140 reviews

CheckMarket

Cloud-based enterprise survey software solution

4,4 /5 (140 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,9
96% recommended this app
140 reviews
Toon R.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

GO team

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

I use it internally & externally. It looks professional and it's efficient tool overall.

Pros

The customer service is the best thing about this product. Even if I don't understand something at once, I am only one call away from the solution. They are very friendly and really patient, even if I have the most stupid questions!

Cons

If I want send a mailing from CheckMarket to track the surveys, it might come in the spam inbox.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marc E.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

The perfect solution for creating online surveys.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

We now have a tool within the company that is used by multiple teams for all kind of projects: from large customer surveys and NPS surveys, to small internal projects as sending invites for events or polling our employees about their job. As the tool is easy to use and no training is needed, everyone can start creating surveys right away.

Pros

- 7/7 support with correct, helpful answers and tips & tricks. The response times are impressive
- A tool with lots of features, I cannot think of one that is missing.
- You can create and share custom dashboards and reports.
- You can set up closed loops for contacting dissatisfied customers.
- They have specific features for NPS surveys.
- Multilingual surveys are possible
- You can choose where in the world your data are stored.
- They offer additional services if you lack time or experience.
- The value for money is top.
- You can distribute surveys through multiple channels (including email, SMS, QRcode)
- Surveys and emails work great on mobile devices.
- The number of users is unlimited.

Cons

The reporting optiosn were limited but as they released a new version that allows you to create custom dashboards and reports with lots of features, I cannot fidn another 'con'.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Loekie V.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Easy to use, good insights and good support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

We use it for internal and external surveys. I works good and is very flexible.

Pros

The system is flexible and easy to use and the support team is very helpfull

Cons

We still need extra tools for reporting, so the output is not always suitable for us and there are limits on the respondents, which is sometimes a problem for us

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Catherine M.
Industry: Investment Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Multi-lingual software for global marketing

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

I need to reach and report to a bilingual audience and that's the advantage of Checkmarket

Pros

set up with built-in words and phrases for french

Cons

It is not easy to use and unlike most of its competitors it doesnt' have lots of videos demonstrating techniques on the internet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mark S.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent product, Really flexible and great customer service

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. I have the product I planned before I started at a reasonable cost.

Pros

The product helps to construct really flexible surveys, with conditional follow on questions that make the survey really quick and simple for the respondent, reducing the number of questions they need to complete to give you the data you need.

Cons

Its complex, because its so customisable, but the support is first class.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ngoc tho N.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: Self Employed

First time user satisfaction

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/03/04
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to customize my survey on a budget. In future projects, I'm willing to spend more if possible to explore other features.

Pros

The features offer rich opportunities to customizing a survey. The design can also be very neat, minimalist and prevent distractions.

Cons

The display logic was the most complicated feature for me that I will need more support on.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Marco A.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Professional

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is efficient and support is in general quick and very helpful.

Cons

You may think it is a bit expensive but, though it is clearly not cheap, they offer a lot in change. Maybe an "unlimited respondents" option would be appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Joost S.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

First Surveyn build ever

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Nice, easier to make survey than with other survey platforms I tried.

Pros

Possibility of several languages in one survey easy to translate. No subscription needed.

Cons

A lot of possibilities, but with the help of helpdesk easy to find what I want.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chris V.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great help

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use. Great support. Great help function and if I have a question I can call someone who explains it in a clear way and fast!

Cons

RAS.

But for this survey, I can not choose my 'industry'. I work as a consultant and that is not an option in the list.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Bruno P.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Possibilities to give feedback and benchmarks according to the results of the respondants

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/24
Review Source: Capterra

We were very pleased with the online self-scan and with the development proces. Checkmarket developper clearly explained what we could expect and what would not be possible.

Pros

We have been able to create an online self-scan voor meetingvenues that provides respondants with relevant advice and tips according to the answers they give. If their venue misses specific infrastructure or services, they recieve specific information in their report. They also get a general benchmark next to their own aswers, thus they can imediately position the level of services and infrastructure or their own venue in the overal market.

Cons

We could not give a venue a costumized benchmark. A venue can benchmark itself against the avarage of all respondants, or against all the venues with one common characteristic eg capacity, or type.... But not with venues of a similar capacity and type and location.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Henna E.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use and great customer service (research team)

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Everything has worked as expected - great features, easy to use, easy to find guidance. The customer service of CheckMarket research team has really surprised me positively - They have always responded quickly to my e-mails (we bought some respondents for concept test) and helped me and spare no effort (Thank You [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!).

Pros

It's easy to use and has advanced features. The possibility to update contact lists with additional information was important for us. It's also very easy to find guidance from the webpage about how to use the software, that was also important for us. Pricing is based on number of respondents, not users, and it's very easy to add users - that works well for us. One important thing was also that you can buy respondents globally and full service if needed. These were the reasons we selected CheckMarket and it has been excellent choice!

Cons

I don't really have experienced anything negative yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

An D.
Industry: Research
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use and great support

Reviewed on 2017/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

It does not require a great deal of software skills to use CheckMarket and programme your online survey. Furthermore, if anything does not turn out the way you planned, the CheckMarket team is ready to guide you through the software and show its possibilities. While the lay-out options are rather limited, each survey is appealing to respondents and yields a good response rate. The possibility to send a reminder to participate is a great feature that contributes to a high response and so are the tips and tricks that are posted online.

Recently, our company also used the CheckMarket panel to survey a representative sample of 1 000 persons. We could monitor the response in real time and were able to close the survey after 10 days while it would have taken us weeks to reach the same group of people through alternative channels. It is definitely worth considering this way of distributing your online survey when you are looking for a high response rate among people with a certain profile in a short period of time. You can achieve great results by joining forces with the CheckMarket team!

Pros

It is easy to use, has a lot of features and the support team is easy to reach and helps you wherever possible.

Cons

The difficulty to change the lay-out of questions and the invitation mail. There are some buttons, but the options are limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Hanne V.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Time saving tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/07
Review Source: Capterra

lots of time, nice and professional reports

Pros

Versatile tool with lots of customization possibilities

We use this tool for various trainings and events. Thanks to its ease of use and customizations we saved a lot of time and achieve a greater professional appearance.

Lots of functions, many question types

Cons

If you make changes or corrections in the invitation mails, you have to click often to make the same changes in the remindermails.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Charlotte J.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Powerful market research tool !

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

So intuitive, continously improved with more and more interesting and useful features, amazing customer service, enables to do almost all what I can imagine.

Cons

Often difficult (or even impossible) to find information I am looking for in the help center, there are some things that I am not able to do (personal default templates for reminder e-mails, for example), a first disappointing experience with support on CSL.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Melanie L.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

EXCELLENT !

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

I am extremely happy and satisfied with the Checkmarket tool and Customer Service so far. Keep the excellent work.

Pros

Very flexible to build surveys exactly for our needs. Userfriendly/easiness to use. Possibility to learn and work out logics/solutions oneself. Wide range of possibilities to improve layout and improve the experience for the people who will receive the surveys (question embedded in email, layout, personalizable email address and fields). Online formulare was built by the customer service team for us and combined with one survey, in order to make it easy for various internal teams to access a common survey and send surveys individually as when they need to - without even logging into the system. Excellent experience with your customer service who are very friendly and professional, trying to investigate/help straight away, and this not only now as we are clients (having purchased the license) but even also already during the set-up process and pilot phase with the free license.

Cons

At the moment I cannot even think of anything better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gerrie E.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: Self Employed

Great Survey System!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

I'm a very satisfied client of CheckMarket.

Pros

This software has a tremendous amount of features which makes it possible to create a completely customized survey. The customer service is also great. The employees are always helpful and friendly. I'm a very satisfied client of CheckMarket.

Cons

The user manual could be a little bit clearer to me as someone without an IT background, so that you can find things a bit faster and know how it works.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hanneke V.

Easy to use tool for data collection User friendly software for data collection

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very user friendly and functional software. The helpdesk is easy to reach during office hours. The helpfulness of team is very good. Clear and often useful advice.

Cons

The options are not always flexible in programmation and/or output needs. For complexe skips on the questionnaire or specific needs in our exports we use workarounds instead of finding the solution in the software directly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sarah L.

Very user friendly tool.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The CheckMarket software provides strong support to the organization of our school. We use the tool for registrations and evaluations of activities/events. The tool is very user friendly. The creation of a CheckMarket survey is easy and the tool offers a wide choice of response options. For the respondent it's an easy tool as well. The tool has different features that standard tools often don't offer. For example, it is possible to set up a maximum amount of respondents or to adapt the data after the survey is launched. Therefore our educational institution is a very happy customer!

Cons

If the software could be offered in Dutch, that would be an advantage.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Frédéric C.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The best I ever used

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Multi-lingual, easy, powerful, excellent reporting

Cons

Nothing to mention. I just proposed to develop multi-waves evolutions in the reporting (but helpdesk gave me a solution I'll try)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anthony V.

Great functionality... excellent support!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/24
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to manage surveys for multiple client engagements efficiently.

Pros

Out of the gate, the software contains most every option required for managing your surveys. Additionally, the service comes with a simple use based licensing scheme. However, the best part of the experience is CheckMarkets support process. Things do not always go perfect with commercially available software. An organizations ability to re-mediate issues quickly is key . and that is definitely where CheckMarket excels. Time between support request and resolution (whether it is a user knowledge issue or something that requires CM development involvement) is definitely more efficient than other vendors we experience.

Cons

The use of images in surveys could be more intuitive and efficient. With the documentation it did not take more than a few minutes to figure it out, but definitely room for improvement as it is a multi-step process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marleen A.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

happy user

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

we use checkmarket mainly for smaller ad hoc studies - although recently we worked with CheckMarket on a very complex study - good collaboration

Pros

the software is very userfriendly - a lot of useful functionalities

Cons

you can't introduce weighing variable in the analyses

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Santosh K.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best survey tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/28
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

One of the best survey tools with many personal customization capabilities, you can do as per your personal choice and the user interface is very easy to understand.

Cons

Working with too many questions can be a little frustrating for the respondents as we need a genuine and detailed information from them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nadia A.
Industry: Tobacco
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Happy customers

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

Great! You are there turning into facts what we need and every crazy idea. Outstanding Level of support.

Pros

Functionalities, posibility to build all what you need for information analysis.

Cons

Not mandatory fields for comments and rater identification

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Peter B.

We use this platform to develop and send program evaluation surveys for campaigns

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We can have better control over where our data is housed. The controls for design are fairly intuitive and easy to learn. The reports are attractive and easy to interpret with many options as to how to display the data.
Online sign in is convenient.
They provide different methods to distribute the surveys

Cons

The limits on respondents based on the plan purchased could be an issue for some organizations.
Some of the more advanced customization controls during survey construction are a bit clunky and could be refined further for a better user experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Wim B.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/26
Review Source: Capterra

Almost all of our questionnaires are organised with CheckMarket.

Pros

Ease of use to start a questionnary. You don't have to wait for a validation or confirmation.
Customer support

Cons

No major disadvantages.
Some difficulties while switching between different languages in one questionnaire. You can't just copy a list of answers any more.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10