122 reviews

SmartSign2go

Smart Signage Solutions, Ready "2Go!" : )

4,8 /5 (122 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
122 reviews
Patty D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best bang for your buck!!

Reviewed on 2021/02/12

We have been using these across our portfolio and are very pleased! The functionality is vast and it is always increasing with new updates! You can view, in real-time, what is being played which is AMAZING if you are remote or have multiple players. There were some kinks, in the beginning, to work out - such as format size, etc. but once those were figured out, we have not had any issues! We had such a great experience, that we started out with the smaller version and upgraded it. Also, any email to support is answered extremely quickly!

Pros

The remote access helps us to view what is currently playing, as to monitor/audit the smart signs.

Cons

It was a little difficult to install in multiple locations, but that is to be expected with a system like this.

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks, Patty! We appreciate your honest review!

Patti B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smart Sign 2 Go is the BEST!

Reviewed on 2021/01/25

The best! We have two monitors going all day with different playlists on each. They are changed daily and the one in the retail store has our instagram posts on it as well. Our customers love it! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is super responsive and quick to help when needed.

Pros

Ease of setting up and making changes on a daily basis. They are always there to help when needed.

Cons

None. Extremely easy to set up and use.

Alma R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Investment for your front office.

Reviewed on 2021/02/04

Pros

Our front office has SmartSign2go in which we use a monitor to showcase our information to our visitors. They love it!

Cons

I like everything. Easy to use. Information is shared while visitors come to the office.

Greg S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, simple and functional!

Reviewed on 2019/06/27

Customer service has been great! Set-up, training of use and working on issues has been a good experience. We like the flexibility and multiple apps that are available as well as the ease of inserting our own media. We have one small TV inside our office specific for member information and the large outdoor TV for both members and general public. Each has their own separate functionality and programing for ease of use.

Pros

Setting up your screens, layout and inserting photos, videos and messaging is great. We use ours as an info message board at the front of our zoo to promote and welcome our non-profit memberships/members as well as highlight activities, events, important messaging and even have a current weather screen. We can program the timing of the slides as well as pre-program additional slides for different days or times of days.

Cons

We have some issues with the system shutting down each morning and us having to reboot. We haven't been able to determine if this is a system issue or internet/power as of yet.

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks for this, Greg! Your player should continue running for some time if the internet goes down. Similarly if there is a power outage, it will boot back up when power is restored. We can look into your players' log files for further clues. Thanks again.

Brad E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Signage hardware and software

Reviewed on 2019/07/02

Absolutely great!

Pros

We love the ease of deployment of this product. The hardware is easy to setup and allows you to be wired or wireless. The software is very easy to configure and even easier to deploy messages to the screens. Support has always been fantastic!

Cons

We wish there was a way to make sure that the screens were in sync with each other so they changed images at the same time.

Response from SmartSign2go

Brad, thanks very much for your review. We are thrilled to be a part of your organization. We will keep your comment about sync functionality in mind for future development!

Gary S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A pleasant experience with SmarSign2go

Reviewed on 2019/07/08

Overall, very positive, we've been very pleased with the product and it's east and functionality.

Pros

The software is relatively straightforward to use, and can make most content appear to be very professional without a lot of graphics training.

Cons

The dashboard and main screen seems to be a little difficult to utilize when it comes to the need to edit thinkgs. It would also be great to include a live survey/polling component.

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks for your review, Gary! We'll put that survey/polling idea on the board to think about for future development.

Jeff C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Digital Signage at Its Best

Reviewed on 2019/10/07

Replaced an out of date software and hardware system for 20% or less than the upgrades would have cost.

Pros

Ease of use. I have been able to traing non-tech staff to post to it. Works well. Priced right.

Cons

Old software would accept power point shows and this doesnt. Small issue we just converted Power point to many images used slideshow of those images.

Response from SmartSign2go

Thank you for the great review, Jeff! The system does support integration with Powerpoint when used with Office 365.

Marie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product, works flawlessly!

Reviewed on 2019/07/08

Excellent experience. My salon directly at the entrance looks very professional.

Pros

I purchased this directly from the company off their website. It works better than expected. Very user friendly. Excellent customer service! And best of all, the monthly rate is significantly lower than what I was previously using.

Cons

Can’t think of anything major. Occasionally glitches here and there, but company has been very responsive to fixing any issues I have.

Response from SmartSign2go

Marie, thank you very much for your review and also for the great referrals that you've sent us! We appreciate you and your business.

Dean W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Titus Sports

Reviewed on 2019/07/11

Pros

Puts ideas in motion quickly.
Highly beneficial when welcoming new group.
Great for broadcasting achievements.

Cons

Extended period of time that the boxes pick up changes from the computer.
Too many pages makes it cluttered. Would really like to see a folder grouping for pages.

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks for your review, Dean! The update frequency should be approximately 60 seconds. However, if the player(s) are busy playing a piece of media then the system will typically let it finish before updating.

Also, there actually is folder functionality for Pages. Same concept as for media (images and videos). You just click on the "my pages" master folder and create a new folder. Then you tick the box at the far right to open up a "drag-to" folder if you want to move pages between folders. Thanks again.

Hannah I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SmartSign2go User

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

Overall, it has been a great experience and we really enjoy our SmartSign2go software. We enjoy the flexibility of the software and the ease of use. Their customer service has been helpful and a great resource with whatever we have needed.

Pros

I really like how user-friendly the software is and how it is integrated with a lot of popular channels such as YouTube that allows us to play our videos easily. I think it is great that the software is made to build out your channel so easily and customized. Anybody can do it!

Cons

I would like to see an update to where you can sync channels and have the videos run at the same time on different devices.

Response from SmartSign2go

Thank you, Hannah! Yes, currently true mirroring is not yet supported. It is very challenging getting web-driven devices to sync down to the millisecond. For those that don't need that tight of coordination it's currently possible to run the same material concurrently on different screens.

William B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Program for the money!

Reviewed on 2019/03/13

SmartSign2Go has simplified digital signage so practically anyone can use it!

Pros

The ease of use is fabulous! All features are easy to manipulate and transfer within the program and to the receiver.

Cons

Not able to email to others for approval of pages, etc.

Sean S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease, Eye Catching, and Customizable

Reviewed on 2016/09/18

EasySign2go just revolutionized our communication experience at our elementary school. With two 55" flat panels in our front entrance we are able to post necessary information that is customized and done with ease. The apps included are as easy as "drag and drop" on to your screen. You do not need a tech degree to run this product!

Pros

- Ease of use
-Accessibility from any device and multiple users
- Customizable templates make quick work in producing new screens
- Ticker at the bottom of the screen allows to put our disclaimers in an easy way
- Apps like time, facebook, etc. are nice additions to the screen
- When you update your Twitter, Facebook, or other social media sites it automatically updates your pages on SmartSign2go

Cons

NONE!

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks for the great review, Sean! It was awesome to see your school's entryway bulletin boards upgrade to digital and to see the kids and parents watching the new displays. :)

James H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/11

Advertising

Pros

It has ample options of use and it has some​ features that others don't

Cons

The weather page is rarely accurate. Customers complained a lot about the lack of dependability

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks, James. I recall the issue of weather accuracy for your area. We are a bit mystified by that because the typical feedback from our customers is that it is spot on.

Kari K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Service!

Reviewed on 2019/06/27

We have noticed more and more of our team members engaging with the signs we create. We post news/updates/events on the sign, and everyone seems to really enjoying seeing it!

Pros

I love that this software is user-friendly! It makes day-to-day updates so easy, and we can share news with everyone who walks by our screens! We love this service.

Cons

None! This software has been great for us and a vital tool in getting the word out.

Response from SmartSign2go

Kari! Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad that it is useful to you all!

Scott H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND SUPPORT

Reviewed on 2020/01/02

Great Product

Pros

Ease of use and import flexibility. Great support team!

Cons

Graphic Design flexibility within software is just OK. However, very easy to import from another design program

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks for the review and feedback, Scott! The system isn't really meant to be a graphic design program. Nor is most any other solution on this list. You can build a page with items on it, including basic colors, text, apps, etc but true graphics will need to be created with a program such as Photoshop and brought in using the image import tool as you mentioned. Anyway, just wanted to point that out. However this is great feedback. Hopefully we can continue to add to the capabilities of the on-board tools for general design work.

Clarence Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smart Sign2 Go

Reviewed on 2019/09/22

We are completely satisfied with our purchase from Smart Sign 2 Go. We purchased 3 players so far and plan to purchase more. Not only is the signage player a great value, the customer service is unmatched. The support team, has ALWAYS been there when we needed him. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

Pros

Ease of use. Was able to get up and running in minutes

Cons

wished wifi was a little stronger. Certain ungrades should be standard

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks for the great review, Clarence. It's been a pleasure working with you. :-)

Susie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great communication tool!

Reviewed on 2019/06/27

Pros

The program is very easy to use and has been a great communication tool for our employees in the breakroom.
Templates are nice to have and appreciate the seasonal options.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. We are a small company so the system serves its purpose.

Response from SmartSign2go

Thank you, Susie! We appreciate your review. :-)

Steven C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SmartSign2go Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/11

Support for the most part has been able able to resolve the issues, we are having to pay 3rd party for weather radar apps
And streaming live video

Pros

Easy to use, i like being able to sign in from any browser

Cons

Need more templates and more features like weather maps. Video stream

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks for your review and for your feedback, Steven.

Pete M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Company!

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

Paradigm Social Media has always received prompt and professional customer service. Their software and products always meets our business needs for our customers. We highly recommend SmartSign2Go!

Pros

Very user friendly and accomplishes our goals!

Cons

We have not had any issues with the software.

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks for the great review, Pete! :-)

Dave Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent performance and value.

Reviewed on 2018/03/22

Ease of use, value, versatility and great support!

Pros

Switched to SmartSign2Go from a competing product and the difference is like night and day. As an added bonus, you can actually talk to a real person for support if necessary, in a timely manner instead of ping pong emails. Very functional and versatile.

Cons

We have no negative comments about the SmartSign2go software or the media player. Both were exactly what we were looking for.

Deanna K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to install and pretty easy to use. Excellent customer support

Reviewed on 2017/10/03

Pros

I like the ease of setup, internet based and great customer support to help you get started.
Pretty simple to manage and work in the system.

Cons

I am not able to use my downloaded music for the sign. Unless I am unaware of another way, music must be in the form of a video to use, which is a little disappointing.

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks for the review, Deanna! You actually CAN use your own music in the signage software. I will reach out to you separately to help you with that!

Dan F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast, efficient, great service!

Reviewed on 2018/03/07

Web Based integration

Pros

Fast, efficient, great service! Easy to use, set up, and works great with any display with HDMI! WiFi is easy to use works great with any display though HDMI.

Cons

The software is web based and very easy to log into. We are looking forward to more pre-made templates in the future.

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks for the nice review, Dan! It's been a pleasure working with you. :-)

Tishaunda H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Works great for us

Reviewed on 2019/07/05

Clients are able to see everything we have to offer.

Pros

We are able to get the information out to our clients.

Cons

I can only upload images sent a certain way, jpeg, jpec. Im not very computer savvy so I'm sure there's a way.

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks for the review, Tishaunda. We support JPG, PNG and both animated and regular GIF images.

Jodi L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I love the sign, but feel like the site could use a few tweaks to be more user friendly.

Reviewed on 2017/05/22

Community involvement & High school unity!

Pros

We are happy with the new sign in our high school community service. The finished product once photos & announcements are added is really cool & is a fun, new addition!

Cons

I've found that it's difficult to navigate to editing photos when adding new pages or utilizing the features. Also, when wanting to view the display, it's just not as user friendly as I'd like it to be!

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks for the review, Jodi! I know that you missed out on the orientation that we did with Debbie and Karin. If you'd like to spend a few minutes with us to learn some tips and tricks about how to use the system most efficiently we are happy to do that with you!

We'd also like to hear more specifics about what you're looking for so we can improve, so perhaps we can get together. Thanks again!

Andrea S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy experience overall

Reviewed on 2019/07/08

Pros

i like that I can quickly upload photos, see at a glance what is live , and quickly make changes. The easy addition of QR codes is very convenient.

Cons

I wish moving text and images were easier - would love to be able to click arrow keys. Formatting copy is somewhat clunky. Would be awesome to be able to use video and transitions a bit more like keynote.

Response from SmartSign2go

Thanks for your review, Andrea. Text and images should be as easy as clicking and dragging around on the canvas. I do wonder if you're using a difficult browser such as Internet Explorer. You actually also CAN use arrow keys to move objects. You just have to press CTRL first, otherwise the arrows move the browser window by default. Thanks again!