Showing 71 reviews of 69

Helpjuice

Cloud-based knowledge management platform

4,7 /5 (69 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
Showing 71 reviews of 69
Andrew N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product with great staff!

Reviewed on 2020/03/16

We are hoping to use this to help our customers find the information they need and quickly. We are thankful for the great support Helpjuice has been while we work towards this.

Pros

Their customer support is awesome! They are always willing to help and will do a lot of customization when things aren't looking or working the way you hoped. Importing documents is very easy. You can just drag and drop word documents in and they will convert to an article.

Cons

There is currently no way to export or download articles as pdf files. This is a feature I believe they may be working on though.

Jason R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Help Juice is amazing

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

I think the help juice team is amazing and they are always available with any questions and are so open to feedback. They may be a smaller team but they are brilliant and are customer service oriented. they are open to feedback and its nice that they show their roadmap

Pros

I love the software, it was so easy to implement, the team was available to help at any time. you can get this up in running in under an hour. they offer to import any current documentation you may have already to help with implementation. It is super easy to use and they provide amazing tools to control the look and feel of a knowledge base article. I like that you can relate articles to one another, you can apply keywords. we have a special keyword for new hires that way they can read a bunch of articles during their orientation. love the customizable website they provide to give you a googlish web page that looks like your website.

Cons

really nothing. the software just works and it does the job

Marty S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very quick to setup, responsive team to assist in loading and customizing your KB.

Reviewed on 2017/11/20

Pros

Customer service agent was very helpful in getting things setup. He answered all of our questions and assisted us in loading our existing help documents. It has a good interface with Salesforce and creating new content is very intuitive and quick.

Cons

I would like to see an improved Salesforce integration to be more native and through the App Exchange. It would be great to also see this being Lightning-enabled.

Response from Helpjuice

Hi Marty,

Thanks for your review -- we are happy to Frontsteps onboard, as a customer.

We're indeed a small team of 12 people, and have been doing Enterprise Knowledge Base software for over 7 years.

Nothing pains me more when customers look at our strength and take it as a weakness.

We've personally made sure we implement as many requests as you have asked for, and have made sure your customer experience is as small & cozy as it can be -- something you cannot get at our competitors.

Austin P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Helpjuice has fit our internal knowledge base needs

Reviewed on 2016/10/25

Our company was in the market for an internal knowledge base solution that would provide the features and design that an ordinary shared drive or wiki site couldn't provide. This software has increased our employee productivity by giving them direct access to the resources they need...fast! The best part is we are able to monitor what resource pages are receiving the most traffic, which ones could use a boost and even solicit ideas for content that doesn't exist yet.

The Helpjuice team has been great about helping us design our site to fit our needs. As with everything there have been a few minor bumps, but they have addressed them and continue to roll out new features and functionality that make this software extremely valuable to our company.

My advice to anyone looking at Helpjuice as a potential solution - take the opportunity to allow them to walk you through their software and check out a few of their client sites. Helpjuice isn't a cookie cutter solution, they will tailor it to the look and feel you need. That being said, it's most helpful if you go in with a clear vision of what you want to achieve and they will help you get there.

Response from Helpjuice

Thank you, Austin!

Tamar K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Knowledge base for any business

Reviewed on 2019/02/26

In total, Helpjuice is the best option to spread knowledge in the company or within the customers in a user-friendly way which in the end saves time for your business and the readers.

Pros

The most useful thing is user interaction feature which lets the visitors evaluate an article and in case they can not find the proper article, they are able to write to the administrator directly.
It is done in a simple and time-saving manner. What's more, it makes more people engaged in the content building process.

Cons

The only thing that can be even more developed is customization features. Although, the existing customization features are quite nice.

Brianna D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Manager of Support Services

Reviewed on 2016/11/18

I joined Helpjuice a few months ago and have been thrilled with the experience so far! The product is easy to use and the amount of freedom you get with the design is unprecedented. You're not locked into a cookie-cuter layout, so the sky's the limit!

You can tell that they're pushing their product forward and trying to make something that is unique from other knowledge base platforms out there. Their recent updates to their Analytics shows that they've been working hard on providing value to their customers.

We're just getting ready to add multi-language support and I wish there was an easier way to manage translated files (like auto-translations) but understand that can be considered an entirely different market itself.

My favorite- incredible customer service!! Their team goes above and beyond to help make sure you have everything you need, just they way you want it. If I ever have a question or concern, they're quick to respond and always willing to help.

I'd definitely recommend to anyone who is looking to build a one-of-a-kind knowledge base.

James Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The transition from wordpress to this KB platform has been wonderful

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

It's very user friendly - All of our agents can easily access anything they need. It can be updated and published for review instantly.

Cons

Don't have any at the moment because we are relatively new to the product. If I had to say anything, it's the importing feature - didn't appear to be compatible with many external outlets. That said, I'll turn this into a pro - the customer support team was able to fulfill my needs in less than 12 hours.

Anton K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Experience and Very Helpful

Reviewed on 2015/10/26

We tried other options that come bundled with helpdesk, knowledge base and other features but all of them usually only have the knowledge base feature as an add-on to their help desk software and they don't do that well of a job at it.

Helpjuice is solely dedicated to fill the need of a great knowledge base SaaS and it shows. It's features are very well crafted and they truly fulfill the promise to decrease the need for more support staff.

Our customers love the intelligent search feature!

If you need a knowledge base without the bloating of a ticket system, etc. Helpjuice is a great option.

Response from Helpjuice

Thanks for the kind words, Anton! - Emil

Rodney S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome All Around For Our Insurance Contact Center

Reviewed on 2019/05/25

we have had 4 star customer service and we use this product daily. this will help to save us hours per day looking for information

Pros

ease of use, customer service, it met all of our needs

Cons

I wish that there were prefilled questions and answers. simple questions

Michael M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Knowledge Base Software

Reviewed on 2017/06/12

Pros

Help Juice has great search capabilities and is easy to setup and configure to match your company brand,

Cons

I wish there was better filtering for analytics. We have both internal and external users and I would love an easier way to filter out external users from our metrics.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Help Juice has transformed our help page from a static page of facts to an engaging experience.

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

Pros

This software has extreme ease of use with amazing features. The ability to tag articles alone cuts down on having repeat articles and a sea of information a customer may not need just to make sure the bases are covered. It's also just really beautiful and simple to set up.

Cons

If I had to say anything, I would say the color palette on the backend could be brightened up a bit.

Seth H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very good Support Center Software for the price!

Reviewed on 2016/10/25

I was on a trial with these guys and they are awesome, the help center is completely customizable and it is so easy to use. Very user friendly.

Response from Helpjuice

Thanks Seth!

Chris F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Support Desk Tool

Reviewed on 2017/04/07

Very customizable and easy to learn. Integrates well with our website. Organizes articles cleanly and love the stats!

Pros

- Clean interface
- Not cluttered
- Easy to use

Cons

- Hard to find where I could preview our site at 1st.

Chee kong C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It's a pleasure to use this tool!

Reviewed on 2020/01/09

Pros

Easy to use and user friendly. Fast to setup

Cons

Options for customization is very limited

Gaby C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best knowledge base tool I could find!

Reviewed on 2020/04/05

Our main with our previous knowledge base was the difficulty to find a relevant article and the general layout and design of the tool.

With Helpjuice we get a state-of-the-line dynamic search engine that swiftly displays relevant results. Helpjuice comes with multiple themes which you can use and in case you would like to customize the look of the theme, you can do that by yourself or ask the help of Helpjuice's design team.

Pros

They also provide full customization service to change the look of the knowledge base per your product's design.

Cons

Admin dashboard could a few more features and tweaks (but Helpjuice offers to customize the admin screens as well!)

Tyler C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Knowledge Base Platform

Reviewed on 2018/08/03

It has been a very easy transition. From migrating our content to their extremely quick and reliable support, we've had an excellent experience so far.

Pros

It is extremely customizable. We have strict brand rules we have to follow and Helpjuice allowed us to make all the customizations we needed.

Cons

The ability to edit articles from their published URL. I believe this is actively being worked on.

Will S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpjuice is a perfect Help Center service

Reviewed on 2016/10/25

We moved to Helpjuice for the following reasons: lots of options, saves us money. What we got however has eclipsed this. We have found Helpjuice to have more features than we expected, important reporting, wonderful customizability, and great customer support. They have been very responsive and willing to work with us through some fairly specific SEO requirements as well. All this for a cost that won't break the bank.

Pros

Noted in the review

Cons

We have had some downtime, but this has been limited.

Kelly V.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Article management and knowledge base

Reviewed on 2017/04/03

Thanks for the awesome product guys!

The first of my two main feature requests is the ability to make a draft version of an already published article. Example: I have a published article and I want to plan for an upcoming feature change. I'd like to edit all of the articles this feature is mentioned in before the day the feature launches so that I can just push the changes live on that day.

The new article would be linked as a draft version of the published articles so that when it goes live, it just replaces the live article.

The second of my two requests is that your help page be a little more fleshed out. For example, I recently found that you do have the ability to nest content or articles within other articles. Which I think is awesome. But I didn't realize you had this because I searched your knowledge base and was unable to find anything about it there.

Thanks!

Pros

Clean design. Easy to navigate.

Cons

Hard to find something without messaging support.

Cooper T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The best Knowledge Base around

Reviewed on 2016/10/27

Although we've only just started, building our new Knowledge Base in Helpjuice has already been an absolute dream. The backend is easy to navigate and the editor is simple and straightforward, yet far more robust than our previous KB solution... embedding videos and gifs has added a whole new element to our content! There aren't enough characters allowed in this review to fully encapsulate all of the great features available, so check them out for yourself!

Beyond the tool itself, which we're absolutely loving, the communication and support from the Helpjuice team is top-notch. They have been more than willing to ensure that our KB is customized to perfection. I would highly recommend that any company building a new Knowledge Base from scratch or refreshing their existing Knowledge Base use Helpjuice to do so.

Response from Helpjuice

Thanks for the kind words, Cooper!

Mike M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reduces Friction To Adding Support Content

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

It has helped us document internal policies and external support.

Pros

It simple to add and edit articles allowing us to focus on the content instead of the editing process. Customer support is great at helping make the site more organized.

Cons

Harder to organize articles into different categories when categories become larger and need to be sub-categorized.

Jacob E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, great service, worked for exactly what we needed it for.

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Pros

Service has been responsive and excellent. Helped us make updates, and the software is also very easy to use with many features. Best available Knowledge Base for the money

Cons

None that I can think of, I was looking for a knowledge base only, many other companies have many extras that I don't need.

Jen P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The support staff has been super helpful!

Reviewed on 2017/03/09

The support staff takes care of issues quickly and with a smile (well, can't see the smile, but he's friendly!) I have had a LOT of requests and he's always on the ball. Great customer service from him!

Marco A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great first impression

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

The support team is outstanding. There is no back and forth. They understand the issue you describe and they fix it. Their customization services aer fast and reliable.

Pros

It's so easy to customize by having direct access to the HTML and CSS files in addition to the themes/templates they provide. You can build a complex solution and integrate email support, SSO, subdomains, etc. or a very basic knowledge base.

Cons

We've been live for just a few days and haven't faced any challenge other than having to learn how to use a new tool.

Raychel J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

We need to add more features

Reviewed on 2016/10/25

Ease of use would be enhanced just by adding a search bar to an open article and Microsoft Word editing within the article.

Pros

clean design

Cons

Missing:
Feedback option from internal users
Start ratings from external users
Font size choice or consistency
Word type editing for articles
Internal users favorites list
Internal users search history
Add links to jump to certain parts of articles ex: mobile vs PC
Access to search bar when in an open article
Video ability
New article request function from user

Ischtar T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly, adaptable and great customer service

Reviewed on 2020/11/19

Helpjuice have been absolutely fantastic to work with. Despite being in opposite time zones they always respond promptly and have helped to customize our Knowledgebase exactly as we need it. 10/10 customer service, I couldn't recommend them more.

Pros

The ability to display an article in multiple categories without duplication.
Easy to access an customize the HTML & CSS.
The ability to embed an article into another - making it quick and easy to compile master process documents.
Unlimited layers for categories.
Encrypted URL access so the site remains private but viewers don't need to log in.
User friendly editor interface.

Cons

Image storage is problematic - there is no folder system for images, so they quickly get lost in an endless feed. In the article creation process there is the option to embed an image you previously uploaded, which in theory prevents needing to upload duplicate images, however there is no search functionality in this context which renders the feature almost useless.