140 reviews

Bridgit Field

Task and quality management for the construction industry

4,6 /5 (140 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
140 reviews
Michael L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Our experience with Bridgit

Reviewed on 2020/08/28

Experience has been good. Product has help communicate open QC issues quickly and easily.

Pros

More intuitive than PlanGrid for punch.
Roll out support was helpful.

Cons

Roll up reporting could be better. Our QC manager spent a lot of time collating information into a monthly report.

Nick K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bridigt on a $1billion project

Reviewed on 2018/11/29

we had over 8000 deficiencies and it would have impossible to manage, control, and resolve these items without Bridgit and the very helpful staff

Pros

Intuitive, Non-Glitchy, Allows for user control

Cons

hard to say, Bridgit really hit the nail on the head with this program for deficiencies- if I had to pick something to say here it would be integration with other softwares like Procore or Aconex.

Response from Bridgit

Hi Nick,

Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit! We're so glad to hear that you find it intuitive, non-glitchy, and helpful.

Thank you for also calling out our awesome team. That means a lot.

If you have any more details or ideas to share about integrations, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback and improve!

Daniela
Bridgit Team

Matt P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bridgit has been a HUGE time saver when it comes to construction punch lists and QA/QC!

Reviewed on 2017/06/26

Enhanced communication, timely execution of QA/QC issues, a more professional presentation of punch-list items.

Pros

The #1 feature of Bridgit in my opinion is the automatic communication with subcontractors. Gone are the days of painfully filling out an excel spreadsheet and constantly nagging subcontractors with revision after revision after revision.

Cons

I wish there was a way to load the actual plans into the system so tagging floors/rooms/locations could be even easier.

Response from Bridgit

Hey Matt,

Thanks for leaving such an awesome review! We really enjoyed reading this. We're happy to hear that we've helped in leaving behind the process of filling out painful excel spreadsheets.

We recently released a new feature called Location Markups! This should help you a bit more with way-finding on site and adding even more detail to deficiencies. Read more about it here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-introducing-location-markups/. If you would like this feature for your project, please contact your customer coach, Danny, at [email protected] Send us your floor plans and we¿ll upload everything for you!

Thanks again for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout.

Take care,

Daniela

Jordan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very good. Our tech support was very helpful

Reviewed on 2017/06/20

Pros

Easy to send deficiencies to trades. The interface was clean and simpled. The tech support was very helpful in trying to convince adoption.

Cons

At the time, lack of support for Android, meant low adoption rate with trades. Some of the features that we were looking for hadnt been implemeneted yet.

Response from Bridgit

Hi Jordan,

Thanks for leaving such a great review! We are happy to hear that you found our support team to be really helpful.

We've made some awesome updates to Bridgit Closeout recently. We now offer location markups. Check the feature out here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-introducing-location-markups/. We also recently released our Android app. For more information check out this post: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-closeout-for-android/. If you would like to learn more, please contact our support team at [email protected]

Thanks again for leaving a review of our product!

Cheers,

Daniela

Greg G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software and support staff, easy to understand and use

Reviewed on 2017/06/20

We save time coordinating with the trades on deficiency lists, it is easy for them to see the issues and get them corrected in a timely manner. It is also a good method to track recurring issues.

Pros

This software is very easy to use and understand. The use of automated emails are a great time saver.

Cons

Doing deficiency lists in large open areas are sometimes problematic, to be able to quickly pinpoint or locate the area on a drawing.

Response from Bridgit

Hi Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout and mentioning the ease of use and time savings!

We know that location deficiencies on site can be challenging, that¿s why we have a new way-finding feature: location markups! To learn more about this feature, please read about it here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-introducing-location-markups/. If you have any questions about this feature or would like to have locations markups setup for your project, please reach out to your customer coach, Danny, at [email protected]

Bridgit Closeout is available on iOS, Android, and web. Our iOS app can be downloaded here: https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/bridgit-closeout/id993251508?mt=8. Our Android app can be downloaded here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gobridgit.closeout&hl=en.

Thank you again for leaving such a great review about Bridgit Closeout!

Thanks,

Daniela

Angela Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product, easy to use!

Reviewed on 2019/05/31

Pros

The software is easy to navigate and link everything together. It's easy to assign people to tasks with a few simple clicks and send them an email to keep everyone informed

Cons

The insights need tweaking as you cannot easily click on your aging tasks.

Glenn C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bridget

Reviewed on 2019/06/03

Good once set up for our site

Pros

Ease of use with trades using software . And creating reports for there repairs

Cons

You can’t enlarge pictures that our in the repair

Tracy S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We have found this system very useful on site

Reviewed on 2017/06/26

Pros

The ease of usage for all trades and tracking is user friendly and I love that you can submit photos and edit them to show areas of concerns.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that a trade can mark something off as completed when it's not and they sytem will not tell you this has been done.

Response from Bridgit

Hi Tracy,

Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout! We are happy to hear that you are loving our photo markup feature. It's great that you are finding our product to be useful on site.

Unfortunately, there are no current plans to notify you each time an individual task is marked as complete. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to our support team at [email protected]

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us!

Regards,

Daniela

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software!

Reviewed on 2019/02/27

Overall experience was great. Bridigit did help move to things along.

Pros

Bridgit simplifies the punch-list by taking care of communication and coordination it also helps increase accountability and make things more effective.

Cons

Bridgit has a higher price than its competitors like Field Lens.

Response from Bridgit

Hi David,

Thank you for leaving a review of our software. It's awesome to hear that Bridgit has simplified your day-to-day and that it's automated communication for you.

Thanks again for leaving a review of Bridgit.

Daniela
Bridgit Team

Karim M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review - Bridgit

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

Great tool but expensive for typical fit out projects

Pros

Having the ability to filter items and produce reports was a great tool and the presentation of the reports were great to present to clients.

Cons

The amount of time it took to generate large reports

Janice O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2018/11/29

We were using it at the end of a major oil sands project for punch closet. It drastically reduced the amount of paperwork and tracking we were previously doing manual.

Pros

It was so simple to use. Even our most stubborn of field staff would buy into it.

Cons

Its not as easily customization, however the support and customer service is phenomenal.

Response from Bridgit

Hi Janice,

Thank you so much for leaving a review of Bridgit. I'm so happy to hear that you've found it to be simple to use ¿ and that even your most stubborn field staff love it.

Thank you for also calling out our awesome customer support team. Means a lot!

If you have any more details or ideas to share about customization, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve!

Thank you again.

Daniela
Bridgit Team

Kelly P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bridgit Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/31

It is going well. We are working through different kinks we have.

Pros

The software is very functional. Great for punch out processes and checklist. Very user friendly.

Cons

Hard to get subcontractor participation because they simply were not used to it.

Khilan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bridgit

Reviewed on 2019/06/17

It's good overall.

Pros

It's easy to track deficiencies. You can track and correct it with pictures.

Cons

Mobile app is now working properly. It shows deficiencies in the website but not in the mobile app.

Robert W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CLoseout is a huge help. Love the checklist feature for when you are completing items.

Reviewed on 2017/06/20

Pros

The clean cut uncluttered look and design. I like the layout compared to other options. Would def recommend this product,

Cons

The emails asking for feedback. I had only been using the software a week or so before the emails started,

Response from Bridgit

Hi Robert,

Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout! We are really happy to hear that you love the clean and uncluttered look of our product. It means a lot that you would recommend Bridgit Closeout :)

Regards,

Daniela

Julie G.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A VERY USER FRIENDLY SYSTEM. GREAT WAY OF COMMUNICATION WITH TRADES

Reviewed on 2017/06/26

Pros

THE ABILITY FOR OUR BUILDER PARTNER TO POST PICTURES WITH THEIR NOTATIONS. I like the ability to build the reports with all of the pictures to give to my service techs.

Cons

the way reports are built ....I would like to have a bit more customization. Like being able to print only 1 deficiency at a time.

Response from Bridgit

Hey Julie,

Thanks for leaving a review for Bridgit Closeout! It's great to hear that you're finding our product to be super helpful for communicating with trades.

We are currently in the process of looking towards improving the reporting feature within Bridgit Closeout.

Quick tip! To print one deficiency at a time, please filter by the deficiency number. You can then export a detailed report that will highlight that specific deficiency only. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us :)

Regards,

Daniela

Doug M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Had trouble logging in sometimes - I was only an observer monitoring progress

Reviewed on 2017/06/20

Regular updates on site progress was valuable to receive

Pros

Intention to manage punchlists is admirable
Keeps everyone aware of the critical issues of the day or week
Like that it is additive

Cons

I found it could be more condensed
there's a need for just a snaphot summary of tasks - what I received was too piecemeal
I do not know if that is due to the software or the way it was being processed and forwarded to me

Response from Bridgit

Hello Doug,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! We're glad that you found our product to be a valuable addition to the project.

We've got some great news! We are adding a reporting feature that will show the overall status of a project- more of an overall snapshot like you mentioned.

Again, we really appreciate you leaving a review!

Thank you,

Daniela

Graysen S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very great software which streamlines the various processes on site and assists in coordination

Reviewed on 2017/06/20

Pros

Ability to use on mobile devices while on site and still have access to the important functions and the ability to assigns tasks to trades directly

Cons

Difficult for older generations to adapt to the software and use on mobile devices as they dont have much experience with these types of softwares

Response from Bridgit

Hi Graysen,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! It means a lot to us to know that our product is helping you streamline processes on site. We know that adapting to new technology isn't always easy! Please feel free to reach out to your customer coach, Taylor, at [email protected] Your coach is always there to answer any questions or walk your team through any workflows :)

Thanks,

Daniela

Tracy Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New Users

Reviewed on 2017/06/20

Having the punchlist generated electronically with pictures streamlines the process and saves time which saves money.

Pros

Best thing is the ease of use. The email reminders are great and the program is quick. The app is awesome as well.

Response from Bridgit

Hi Tracy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of Bridgit Closeout! The team here at Bridgit is happy to hear that our platform has helped you save both time and money. We are glad that you think our app is awesome :)

Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us! We really value hearing from our users.

Cheers,

Daniela

Burak S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

You need to follow too many steps to put a punch item.

Reviewed on 2017/06/20

Pros

Multi step item status change function is brilliant. Contractor claims it's done, and it needs to be checked by owner, and it's signed off.

Cons

Plangrid punch is better. Having ability to put items on plans is a big plus, and should be integrated into this software also. It is very time consuming to go over all the steps to only add an item.

Response from Bridgit

Hi Burak,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout and mentioning the multi-step item status change function! We recently released a new feature called Location Markups that will help you with way-finding on site. Read more about it here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-introducing-location-markups/.

We'll use your feedback to improve the software going forwards. Please feel free to reach out to your customer coach, Lauren, at [email protected] if you'd like to speak with someone from our team in person!

Thanks,

Daniela

Spencer B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes managing punch list and warranty work much easier.

Reviewed on 2017/06/20

Makes my job easier

Pros

Bridgit is extremely easy to use. Even technology challenged people have no problem using it. Field trades are able to pick it up and use it with little to no experience or training.

Response from Bridgit

Hey Spencer,

Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout! We're happy to hear that our product is making your job easier :) It's great to know that the trades on site are also finding it easy to use.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us!

Cheers,

Daniela

Gaby H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple Construction App to Make On-Site Jobs Easier

Reviewed on 2019/05/03

Overall, communication on a job site is key to project success and this app will allow your company to save time and money on tasks and trouble shooting.

Pros

Super simple app for on site use for any construction project in commercial, large residential, or infrastructure sectors. Mainly used to coordinate with workers and organize the job site with a tap of a button. It will keep job tasks, inspections, and progress organized and updated throughout the project process and will keep all members well informed of changes. Strong communication is key with this app and will hopefully create a more efficient work environment which will increase productivity.

Cons

Since the app is meant to keep track of the communication aspects of a construction project, there is a limitation on some of the features it provides. But, if your company is looking to upgrade to a more efficient and task oriented system then this app will help establish better communication practices. Everything is updated within seconds of a change and you can program it to send out notifications to the correct correspondents.

Response from Bridgit

Hey Gaby!

Thanks so much for leaving a review for Bridgit! We're so happy to hear that we've helped McGough Construction save time and money on tasks/trouble shooting and establish better communication on site.

Thank you again!

The Bridgit Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly, very well-organized app for real estate developers!

Reviewed on 2019/05/31

Pros

Keeps everyone in the communication to get deficiency tasks completed
Gets subcontractors to respond very well to the app
Used for one project and was able to deliver units to Homeowners with least deficiency as possible
Ultimately happy Homeowners, which makes my life easier

Cons

Some more customization would be nice; would like to explore more options to having things signed off with Homeowners - signed off items do not show up on the report. It would be nice to have previous record on the report to keep a record.

Kyle D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good For Closeout

Reviewed on 2019/02/26

Overall, Bridgit isn’t great for a projects safety or document tracking (RFI’s, submittals, etc.) but does a great job with quality tracking and task allocation.

Pros

The overall layout of the app is easy to follow once you get used to it. It also produces very nice reports that make it easy to see what is done and what isn’t.

Cons

Training people who struggle with technology how to use this app is a bit challenging. Also, there are a few simple things you would think the software could do easily but it doesn’t which makes a few things like creating checklists and transferring to tasks to other areas very difficult.

Response from Bridgit

Hi Kyle,

Thank you for leaving a review of Bridgit. It's great hearing that you've found our software to be easy to follow.

Feel free to reach out to our support team to get access to more resources and sessions for training (or re-training) your team on site. We're always there to help!

If you have any more details or ideas to share about task and checklist creation, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve!

Thank you again for leaving a review.

Daniela
Bridgit Team

Devin P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall, this is one of the best close out software to date.

Reviewed on 2018/01/29

Pros

- I love how easy it is filter items and export reports the way I want to see it.
- Once the deficiencies have been inputted into the software, Bridgit does the rest with sending out items to assigned trades everyday. And gives me a report weekly showing stats of items and i can see which trade is falling behind.
- Support is great. I get a response within 15mins.
- Bridgit is continuously adding new feature based on user feedback.

Cons

Performance - could use some modification to help speed up the process of inputting items. Software can be sluggish at time.

Response from Bridgit

Hi Devin,

Thanks for reviewing Bridgit. We're glad to hear how helpful and easy it was to use. Plus, thanks for calling out our awesome support team.

If you have any more details or ideas to share about performance, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve!

Taylor D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best deficiency software on the market. Easy to use, track and complete.

Reviewed on 2018/01/24

Pros

The daily reporting structure allows for quick and easy reviews and team collaboration. Analytics reporting is a great feature that allows for quick and easy understanding of completion strategies and progress.

Cons

Cost. Despite being scaled for project size and duration it is still expensive compared to standard tracking practices. There is significant return on investment but and the use of the software clearly helps project succeed, however, in the construction market where typically lowest bid wins it is hard to carry the cost of the program in estimates and be competitive.

Response from Bridgit

Hi Taylor,

Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit! We're glad it helped with your reporting, and that you're enjoying the analytics. We'd love to hear more details about how you've made use of the data on site. Feel free to reach out if you'd like to share more!