PeekTime Reviews

PeekTime

Video conf, whiteboard, record, stream all in in one!

4.7/5 (6 reviews)
Antonella M.

Very productive and user friendly tool

Reviewed on 2016/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

We work on a daily basis with PeekTime. We generally have a short video with our suppliers in China and work on the whiteboard. Never been so easy to update blueprints.

Response from PeekTime

Thanks for using PeekTime, indeed it is the only available solution in the market allowing to video and whiteboard simultaneously.
Whiteboard allows to upload a blueprint and simply share the whiteboard (broadcast) or all users can collaborate on it.
Absolutely ideal for video collaboration on touche screens.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Denis T.

Good Skype alternative + whiteboard

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

We need to organize multipoint conf calls several times a week. Skype often drops the line. We are successfully using PeekTime as an alternative service. It is of great use when you need to draw on a whiteboard during a conf call meeting.

Pros

Whiteboard writing.

Cons

Looks a bit unfinished, but the progress is good.

Response from PeekTime

Thank you very much Denis. We are soon launching our second release with awesome new functionalities on the whiteboard and the possibility to stream over social networks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Zvonimim S.

Amazing! New way to do conferencing calls

Reviewed on 2016/11/29
Review Source: Capterra

Good job Francois, great app. It's good to see how whiteboard from awwapp.com can be integrated in other apps.

Response from PeekTime

Yes, indeed. We are now deploying PeekTime in conference rooms. Simply touch screens, cameras and microphones + Windows 10, start the app and do conferencing and whiteboarding. A great experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sandra L.

Easy to use, great!

Reviewed on 2016/11/17
Review Source: Capterra

My first time to try, the interface is very clear , no confusion, easy to use, love it. Connect with our Meeteasy MVOICE 1000 conference speakerphone, the audio quality is great!

Response from PeekTime

We confirm that MVOICE 1000 is one of the right speakerphones to enjoy an optimum experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Naveen G.

New but promising video conference solution

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/04/12
Review Source: Capterra

Peektime, launched in 2016 is a promising Video conferencing solution. It can be used as a replacement of Goto meeting and has standard video conferencing features. The free version is also fairly powerful.

Pros

Free version is farely powerful.
Standard features of video conferencing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mark P.

Review of Capterra

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

A very worthwhile software that I found to good quality with worthwhile features and functionality. The software was easy to use, but I could not really comment about the Customer Support since I really did not engage them.

Response from PeekTime

Thank you for the review, Mark. Hope you enjoy our product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10