Microsoft Teams

4.5 (9,471)
Write a Review!
Chat-based workspace in Office 365

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(9,471)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

9470 Reviews

Anshul
Anshul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Microsoft Teams is a go to and best software for collaborating within the team!

Reviewed on 2021/05/21

Its a good collaboration tool which helps you in setting up your day at work from meetings to...

Its a good collaboration tool which helps you in setting up your day at work from meetings to connecting with your colleagues, creating project work related groups are very good features

Pros

Features like you can manage your complete meetings note, scheduling meeting and collaborating with team mates and access control for the important work related smartsheets can be done on Microsoft Teams.

Cons

UI can be improved further for the ease of use though its good and it can also be customized as per the requirements of big clients which are using it in their company's world wide

Alternatives Considered

Webex Suite

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Microsoft Teams provides a better features along with its cost effective

Switched From

Anywhere365
laxmi
laxmi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good for kids online classes during pandemic period

Reviewed on 2021/05/18

We got to use it on daily basis as nothing best yet than this app for children online studies

We got to use it on daily basis as nothing best yet than this app for children online studies

Pros

We uses it daily for chat in between online class.
For online exams
For discussion in class.
my kid specially enjoys it as its the time to meet and see her school friends face to face in corona lockdown

Cons

Many things i dsnt like about this app

1)- class or exam link is broken sometimes , and we get hangs and moves to whatsapp Student group for asking help for additional link to same class/ exam

2) average people have weak internet and this app runs good only on good to strong internet ,which causes video freeze , link dsnt open , ejection of student while running class and poor audio /video quality

3) if we get ejected from class before the class going to end we dsnt see the class link anymore in calender option.. teacher get annoying at us and we explains her the
very helpless situation of app .

4)- we have to re request class link if we get ejected before the class ends, as calender option stop showing meetings links if time almost finished to re join.which is unfair

Candace
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fishery
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing easy

Reviewed on 2024/04/18

Pros

I love how it's so much easier than zoom.

Cons

Nothing. It's the best. No passwords or anything just send a link to someone they click it and boom right to the meeting without any hassle.

Imi
Imi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MS Teams is more than the VC conferencing tool but it is a greedy applicaiton

Reviewed on 2021/06/03

Being using this app from its inception and it keeps growing daily, however the app is memory...

Being using this app from its inception and it keeps growing daily, however the app is memory intensive and sometimes slows down my phone or laptops. Overall, it is a business drive software that will become the swift army knife for remote working.

Pros

Teams provides several features of with the ability to integrate with all of the other Office 365 application is the best.
MS Team for meeting leads with an integrated calendar.
MS team for chatting about a document stands out over other application.
MS Team for sharing an email directly to a channel group members for their feedback is most productive in my environment as compared to the broadcasting of an email to several colleagues and waiting for a replay in your inbox.
Mobile application is good, once you can afford a good high end Android phone.

Cons

The app is memory intensive.
The app is bandwidth intensive.
I cannot quite complain about the functionalities at this point, as they are a growing list of new and improved application and functionalities all tied into the Office365 platform.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Workplace and GoTo Meeting

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Cannot compare these two product on all fronts, the goal was to reduce cost and improve number of users having the ability to perform remote meeting. Nothing can compare to zoom for a stand along meeting. After all no one has VC anymore, we just have a zoom meeting. However, Teams has been the way to go for internal meeting across the office space, and not is becoming ore and more popular, thus we reduce the cost and made the switch to teams.

Switched From

Zoom Workplace

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

It was part of the Office365 package, a gem in the tool kit that was not being used until covid19
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perfect IT collaboration platform - MS Teams

Reviewed on 2024/02/22

Overall, it has been an amazing experience and I wont love to see what new features are we up for...

Overall, it has been an amazing experience and I wont love to see what new features are we up for in the future.

Pros

I like the overall efficency of the app at everything. Also, the "grant screen access" is an amazing feature which I love.

Cons

There is a certain bug with the pc and android app is that if u connect ur Bluetooth headphones later once u have already picked a call, the headphones don't work automatically. You have to cut the call and again connect with the person.

Stephen
Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Teams is an essential part of our day-to-day business

Reviewed on 2023/09/18

We have an automated booking software that works with Teams and is critical to our business, most...

We have an automated booking software that works with Teams and is critical to our business, most other companies use it as well so that helps. Also for our internal meetings with overseas staff, it's the go-to tool and books straight in our outlook calender.

Pros

Microsoft Teams integrates with all our other software seamlessly. When you use tech you want it to be easy to use, straightforward, and fit for purpose. Teams does exactly that and works perfectly for the intended purpose, and a little bit more ;)

Cons

I think that some of the additional features that Teams can offer, like document storage could be better advertised and explained. Most businesses have cloud-based storage solutions but if you could do it all in one place, which it does do, then it could be better explained. we didn't know it existed for a while, but I guess at first we wanted a video calling software and were simply focused don that, rather than what else can it do.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Workplace and Google Meet

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

We needed something that seemed a little more professional. Google is good but Teams has the full suit we were looking for.

Switched From

Google Meet

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

We found that Teams was the more professional software that integrated better with our other software.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Online meetings with Microsoft Teams

Reviewed on 2024/04/10

I've beeen using Microsoft Teams for online meetings, screen recording, and video conferences, the...

I've beeen using Microsoft Teams for online meetings, screen recording, and video conferences, the audio and video quality is great, but other features are not well implemented at all.

Pros

Greate audio and video quality, good integration of Microsoft products, screen recording, meeting recording.

Cons

The windows and mobile versions are too heavy, consume too much resources and it's optimized.

Mona
Mona
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Teams saved lot of trouble

Reviewed on 2023/10/10

overall experience is great with Teams! We love it!

overall experience is great with Teams! We love it!

Pros

1. Screen control is the most exciting feature2. Audio and video control with Nosie cancellation mechanism is good3. self talk, auto complete the chat function

Cons

1. Loss of data during trasmission 2. Unable to copy the data properly sometimes3.lack of chat lock functionality

Kyoko
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Microsoft Teams Review

Reviewed on 2024/05/30

Just it's set up in a way that employees need to click multiple times to get to the communication...

Just it's set up in a way that employees need to click multiple times to get to the communication site, it's not user friendly to busy practitioners.

Pros

Able to communicate with team members (as long as the team members agree to click multiple times to use the site).

Cons

Needs several clicks to open up the software. Other products are readily available and easier -FaceTime, Messenger and Epic Secure Chat. The organizations need to make it more easy to use, if they want employees to use the product.

Herb
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Microsoft teams works

Reviewed on 2024/05/12

Pros

The ease which our team can communicate to others in our company without having weekly meetings.

Cons

The push startup when you turn the computer on in the morning.

Ishanka
Ishanka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Better communication platform for a company which use Office 365

Reviewed on 2019/10/14

In my opinion, I much prefer Skype to Microsoft Teams because of the ease of chatting and the use...

In my opinion, I much prefer Skype to Microsoft Teams because of the ease of chatting and the use of uploading and viewing files is so much easier. OneDrive can be used instead to upload files and it can then be shared and that is much easier for me. Microsoft Teams is new, and for now, it seems complicated to me because of the structure of the chat and file structure. When the OneDrive synchronizing stoped on my MacBook, I had a very bad time with it.

Pros

Microsoft Teams is a very good easy to use a duplicate and changed version of Skype. Microsoft Teams can be used to do a number of different things that Skype cannot do.

Microsoft Teams on the good side can do a number of different things from starting a conversation to set reminders for groups or teams. Microsoft Teams can share files with anyone in your team with ease, and it does get deeper than that. Teams also do more than the usual chat software, like personalizing the software so it can fit your experience. If you have a full Office 365 package you will experience full Office 365 including tools such as Planner, Word, Powerpoint, Excel, Power BI. Teams has both Android and iOS apps that you can use to communicate with your colleagues with your smartphone.

Cons

But then again, Teams can get confusing. Uploading a file can be easy, but then again file structure can be complicated and can frustrate users (it frustrated me). Microsoft tries and makes it easy to use by separating the main features into categories like Chat, Teams, and Files to separate apps on the sidebar. This again over-confuses users (like it did to me) as everyone prefers it to be in one app like it was on Skype. It has compatibility issues, I have installed and used Teams in my MacBook but OneDrive synchronizing has stoped I have no idea on this issue.

Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

JNM Rise Microsoft Teams Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

Overall I would say this is a great product. Are there some slight edits that may be done to...

Overall I would say this is a great product. Are there some slight edits that may be done to improve connectivity issues, I hope so. Otherwise, an excellent product.

Pros

I found this software to be very easy to use from the time I first started working with it. I was used to using Skype, though found when I had multiple people I was connecting with at any given time it became quite slow and lost video quality. I find that with Teams, the messaging is quick, video is great, and there is a hilarious selection of gifs to add to message emphasizing emotions.

Cons

Really there wasn't too much that I did not like about he software. I will say that some of my team struggled with installation and use, though I think that was more in part to their competencies with computers. Once the learning stage was over, they quickly became habitual users.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Workplace

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

We had been having difficulty with Skype and its connectivity. With partners or contacts in the United States, and Canada this proved to be a big issue for us. We shopped around and found Teams - So far, we are very happy with our decision.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Really it was a close decision, but what was the deciding factor for us was that Teams was a Microsoft product and our IT person is very familiar with troubleshooting if necessary.
Vadiraja
Vadiraja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All round solution for remote connections

Reviewed on 2020/08/26

Just to explain in one word, this is perfect.

Just to explain in one word, this is perfect.

Pros

> The speed of the connection is really super fast compared to any of the other software.
> The main thing which I have seen this doing best is screen share and video calls. Normally the software take some time to connect to the channel or meeting, but the teams exceeds them all. The lag-less connection anywhere around the world is really mind-blowing.
> The ease of use (one of the primary needs during this lock-down) is really fantastic.
> The flexibility in chat, meeting and groups is really good.
> The file sharing and the encryption which I personally use the most is better in front of its peers.

Cons

The main thing is audio connection. As compared to other software, this should explore the options which I personally found lacking in the teams. As soon as we connect to any meeting, there should be an option to connect outside audio connection like mobile phone to join. That would be a better solution as I found perfect.
Other than that, this is perfect.

Alternatives Considered

Telegram and Zoom Workplace

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Mainly because of the versatility and connection speed, I have chosen the teams now.

Switched From

Webex Suite

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

As already mentioned, the price, easiness and speed are appreciative.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Systems Adminitrator & Educator's perspective on MS Teams

Reviewed on 2021/09/10

Teams made the transition of work from home very easy. Collaboration integration with Word and...

Teams made the transition of work from home very easy. Collaboration integration with Word and Whiteboard made educational settings significantly easier especially in the early days of covid lock down. Over all staff at my full time system administrator job have found the video conference, team chatting, file sharing and instant messaging to be a more useful tool than e-mail. Many have been able to communicate issues across the city and determine outages and impact at a faster rate than we would have in the past. While this might have been doable with a third party product the use of Teams with O365 integration makes the product much easier to use.

Pros

Most users have found Microsoft teams easy to use. The integration with the other office products makes it substantially easier to leverage than another competing product.

Cons

Microsoft is constantly changing the product to improve things but users find the changes hard to keep up with. I have found the usage of third party applications to be difficult or cumbersome to access. Recently used apps are not available in a quick launch button.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective for Office Communication and Team Collaboration

Reviewed on 2021/12/16

It has enabled us to communicate more effectively within the office. We are able to notify...

It has enabled us to communicate more effectively within the office. We are able to notify individuals and teams entirely which allows for effective flow throughout the day.

Pros

The software is easy to navigate after a few days of using it. I like how you can structure into teams and the permissions are very easy to toggle. The interface is pretty user friendly. The apps "shifts" allows for a simple scheduling software for the teams.

Cons

The navigation of teams gets some taking used to especially after a transition from Slack. I am not fond of having to start a new thread with every message. I was more of a fan of slacks interface in how you could just start typing a message after being in a channel. I feel like sometimes notifications easily slip through the cracks in teams.

Alternatives Considered

Slack

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

The money and the ease of access/use was definitely the reason. Slack had its benefits but it also had its limits.

Switched From

Slack

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

The money and the ease of access/use was definitely the reason. Slack had its benefits but it also had its limits.
Petar
Petar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good enough, but not Great

Reviewed on 2021/12/30

Good enough, but not great, especially if you have used other communicators.
UX is light years...

Good enough, but not great, especially if you have used other communicators.
UX is light years behind the competition.
The only 2 reasons to use MS Teams are pricing (included in MS Office), and the integration with other MS Office products.

Pros

Very good integration with Outlook and MS Calendar.
Good switching between desktop and mobile during a meeting.
Useful notifications / reminders when a meeting starts.

Cons

Alwful UI and UX, unintuitive UI, non-productiv shortcuts, not very configurable, not good default settings.
Linux app is not on par.
Search functionality is not very good.
Has bugs - sometimes loses message history, not synchronizing b/n desktop and mobile apps, not showing the correct status, not sending notifications on time, etc.
Missing some important functionality - like push to talk during a meeting, or good annotations.
Some functionalities are not developed properly - for example integration with MS Forms is pretty bad.
Comes short when compared to the competition like Slack.

Alternatives Considered

Slack

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Lower pricing, better integration with MS Outlook and Calendar.

Switched From

Zoom Workplace and Slack

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Lower pricing, better integration with MS Outlook and Calendar.
Adnaan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An Overview of Microsoft Teams

Reviewed on 2023/02/20

Overall, Microsoft Teams is an excellent tool for team collaboration. It offers a great platform...

Overall, Microsoft Teams is an excellent tool for team collaboration. It offers a great platform for teams to communicate and share files, ideas, and projects. The user interface is easy to use and navigate. However, it can be slow at times and there is limited customization options available.

Pros

Microsoft Teams is an incredibly useful tool for collaboration and communication. It offers a great platform for teams to connect and share files, ideas, and projects. The user interface is also easy to use and navigate.

Cons

While Microsoft Teams is very useful, it can be quite slow at times, making it difficult to use when trying to collaborate in a timely manner. Additionally, there is a limited range of customization options available, making it hard to tailor the platform to the individual needs of a team.

john
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MS Teams, Microsoft's new collaboration app that you will wonder how you did without it!!

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

Once you get used to its quirks and also get your head around how Teams and Channels work it...

Once you get used to its quirks and also get your head around how Teams and Channels work it becomes an invaluable addition to the Microsoft Office 365 Eco System. I now use it daily to plan and out and collaborate on my clients Channels / Teams with the added functionality from Apps, Connectors and Bots ive now been able to feed in many of the Cloud Apps and Services that i use for my business so that i have all the data i need in MS Teams. Also now Teams has the IM and VOIP functions all working ready to take over from Skype for Business when it retires fairly soon i also use Teams as my communication app on top of everything else which gives you some sort of idea how much it can actually do now.

Pros

What i like most about Microsoft Teams is its versatility, its uses seem to be endless. It took me a while to get used to using it as its grown as ive learnt to use it. Microsoft and 3rd Parties are still adding new functionality to Teams via apps, connectors and bots and it seems to be gaining pace as developers see that its adoption is taking off which for end users is great news as more than likely you will be able to find one of these apps, connectors and bots that will connect Teams to another Cloud App or Service that you use already making Teams even more productive to use.

Cons

Its Tennant switching function, Guest and External users still baffle me sometimes as its not straight forward to use. If your Azure AD user has been invited into a team that belongs to another Office 365 Tennant account you have to manually switch Teams to that Tennant account via a drop down which then switches over to that Office 365 Tennants Teams channels so that you can access the channel / team you have been invited into. Its as confusing as it sounds, I still dont think this is the answer to the multi tenant problem. Although to be fair its now a lot better than it was a year ago or earlier. Then to add to that confusion you then have the Guest and External user types, both types can be invited into your Office 365's tenants channel / team but the Guest user actually will add the invited user into your Azure AD as a guest user so that user has more rights to a channel / team than an External user. External users can be invited into a channel / team but there rights are very low but the External user type is mainly for the IM / VOIP / Meeting functionality in MS Teams.

Teddy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Productivity Platform for Microsoft Stack

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

Over experience with Teams has been good but that may be because I am a Windows Admins, and is...

Over experience with Teams has been good but that may be because I am a Windows Admins, and is familiar with the Office365 stack. For OOBE Teams will do fine, but it does require some oversight, which is not what some chat competitors (Slack) require. However, this only applies to the chat module and not the entire Teams platform.

Pros

For Business use, you generally get MS Teams if you have Microsoft 365 Business Basic or any of the higher plans. Teams is Microsoft's platform solution to collaboration and productivity, which people often mistake it for something else (point solution for 1 requirement: Chat, or conferencing, or calling tool). Teams has received a series of features rollout in 2020 due to the pandemic, and has made it much better from a UX perspective (although still lacking compared to some chat competitors).

Depending on your licensing Teams also provide more than just chat/call, including but not limited to Audio Conferencing, Soft Phone (Cloud hosted), Channel Collaborations, file hosting (SharePoint backend), integration with major vendors. If embraced, Teams can become your primary app for day-to-day business producitiy work for regular users.

Since MS Teams is the focus for O365, lots of Teams hardware are also being developed which may intrigue more techie end users.

Cons

1. Licensing may confuse people not familiy with Microsoft SKU. Hopefully you are working with a VAR or MS Licensing Expert to get your started.
2. UX as I mentioned is very poor in some aspects, but have improved considerably last few quarters.
3. File sharing can be improved. Users not familiar with OneDrive/SharePoint will have very messy permission schemes very quickly.
4. Administrators have a tough time managing Teams creation, due to requirements with Office365 Groups. This can only be disabled via PowerShell as of writing this review.
5. Integrations with most apps are very poorly done, and is often detrimental to productivity instead of improving it. This is probably a problem with the MS Teams app than the integration itself.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Workplace , Slack and Google Meet
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Business software for sharing chat messages and content

Reviewed on 2021/02/22

Overall, this application is much better than any other information-sharing, document sharing, or...

Overall, this application is much better than any other information-sharing, document sharing, or chat
discussion application for business and its compatibility with Jabra Evolve 40 headset is really great.
I have never faced any issue with the audio quality if my internet is working fine.

Pros

1. We receive emails if someone pings when we are offline.
2. It is less likely that the message failed to deliver to the recipient.
3. User interface and compatibility with Microsoft Windows 10 are excellent.
4. Almost no crash report has been observed so far.
5. Automatic software updates are frequent which makes Microsoft teams better and better
6. It was easy for me to understand and switch from Skype for Business to Microsoft teams.

Cons

1. Sometimes with software updates, calling functionality disappears in Microsoft teams and we have to manually restart the application to bring back calling functionality.
2. Appearance can be improved.
3. Uploading in Microsoft teams is sometimes does not work and we have to again try uploading.
4. Sometimes I have to change my status manually while my system is restarted so that people could see my Availability.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Microsoft Teams our meeting platform

Reviewed on 2021/06/18

With teams, working from home was significantly more efficient. We have our workplace meetings...

With teams, working from home was significantly more efficient. We have our workplace meetings booked on a calendar, and unlike Zoom, there is no time limit. We're able to transfer papers back and forth, as well as share screens and open files at the same time to work on jointly. It has been extremely beneficial in transitioning our firm from a paper-intensive brick and mortar to a more electronic-based remote operation.

Pros

The online video conferencing and screen sharing, as well as the ability to invite an infinite number of people to the conference, are my favorites.
The feature of the live caption on the meeting document storage in SharePoint
I particularly enjoyed how you can see the team members in the gallery or during a meeting on the seats; it's a great feature. cover for the back ground Throughout the meeting The online video conferencing and screen sharing, as well as the ability to invite an infinite number of people to the conference, are my favorites.
The feature of the live caption on the meeting document storage in SharePoint
I particularly enjoyed how you can see the team members in the gallery or during a meeting on the seats; it's a great feature. cover for the back ground Throughout the meeting

Cons

One of the major problems with Microsoft teams at my firm is the retention policy of the communications you transmit. If you have something critical in a message, it will be erased after a short amount of time, potentially causing data loss. If you're communicating about crucial matters in teams, you'll need a mechanism to save any critical information from these meetings. Another downside of Microsoft Teams is the lack of consistent notifications. It can be irritating when the purple banner shows in the bottom corner of your screen every few minutes. To limit the amount of time this is a distraction, I recommend changing this in the Settings.

Max
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Tool For Corporate Scalability

Reviewed on 2021/10/29

Overall, my experience using Microsoft Teams is positive. From an IT standpoint, I love the...

Overall, my experience using Microsoft Teams is positive. From an IT standpoint, I love the management console, which allows me great visibility into all sorts of metrics, configuration, and flexibility with how it operates. I also like how Sharepoint online can remove the burden of having employee files on local servers. From the end user's point of view, it's awesome. Great tools for video conferencing, chatting, organization, and collaboration, and scheduling. Teams also integrates with other plugins and affiliates to bring even more functionality and service.

Pros

Ok, here we go; there really is much to love here on Microsoft Teams. I hope that this review helps both end users and managers, as well as IT professionals that are looking on moving to Teams.

Let me start off by saying that there is a lot your are subscribing to when using Teams. In MS Teams, you can create "Teams" where you can compartmentalize different units in your organization. For example, you can create a team for Accounting, HR, IT, Leadership, etc. This is beneficial because each department can create their own folder structures, share files, create posts, and also integrate other pluggable features like calendars, forms, and tabs for any granular function. This allows for a powerful collaboration tool.

Another favorite feature I enjoy of MS Teams is the chat feature. Think of it like modern AOL, you are able to reach out to your collogues in real time through the chat feature. Other things to look forward to include a great tool for video conferencing. Teams allow you to create ad-hoc meetings, schedule meetings, share your screen, and also serves as a good remote administration tool for hand-held devices.

If you are an IT admin looking to move to Teams, here is why you should do it. The Teams backend is Sharepoint Online. The reason this is important is because of cloud storage. You can easily move on-premise files from a server to the Microsoft Cloud. This means less time worrying about downtime and maintenance. Definitely worth investing into.

Cons

Some of my least favorite parts of Microsoft Teams revolve around the Desktop application. Teams is a great utility, however, it's a memory hog. Yes, if you launch task manager, you are likely to see if on your top 3 memory-intensive processes. Because of that, I use Teams from my browser.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Workplace
Kate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Wide offering of features but with issues in each

Reviewed on 2022/05/27

This has enabled rapid communication via IM, conference generation, and phone calls across all of...

This has enabled rapid communication via IM, conference generation, and phone calls across all of our team members scattered across the globe. There are minor issues as to be expected with a tool which includes such robust and varied features, but none of them are blockers.

Pros

The ability to have chat, phone, screen sharing, conference generation and calendar integration have been critical and allowed us to integrate many functions across platforms. Teams integrates seamlessly with Outlook to create calendar items and tasks across the two platforms.

Cons

While there are plug-ins for Word and Excel that enable creation of word and excel documents within teams, the most basic function needed for integration is shoddy - when copying or pasting an Excel grid into an IM, the formatting is removed and it is often nonsensical without it. Similarly, when pasting from word with formatting, it will often hold the formatting, but then you cannot return to the standard formatting to continue typing easily. The inability to past a small set of cells from Excel into Teams nicely causes issues quite regularly, so that we send screen shots or attach entire sheets when it should not be necessary. There are a few 'features' that waste time as well - there is an 'Activity' tab which summarizes all of the activity from the other tabs, with no way to turn it off. If I miss a phone call, I get a notification in the 'Calls' section, then a notification in 'Activity' which I do not want, it is doubling my notifications so I tried hiding the activity tab but cannot turn it off. There are a wide variety of plug-ins that can integrate with Teams to allow the use of different apps, although typically with limited functionality from the main app which makes sense. I want the command functions that Slack has, as I was heavily reliant on the 'remind' command to give myself little reminders in the form of IMs to myself throughout the day - instead, I would need to get a plug in for a specific added on reminder tool, or use the tasks function in Outlook.

Denison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vital instant communication application for every organizations

Reviewed on 2022/10/09

Overall is a good Application for Collaborating and connecting with team members. I suggest that...

Overall is a good Application for Collaborating and connecting with team members. I suggest that all organizations install this application on their employee work machine. Microsoft Teams will reduce the pain of connecting and sharing content with the team members and increase productive time.

Pros

I have been using this Microsoft teams for more than three years now. I switched from Slack and am not ready to hit another application after using Microsoft Teams. The most liked feature is the secured real-time communication and collaboration with teammates. Integration with the Microsoft Office 365 ecosystem is the best feature of Microsoft Teams. Non-Microsoft 3rd Party application integration also works well in Microsoft Teams. Microsoft Teams can handle different channels for each team without any confusion. Various bots from 3rd party can be used to manage a to-do list, projects, and polls. File sharing and screen sharing work like a champ. While video conferencing, you can add different backgrounds, which avoids some awkward moments.

Cons

The Least liked about the Microsoft Team is that sometimes you will not get the call notification on the logged-in devices. Time taken to load the Teams application is high after booting the Windows. The wired bug in my Microsoft Teams app is that my voice is barely audible to the teammates while on the group call, and it works fine while calling a single person.

Aastha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Platform for Collaboration and Communication for Client Gatherings and Farther Work

Reviewed on 2023/06/02

Teams have been a profitable asset for my firm as we transitioned from working within the office to...

Teams have been a profitable asset for my firm as we transitioned from working within the office to working remotely from domestically. I adore Microsoft's consideration of detail to this extent and accept it would be an awesome arrangement for teams of all sizes. Moreover, record sharing through teams has diminished the requirement for Google Docs and other spreadsheets. We utilize it for inside collaboration and communication, such as holding gatherings, sharing our screens, and having casual talks to inquire about a brief address or settle an issue.

Pros

This approach has made it much less demanding to collaborate with inside and outside teams. Most key capacities are satisfactory for an assortment of efficiency settings. Teams are built on the beat of Sharepoint and consequently offer plenty of integration. It too helps with the determination of client issues that require critical consideration and the association of a third party. It empowers the creation of groups and channels, as well as the connection of records to channels. It moreover gives iOS and Android versatile apps, permitting clients to remain associated indeed though they are absent from their workplaces.

Cons

I may get a pennant to take notes within the foot right corner of my screen with the sender's title and many words of the message, or I can get no notice at all. This might cause slack periods, misplaced calls, and other interferences, making it troublesome to collaborate and communicate. Besides, while utilising Teams, I have experienced breakdowns or specialized challenges, in any case, this is often not a common encounter.