17 reviews

Texada

Rental software designed to supercharge productivity.

4,4 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,2
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,9
94% recommended this app
17 reviews
James J.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Business necessity!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

Completely happy with the new system and would recommend it to everyone. We can train new employees easily and fast.

Pros

We had been using the old version of Texada rental store program for over 30 years and we knew it well and liked it. We had to do an update and were very surprised that it was so familiar to and easy to learn and had many improvements over the original. We waited too long and were scared that we could not get our information into the new system. SRM made this transition easy and we were up and running in the next day. We really like the ease of this program and are not worried about a crash of the system. The daily close is so easy and fast! We highly recommend this SRM program!

Cons

The only thing that we wish that the new system had was the ability to print immediately after writing up a contract. This is the way it works when you are cloud based.

Response from Texada Software

James,

The fact that you've been using Texada for 30+ years is beyond incredible! Thanks for sticking with us so long and being an advocate of our system. We're extremely grateful to have a customer like you! Here's to another 30 years!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dj R.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Happy with the support but expect more from the software. I like the direction it is heading in.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Once we learned how to use it, it has most of the functionality we require. I feel that it is trending in the right direction. The email functionality has come a long way and made things much easier. We started using PO's, Re-Order Reports, Sale Orders, and Work Orders this year. It has simplified our processes. We tested the reservation feature but it is too slow for our fast paced business.

Cons

It is difficult to learn and understand for new staff members. I also don't like the reservation system. A "day at a glance" feature would be helpful (similar to what Point of Rental has. Something that can outline the reservations in an easy to read layout on screen with the ability to view and make changes instead of having to search. It would also be good to view deliveries and pick ups. I don't like having to print reports all the time. The booking report took me a while to figure out and I feel that it is too time-consuming to go through every morning.

Response from Texada Software

DJ,

We appreciate you using Texada's SRM product. Your feedback and opinions matter to us, so don't ever hesitate to let us know if we can improve our customer experience/interface.

That's a great suggestion and I will add it to the Ideas portion of the Texada Community.

Just FYI, you can log in there anytime and make suggestions, and vote on other people's suggestions at any time.

In the meantime, feel free to contact us with any other questions/concerns. We're here to help.

Thanks DJ,

The Texada Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Shannon M.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent Product!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The application is very well designed. Very user friendly. No down time.

Cons

In the three years I've been using Texada Systematics, I have zero complaints or improvements to suggest.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kimberly B.

I'm getting to know the software well.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is easy to use. I've learned a lot of helpful hints from the help desk and others from Texada who support our companies.

Cons

There are some reports I run and rerun and rerun again during our month end and it would be nice if the parameters that I entered stayed the same instead of resetting each time.

Response from Texada Software

Kimberly,

Thanks for using Texada's SRM product!

Good to know you're finding SRM easy to use.

In regards to your reporting issue, have you tried saving the report with the new parameters? You shouldn't be having that issue... If you still are, please contact us. We can correct that for you!

Thanks Kimberly,

The Texada Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lyndsey M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Support is great but the system could use some improvements

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

The system is great in many ways, as I mentioned very user friendly. If some of the bugs were worked out and a few changes made it would be perfect!

Pros

The system is very user friendly, a big improvement from the previous version. Support is very friendly and helpful.

Cons

There a few changes that should be made. Deposits get lost, you should be able to take deposits on w/o, the daily close freezes up once a month (the close has to be done after hours so there is no support to help when this happens), still an issue in the ic screen looking at serial numbers if you had to use the search function to find the item, you get kicked out/screen freezes after 5- 10 minutes of non use if using the web version, in some screens you can search by typing directly into box (ex at 01 customer search) but in other screens you have to window first (ex when entering an AP and searching for a GL by name)

Response from Texada Software

Lyndsey,

Thanks for using Texada's SRM product. We always love to hear from our customers. Glad you're finding SRM to be user-friendly and also our support staff to be helpful.

We're happy to report those issues have been resolved in our latest update. You shouldn't have any problems searching serial #'s now. Same with getting logged out.

Please contact us if you're still having those issues. We'd love to help.

Many thanks,

The Texada Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mark M.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We have been a SRM Client for 20+ years & have evolved with the company. Great product & support!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

The software is all inclusive, it handles our Inventory, Work Orders, Day to Day Business, & has very strong reporting abilities.

Pros

After upgrading to the current product we have found navigation better for our new staff. Having the ability to utilize mouse clicks it is more user friendly & comfortable for them. That being said we are happy that the "F" keys still function for the more senior users! Texada seems to be introducing more products that suit the current tech market.

Cons

Most of our terminals have the Client Software installed on them. Some of our other terminals we have used the online connection. One thing that causes issues with us is it "times out" between use..that is frustrating for our staff.

Response from Texada Software

Mark,

Thank you for being such a loyal customer. Everyone involved at Texada, and in particular with SRM, loves the positive feedback.

We're always working to improve our software. Just to let you know, the "timing out" issue has been resolved. Did you notice that as well? If not, please contact us. We'd be glad to assist you in resolving that manner.

If you have any other suggestions, let us know. We value your feedback!

Thanks again,

The Texada Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Bob S.

Texada provides quick and accurate support of their product. Support staff knows the product well.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/30
Review Source: Capterra

It helps to manage our rental business much better than the old fashion way of manual rental contracts and separate invoicing. The software is capable of using different pricing structures for each client which helps in a volatile pricing market that we have right now

Pros

Easy to use, easy to fix if you have made an error. Invoicing can be done by counter staff and then approved by management before e-mailing to client.Big Plus to avoid errors. ! Most of the applications are built the same way, for example, when you learn to make a contract, you can also do a work order or a misc. invoice. All the screens and how you interact with the software is almost identical making it easy to understand and navigate.

Cons

Reporting is lacking in some areas. Needs better utilization reports, AR Summary reports could use a 45 day column.

Response from Texada Software

Hey Bob,

Thanks for taking the time to review SRM, and share your experience with it. We are always developing the product and you will receive those updates automatically and at no charge. Look forward to many more years working together.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jessie M.

The staff at Texada is always very pleasant and helpful

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to draw data and create reports to allow for informed decision making. This program is so vast that there isn't much you can't do with it.

Cons

The cost associated with adding the fleet logic to get the transportation department on current to the moment information

Response from Texada Software

Jessie,

Thanks for the kind words in regards to Texada's SRM product. We pride ourselves on having the best staff, so it's good to see validation from customers as well!

We're data geeks, so we're constantly making sure our reporting feature helps make fast, informed decisions.

Please contact us in regards to FleetLogic (if you haven't done so already). We'd love to have you on board. We've made some very exciting progress in regards to FleetLogic and can't wait to start helping folks like you out!

Thanks Jessie,

The Texada Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

SRM Works for our company!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ease of operation of the software. It is easy teachable to new employees.
it does great record keeping as I go into to a history of items almost daily.

Cons

we will get record locks is the most common problem. I don't if it is the software or my internet.

Response from Texada Software

John,

As a business owner, we know you're extremely busy. Thanks for taking time out of your day to let us know how Texada is able to help your business. We're very appreciative of that. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you ever need anything! Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kayle T.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Quick, professional, and easy.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The feature that I like most about this software is actually the customer support that is associated with it. Always a great experience.

Cons

The user interface is probably what I like the least about the software. Modern updates are definitely needed.

Response from Texada Software

Kayle,

We really appreciate your kind words in regards to Texada's SRM product! We cherish our customer support team as well. They're a good group of folks.

You'll be happy to know we're in the midst of updating our user interface. It's going to be as modern as modern gets, while also becoming even more user-friendly.

Stay tuned... Our future updates will have that on the horizon.

In the meantime, feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. We're here to help!

Thanks,

The Texada Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matthew R.
Industry: Retail

Customer service is good and precise. Easy to work with and get issues solved.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Just the ease of being able to work with it. Only because of my past history with it.

Pros

I used an earlier version of this program and the updated version that I am using now was a little adjustment but not much.

Cons

There are some features that would be nice to improve the efficiency of the shop here. For example, to be able to credit a work order invoice. Or before a work order invoice has gone through a close, to be able to make adjustments to it. As add or remove things either service or parts.

Response from Texada Software

Matthew,

We appreciate you using Texada's SRM product. Your feedback is not taken lightly and we're always looking to improve.

You are correct in regards to not being able to adjust an invoice. Once it's been posted and committed to the General Ledger, it can't be edited. This is there as a safeguard to ensure data integrity.

Please let us know if you have any other questions/concerns. We're here to help.

Hope you're enjoying the new updates...

Thanks,

The Texada Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nadine C.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 11-50 Employees

I had difficulty in applying and posting a payment to balance a client's account.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to store and process daily tasks.

Pros

There are many options to choose from to search for information. I also like the layout of documents once they are printed.

Cons

The software could be more user-friendly. One of the customer rep was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with, both in her prompt email response and our conversation over the phone.

Response from Texada Software

Nadine,

We'll be sure to pass along those kind words to Marcy. She's awesome. Thank you for using Texada's SRM product. We value our customer feedback.

Glad you're finding it to be user-friendly. That's a top priority of ours.

Please feel free to contact us with any other questions/concerns.

Thank you,

The Texada Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Texada

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to email invoices to clients

Pros

the ability to email invoices to clients

Cons

3 step "daily close " in order to process a payment on a recently issued invoice

Response from Texada Software

Michael, thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate it. Please let us know if there's anything you feel like we can be doing better or make your life easier! Thanks again.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christine M.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 11-50 Employees

SUPPORT DESK TEAM IS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FRIENDLY. GREAT TO WORK WITH.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

EASY TO USE. REPORTS AND INQUIRIES ARE EASY TO PERFORM AND EASY TO READ. GREAT SUPPORT TEAM. MANY ASPECTS YET TO BE DISCOVERED.

Cons

MINOR IMPROVEMENTS WOULD BE NICE - WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO PRINT INVOICES FROM CONTRACT BILLING INQUIRY

Response from Texada Software

Christine,

Thank you for using Texada's SRM product! We appreciate the feedback. Glad you are happy with the ease of use and our awesome support staff.

Our dev team is currently working on adding that feature. We'll be sure to let you know when it's completed.

Please feel free to contact us with any further questions.

Thanks,

The Texada Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dave H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Still learning the software, but comparable to another software i have experienced. Good.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Fairly easy to learn. Not difficult to understand / learn. I would like to rec the webinars so that i can utilize more of the software that i currently do not.

Cons

Can be difficult to navigate with so many tabs and folders. Hard to find what i am looking for sometimes, but still in the learning phase.

Response from Texada Software

Dave,

Thanks for using Texada's SRM product. As you're learning SRM, don't hesitate to reach out so we can answer any questions you may have.

We know that SRM is fairly comprehensive and robust. We're working on a customizable interface, so that you can customers can easily access what they need.

That'll be in a future update and we'll be sure to let you know when it's rolled out.

In the meantime, please feel free to reach out with any questions/concerns. We want to make your experience with SRM as easy as possible.

Many thanks Dave,

The Texada Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Melanie G.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Daily use for all accounting needs - good experience to date.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I am just learning all features available - software user friendly so far. Customer support very very good!

Cons

Payroll not supported which makes it difficult because need more than one software to handle all accounting needs of company.

Response from Texada Software

Melanie,

Thank you for using Texada's SRM product. We're glad you're finding SRM easy to use and also find our support staff to be helpful.

Unfortunately, you're correct. SRM can handle everything related to accounting except for payroll. We're hard at work to get that integrated into future SRM updates. We'll be sure to let you know when that happens.

In the meantime, please contact us with any further questions or feedback. We're here to help!

Thanks,

The Texada Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Rani B.

always extremely helpful!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

TO MAKE My DAILY TASK FLOW BETTER

Pros

once you can master the program you are on the way to bigger things! VERY HELPFUL WITH REPORTS AND CREDIT NOTE

Cons

the learning steps were hard to learn Texada: I FOUND THE LEARNING CURVE HARD TO LEARN, BUT WHEN MASTERED ALL GREAT!!

Response from Texada Software

Rani,

Thank you for the kind words regarding Texada's SRM product!

We're always looking to improve our products, so your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Our support team is always available, so please contact us is you have any further questions/concerns.

Wishing you a happy holidays from the whole Texada team!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support