71 reviews

Benchmark ESG | Gensuite

Leading ESG software for operational & compliance excellence

4,3 /5 (71 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
71 reviews
Max R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

EHS software with really great functionality

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

Pros

The Injury & Illness Recordkeeping functionality is really strong and is built around enabling a company to stay OSHA compliant.

The other basic safety program and compliance assurance tools have everything necessary to run a basic EHS program digitally. Beyond that, there are many different tools and suites available to totally manage, expand, and improve an EHS program digitally.

Our team really likes the ease of retrieving and seeing data and charts for analysis which makes our jobs so much easier.

Cons

Customization of the platform (if needed) can be difficult, slow, time-consuming, and expensive. The permissions and scope model can be difficult for new users and non-EHS professionals to understand and use.

Response from Gensuite

Max, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It made our day here at Gensuite! We strive to offer the best solutions across enterprise risk management and compliance functions that are flexible enough to meet any business need ¿ large or small, anywhere and in any industry. We are excited and always willing to explore new and creative opportunities that simplify and improve the Gensuite user experience. In fact, we will be exploring more Do It Yourself features during the Gensuite conference this week and value your thoughts, input and ideas.

Karen W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What did we do before Gensuite????

Reviewed on 2017/01/30

I cannot tell you just how happy I am to have this awesome software. Employee Safety and Health is a crucial department in any company and with this software, you are able to identify injury trends that can assist you in making the right steps to cease or at very least, decrease the possibility of another like injury. It has been amazing to see the progress we have made in just a little over a year now. Before Gensuite, we had no way of determining the areas or issues that were resulting in injuries. And this is just one small aspect of Gensuite. I could go on and on in reference to all of the applications that Gensuite has to offer. So many capabilities. I have found that anything that I am interested in tracking, Gensuite has an application that will do just that. It offers your company organization and accountability. It has made my work life so much more efficient because Gensuite manages my responsibilities. That takes a huge load off of my mind. I am also responsibility for PPE, Permit and Wastewater System Management. All of these responsibilities are also managed through Gensuite. The most time consuming aspect is getting the information into the system. But once you do, you can have peace of mind that all is well. The email generated reminders are so very helpful in assisting you when tasks are due that have been assigned to a specific person; email reminders will generate when closure of a task is due, when documents or reports are do and even notifies the appropriate person(s) when a task is complete and or past due. I'm so excited to be a part of this program and would tell anyone who is looking for a means of managing, not only Employee Safety and Health, but any other area, to look no further, GENSUITE IS WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR!!!

Pros

All of its wonderful capabilities and the program is very easy to use.

Cons

The only thing that I can think of is the capability of making more of the data changes within the system that are job or area specific to your company.

James E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Enviropacific's journey to digitisation with Gensuite

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

Our organisation was looking to initiate the transition of our system from the paper based collection of data to a digital solution. We came across Gensuite and knew at once it was the best fit for our business. The simple user interface coupled with a powerful back end means that our users get a system that is easy to use and the business gets a system that provides meaningful data analysis to help improve performance.
From initial scoping through to implementation planning and ongoing support has been great, local support backed by global resources means we deal with a small team that understands our business who are supported by a global network of technical specialists able to resolve any issue.

Pros

The modular nature of the platform means the solution can be tailored to suit the business’ needs and this can be expanded over time. It also provides a cost effective step into the digital system space without investing in elements that the business is not yet ready for.
The simple user interface, the dedicated App and the ability to configure the platform have provided us with an easy transition to the platform.

Cons

The initial configuration can be overwhelming as the back end of some modules have such an immense capability, whilst this is not inherently a bad thing, it can be daunting at first and can create a need for further development work once the organisations understanding of the application catches up with the capabilities of the platform.

Dan V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly tool that puts an enormous amount of data at your fingertips

Reviewed on 2019/05/01

This software has been a great asset to our organization. We are finding more uses for it every day. Gensuite support teams have been very responsive and I look forward to continue working with them.

Pros

We started using this software solely for EHS purposes, but the more we use it and the more people we expose to it, the more uses we find for it. It allows you to centralize your organization's data in one place and run comprehensive reports on this data. Great solution for companies looking to move away from paper checklists/records/logs. The charts, graphs, and other data visualization options allow our users to easily digest large amounts of data - helping them to make better-informed decisions.

Cons

Every now and then there are bugs within the system that cause short term issues for our users. These are rare occurrences, and always get fixed, but they do create headaches at the time of the issue. With that said, the other 99% of the time the system works as intended with no problems.

Grant C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Gensuite the good stuff and the bad

Reviewed on 2017/02/03

I find that genesuite as a system has a lot to offer our business and can be used to record a valuable data. I find that using gensuite on a day to day business can be very time consuming and consist of a lot of admin to get the data that you require. Gensuite would benefit from being simplified to make the user experience easier .

Pros

I like the vast array of features and functions that gensuite provides as a system.

Cons

The amount of admin required to run simple reports, I often find that tasks that should take a minute or so to do ens up taking a lot longer, I also feel that some of the forms are very long winded and could be stripped down to capture the essential information.

Response from Gensuite

Grant, we appreciate you sharing your candid feedback and providing suggestions for improvement. In a recent subscriber-wide user survey we received similar feedback and have structured our 2017 product roadmap plan to include updates for easier reporting, quicker access to full data sets, and simplifying application interfaces. We greatly appreciate the insight you provided on the Inspection Tool and have recently released a series of updates for our subscribers that your comments. We remain committed to working with the Amazon Corp EHS leadership team to further enhance the Inspection Tool for business-specific process needs as well, such as GIS map integration. Since we haven't had any luck connecting with you via phone, please let us know at your earliest convenience when you would be free for a quick call where we can showcase the updates to Inspection Tool and get your feedback. Thanks and we look forward to speaking with you. - Jon Hibbard & The Gensuite Team

Therron S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gensuite Platform

Reviewed on 2019/05/09

Replacement of stand alone systems has been great.

Pros

The support team is very helpful and does a great job of responding quickly when assistance is needed. Gensuite replaced several different stand-alone systems we previously used and allows for a one-stop shop where employees can enter or get all of the information they’re after.

Cons

For large data sets, the report pulls are very limited in some cases. For example: pulling all observations globally for a monthly period can be time consuming.

Keat L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Client Rating Their Experiences With Gensuite

Reviewed on 2019/03/22

Loving it ever since I got the chance to use the demo version from May 23, 2016 onwards. Gensuite team has been able to customize and coach new user clearly and diligently without failure.
Even the webinars are highly anticipated and cater to all the time zones.
Coming to technical troubleshooting and customer service, no other EHS software providers come close to Gensuite.
Speed and timing are of the essence which make Gensuite such a reliable and consistent software.
Thank you very very much for making EHS data analytics the way to go forward. Let's see what Gensuite has in store for coming IR 5.0.

Pros

It's a user friendly and quick software where waiting time (processing) is negligible.

Cons

Basically there is none. The pros outweigh the cons.

Jonathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Regional EHS Manager

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

Gensuite has given us the ability begin the tranformation process to digital in way that has not over burdened internal resources nor required a lot of consultants to begin deployment.

Pros

Super fast deployment that is easily scalable across the organization. Apps are initiative making the transition from paper or static databases quick.

Cons

Some of the standard reporting options are limited to a few data points.

William H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Gensuite Review

Reviewed on 2017/01/30

I use Gensuite for Incidents and Measurements, Compliance Calendar, Safety Dialog, Training Tracker, Safety Risk Assessment.

Pros

The things that I use in Gensuite are in one location.

Cons

Gensuite gets complicated if you are not using it all the time.

Rhonda F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Gensuite usage

Reviewed on 2017/01/31

I like Gensuite and it's ability to pull trending reports. I personally use the Inspection Tool reports and am able to view at a glance employees who have completed an inspection, where it was completed and if there were any discrepancies. I can also view if the discrepancies were resolved or assigned to someone.

Adrian H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Strong and comprehensive software

Reviewed on 2019/05/09

Fantastic tool with lots of perspective of growth

Pros

Multy capabilities, and ability to mix data from different sources and processes

Cons

Navigate between tools, and privileges distributing and very limited ability to solve your own problems

Neela F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Solvay review

Reviewed on 2017/01/30

I have used Gensuite to enter incident reports and enter actions. It is fairly user-friendly but there are a lot of fields that seem unnecessary and cause confusion. I think simplifying the number of fields would help the user experience.

Balaji B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GM Operations & SCM

Reviewed on 2017/01/31

Very nice/good tracking tool, Highly integrated with operational process. Real Differentiatior with key Indicators...like to the remainders which is good option....Ready to use which like "ready to EAT"

Pros

Audit tracking, Compliance calendar, Power Audit tool, Supervisor Score card, Measurement reporting ...etc.

Cons

inputting Incident details

George M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Gensuite review

Reviewed on 2017/01/30

Many people find Gensuite hard and complicated to use. It takes time to learn to use Gensuite. I hear these comments from different people that I work with.

Response from Gensuite

George, thank you for sharing the Multisorb team¿s experiences on using Gensuite. We greatly appreciate your observations, as we are in the process of simplifying the design and interfaces of our applications and are looking forward to showcase the new look soon. As we discussed in our recent call, we are working to address your team¿s need to update the auto-naming of SDS PDF documents. We are grateful for your engagement as we resolve your concerns and remain committed to being a trusted service partner to you and your team. - Caroline Bigner (Leader, Customer Services & Development) & The Gensuite Team

Brian C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Brian Cassano - Solvay

Reviewed on 2017/01/30

Overall, I really like using Gensuite. Help me, however, go unanswered for long periods of time when they should at least be acknowledged. Thank you.

Igor A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Complete solution for EHS management and in continuous improvement

Reviewed on 2018/03/15

Pros

The tools work integrated making the data have sense in different perspectives of the process. Outstanding customer support and bug fixes, the "Help Me" feature provide an excellent and fast communication channel with the technical and administrative teams. System performance, availability and reliability are very positive points.

Cons

I have been using Gensuite since 2001 and the main "pain" for me and my partners is the interface not standardized/friendly between the tools, the "Recharge" initiative started last year was very important to improve the user experience and there is still a lot of opportunities in this area. Also about the UX, the mobile app is not very easy for some features and the usability could be more intuitive. Gensuite manages a high volume of data, however the reports available are not always easy to find/generate, beside that, these reports could be more customizable to deliver the insights directly in the tool avoiding the use of external tools - a BI initiative more robust will help.

Charles M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to navigate, robust data mining, and great value

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

We are able to combine field observations with data metrics in order to develop and implement more effective compliance programs.

Pros

I like the fact that I can start with a base application and have the opportunity to customize when needed.

Cons

It would benefit subscribers to have more details upfront concerning the support costs (i.e., how they will be managed, what they are used for, and what happens when their is a surplus at the end of the year, etc.).

Response from Gensuite

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review, Charles. We are pleased to hear that our product offerings can serve your business compliance and performance needs. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us ¿ and we agree, information is power. We will make sure that the service team schedules time on the next call to discuss the business scope and support costs associated for Wakefern¿s business scale.  - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

Jason B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Gensuite electronic management system software

Reviewed on 2017/11/09

Gensuite is not the least expensive option for management system software. They do support the product and have a mind-set for continual improvement. Many different applications available make it likely there is something that will fit your needs.

Pros

Multiple applications available for use with similar design and features for uniformity. Ability to integrate multiple sites and locations. Cloud-based access to information and applications.

Cons

Product support has been lagging at times when there is a problem. Some applications do not have an easy way to find the path to what your are trying to do and can lead to extra time or steps being taken. This is especially true for situations where you may not need to perform the task routinely. Generally there is a lack of ability to customize for unique user preferences in an application.

Bart E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Gensuite is dependable & intuitive. The system is up 99.9% of the time and does what it needs...

Reviewed on 2017/12/12

Pros

For us being a global company, Gensuite allows us to record our data in Dutch, Chinese, English, etc.which is very helpful. Everything you need for a global company is contained all on one platform. Whether an incident happened across the street, or an incident happened across the world in China, I have all the data all at my fingertips. For features and functionality, Gensuite has everything we need, and we can be a pretty demanding group. Displaying 15 different customized metric reports to a big, diverse group is critical. Gensuite is also relatively inexpensive compared to other systems.

Cons

Customer support can't come fast enough. We want help right away and sometimes it takes a week. Although, the fix always happens right away.

Mary B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

wesome tool! It is a one-stop-shop that stores 100% of all EHS data, and one all employees can...

Reviewed on 2018/03/07

Pros

What our team likes most about Gensuite is that it is one simple tool to manage all EHS and compliance needs, eliminating the use of multiple excel spreadsheets. Everything is connected which makes managing tasks so much easier - for example, you can easily export concerns into ATS for corrective action tracking.

Cons

Our team is eager to use Gensuite tools, though the only con is that you have to pay by application.

Anthony S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

15 year user of Gensuite

Reviewed on 2017/01/30

Positive overall. A comprehensive tool that enables EHS professionals to be more informed, more productive, and make better decisions.

Pros

comprehensive and very dynamic

Cons

requires some time and study to understand the interaction among all the modules.

James W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gensuite's seamless transition into an existing EH&S program

Reviewed on 2017/02/27

It's always easier to include software programs in safety programs when they are just being developed. Gensuite is able to accommodate new and existing EH&S programs due to an exception product, superb customer service and using the continual improvement process safety demands. Gensuite is able to strengthen an EH&S program within multiple industries and specializes in moving EH&S programs forward by providing valuable resources and tools necessary in any industry. Gensuites provides a blueprint for success with any EH&S program and provides the technical support needed for integration. Gensuite stands by their product by continual involvement after the sale is made and has provided excellent EH&S knowledge along with valuable EH&S tools.

Pros

Continual improvement.
Moving prehistoric programs forward with technological advances.
Transition into an existing EH&S program

Cons

Few bugs need to be worked within software

Andrew C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Gensuite Software Review

Reviewed on 2017/02/03

Overall, I like the Gensuite software. While, the results are satisfactory, the Training Tracker could be more user friendly. This is where the system needs the most improvement.

Pros

functions, reporting capability

Cons

Training Tracker, difficult to set up. Difficult to start using and manage.

Lakeisha T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gensuite Tool

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

Pros

Gensuite is a excellent asset to my quality organization. The support/customer service team is very responsive.

Cons

The bugs/glitches within the system that’s occasionally happens.

Robert I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Aurora Generation LLC Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/23

Pros

Intuitive, powerful, easy to explain and manipulate.

Cons

Needed additional engineering for what should of been out of the box, color coding scheme and printing functions.