their accounts IF you are in a paid version. Another thing that I noticed is that you can only add people with the company email when you're using a free version otherwise you can use any email address when using the paid version.

Gloria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great platform for team co-ordination and also video conferencing

Reviewed on 2022/09/10

Excellent platform for team co-ordination and communication.It makes discussions effective and result oriented ,thus time can be saved.

Pros

Workplace from meta is pretty much similar to Meta software user Interface.Workplace from meta provides video conferencing ,collab tools which makes to coordinate with team members easily and effectively.The audio and video quality is at the notch when compared to other tools in the market.

Cons

Workplace from meta is great platform for business growth while if its support system is little more responsive it will be great platform.I think response from the support centre is quiet a time consuming process which makes delay in all other activities of the business.

Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great way to connect with teams at all levels!

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

Overall, Workplace by Facebook is extremely easy to navigate, and paired with the mobile apps for both Workplace and Workplace Chat the communication portion is super helpful.

Pros

I love how much this truly mirrors the social experience of Facebook, but just for my team. It's visually appealing and very familiar in functionality, but work focused. There are groups for my region, my office, my team, people in my role across offices, and more! So no matter who I need to reach, I can do it easily with an archive of the posts from others.

Cons

Unlike Facebook, the "profile" section on Workplace is not as utilized. Maybe I'm not maximizing it, but posting things on my personal profile or timeline does not gain any traction. People aren't on workplace to follow one another or see what you're doing personally or with your business. It's all about work communication.

Chakkrit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Workplace by Facebook is a powerful cloud system and it's free!

Reviewed on 2021/05/12

The main problem that we have with Workplace is mainly the Alumni issue. Since Alumni are now not able to login to Workplace, it requires us to migrate our Alumni group to another platform. The main benefit of Workplace is that it is a free platform that help connects employee together. Employees are not required to be trained to use Workplace as it is similar to Facebook. I don't believe that there are no products out there that is better than Workplace.

Pros

Workplace by Facebook is a free on-the-cloud system. At Agoda, we use Workplace to connect to each other for non-work-related stuff. Since Workplace is created by Facebook, every function and UX design for the system is the same thing as Facebook. Since everyone knows how to use Facebook, new joiners easily known how to use it without question. Workplace also supports integrations from other software through API such as Workday.

Cons

I really cannot complain about Workplace as it is a free on-the-cloud system. However, recently, Workplace doesn't allow the company Alumni to use the company Workplace anymore. This makes sense but it causes us to migrate from our Alumni group to another platform. Nevertheless, we will still use Workplace as our non-work-related channel. One other critical thing that I dislike about Workplace is the admin platform. The admin platform is kind of difficult to use. For example, when you want to search for an employee by email, it's kind of hard to do. I think Workplace should allow free search and be smart enough to decide what the user tries to search for.

Bukola
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Improves the communication workflow in my organization.

Reviewed on 2018/05/06

Pros

We use Workplace in my organization to connect every of my organizations staff in every location ,team and department. It is handy for project collaborations and provides me with multiple ways to communicate with my team members from chatting , video calls ,audio calls ,group comments etc
It has a short learning curve as it is very similar with Facebook social network ,and has an almost identical user interface and functionality. It integrates efficiently with some of our regularly used third party solutions at work like Azure ,Bluejeans and Okta.

Cons

I dislike that I am only able to access Facebook workplace via a VPN at work ,and also I see very little difference between Facebook social network and Facebook workplace and honestly , Facebook social will easily replace this program in any organization. So I wonder why we have to pay to use Facebook workplace premium ,when we can access most of the features for free on Facebook social.

franklin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Workplace multiservices review

Reviewed on 2022/06/22

we use it a diageo to coordinate the overall communication in the global diageo hub. we can find in it numerous services that respond to specific need on site , to complies with some managements requiremets

Pros

Pawerfull recommended tool to organinise the entreprise and its services
Multifunctionality
Dan be used in any type of organization
Didital and allows to centralize the information of an organization

Cons

only the fact that it Required a good internet connection.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, Familiar, Fun Communications

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

We use Workplace extensively for communicating with employees and keeping the company calendar. Any meetings we have are shared live, and those who can't be there in person can watch and comment questions or comments that we can see and address in real time during the meeting. The video remains on the page after the meeting, so there's no excuse for not knowing what happened during a meeting. Most people are familiar with Facebook, so there isn't really a need for training. We all keep closer contact than we otherwise would because of questions asked on the feed and conversations often arise. It connects employees who might never have connected if it weren't for their interactions in Workplace.

Pros

Workplace allows us to communicate with employees, schedule events, post pictures and videos, educate them, host live videos, etc.

Cons

It doesn't have any task management features. I feel like task management functions could be added to make the functionality more complete. Since we're hosting meetings in there, having conversations, and keeping the company calendar, it makes sense that we should be able to assign tasks and keep track of projects there, too. But, that doesn't seem to be a part of it.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool to keep a company up to date on activities

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

We've been able to inform our employees about major events and customer updates with Workplace. It is better than email in that case, because we can easily reach our internal audience better without inundating people with email.

Pros

I like that we can post activities about our customers, our company, and even ask questions of specific teams. I like the fact it is just like Facebook so everyone knows how to use it. I also like the instant message features to communicate some of our special teams.

Cons

I don't have many dislikes about the product. The main issue I have is ability for just about anyone to create groups in Workplace. It becomes just like Facebook where anyone can create a group. Sometimes people don't look close enough and there may be a group already there. It would be nice to give suggestions on existing groups that are similar in name or description before a group is created.