IQS Enterprise Quality Management Software Reviews

IQS Enterprise Quality Management Software

Enterprise quality management software system

4.2/5 (27 reviews)
David R.

Great solution for medium sized business or large enterprises

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

There are two version of the IQS software, the currently deployed Web 2.0 version, and their new version TruBox. The current version is a bit clunky (requiring Internet Explorer in Compatibility Mode), though the new direction they're heading corrects that.

We use this software for defect tracking the whole way through the process. Equipment/Gage management modules are available that are full featured whether you're one location, or many across the globe. Implementation with existing systems was a breeze.

The only downside I can see aside from the old interface would be that development work seems focused more on helping large enterprises get the most out of it. The complexity may be a bit much for a smaller business.

Have been to the user group meetings and met many of the staff personally. The customer service has always been above and beyond.

Pros

Active development and great customer support. Covers all features our quality department required.

Cons

Forced Internet Explorer usage for Web 2.0 version. Interface tends to lag a bit when tabbing through fields.

Response from IQS

Classic Turning is a valuable customer to IQS, David, and we thank you for your candor in this review. With the upcoming customer product webinars, you will learn even more about how IQS has made the user experience a top priority for every person in any size company. We invite you to login to the support center to see all current customer announcements.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Carl N.

Equipment Maintenance with IQS software 2016

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using this software since 2008 and we switched to the web version in 2013. We use this software to maintain our equipment and it is a valuable asset to record keeping and documenting the preventive maintenance on equipment and tooling. It does require some time to add data to the fields but once it is done it is easy to look up and check on the equipment to see when maintenance has been completed and any upcoming PM's that we need to plan for. I also modify reports in IQS to make it easier for managers to use. I add the new users into IQS and help them with any issues they run into. The software has made it easier for us to show our customers how we are maintaining our equipment during audits.

Response from IQS

Your story about how the IQS software has made an impact to your job is inspiring, Carl. It is great to hear how Red Dot Corporation is able to wow customers during audits and support employees with the reports they need. Thank you for your review, and be sure to check out iqs.com for a list of the quality management processes we support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Steve O.

External Quality MGR/ ISO Mgmt. Rep/ SQA MGR.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

I think this system is great. Our customers really like how this works during audits. The information is at your fingertips. The only suggestion I would make to the program is that all modules and support look ups have the ability to have a full page view. I use 2 screens and many people do now so it would be nice to view all information on a full screen.

Pros

Ease, Information at your fingertips along with how quick it is to get info , charts, past history.

Cons

I would make all charts or logs with the ability to view on a full screen.

Response from IQS

Thank you, Steve, for taking the time to review IQS and recommend us to others. The experience you've had with using IQS during audits is a great testimony to how an organization can be truly helped with an integrated quality system. Your suggestion has been passed on to our product services team for evaluation (they may be in touch with you). Freedman Seating is a valued IQS customer, so please reach out to your services team with any other product suggestions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michelle T.

IQS Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

My company has been using IQS for our Quality system for aver 20 years. It has proven to provide us with all the funtionality that we require to be a leader in our industry. The IT Customer Support is by far the best I have ever dealt with.

Pros

There is a alot of funcitonality available with the software.

Cons

The web is not very customizable. Everything seems to require a new deployment.

Response from IQS

MTD Products is one of IQS's longest standing customers - so thank you, Michelle, for sharing your experience with IQS. Our technical support team loves to hear that you are rating them with an A+. To keep up to date with customer announcements and helpful tips, visit the Support Center anytime. We look forward to serving MTD for many more years.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Kathy L.

Good Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

IQs is a good product, though in its current state needs to be a bit more user friendly and term friendly. If you want more than Quality personnel to use this software than it needs to be able to be understood by common staff and management. Navigation is somewhat difficult but once you get use to it, its gets better.

Pros

capabilities

Cons

not user friendly

Response from IQS

Thank for the review, Kathy. IQS's most recent version -- IQS on the Trubox¿ platform -- is designed to ease the user experience, as we've learned that user adoption is one of the biggest challenges for the manufacturing industry. Our aim is "quality for all". Please reach out to your sales contact to see all that the newest version of IQS can do for your company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
James B.

Good Software but Clunky

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Data entry is very cumbersome compared to the Access databases we used to use. We stopped using part of it several years ago and went back to Access because of the time required to click one button after another and switch between tabs. The Access database allows all data entry to be done on one screen and is at least 10 times faster.

Also need simpler inspection plan setup ability and the ability to link to pre-set characteristics that are used across multiple product numbers so that a change to a specific universal characteristic is pushed forward into all product using this characteristic. Also need a way to link component parts to an assembly so a change to any component part is pushed forward into all the assemblies that use this component.

Pros

Overall a good system.

Cons

As stated above, clunky data entry and hard to maintain inspection plan changes.

Response from Karleen

Hello, James. Thank you for taking the time to review the IQS software. As you may be aware, IQS has made great strides in the user experience with more recent versions of the software. Your sales and customer service teams have been contacted and are willing to offer your team the opportunity to see the newest capabilities and UI of IQS on the Trubox platform. As always, please access the Customer Support Center for technical updates and a channel in which to communicate with IQS.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Steve L.

IQS Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

I use IQS for Supplier Quality every day, the AVL, Supplier Nonconformances etc. I love the new version.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Supplier Audit Checklists - Cannot see the whole question.

Response from IQS

Steve, we appreciate you taking the time to review IQS on Capterra. Supplier Quality is a hot spot and IQS focuses on this functionality. We are pleased that Curtiss-Wright has benefited from the use of the functionality within the IQS software. Be sure to login to the Support Center to share your wisdom with other IQS customers who are just beginning their implementation of Supplier Quality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jim B.

Very nice software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Setting up devices such as gages and setting up inspection plans is very easy to do. The skip lot system works like a charm.

Cons

There should be a way to have "master" characteristics that can be linked to inspection plans for assemblies that use multiple component part drawings. This would allow a change to be made in one place on a sub-assembly that would be pushed into all the assemblies they are part of.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Trenda R.

Review of IQS Quality Management Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

I work with IQS Software daily, the benefits make my job duties so much easier, the automatic notifications for items save me so much time. The Software has allowed my company the ability to organize everything from audit reports to PPM tractability

Cons

Little hard to navigate and learn

Response from IQS

We are pleased to hear how IQS has saved you time, Trenda - thanks for taking a moment to comment on the benefits of the IQS software to AGC Automotive. It's wonderful to note that you would also recommend IQS to others.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Anton G.

QMS, Maintenance, Training, ECRs, Complaints, and more - all in one place

Reviewed on 2016/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

Based on our years of experience with IQS software, we feel that it's a very capable software with more and more benefits realized the longer it's used.
Highlights include customized screens, auto and manual emails, reporting limited by your imagination only, integration with any ERP system, and a password-protected approval structure to support all industries incl. highly regulated ones.
IQS is a truly versatile system. Tsubaki uses it to manage complaints, employee training, external/internal/supplier audits, equipment maintenance, nonconformances, CA/CI/RP projects, calibrations, supplier accreditations (ISO certs etc.), engineering change requests, floor inspections, APQP elements, track quality costs. And we're not even close to using all features of the system.
The interconnectivity of IQS modules is another strength which simplifies data entry and saves time.
Over the years, IQS Inc. offered us great support, provided by a number of long-term employees.
I recommend IQS to any organization that is looking to make a transition to a unified EQMS data management system that reduces costs and offers additional capabilities such as modules to manage maintenance and training.

Response from IQS

Wow, Anton - thanks for being a raving fan of our employees and the IQS quality management software system. US Tsubaki is a true success story for how to build a culture of quality throughout a corporation. Your influence within the IQS customer community is greatly valued. The US Tsubaki success story is located here if you'd like to watch. http://bit.ly/2e8XwjH

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jill J.

Very, VERY happy and grateful to find IQS through softwareadvice.com. Thank you!!!!

Reviewed on 2017/10/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We are still configuring the system, so if you would like to check back with us in 4-6 months, the system will have been configured, tested, and released to our management and employees for daily use. By that time we will have a more thorough review and data to share.

Pros

The IQS eQMS is fully configurable by us, so we are able to build it to match our current QMS procedures and process flows, while also improving them via the IQS eQMS.
The costs and cost structure were much more reasonable compared to their competitors.

Cons

The only con so far is that IQS eQMS is on a new and improved platform and their documentation needs to catch up; in the meantime though they fully make up for it by being very helpful and available as we work to configure our system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mary D.

Implemented IQS within organization

Reviewed on 2015/05/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I like that all of our QMS is maintained within one system instead of scattered throughout our internal network. Everyone has easy access.

Cons

Not always the most intuitive user-interface. People who don't use computers regularly struggle to learn this system.

Response from Karleen

Thank you for the review, Mary. Your feedback is valuable to IQS. We are pleased to see you encouraging others to speak to other users of IQS – and the User Group Meetings are the best place to do that face-to-face. Be sure to visit the Customer Support Center for other opportunities to connect with peers and learn about ways to best utilize the IQS software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Shawn H.

Turn key system with all of the key functions I need.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

Use of the IQS system to control my calibration system has proven to be very effective. The efficiency in which I can designate given task due dates with the instruction for what is needed is a key area of use for my organization.

Pros

Ease of use

Response from IQS

We appreciate you taking the time to comment as to how the IQS gauge calibration application has impacted your job, Shawn. NMHX Trim USA may benefit from looking into additional modules within the enterprise quality management suite of products. Please contact your sales rep (Brian at 440.788.2733) for more information or visit iqs.com.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
James B.

Best QA Software Available

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

After 13 years with IQS my company switched over to SAP and the complexity of SAP makes me wish we were back on IQS. SAP offers no easy way to do searches and what is one or two steps in IQS is as many as 20 steps in SAP. If you have IQS stick with it

Pros

It is easy to set up products and devices and doing searches is very easy to do. Be nice if exporting data could be done directly into Excel and was faster.

Cons

no real complaints other than suggestions I made in previous reviews concerning inspection plan setup.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Laura M.

IQS Organizes everything!

Reviewed on 2016/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

IQS is a very user-friendly program that has helped our company organize all of our quality control needs. Our initial training went beyond learning the software, to helping us think through business decisions in order to maximize our use of the software. When we upgraded our SQL Server Tech Support made the move quick and easy. This software has replaced the use of numerous spreadsheets and forms freeing up much-needed space. We have customized reports and screens with no problems. Customer Service is very prompt and easy to work with - I definitely recommend IQS!

Response from IQS

Laura, thank you for taking your time to review IQS and your experience with not only our QMS software but our services team as well. NSK Industries has been a customer for several years and has been really able to make the IQS application work for the organization. Be sure to check out the customer support center for the community forum, documentation and special announcements.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ray H.

New Customer

Reviewed on 2015/08/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The implementation and general service support has been outstanding!

Cons

Would like to see a little more emphasis in efficiency of use for power users. Although, the new version may have addressed this.

Response from Karleen

Ray, thank you for reviewing IQS. Qual-Fab is a valued customer of IQS, and we are pleased that you have rated Customer Support with 5 stars. If you would like to see the most recent changes to IQS on the Trubox platform, please reach out to customer service or your sales manager for a demonstration. IQS has taken the user experience to new heights, and we love to share the capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Lin L.

IQS Demos

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

This product has all the modules that our company needs. We are excited about getting our IT team and them together so we analyze if IT will be happy with our choice. Being able to have all documentation needed for ISO in one place will assist us so much.

Cons

Can't think of any at this time. It will be a great tool for document control, auditing, corrective actions, no more spreadsheet for every little thing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Sue D.

IQS New User

Reviewed on 2016/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

We are currently still developing and adding our documentation but I have found it to be a great product. We plan to do rollout to the employees in a few weeks and the feed back from a few of them are impressed with the features and functionality that's offered. The Doc View is a great tool in order to access documents without needing to use a license. I would recommend this software to others interested in it.

Response from IQS

Thank you for taking a moment to review IQS on Capterra, Sue. Concepts NRC is a new customer but it is great to hear that the adoption of the IQS QMS software is moving along and the document control module and its viewer are particularly helpful to your organization. Please login to the Support Center for helpful documentation and customer news as you continue your IQS implementation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ed N.

IT Director

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

I mainly support the application, but our users love the software and the technical & customer service staff are very friendly & helpful.

Pros

ease of use and tech support staff

Response from IQS

Ed, thank you for taking the time to comment as to the efficiency and effectiveness of our services team. Carlisle Brake & Friction is a valued customer and we strive to provide rapid and successful implementations. See what¿s new with IQS by logging into the support center.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Shane G.

Exceeded our expectations

Reviewed on 2016/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

From training through implementation our expectations were exceeded. This software has allowed our quality system to be much more efficient and useful. Gone our the days of chasing data to populate spreadsheets.

Overall a great experience.

Response from IQS

Shane, your enthusiasm for the IQS quality management software is apparent, and we are just as excited as to the adoption of IQS within NSK Industries. As you know, our services teams are top-notch and are here to help your organization. The Support Center is another great resource for customer interaction - check it out when you have a moment. Thanks for taking the time to review IQS and the software!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Frank M.

IQS has top notch support

Reviewed on 2016/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

We have been an IQS user for several years. in my experience the IQS support team is excellent. They have always gone the extra mile to help with installs and answering any questions we have.

Response from IQS

Your testimony to the excellent quality of our technical team is music to our ears, Frank. Thank you for sharing your experience. As always, please login to the Support Center for up to date customer announcements and general support. US Tsubaki is a valued IQS customer, and we hope to meet your high expectations for years to come.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jonelene V.

IQS help us obtain ISO certificate

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great help.

Pros

For a Business having their 1st ISO certification, having IQS is really a good help to our Quality engineer. It is easy to use even I am not a quality engineer I can easy understand the data.

Cons

Nothing negative I can say of so far. It is really a good help to get all ISO documents in one place.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Krishna D.

IQS Customer feedback Review

Reviewed on 2016/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

IQS is very good and structured but has limited flexibility if you want to change things. From my perspective, no two companies operate in the same way which means Quality management is different in different sectors and IQS has the same structure for all. Apart from that IQS is a great software to systematize your quality organization and bring structure to the company processes, practices and protocols

Response from IQS

Krishna, thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. You may be a interested in the flexibility of the newest version of IQS built on the Trubox platform. Your comments have been passed on to your customer support team so that they are aware that you might be ready to investigate it further. In the mean time, your company's testimonial is available on our website here if you'd like to take a peak. http://bit.ly/2fpx8NQ

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Annette J.

Wishing the User Interface had gone through a proper UX process

Reviewed on 2016/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoyed working with the people at IQS - they were very helpful and prompt responders. The Software itself has great features - but could use a significant UX treatment. It's an expensive process ( minimum $80,000) but would really benefit the user and set IQS apart in the market.

Response from IQS

Annette, thank you for taking the time to review IQS; we appreciate your input and your accolades as to the responsiveness of our service team. Since you commented on the UI, we'd like for you to reach out to your customer service rep (Renee B. 440.788.2734) to learn more about the newest version of the IQS application which made user experience a top priority and places personalization control in the hands of the customer. Information is also available by logging into the IQS customer support center.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Scott W.

The software is detailed and yet simplistic to use.

Reviewed on 2015/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

The software is easy to learn and teach to others. Navigation throughout the software has a nice flow. The reports in the module are easy to use and find. The ability to customize reports as needed.

If all sections of a module are not utilized there is currently not a way to remove those sections.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support