Showing 18 reviews of 9

ShipHawk

Ship smarter, better, faster, cheaper.

4,9 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 18 reviews of 9
Marlise S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

They make it easy!

Reviewed on 2016/03/18

We have loved using the Shiphawk dashboard for getting quick quotes and booking our shipments across the US. It's nice to see a comparison of all the freight quotes, so we can make the decision based on our needs and our clients' needs. It's also a great organization tool for our business, seeing everything in one place.

Response from ShipHawk

Thank you Marlise for the great review! We've enjoyed working with your great company. We look forward to continue working with you.

Tristen G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Always helpful and fast!

Reviewed on 2016/03/23

We would highly recommend!

Response from ShipHawk

Thanks for the recommendation Tristen!

Michelle P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Revolutionize how you ship

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Pros

Easy to use and simplifies your business

Cons

They are still building out their partnerships, so it doesnt quite get you everywhere for competitive pricing

Joshua H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ShipHawk is the best whiteglove and LTL aggregator out there with full API support

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

We run an online marketplace and we need to ship products and integrate all the results (pricing, tracking, delivery dates, etc.) into our system so that we can provide updates to our users, track them for our own book keeping, and follow up if things go wrong. UPS and FedEx were easy and reliable, but we also ship large irregular items that require whiteglove handling or crating.

Those items require working with much smaller, more specialized shipping partners that lack the technological infrastructure of a UPS and are very difficult to integrate with. We spent many dozens of hours of staff time each week on the phone with shipping companies and individual drivers trying to keep our transit information and ETA estimates updated and tracking down missing shipments.

ShipHawk abstracts all of that away and provides an API interface much closer to something like UPS, complete with status updates and all. Definitely a much easier, smoother, more scalable process for us.

Pros

ShipHawk does all the heavy lifting to get updated tracking information, negotiate rates, and work with shipping partners. That frees your own staff up to make your own product better instead of spending all their time on the phone with truck drivers scattered around the country. It also means that you only need to integrate with a single service (ShipHawk) rather than the dozens of specialized regional shippers out there. Better yet, ShipHawk provides a modern RESTful API and hides the fact that many of the smaller shippers still just ask you to email them spreadsheets.

Cons

There are many, many options involved in shipping something complex like a heavy bronze statue. What sort of packing job and materials should be used, what sort of machinery is necessary to load it onto and off of the truck, etc. Many of these are opaque and confusing unless you're familiar with the details and terminology of the shipping business. ShipHawk abstracts away some of these and is very responsive to questions and queries, which takes the sting out of this.

Carl B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Company!

Reviewed on 2016/03/24

ShipHawk's customer service is great and they get the job done right!

Response from ShipHawk

Thanks for the review Carl. The Customer Success team appreciates your positive feedback!

Dylan J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Outstanding service and the best pricing for brokered shipments around

Reviewed on 2016/03/23

Shiphawk was an amazing find.

They are able to beat our best priced rep quotes every single time. Customer service is quick and always solves and and all concerns. I'll be a customer for a long time.

Response from ShipHawk

I'll make sure our Customer Success team hears your kind words. We are happy you love the product. Thanks for using ShipHawk!

Adam S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamlined out shipping

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

Costs are down. Searching for shipments is easy and the search function is intuitive enough that even minor details on the order will bring up the correct results.

Pros

This has been the single best change in our operations to date. Not only are we saving money, but the ability of every user to search any order in the system and find important details like tracking numbers is is very helpful.
User interface is simple, but very effective.
Searching for orders is easier than our previous system (UPS World Ship).
We are very happy with Shiphawk!

Cons

Like most software I use on a daily basis, I prefer to use a 'dark mode', which is easier on my eyes. So far I have not seen that this is available. Other than that, this is great shipping software.

Kathleen C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Shipping Software for Busy Retailers

Reviewed on 2016/03/22

Great software for high volume shippers, especially those who need a wide net of multi state freight carriers Shiphawk puts instant quotes at your fingertips.

Response from ShipHawk

Thanks for the wonderful feedback, Kathleen. We are thrilled our software has been able to save you time!

Alexandra H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Company - but they no longer offer their services to small volume companies like ours

Reviewed on 2021/02/17

We loved working with Shiphawk when we had the opportunity, they provided us with cutting edge software which made our efforts much easier when quoting and booking shipments for our customers.

Pros

We had used Shiphawk's software for about 6 years and their platform was incredibly easy to navigate and their rates were competitive and fair. The quick rate function was a perfect fit for our needs, using the software several times a day to be able to quickly send our customers shipping quotes for our furniture items.

Cons

Unfortunately Shiphawk no longer offers services to "small volume" companies like ours. They closed our account with no notice back in July 2020 and we were unable to book the dozens of shipments we had already quoted our customers, which was costly as we had no other alternative at the time.