25 reviews
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,7
92% recommended this app
25 reviews
Juan alejandro C.
Industry: Design
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent software for innovation

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

Our business is on special designs for innovated processes that involved equipments and systems with structures that works in specific environments, so SkyCiv Structural 3D help us on the design with iteration process. We started of using SkyCiv Structural 3D when we developed a 6 m of diameter door for vacuum application with a huge hinge using just SkyCiv Structural 3D, it was the only option for designing on real time when we are welding and fabricating on shop, supporting the improvement process that changes the design every day.

Pros

The easy way of modelling, ideal for experienced and non experienced designers.

Cons

The mesh size when uses plates, I mean the most of the cases is just fine, but sometimes we design with our own plate design, so mesh and number of nodes are critical.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bruce A.
Industry: Renewables & Environment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Long time user loves the new features

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/04
Review Source: Capterra

SkyCiv was there when I needed them a few years ago and getting this business going. They are there every time I need help. Very nice to have this software for our business.

Pros

I like that you are continually improving and upgrading the software and developing new features all the time. I am an old school engineer doing a lot of analysis via spreadsheets and long hand formulas. When we started designing various solar carports and other structures I needed to quickly evaluate spans, member sizes etc and this program really helped a lot! The cost is also very reasonable while about every other engineering product is expensive and some very complicated.

Cons

I am probably ignorant but I would love to easily change the display fonts for the output and be able to shift the info to eliminate blank page spaces. Analysis output typically takes a lot of pages and I hate having too many with info most will never use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

It's nothing special

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

I have used both enercalcs and SkyCiv, which have similar capabilities. I prefer Enercalc because it is much more intuitive and easier to set up the simple calcs you want to do.

Pros

It was useful for analyzing a built-up steel section and had good visualization capabilities. Everything is saved in their cloud, which is a nice feature to have.

Cons

The types of structural analysis that are offered are limited. There may be more functions in the future, but for now it is useful only for a small number of projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Maarten K.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

intermediate stage - user review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Great - reponsive service and inherent willingess to improve platform and modules based on customer feedback

Pros

Automation and
cross module interface

Cons

hand calculation sheet for windloads missing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nikunj M.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 2-10 Employees

skyCiv Structural 3D

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/17
Review Source: Capterra

Linear and Non linear analysis easily carried out through this software. it gives speed result of them and easily access their files and program from web browser anytime.

Pros

Structural analysis software on the cloud. yes, easy to use . it is considering the less time for Structure analysis.

Cons

No, powerful analysis and design the structure through this software. It subjected to easily modelling functionality. it provides good and easy process for understanding and then analyzing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ottmar B.
Industry: Plastics
Company size: Self Employed

Great software for solving structural problems

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/30
Review Source: Capterra

I am using the software to investigate the behavior of a construction given various elements to build it with. It is really easy to learn and you can use the built-in templates or make your own. It also allows the use of plates that can be meshed giving you a glimpse of FEA. The one thing that is outstanding is their service. Extremely helpful and going far beyond what you would expect in this day and age. I actually had one of the developers assist me, even making some drawings for me. I never had that happen with any software support and I can wholeheartedly recommend it.

Pros

Easy to learn, very flexible, great customer service, ability to specify custom materials

Cons

While I have not explored it in detail it seems the DXF import feature needs some work

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mitch F.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The program as well as the customer service is excellent !!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/13
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use and excellent results

Pros

The ease of use and the presentation of the results are both awesome. I have had ongoing interaction with the support team and everyone is excellent !

Cons

As with any program of this type it takes some time to really learn the functionality and become aware of everything it does, but, once you get there it is awesome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: Self Employed

Easy to learn

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/27
Review Source: Capterra

I have designed catwalks, stairways, platforms, and large (100 ft diameter) helipad roof. Their recent design optimizer for section selection is also a great plus!

Pros

Easy to learn. I didn't dig too much into user manuals. Lots of help from skyciv support team.

Cons

SkyCiv team is continually improving the software. Currently, it is well suited to my needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: Self Employed

Great customer service!!

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

Great! I accidentally purchased the most expensive plan (my mistake, I’m pretty sure) so I emailed in a panic, and they responded within a few hours!! Immediately [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from SkyCiv refunded me the money and gave me the plan that I actually wanted. Best customer service ever:)

Pros

It’s very user-friendly and helpful for classes.

Cons

I don’t really like that some of the features, like the beam diagram with more than two point loads, are not free.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Robert M.

This review concerns only the BEAM module.

Reviewed on 2016/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

I used the Beam Module on a special project and it served my needs quite well. I like the way beam and loading information are entered into the program. Solving is pretty quick and the results look quite good.

I will be using the software only occasionally because of the nature of my work.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Roberto G.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 2-10 Employees

This Software makes Structural Engineering easy

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/10
Review Source: Capterra

We supply construction material in all the world, with the software we can design different systems since the interface is very versatile, quality of the presentation on reports is great giving us all the tools we need to get projects approved faster and at fair cost.

Pros

This is the most friendly engineering software I ever use, great reports and very intuitive interface, I travel to the world due to my job and I feel proud to present our reports and designs using this software to my peers and clients.

I have just had one reason to contact the technical support and my problem was resolved on minutes.

Cons

The interface for mobile devices (Iphone) has to improve, not a handicap in overall since you will normally be designing in a laptop or desktop but I will like this to improve.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matthew V.

Awesome!

Reviewed on 2016/01/18
Review Source: Capterra

Had a really good experience with SkyCiv. I use the software for simple analysis and did not want to pay thousands of dollars. It helped me make simple checks (mainly deflections and bending stress) without having to hand calculate them. Highly recommend them, they were also very quick to reply to issues/questions as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Simo O.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Have to be experienced in engineering

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Program is for users who are very much knowledge about engineering. For them it is very easy to make structural frames etc.

Cons

Like any other program, it has its own difficulties like getting the structure in the 3d model.

Response from SkyCiv Engineering

Hi Simo,

Sorry to hear your experience was less than positive with only 3 stars. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so would like to see if there is anything we can do to turn this experience around for you.

We work really hard at creating an intuitive and easy user experience, but do understand that there may be limitations if the user isn't as knowledgable in structural engineering. The software is built for structural engineers, as the type of work the program does is very technical by nature.

So could I ask what the main challenges were? Is there anything we can do to improve in this area for engineers with less technical background?

Look forward to hearing your response.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Christopher M.

Very Helpful and Useful Engineering Software

Reviewed on 2016/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

I found SkyCiv very useful for some of the work I have been undertaking over the last few months. Big advantage was that I didn't have to commit to an expensive licence. Very easy to use and thorough results. Would highly recommend and will continue to use the software in the future.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Vinay J.

Great software for analyzing forces in complex linkages

Reviewed on 2016/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

The software is really great. It has saved a lot of time that I might have otherwise spent doing hand calculations.
The GUI is very user friendly and computation is also pretty fast.
It's really a must have software if you are designing complex linkages.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Adrian W.

User friendly and Accessible

Reviewed on 2016/01/13
Review Source: Capterra

We invested in this software because it looked like an easy way to generate beam calculations efficiently. We really like that the interface is user-friendly and intuitive. In addition, it's easily accessible due to it being web-based.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Prabowo budi S.

Marvelous!

Reviewed on 2016/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

The software is very useful and its very very very easy to use even if im not so good at the other software, but i think if this software is cheaper enough i would like to buy it.
thats all.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nitin A.

Just what you need

Reviewed on 2016/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

It works wonders for civil and structural engineers who need someway to cross check their answers after finishing problems

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good software for modeling

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This tool is useful for modeling of structures and others. You cand do it quickly without many problems.

Cons

Actually, I have not experienced any problem, but the interface can be more easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Thomas D.

Very useful.

Reviewed on 2016/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Have only used it a few times but I find it very satisfying. It does everything I need.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Godfrey R.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/03/25
Review Source: GetApp
Edo O.

Very Good

Reviewed on 2016/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

I'm enjoying using the free version.
I will soon upgrade.

Thank you .

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Budiman P.

This website really make me happy because my works became easier

Reviewed on 2016/03/24
Review Source: Capterra

i like this website.
my works became easier
my boss very happy

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ali B.

Perfect, and easy

Reviewed on 2016/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

Perfect and easy to deal with

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jose J.

full

Reviewed on 2016/02/02
Review Source: Capterra

The program is very good

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support