10 reviews
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4,6
100% recommended this app
10 reviews
Godfrey R.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/03/25
Review Source: GetApp
Stéphane K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

CPQ solution with valuable features

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/21
Review Source: Capterra

With this platform we helped our customer streamline their quote process in a connected solution from sales to back-office.

Pros

Easy to implement
Multichannel solution
Multi Device solution (Mobile, tablet, desktop)
Generation of documents for non IT teams
Capability to extend Salesforce
3D & CAD generation for manufacturing
Can be used to configure, price and quote insurance, telco, energy offers

Cons

Take in account subscription and renewal processes

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Binh N.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good flexibility but heavy to program depending on the requirement

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/11
Review Source: Capterra

Great people and support, but sacrifice some robustness of functions due to high degree of flexibility and customization that is possible (lots of troubleshooting).

Pros

Flexibility to customize as needed. Easy interface.

Cons

Need to be a very technical programmer to configure the rules and workflow. Analytics is difficult (e.g. exporting quotes data, need APIs, etc..). Would like to see more native BI possibilities or at minimum export to Excel functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Tina P.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Power in the Customer's hands.

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

In the apparel industry customization is key. More and more people are looking to add their name or logo to a product. It is a great way to market and advertise what the wearer believes in or supports. KBMax provides an experience for our customers to get creative. They can design a product that represents the heart of their company.

Pros

The 3D capability of KBMax is visually appealing. Our Sales Reps and Customers have commented on how life like products look while using the 3D tool. The snap code is also easy and intuitive to use.

Cons

I have found one of the most complicated pieces of the software is creating a scene. Most users will need a certain amount of computer knowledge to use this feature. Also, it seemed time consuming to create 3D models. I don't believe this would be the case if wearable fabric/material wasn't being used.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Arnaud C.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Simply Easy

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The simplest development platform for 3D I've ever used.
I'm not a developper, and after a single training I'm able to manage many functionalities on our platform, add new products.

Cons

From my personal point of view, support could be the weak point (but my company i probably art of the issue)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Steve m. R.

KB MAx

Reviewed on 2010/04/22
Review Source: Capterra

Our highest rating. Service is really the strongpoint. We can get answers to questions quickly and KB Max shines in this area especially.

Pros

This is an excxellent tool for use in configuring different products for our company and for our customers. We have demonstrated it's effectiveness to many customers of ours and found it to be extremely helpful in designing both new products and updating older models. It is a geniune help to produce a complete package for our customers and we have seen an ROI several times over.

Cons

It was originally difficult to install as we had Microsoft "VISTA" on our computers. Through perserverance, KB Max was able to overcome the obstacles and get us a clean install.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Don S.

KBMAX Review

Reviewed on 2011/03/11
Review Source: Capterra

I highly recommend this software, especially if your product line contains part families with multiple sizes or variations that require 3D and 2D documentation.

Pros

Can increase your production 1000%. If you have part families you want to model and document, KBMAX is a must do.
We have seen a dramatic increase in the output of 2D drawings and 3D models.
The software can also be adapted to many other areas besides engineering. We have only scratched the surface of what KBMAX can do.
Customer support is very good.

Cons

Learning curve is a bit steep.
No documented software or training manuals.

Response from KBMax

Thanks for the review. Version 2 has significant improvements in the ease of use and documentation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Timothy G.

KB Max Review

Reviewed on 2010/04/22
Review Source: Capterra

I would recommend Citius to any company looking to step into the arena of knowledge based engineering.

Pros

KB Max is a great piece of software. It has allowed Everbrite to leverage vast gains in the reduction of Engineering times within the product categories that have been implemented.

Kevin Bennett of Citius offers exceptional customer/consulting service and has a vast amount of knowledge to offer any implementation.

Cons

There are no drawbacks from what I've experienced thus far.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tony L.

Implemeting KBMax

Reviewed on 2013/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

I do recommend KBMax Live, its ability to be customized and tailored exceeds other products we reviewed.

Pros

Overall the product is very customizable. And the staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Being that KBMax Live is a cloud based web site makes it very convenient and the hands on design really lets you tailor to your needs.

Cons

Depending on your needs editing an assembly built with KBMax can be more challenging.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tom R.

KBMax provided an innovative product configurator that wasn't available anywhere else.

Reviewed on 2012/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

I strongly recommend Citius. Kevin, Doug, and the whole team are expert at what they do and have proven themselves to be dedicated, valued partners.

Pros

Expert Software development skills.
Expert Solidworks and PDM knowledge.
Excellent understanding of design engineering and related concepts.
We are able to speak directly to folks who can solve our problems.
Excellent support.

Cons

I can't think of any.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support