Showing 144 reviews of 134

xMatters

Actionable IT alerting platform for enterprises

4,5 /5 (134 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
Showing 144 reviews of 134
Lee T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vital tool for on-call support and gathering techs for troubleshooting conference calls

Reviewed on 2017/01/10

We use xMatters primarily as an extension to notifications coming from our ticketing system. We also use its form-based notifications to send out invitations to join a conference bridge for troubleshooting situations.

The integration from the ticketing system to xMatters On Demand (their cloud solution) was made difficult by the lack of a true outbound API from our old ticketing system. Regardless, xMatters has technical experts who were able to make it work. It took some trial and error, but the interface is based on Javascript so they were able to make quick code changes as needed.

Our technicians are able to login to xMatters and configure their own devices, and determine how they want to be notified, and even set timeframes for devices. The team leaders are able to define complex shifts and coverage times for our on-call groups so that the right on-call tech gets notified during the proper time of day. This includes the ability to configure schedules for users in different time zones.

There is a learning curve for the group "supervisors" to figure out how to set up the on-call shifts, but once they grasp the ideas of shifts and learn to use the calendar feature, it all makes sense.

We are also able to leverage the use of groups-within-groups, where one group of technicians acts as the triage team for multiple groups. This allows one team to handle simple incidents and requests, allowing the Level 3 technicians to focus on project and development work without being interrupted by simple service requests and routine incidents during the day, while still allowing them to be available when needed for after-hours on-call support.

We are also using xMatters form-based announcements, whenever it's necessary to send out a notification to a larger distribution of technicians, typically providing information about joining a conference bridge. We can either use xMatters' conference bridge or our own 3rd party conference bridges.

The forms feature allows us to build fill-in-the-blanks forms without having to write code. Also, forms can be saved with certain fields and drop-down selections already determined, creating "scenarios" that we can use over and over. We're still in the early learning stages of the forms capabilities; xMatters also offers integration capabilities that we haven't leveraged yet. For example, we should eventually be able to trigger messages that make calls to 3rd party systems using their Integration Builder features.

Pros

Flexibility in use, support is quick to respond, xMatters continues to add features through frequent updates to the instances

Cons

We had to rely 100% on having their techs write the integration between our ticketing system and xMatters, which makes us reliant on them for any corrections/updates. This is likely due to our ticketing system - I can't speak to all implementations.

Also, there are some functions we used to have with the on-premise version that we don't have anymore in the cloud solution. This is not an insurmountable issue, but we did have to make some accommodations.

Response from xMatters

Hi Lee. Thanks very much for leaving an xMatters review on Capterra and for your positive comments. We are always looking at ways to improve our product for our customers and if there are specific features you are looking for please let your CSM know and we will review it internally. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on new enhancements especially with regards to integrations that should make it even easier for you to integrate with other tools that your organization leverages.

Samantha H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Customer support

Reviewed on 2018/12/16

The ability to just have users locate their xmatters notification email and then join the bridge off of that is great. We all know it can be a bit like herding cats getting the bridge information to the correct individuals in a time of crisis. Xmatters just does that and you don't have to worry if the proper people have been notified or not.

Pros

Ease of use. Ability to have notifications go to specific groups and allow key individuals to join bridge calls immediately.

Cons

I have heard that running reports off it can be troublesome, we don't have many so I can't say as we had that issue.

Darren S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Giant spanner for your toolbox

Reviewed on 2017/01/17

This is a great tool for use with an ITSM tool OR directly connected to your DCIM, BMS, or stand alone. We currently have this integrated with our ServiceNow platform and it manages our Minor and Major incident processes very effectively. Thier app is great to use, you can send, receive and respond to notifications. When doing ITSM right, xMatters is the choice you should make.

Pros

SaaS based solution
Direct integration with my ITSM (ServiceNow) tool
Available App

Cons

For complex scheduling, it can be difficult to fit into the constructs of the app
SaaS-based solution (constant changes)

Response from xMatters

Hi Darren. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements which will help you integrate with more tools in your enterprise.

Michael M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

xMatters On-Demand review

Reviewed on 2017/01/23

xMatters has been a great help to our company in achieving our SLA's for support call-outs and have always assisted us with our ideas for application support whether it be customization or plug-ins for 3rd party applications.

Pros

The flexibility of shifts and schedules and the plug-ins for 3rd party applications

Cons

Reporting: xMatters could use better reporting features for admin and users. More detailed reporting for users/roles/groups/devices would be great

Response from xMatters

Hi Michael. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report. We are looking to improve our reporting capabilities over the next few releases, but if you have specific feedback, please let your CSM know.

Kyla S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great 2-Way Communications Platform

Reviewed on 2017/01/16

We have been using xMatters software now for 2 years. Having the ability to instantly contact available volunteers to resolve incoming rescues, has helped us to significantly improve our service to animals and the community. The support from the xMatters team has been fantastic, working with us to implement improvements and solve any issues as quickly as possible. We are planning a new integration project this year, which will further improve our rescue service and we look forward to working with the xMatters team to make it happen.

Response from xMatters

Dear Kyla. You can¿t see me but we¿re totally doing happy dances at our desks. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.

Richard V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

xMatters makes incident management comms easy

Reviewed on 2017/01/10

We have now been using xMatters for 9 months and have been impressed with both its functionality and its flexibility. The team that helped us to set up the system have been helpful, knowledgeable and responsive. The system has allowed us to create a number of pre-filled scenarios to send urgent comms to a wide variety of user groups and to easily set up holiday rotas.
The one area which didn't work well was the phone alerts where the combination of American and English 'voices' gave a disjointed feel to the message.
Overall I really like the system and would recommend others to consider using it.

Pros

Easy to add users, devices and manage groups
Flexibility to create scenarios
Android app

Response from xMatters

Hi Richard. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. It sounds like the voice alerts in different accents may be creating a disjointed feel for you. Please talk to your CSM so we can determine how we may be able to address it. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Diandra D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Customer Service Team

Reviewed on 2019/07/22

Great product, however, I think it is best used with people who have more IT and support skills, compared to those who are just starting out.

Pros

Super easy to use, and the customer service team is on it when you need help troubleshooting an issue. You don't even have to be very good at IT and can initiate the need for support, which greatly helps clients. It's easy to use, and makes scheduling a dream.

Cons

It's quite pricey, especially for a small business. We ultimately decided not to use it, because it was so flexible. It made it a bit hard to use and confusing at times, especially for those who do not have the best background in IT.

Response from xMatters

Thank you Diandra for that honest feedback! We'll take your comments to heart. At xMatters we're always looking at ways to improve ease-of-use, especially for those just starting out!

We do have a free product for ten users of less. While it does not offer phone or SMS capabilities it's a solid tool for small teams to get started. A short, simple xMatters 101 class has also proved helpful to novice users. It's worth checking out xMatters again!

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Patricia N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Functional

Reviewed on 2017/01/23

xMatters is a very robust product and easy to use. It provides me with a tool that gives me the needed automation in order to save cost for call outs.

Pros

integration with ServiceNow is a Plus

Cons

not having the configuration capability to configure my integration to eliminate retired or inactive users or groups.

Response from xMatters

Hi Patricia. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.

Diana E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of Use and Administration

Reviewed on 2017/01/23

I am a software administrator, and this is the least "problematic" application I administer. There are plenty of tips and tricks for users, as well as videos for training, etc.

When you do have an issue - be it technical or user driven, however, these are probably the most responsive and helpful support teams I have had the fortune of dealing with. Thank you xMatters, you keep me out of trouble with my users!

Pros

Ease of use, ease of administration, ease of support

Response from xMatters

Dear Diana. You can¿t see me but we¿re totally doing happy dances at our desks. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people.

Cj S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

xMatter Rating

Reviewed on 2017/01/26

We use xMatter for paging. Seems to be a good overall application to use. xMatter support is great and works with us on customization to fit our needs.

Pros

Paging functionality for the most part. Easy to navigate screens.

Cons

From my experience, we had issues with limitations on how we can use it for events.

Response from xMatters

Hi CJ. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. The next time you are working with your CSM, talk to them about your use case for events to see how best you can leverage xMatters for it. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Miguel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product to make easy incident management

Reviewed on 2017/01/13

Excellent tool by its functionality and its flexibility. Save time and money to find a right resource to resolve an issue.

I really like the system and would recommend others to consider using it.

Pros

Easy to use. Manage people, groups, and mail notifications.
Mobile app is supported

Cons

No found any cons at this time

Response from xMatters

Hi Miguel. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.

Kevin O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

First Cash / Cash America Review - Kevin Ownbey

Reviewed on 2017/01/17

I have had an overall great experience. The features and functionality of all of the software that we use is easy and friendly. Also is very informative.

Response from xMatters

Hi Kevin. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Robert G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Customer Support -I really like the cloud version for it's up time and availability.

Reviewed on 2017/07/11

Reliability of notifications.
Cloud version - all upgrades are handled by xmatters.

Pros

Notifications are 100% delivered
Ability to format notifications with company skin
Very powerful call schedule rotations

Cons

Cost per license and support
Cannot view call schedules in the past.
Direct AD authentication is not available.

Paul H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic service!

Reviewed on 2017/01/27

xMatters provides a hugely valuable and appreciated service to the client business when managing critical communications to senior stakeholders.

Pros

Ease to work with client management and development teams. Software functionality is not heavily used for my customer but what is, is seen of great value to the client business.

Cons

n/a

Response from xMatters

Hi Paul. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.

Vijay K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good tool for oncall support

Reviewed on 2018/12/06

It was a really good tool for collaborating people on the bridge in event of the crisis. Also, automatic alert notification delivery based on the schedule is a nice and very useful feature for any organization.

Pros

One of the easy tool to use for the notification system. It does alert notifications flawlessly. Also feature to invite multiple people to the bridge is very good. Whether you want to call them automatically or manually it is a nice feature. Learning this tools is not that hard. It has most of the features that it's competitor provides.

Cons

Cost compare to the competitor was high. Especially when active users on the system is large. Reporting can be improved a bit. The Mobile app doesn't have all features that Web UI provides.

Joby K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

XMatters User

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

Easy to use would recommend

Pros

Easy to create groups for alerting for on call purpose

Cons

Setimes it rotates main on call person after each alert

Response from xMatters

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with xMatters, Joby!

Our support team and the online community are a good resource if something isn't behaving quite the way you think it should.

Thanks for the feedback!

Glenda G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Room for improvement

Reviewed on 2017/01/28

At KARL STORZ it confounds us that we are not able to send notifications to entire organization without jamming the switchboards. There are also functionalities that need to be enhanced to give my team the ability to fully use the system, i.e., with a dynamic recipient list only the first ten names can be seen, not able to scroll through the others. This showed up when a common name was request and there was more than 10 of them and there was not way to confirm the correct one was included.

Pros

Sending a message is easy.

Cons

The text to voice is sometimes unclear, and have to give the teams instructions.

Response from xMatters

Hi Glenda. Thank you for your feedback. We take our customer¿s feedback to heart. The good news is that in our upcoming release we will be addressing one of the challenges you are facing with the Dynamic Recipient List only showing 10 names. We have improved our search features and and this should address your concern. Additionally, we have been working on our text to voice capabilities and you should have seen an improvement in this area. If you haven¿t, please contact your CSM and they will work with you on it.

Brian R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

xMatters Communication

Reviewed on 2017/01/16

We use xMatters for major incident management communication as well as on call support team engagement. The product is easy to use with multi-channel communication streams to meet all end users needs. Form building is quite easy and pleasing to the eye with the use of HTML and embedded gif files. Communication forms can be pre-populated to minimize the keystrokes necessary for the sender for quick notification. xMatters support is great, with a dedicated Client Success Manager and 24 X 7 engineers.

Response from xMatters

Hi Brian. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Bob G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good Product.

Reviewed on 2017/01/12

The integration between HP Service Manger and xMatters Cloud solution allows us to do custom notifications - Over all this has been a good experience. The only issues this past year have been with the many updates to the xMatters App and the iOS 10 operating system.

Response from xMatters

Hi Bob. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements which will allow you to integrate more easily with tools leveraged by your organization. We will also be releasing some new mobile features as well.

Daryl W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

3rd Emergency Notification System we have used

Reviewed on 2017/01/10

I work for a major Fortune 50 company in the last 10 years we have tried 3 different systems.
We have found that xMatters have great customer support and the staff has been very helpful.
The user interface is easy to use and the mobile app is also very easy to use. While no system is perfect I give them 4 stars.

Pros

Easy to use. The mobile app allows sending of messages. The speed of the interface is much better than previous products we have used.

Cons

Overall reporting is good. There are a few reports I'd like to see added.

Response from xMatters

Dear Daryl. You can¿t see me but we¿re totally doing happy dances at our desks. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our support team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people. Please work with your CSM on reports that you would like to see added to our product.

Chris C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Hands down the best platform in this space

Reviewed on 2017/01/21

After doing hands on demos with several incident management tools, our organization found that the features and flexibility provided by xMatters met or exceeded our requirements in ways that other solutions couldn't. They're team has always been engaged responsive and professional and adopts our feedback into tangible changes to their product.

Response from xMatters

Hi Chris. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.

James B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

On Demand Integration

Reviewed on 2017/01/11

Being involved in the migration of our on premise notification product, to xMatters On Demand has been quite a smooth transition. I have been very pleased with the ease of integration and the support that we receive from xMatters - I love the mobile app and the slick interface. Our customers love the look and feel of the product.

Response from xMatters

Hi James. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and and even more new mobile features.

Veronica S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Reviewed on 2017/01/19

I am able to locate on-call support personnel reliably with this product. It is easy very easy to use. Thank you!

Pros

How reliable it is.

Cons

None

Response from xMatters

Hi Veronica. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

John B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 2017/01/25

From the start xMatters staff made it extremely easy to understand the product and benefits. They assisted us in every way with online learning, setup and configuration of the product. And they continue to reach out to see if all our needs are taken care of... the best customer service I've ever had with a product like this. And the product is easy to use and works great!

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Not any cons that I can find

Response from xMatters

Hi John. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.

Kelvin S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Kelvin's Review

Reviewed on 2017/01/19

The Manual notification tool used in Connectit works very well. It saves time from looking up a number in xmatter. But looking up departments and numbers work well also.

Response from xMatters

Hi Kelvin. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.