136 reviews

Cornerstone LMS

The #1 learning solution in the world. Ask the experts.

4,2 /5 (136 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
85%
recommended this app
136 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excellent way to organize and provide employee training.

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

We have used the Learning module for a few years and added in the performance and recruiting modules. My focus is on the Learning and Core modules.

Pros

There is so much we can do to improve our employee education / training with the system.

Cons

We are not using the software to it's full extent so there is a lot of clean up to do. We are also part of a larger corporation so I'm not able to use some of the new features without assistance from the lead organization.

Keithia K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Cornerstone LMS not great for complicated builds

Reviewed on 2019/11/30

My experience is both good and bad. Good in that I have gotten used to the way the product works and can maneuver well. Bad in that its tedious work and there are areas where streamlining is needed.

Pros

Cornerstone was an improvement over the LMS platforms we were using 5 years ago. It handles large amounts of learning objects and dynamic assignments well if its simple. It doesn't like complicated assignments. The system works well with a simple set of learning objects assigned to a simple group with a due date. If you need to build a complicated group (one with many parameters), it may not work as well. Also the removal of items is a challenge when you are removing from a large number of transcripts.

Cons

the administration of cornerstone is not straight forward. There are a lot of nuances that come up when you are completing various activities. There is also the inconsistencies with various screens throughout. In some areas you can click check all or uncheck all to select multiple objects. In other areas you cannot and have to click individually, which is time consuming.

Matt M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product, and very easy to use!

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

So far, my overall experience with Cornerstone has been great. From my side focusing on learning, we've really be working on getting over the hurdle of getting learners to take trainings that aren't required of them. This tool (and playlists + learner home) have really helped us accomplish this.

Pros

The thing that I like most about the software is how easy it is to learn, and pick up on. When I came into this role, I had no prior cornerstone or LMS experience, but it was super easy for me to learn and navigate. Highly recommend Cornerstone to those who are looking for a new provider.

Cons

There really isn't anything that sticks out that I like least about the software. Their support model can be tricky to deal with from time to time, but that's about it honestly.

Kristen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cornerstone Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/07

The customer service and implementation team was very helpful and professional throughout our journey.

Pros

I love the ease of this product and how functional it has been for our organization.

Cons

There really was only one function that we weren't able to implement through Cornerstone, however we are managing around it.

Jamie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Quality product, poor support, costly price tag

Reviewed on 2018/05/24

We use Cornerstone LMS to manage our global employee training. It supports SCORM tutorials, videos, and materials, as well as robust reporting.

Pros

Full functionality for an LMS. Can integrate with many other Enterprise systems. New learner experience features are bringing a modern approach to corporate learning. They have started to support xAPI.

Cons

Their Global Product Support has had issues for several years. Response times on tickets are bad.

The cost can be quite high compared to other LMS companies. They demnd a certain percentage increase each year even if it isn't justified.

Max C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cornerstone LMS Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/09

Pros

- Reporting functionality
- Consistency throughout most of the interface
- Easy to find training on the Client Success Center
- Learner Home

Cons

- Outdated portions of the interface (Forms, emails)
- Cornerstone tends to roll out new features that are not ready to be rolled out
- Odd one off hard and fast rules (learner home having the "Add Subject" covering banners)

Sharon S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A bit on the difficult side

Reviewed on 2019/01/22

Pros

As a corporate trainer, I was tasked with updating an eLearning catalog into Cornerstone LMS. I did like the finished product and the user interface of this software.

Cons

It was not all that intuitive to use. I am not the most technically minded person, and I really struggled to get things set up in this system. It was pretty frustrating.

Joe B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cornerstone Ondemand LMS

Reviewed on 2016/11/17

We have found that for our organization, one which has never had an LMS, the Cornerstone Ondemand LMS has been accepted and is in the process of being integrated in to our culture. We are only 35 days after launch and have already had 1/6th of our organization access elearning courses. Employees have adapted well to accessing the system, requesting elearning courses, and registering for instructor led events. We couldn't be happier!

Pros

The ease of use for the end user. The implementation team and process was better than any of the other four LMS products I've participated in implementing in other organizations. The team at Cornerstone is extremely helpful and dedicated to your success.

Cons

As with any LMS software, the complexity of the administration functions is always a challenge.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Not impressed

Reviewed on 2020/10/06

I have not been happy overall. I expected a lot more being from Idexx but unfortunately, overall, it’s been a huge disappointment. Many hidden cost after initial consultation

Pros

Reports, readily available information on searches, paccs, able to link blood machines on and offsite lab

Cons

Price, not easily to maneuver without training, not user friendly, customer service has not been up to par

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great LMS - Improvements Needed with UI

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

Pros

This is a great system with a lot of potential functionality.

Cons

The complexity of the system functionality can also leave something to be desired. Would love to see a more user friendly UI for not only the end user, but for the system administrator as well.

Jeremy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Clunky from the instructor view

Reviewed on 2020/02/06

We need a system that is easy for customers to access along with instructors and administrators. Maybe its the way we have it implemented, but analytics from attendees and engagement is non exisitent

Pros

The calendar of my sessions is nice. And having my certificates in one place is good too. Also like being able to download a roster copy

Cons

reporting from an instructor standpoint is limited (only can get the roster). Would be good to see who has taken previous related courses or been in one of my sessions from within the system

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

LMS for Salesforce

Reviewed on 2018/09/08

Creation and management of training courses.

Pros

Integrated with Salesforce. We love the fact that a user only holds a license for 30 days. If a user isn't actively taking training courses, their license can be used for other users. We have saved a lot on license costs as we don't have to purchase a license for each user. If a user only takes a course once a year, he is not holding onto that license for the entire year, just when he needs to take a course. This software uses scorm 1.2 which is the industry standard for packaging courses, so we were able to continue to use our previous LMS software training courses. This software also has an api that enables it to be integrated with our customer's system.

Cons

In our previous software, the training department was able to manage the software. Since this tool is integrated with salesforce, we now have to rely on our salesforce administrators.

Kandi T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Pros and Cons

Reviewed on 2015/11/16

Learning implementation was difficult, because of all the configurability and our lack of understanding of the limitations. Before implementation, it would be extremely important to have a clear understanding and plan on how to use the 'groups' functionality. CSOD does make an effort to create good relationships with their clients. They continually make updates based on customer feedback. Their customer service can be intermittent, but when you have a good contact with CSOD things tend to be very successful. I would recommend working closely with another CSOD client in your industry prior to go live. Healthcare is very different than corporate (in learning) and we've had to learn a lot about what works and what doesn't. Overall, I would recommend the CSOD LMS, but don't assume everything will be perfect.

Pros:
' Listens to the customer and makes changes to the system
' Course upload is simple
' Help menu can be a useful tool
' Editable welcome and custom pages
' Whole TMS package in one system

Cons:
' User interface is still confusing to some end users
' User transcript report (because of custom healthcare education types) isn't clean
' Managers with 100+ subordinates have difficulty reporting on mandatory training
' External login is confusing for users that don't use it very often
' Nothing can be deleted in CSOD
' Groups isn't real time
' Custom reports isn't real time
' Evaluations don't appear as part of learning, they are 'tasks'
' The process for assigning mandatory training can be cumbersome
' Device registration is a requirement for mobile
' CSOD online training modules are long

Andriy V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great LMS system!

Reviewed on 2015/12/29

We using only learning cloud. Functionality which exist now covering most of our scenarios.
It cover also specific factory and pharma requirements.

We still have a lot of requirements for future enhancements. We believe CSOD
can do better in reporting and need to redesign some older modules (like Exams
and Evaluations). But in general we are satisfy with CSoD functionalities

PROS
Cornerstone provide great customer support and client approach. They have very professional product management team.
Cornerstone functionality covering most of the requirements from different industries for both white and blue collars. They have good possibility to configure solution and they keep delivering new enhancements every Release (quarterly)

CONS
As Cornerstone become bigger it is difficult to deliver enhancements with the same speed.Cornerstone need to increase number of developers to keep same level of enhancements quality and speed

Alina C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Cornerstone Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/02

Pros

Ability to customize the interface and create custom web pages.

Cons

There are multiple clicks needed from the user end in order to download material or request and launch videos. It's not very intuitive for the user and we often lose engagement because of this issue.

Bree B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Stellar End User & Admin Experience

Reviewed on 2015/11/05

I've been using the Learning Cloud within Cornerstone for over 3 years and can't speak any higher of an LMS from the standpoint of both our admin and user experience. The end users find it intuitive and easy to use which is critical in this fast paced industry. The best part is the dedication Cornerstone has to improving limitations that might exist through quarterly enhancements which reinvigorate pieces of the cloud and alleviate client woes at the potential pain points. As a client, I feel like I am able to help drive the product so it can be better utilized and fit our needs. The learning cloud, in collaboration with the social learning tool Cornerstone offers, provides a flexible framework for learning and development initiatives.

Diane K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Learn

Reviewed on 2019/08/30

The course selection with the other vendors is rich and varied.

Pros

The help feature is specific to where you are in the system. It hones in on what you need when you need it.

Cons

At this point....nothing. I have encountered no issues or problems.

Brandon N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Solution

Reviewed on 2015/11/12

I have been working with the Cornerstone solution for almost 2 years now and have been "officially" in my role as an administrator for 5 months. Support from CSOD has been great when needed and the Client Success Center is a very valuable resource. Updates and patches to the system are often and on schedule and communication is well done to ensure we all know what is coming in each update/patch. CSOD has been receptive to suggestions made by us as well as others via the Client Success Center. CSOD really seems to be a company that wants to listen to their customers to help enhance the product to meet their needs better.

Mike M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

System Good For End Users - Admins, Not So Much

Reviewed on 2015/12/08

We've had the learning module in place for two years, and generally it performs well.

Pros
Securities are very easy to set up and manage.
Interface is completely configurable (which may be a con for some since it isn't exactly plug and play)
Clean, easy to navigate interface that our end users report they appreciate

Cons
If you assign a curriculum to a user, and want to remove/unassign that curriculum later, the courses in that curriculum will remain assigned to the user.
Search results do not remember queries, causing you to re-enter the search parameters multiple times if you select an item and the click back to search.
You cannot preview published online courses as an administrator, you can only "request" the courses to your transcript and launch the course as an end-user.
If you want to update a published course, you can only update the existing course (re-version it) if the structure of the course did not change (new pages, tests, etc.). If the structure of the course did change at all, you have to republish new course and inactivate that which it is replacing.

Pawan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good, but not great, replacement for SABA

Reviewed on 2019/02/22

Pros

Easier to find assigned training and track completion (including time spent/courses completed)

Cons

1. Issues with being assigned incorrect training and no good way of filtering out what is not needed.
2. Sometimes the system hangs when a new window pops up to display content (documents or video).

Karen W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Top notch LMS / TMS

Reviewed on 2015/11/09

I've been a Cornerstone admin for 5 years and find the Learning and Performance Clouds to be very easy to use. Enhancements are made via Quarterly Releases, and having the 'sandbox' portal to work in is terrific for test driving new features and creating documentation prior to rollout. Uploading online courses, videos, or documents is a breeze! Automating our Performance Review process has alleviated the need for managers to complete cumbersome Excel files. Robust email functionality let's you customize by learning object or proxy if needed. I highly recommend Cornerstone!

Kyle F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best in Class - User Friendly w/ Robust Admin Features

Reviewed on 2015/11/15

I have implemented/administered/used numerous LMS in the past. Cornerstone is head and shoulders above the rest. Many of the others require you to go back and "customize" (i.e. pay more money to the vendor) just to get the system to a usable state for your end users. Cornerstone gives admin 99% of the control you need to customize it in its entirety, eliminating that need. Great customer service. Great setup to connect clients to share best practices. Overall a great system to bring on board. Would strongly recommend.

Nadean D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The learning platform is great!

Reviewed on 2015/11/06

I have been using Cornerstone for 6 years and have found they have evolved into a fantastic learning platform. Using the product is user friendly and easy to understand. If you need help they have small video tutorials and the help area is also user friendly. Working in supporting the platform there are some things that are old or stagnent that runs alittle clunky and should be adjusted to their current state. I am certain things will get updated since there are quarterly roll-outs for making updates.

D. H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Positive experience using Cornerstone LMS

Reviewed on 2015/12/28

Pros:
-Very fast customer service - whenever you have a question someone is only a phone call away
-Ample opportunities to learning how to further use the software - weekly webinars, phone calls, etc.
-Overall a very easy to use software
-Implementation from old LMS was seamless

Cons:
-At this time I do not know of a way for Cornerstone to email reports and dashboards to managers or to embed a report or dashboard into an individual's home screen.

Michael G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Intuitive System - Great Results

Reviewed on 2015/11/11

Cornerstone's platform is very intuitive, with much functionality. Regular updates to the platform allow for even more robust features on a quarterly basis. I would recommend the system to those looking to enhance their Corporate Learning capabilities