66 reviews

Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

5 /5 (66 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
66 reviews
Nelson B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transformative Experience

Reviewed on 2019/05/01

Event essentials has been great for allowing us to fully automate our online ticketing, while giving us fully flexible ticketing options as well as a way to manage the sign up and tracking of a variety of different vendors and competition groups at our event. Going from a manual method to online database management also allows us to retain customer information for future events, and get an accurate assessment of our advertising campaigns and the value of our ticket options.

Pros

In my third year in running this event, we brought on Event Essentials. The amount of volunteer hours their software has freed up has given flexibility back to our organization, and made efficiencies possible that we once only dreamed of. Automating portions of our event that have been done by hand for over four decades, has created a sea change in how we are getting the job done. I am so grateful we partnered with the Event Essentials team.

Cons

My biggest disappointment was that we didn't get started sooner. I am already looking forward to next year's event knowing we have these tools at our disposal from day one.

Mary-catherine M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable Service

Reviewed on 2020/11/23

I have worked for over 4 years with Event Essentials and always have received personal service, swift response to our needs, thorough follow-up and very helpful insights on how to improve the project at hand.

Pros

Software is very easy to navigate and very helpful tracking on all levels. Integration to my business at hand was swift and thorough

Cons

I'm totally satisfied with the service I receive

Judith B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool with full customization and personalized customer support!

Reviewed on 2018/10/31

Working with Event Essentials has been great! They have been very responsive to our needs and generally implement our change requests within a few days.

Pros

I really appreciate the ability to customize the tool's user interface and features to meet our business needs.

Cons

The software doesn't currently allow us to approve several vendors at once. But, to be fair, we haven't requested this ability. I'm willing to bet they will be able to add this feature once we request it.

Vicky N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Sherman Oaks Street Festival

Reviewed on 2016/01/05

The Sherman Oaks Chamber of Commerce has been organizing the Sherman Oaks Street Fair for 24 years. This past year we decided to work with Event Essentials to develop a new website to try to automate what was a very paper intensive process of managing about 150 vendors, multiple entertainment zones, volunteers and sponsors.

Our new website and administrative site saved us hours and hours of manual work. We were able to keep track of our vendors online, create excel spreadsheets to sort vendors and analyze results and even send ad-hoc emails (both mass ones and ones to just certain kinds of vendors) quickly and easily. We were able to update information in real time. Whether we had a last minute change on the stage, a new sponsor or a community update, it was easy to log-on and keep our website accurate. We even created a great photo gallery of our event loading the hundreds of photos took about 5 minutes!

The staff at Event Essentials were responsive and went out of their way to solve any issue that came up.

We look forward to celebrating our 25th Anniversary of the Sherman Oaks Street Fair working with Event Essentials.

Barrett L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Blue Sun Music Festival Westlake Village CA

Reviewed on 2016/09/17

The Company provided outstanding B2B and B2C services. We will hire and partner with them again and again...

Pros

ease of use, data collecting capabilities, saved time, saved money, created impact immediately

Cons

What I like least is actually a positive, I like least that they pushed us to perform, they were always a-head of the curve, and that is so welcomed and at the same time, a positive challenge to our staff. We found ourselves trying to e-mail them first, as they were always consistent and often a bit in-front of us... BRAVO...

Mindy N.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

seamless process as a user

Reviewed on 2017/10/23

Pros

The process of registering and checking in was efficient and very easy. There were no glitches or problems whatsoever.

Marissa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely Fabulous

Reviewed on 2019/05/01

Overall they are amazing and we will definitely be using them again!

Pros

Amazing customer service and totally worth the money!

Cons

Nothing at all, everything worked great!

Saleem S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

California Jazz and wine

Reviewed on 2016/04/21

Top Notch Event.
FUN FUN FUN Oh my Not to forget the FAB FOOD FRIENDS WINE JAZZ BEER.... Too Many Fs .
Nothing but sheer exciting afternoon.
took 2 minute to get checked in and into the VIP Lounge
Thanks to Event-Essentials.net
Rotary Club of Westlake Vilage Sunrise - You Rock
#califjazzwine

Sean M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Services for Ross Emery's Roadshow Revival Music Festival in Ventura California

Reviewed on 2016/01/14

Craig and Kiffen did a great job managing our POS last year. They were efficient, experienced and totally in control of that component of our two day event.

Ross E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Johnny Cash Roadshow Revival

Reviewed on 2016/01/13

Your customer service is the best in the WEST...715am on this holiday you made it happen !!! Thanks so much !!! It does matter

Stephenie B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very efficient and user friendly!

Reviewed on 2016/06/09

Excellent system. Not complicated, user friendly and can even do things from your phone using this software!

Kyle H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Event Essentials is great for small businesses

Reviewed on 2018/10/22

I have really enjoyed working with Event Essentials. They have taken the time to get to know our needs and modified their based products to develop a custom solution that meets our needs. They are

Pros

The main thing I love about this product is how it can be, and has been, customized to meet our needs.

I love the ability to automatically have vendor bios (business name, contact information, description of services and products, and a photo) to be automatically posted to a web page once we approve the vendor.

I really like the easy to use interface to view and manage vendors. I can quickly find vendors, view their status, make changes and approve or reject them.

Our vendors love the "Returning Exhibitor" feature that allows the vendor to submit an application using most of the data they entered on their prior application. This saves them a lot of time.

Cons

The system does not (currently) allow vendors to make changes to content. This requires us to make changes on their behalf. Fortunately, this is not difficult to do.

Brianna K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Event Essentials has been good to us!

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

Pros

They have been able to customize our registration forms in a way that other big competitor companies cannot. And CSR is kind and accommodating -- and goes the extra mile to help us!

Cons

Just wish they had an app for event check-in. But the web browser has been suffice.

Paul C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect! This system is indispensable!

Reviewed on 2017/10/26

Increased speed, efficiency and accountability at check-in. Happy customers!

Pros

Speed, efficiency and accountability at check-in. No long unmanageable lines! This software aids us in growing our event at a greater pace. Cust support representative was there two hours prior to our event training our team. And, was there for us all evening. What a Pro!

Cons

I honestly don't have any Cons to share. Make sure you have an adequate wireless signal.

John C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simi Valley Days

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

We have used them for years and being able to track our numbers is giving us a better feel for how our event is doing.

Pros

Customization that is offered for us and the ability to track our numbers

Cons

Trouble with the hot spot and connectivity

Larry L.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Event Essentials has been a tremendous asset to our main fundraiser BrewFest. 5 star...

Reviewed on 2017/10/23

Pros

It is easy to administer which allows us to capture the data needed to help us internally manage our event.
It is very user friendly and easy to grasp a hold of from an end users point of view.

Christina C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpful and instrumental in growing our events!

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

The owner is helpful with marketing ideas and he is there at our events to help with the process.

Pros

On line ticketing was easy to track. Very responsive.

Cons

Can't think of any.

Rick D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Absolutely Professional, Easy to Use, and Seamless Integration into Our Event

Reviewed on 2016/03/08

Working with Event Essentials on ticketing was key to the success of the third year of our event.

We had experienced challenges with ticketing previously, but once we began working with Event Essentials, those were met and overcome. As a small, hyper-local event, the Event Essentials professionals treated us like a major client and handled all our questions as they came up.

The data we were able to gather from using Event Essentials' ticketing software has already helped us going forward on future events, which includes an expansion of our business to include three events, all of which we will be working with Event Essentials on in the future.

Katherine Z.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We are using the software to support our fundraising program.

Reviewed on 2016/01/07

The site is simple to use and allows our organization to process both sales orders and donations. The customer is allowed to choose the school that they want to support via purchase or donation. This is a great system for School Foundations that support several schools and we are also looking forward to using the system with youth sport teams. The system is flexible and has provided all of the features that we need to run a robust fundraising program. Craig Manning and his team continue to provided us with solutions to meet our customer's!

Mike S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Kings of ticketing!

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

Our overall experience with Event Essentials has been fantastic. Customer support is incredible. staff go above and beyond for us and all of our needs.

Pros

The ease of use is what I liked the most.

Cons

No complaints here. Event Essentials has been key to our success.

Otter K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simply the best

Reviewed on 2016/02/17

Event Essentials is the most concise, adaptable, comprehensive program I've used for employee scheduling thus far. The team behind the program have been incredibly receptive and responsive to my needs as a client, and I've been able to completely streamline my operations because of EE. It's robust and changeable, and so far has done everything I've needed and more. I'm constantly surprised by the abilities of the platform and the staff behind it.

Katie S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Volunteer Management

Reviewed on 2016/01/21

Event Essentials software is amazing and has completely transformed the way we manage volunteer programs for our events. The team at Event Essentials worked with me to customize the software for my needs, creating a seamless front and back end experience for our volunteers and our volunteer management team. I highly recommend that anyone managing large events use Event Essentials software!

Garnet M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software! Easy to use...

Reviewed on 2016/09/19

I really enjoyed working with the team at Event Essentials. They made the management of our vendor registration process seamless. We will surely be using them again for our festival next year.

Greg P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

worked great and very committed folks helping

Reviewed on 2016/04/21

Takes about two minutes to learn. Easy and moves folks through fast.

John G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

California Jazz and wine

Reviewed on 2016/04/21

This team rocks with getting outstanding results!