83 reviews

Looop

Looop — learning that drives performance.

4,9 /5 (83 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
83 reviews
Alice C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great platform, progressive, adaptive and a great addition to our people ecosystem

Reviewed on 2020/07/09

Overall, we are trying to improve the way we provide performance support so providing resources to people that helps them to overcome challenges quickly whilst they do their job rather than take them out of their workflow. This is a great platform to help us to do that with the campaigns and the way it integrates with our other products.
More specifically we are improving our Mandatory training with Looop, to make this information look and feel on brand and easy to apply. The content we are able to create on Looop internally is a far cry from Compliance resources you get traditionally and makes it easier to get people to care about the right things when they join a regulated company.

Pros

The integration with other platforms in our people ecosystem was easy, they provided everything we needed to be able to pull the data we needed and to set up automation. It was an easy platform to introduce to the business from a technical perspective.
The usability of the platform is great, it makes my life easier working with content creators as the way you build content is simple. The Learner UX is great too, the feedback on the look and feel has been great from our people.
The platform offers a simple function of resources at when you need them, it mirrors the way we learn in everyday life and its clear how you can support an organisation by reacting to challenges quickly with Looop. The Campaigns functionality is really awesome as you can create learner experience which really improves the way you support things like onboarding over a three month period.
The working relationship with Looop is great, they are progressive and adaptive and they respond to ways to improve the platform.
You can make your learning resources completely on brand and it fits really well as part of our people ecosystem.

Cons

The events functionality could be improved to be just as slick as the rest of the platform for example, being able to send invitations straight to slack or Google calendar. Also the accessibility options could be improved.

Amanda W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Looks great, easy to use, support is fantastic

Reviewed on 2017/11/30

We're using Looop as part of our blended approach to training - upskilling both our colleagues and our customers with bespoke online and in-person learning experiences. It's important to us that we create solutions that reflect the needs of every learner group. The ease of creating content means that we aren't restrained by a one size fits all model. Every customer or department can have content tailored to their needs.

The way Looop is structured means learners can access the resources they need when they need them. This helps us to prep people before workshops and to provide valuable resources afterwards to cement learning and provide immediate answers back in the workplace. We can continue to support learning in a way that we have not been able to do before.

Pros

The support and guidance from Looop has been fantastic. Their approach and techniques for writing simple and genuinely learner-focused content have been inspirational. Looop have guided us on a journey taking material and experience from face to face training to create simple yet effective content that works brilliantly online. The platform is really straightforward and easy to use so once you have content written and images/vids made you can have it uploaded for users to access in no time at all.

Our audience are mostly accessing learning on the go so the app was a really important feature for us. It looks smart and is easy to use.

Jeremy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No need for any other LXP

Reviewed on 2020/09/09

It has been great. This is the second time I have implemented this system into an organisation I've worked for. This time round we did an in depth due diligence process and Looop still came up best. Although we are still building moment with the platform, initial results are very promising. You will also not get a better customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team. A+

Pros

Looop is a contemporary performance platform that allows learners to easily access great support resources when they need it during the workflow. The mobile app is great for those who don't always have access to a desk top. The analytics function is insightful and creating content is a breeze. The functionality is slick and the customer service is the best I've had from any vendor. Engagement issues are a thing of the past. The best bit? - the price!

Cons

For us the events management function is a little basic but you aren't buying Looop to manage your classroom based events, you're buying Looop to create and deliver great resources to your people.

Adam H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Employees love Looop

Reviewed on 2020/07/12

Looop works perfectly for our mandatory training modules that each new hire has to complete when starting. We use the Pathway functionality for this, which works really well. We also use Looop to support new hires at each stage of their onboarding journey with automated resources and surveys sent throughout. Likewise, we use Looop to support first time managers, as soon as they get promoted Looop helps them from day one, so they have the right guidance each step of the way.

Pros

I've spent years trying to get employees to engage with Learning Management Systems but Looop makes it easy. Employees want to use it and they rely on it as a tool to help them doing their jobs better and faster!

Cons

I've been so impressed with the changes Looop have made in the past few years. They really listen to customers feedback and continually innovate their platform. One area I'd like to see them improve on is the experience for Employee admin user who need to check training data of their teams/department.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy way to onboard new recruits and shorten time to competency in a clean and easy interface

Reviewed on 2019/09/24

We needed to be able to onboard our ever-growing number of new recruits in a scalable way to support our global business. Looop has made this easy to focus in on providing the information required to start their roles, alongside answering the questions to keep them productive.

Pros

The interface is clean and easy so I haven't needed to spend time training people on how to use the platform - simply send the link and they can intuitively understand what they need to do.
Create great micro learning courses using Pathways, which help piece together small parts of information together in a small course.
Easily market new topics using Campaigns where you can allocate a segment of people you want to target training towards.

Cons

More intricate reporting would be nice, probably around video % played - so you know exactly how people are interacting with the courses.

Merregan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing, its really easy to use and create our own content - the team at Looop are really...

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

We can distribute our own content to all colleagues really easily and then track the engagement with really great analytic tools.

Pros

I like how easy it is to create our own content that's unique to our company and then distribute it to all colleagues. We also really love the analytic tools that allow us to track engagement.

Cons

The homepage could use some work to look more appealing and could maybe do something to make it more obvious what resources are in each work space.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helping my company to ensure new managers succeed

Reviewed on 2018/11/22

We use Looop to ensure our new managers succeed in their role. It can be daunting to become a new manager but Looop helps our new managers to feel confident.

Pros

The platform is so easy to use and navigate. It is also really colourful and pleasing to the eye which makes the experience enjoyable.

Cons

I cannot think of anything I dislike about the platform, it’s very easy to use and that’s perfect for me, especially as I am not the best at using computers!

Lukas H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Providing Training Resources to Employees made easy- very easy!

Reviewed on 2019/10/09

We can now create and distribute online learning on the fly and organize internal learning programs.

Pros

Most importantly we do not need training to use the system. It is extremely user friendly. You can create and assign trainings very quickly. Campaigns support to organize development programs (e.g. for new leaders and a mentoring program). Very most I like to see how the software constantly gets better.

Cons

There could be more reporting options. We are waiting for the implementation of some features (e.g. waiting list for events). Also, the quizzing options and reporting on quizzes are limited.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Superb LMS with great Userbility for L&D professionals and Learners

Reviewed on 2020/07/03

Fantastic. The support I've received especially has been really helpful but I've used it as a user and as a nonpracticing and I've benefited from both experiences.

Pros

Pathways and Campaigns allow a degree of automation

Cons

Some of the functionality when adding content can be clunky. It's only a very very minor difficulty but sometimes I copy and paste content to allow for better customisation.

Soraia C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mobile friendly, clean, sleek and easy to use - what more could you want?

Reviewed on 2017/11/22

Pros

It's been a pleasure working with Looop to curate engaging learning resources for our employees, who have given us great feedback on the look, feel and nature of the content. The guys at Looop have worked hand in hand with us and consistently listened to our feedback to continue evolving the tool, and offer much more than just a social learning platform. They consult with us on a regular basis with research they're doing, what they're seeing in the market and some great tips - it's a very refreshing and collaborative approach!

Cons

Occasionally we get bugs, but anytime there's an issue we get a very quick response (in less than 1 hour) from the team to resolve.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love Looop!

Reviewed on 2020/07/09

Wonderful customer service as well! Support is quick to get back with our questions.

Pros

How easy it is to use! On the day we got the software, started using it right away.

Cons

Still pretty new, but we are happy we everything. If there is a feature that we want, then we ask the developers who are very open to new ideas.

Jacquie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Looop is a refreshingly modern take on learning and development!

Reviewed on 2021/03/24

Pros

Looop is very easy to use as an administrator, content creator and learner. The interface and experience from each user's perspective is simple and straightforward.
Additionally, with the campaign features we're able to provide a more active, engaging and personalized approach for learners.

Cons

While the analytics are far above what we’ve had previously, I would love even deeper metrics and insights.

Andy R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service, super intuitive and east to use!!

Reviewed on 2020/07/09

Excellent. They help to make things simple and identify the root cause of business problems.

Pros

From day one most of our team have praised the impact the platform has had. It has put learning at the fingertips of our people and has made it super accessible.

Cons

Looop really listen to the feedback and act quickly. User insights reporting is something to maybe pay attention to.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Super user friendly and intuitive

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

Pros

Whilst the tool is so easy to use and simple to create really engaging digital resources, the team are always on hand to help and provide their years of expertise.

Cons

I really struggle to think about anything that I actually dislike about this software.
Great tool all round.

Simone O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Next Gen e-learning!

Reviewed on 2018/03/26

Pros

Loop makes learning simple, fun and interesting. The digital resources I've seen are much more powerful than the usual online courses you tend to see in the corporate world

Cons

Pass! I really enjoyed using Loop, it's been great and easy to use. I highly recommend using Loop!

Steve M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great job Looop

Reviewed on 2017/10/12

Pros

Slick interface and ease of use. I like the fact that it has good IOS translation since I'm always on the move. The software is fantastic and I would recommend to anyone.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EASY & EFFECTIVE WAY TO GET STUFF TO PEOPLE AS & WHEN THEY NEED IT

Reviewed on 2018/11/21

GET STARTED ASAP! YOU WON’T REGRET IT

Pros

SIMPLE

EASY-TO-USE

CAN PERSONALISE

VERY EFFECTIVE

Cons

N/A

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great help and support from this team at Looop

Reviewed on 2017/12/04

Pros

It is simple and intuitive - the dashboard is easy to use the functionality is quick and clean the features work really well

Saskia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Modern platform providing state of the art learning experince

Reviewed on 2020/07/02

We have tried to accomplish a relatively unusual case with Looop since we are using the platform as an extension of our statistical tool to provide personalized learning paths. We are more than happy to have chosen Looop since they provided an excellent help in setting up and figuring out which would be the best way to go and continuously improve the platform to match our needs even further.

Pros

One of the greatest things about Looop is the campaign feature which allows for a high degree of automation, personalization and individualization. Additionally, the platform provides a great usability, a vast amount of options and integral tools for building great learning experiences.

Cons

The diversity of media that can be included could be improved by e.g. enabling i frame embedding which would allow for a broader media landscape that could be used. Additionally some usability features could be improved such as e.g. enabling drag and drop for reordering pathways.

Stephanie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Looop is your oyster! Stop your search and learn about Looop today.

Reviewed on 2021/02/03

With this platform we can move our training online and give our clients the freedom to learn in their time and at their pace, rather than struggling to fit in training meetings or constantly having our diaries crashed and training be rearranged. This platform has the opportunity to make the most out of what we require from our online learning. It has multiple viewing options for the client, a community behind it which helps in the set up, feature requests and just in general when you need help. When learning more about the platform, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] showed us around and explained the endless capabilities of Looop. Since then, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been there at the drop of a hat whenever I have needed assistance. Honestly, this is a great platform and I am so pleased we found it as it is going to make our lives so much easier!

Pros

After looking at multiple systems and finding that none of them lived up to the expectations or requirements we wanted for our LMS platform, Looop came to save the day. With its many capabilities of slide decks, page view, video assessment, campaigns, emails, reporting and so much more, this platform has it all. I have found setting up the platform surprisingly easy and had how to guides and the Looop community behind me all the way with the support of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on intercom and via weekly calls.

Cons

That I didn't find out about it sooner!

Nicole W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Loving Looop

Reviewed on 2020/07/03

Looop has been essential to our workforce during COVID-19. With modules being so easy to create and flexible to complete, embedding the program has been met with enthusiasm and praise across the firm.

Pros

Looop's campaign and analytic functions make it extremely useful to manage and report on staff's day to day learning. Modules are easy to create and with its mobile ability, user friendly to complete.

Cons

I haven't yet found anything I dislike about the software.

Ken W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple, effective, deep. Gives the tools you'll actually use.

Reviewed on 2021/03/26

Incredible. Easy to get started. Learned a tremendous amount from their user community and the customer team. Would choose them again in a heartbeat.

Pros

We love Looop. We moved our staff development to a digital strategy a year ago. After deeply investigating of the top-rated LMS’ Looop is the clear winner for our team. Once we made the decision we met the team at Looop and the learning community. This makes Looop even better.

I described Looop as “disruptively different.” They make the tools you’ll actually need and craft them in a way that you’ll actually use. I never feel like I’m fighting a system to make it work, it’s both intuitive and deep.

Their developers are incredible and responsive. I’ve seen the community ask for tweaks and changes and I’m impressed with how fast they respond.

Support has been incredible and personal. I feel like the Looop team is a partnership with their customers. They’re committed to seeing us succeed.

They get the right details right. It feels light to the end-user. Search is incredibly fast (our in-house developers commented on how quick and responsive Looop is). Their use of marketing savvy and the campaign tool is remarkable. I’m able to measure engagement. There’s a smart “set it and forget it” mentality you can build into some of the clever campaigns.

Looop’s content editor is SO GOOD that we don’t feel the need to make everything into a SCORM course. That’s an available option, of course, but we don’t use it often because of the quality of the native editor. And to extend it’s value, the integration with Bongo allows an interactive video component that’s genuinely helpful. Highly

Cons

There is very little I don't like about Looop. Perhaps I don't like that we didn't find it earlier, because it's radically shifted how we develop our teams.

Eva A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super user friendly software that transferred how I do L&D

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

It helped me to make onboarding a truly blended-learning experience.

It has helped to establish and keep best practices alive.

It saves me a lot of time, so the classroom sessions become very tailored and activity-based.

Pros

Looop has absolutely transformed the way I run the L&D Department at my company. It is extremely user-friendly and quick.

There no HTML coding knowledge needed to create resources basically works like a word document. It really helped me to solve the issues with spending too much time in the classroom delivering content and for people forgetting what they have learned.

By being able to recall every resource at the point of need it is a lot easier to establish and keep alive best practices in the business. It has also saved me a lot of time, so I can spend the face-to-face sessions on actually embedding learning through activities and also on performance coaching conversations. This has made a massive difference in terms of the support I can provide for the business.

The analytics function helps me to stay focused on real issues, the search function is basically an automated and continuous learning needs analysis.

Cons

I couldn't list any dislikes. I find it that it was the perfect technological tool to solve the issues I was having with L&D.

Imogen (immie) C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy intuitive platform

Reviewed on 2019/09/17

Pros

Working in the L&D team for the past 18 months, I've seen a huge shift in the business towards this platform. It's simple and easy to use, anyone can be trained up and it's a great way to have our resources together. Our account manager, Rachel, is always on hand to help us, and they are constantly listening to feedback and evolving the platform with their clients.

Cons

Not being able to categorise the home page and the manual labour required to update contacts

Talia K.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

an incredibly intuitive platform which a fantastic platform

Reviewed on 2018/03/19

Pros

How easy it is to use as admin and a user, also that everything is designed with the user in mind - it matches how we interact with tech and learning in our everyday lives

Cons

The team and the product are so great, and they continue to innovate with the changes they implement