MoonMail

Simple Email Marketing

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(133)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,3/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

133 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service overall

Reviewed on 2018/05/22

Pros

Everything works as expected. Easy to navigate as well. The implementation are also very easy to set up and overall very intuitive to work with.

Cons

None so far. Hope that there will not be any down the road. Maybe adding some additianal features will be nice.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Open Source Version is challenging at best

Reviewed on 2019/08/02

Pros

It's open source, which means it's free.

Cons

Despite considerable technical expertise, we could not get the Open Source version of MoonMail to work.

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Get What You Pay For

Reviewed on 2019/07/26

I had an extremely difficult time dealing with the customer service. If they would get back to me...

I had an extremely difficult time dealing with the customer service. If they would get back to me at all, sometimes it was weeks or months before they did.

Pros

Newsletter building interface is simple.

Cons

Huge chunks of your list get deleted often during imports.

Alternatives Considered

Amazon S3

Reasons for Choosing MoonMail

Cost

Reasons for Switching to MoonMail

Pricing and interface

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feature Rich Marketing Software

Reviewed on 2018/10/18

Overall, MoonMail is a great service for people with large email lists. It is easy to use, even for...

Overall, MoonMail is a great service for people with large email lists. It is easy to use, even for non-technical people. However, if you plan on using the free version, MailChimp is still the go-to, just be sure to choose MoonMail when upgrading to a paid service.

Pros

MoonMail has all the features you expect from a high-end email marketing service.
Compared to most other services, MoonMail is very fairly priced. You pay only for what you use.
MoonMail has great integrations with many third-party services.

Cons

The free version is very limited. There are a limited number of templates to choose from. Automation is not available on the free version.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very cute and visually appealing

Reviewed on 2019/04/05

I used MoonMail for a monthly email newsletter. I always got compliments on how cute it looked and...

I used MoonMail for a monthly email newsletter. I always got compliments on how cute it looked and how well it highlighted important events and notifications for our server. I was able to put some work into creating a simple layout and then reusing it over the months.

Pros

The marketing we sent out came together beautifully and with ease. There was very little fidgeting I had to do with formatting.

Cons

I wish there was a little more data about those who opened the email.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

A good start

Reviewed on 2019/07/26

Moonmail is a useful product for basic email campaigns, but I found their customer support to be...

Moonmail is a useful product for basic email campaigns, but I found their customer support to be lacking. Multiple attempts to follow up on reported issues were met with silence, and their support team seemed to consist of just 1 or 2 people who were not often available. When I had customers reporting our emails to us as suspected phishing attempts, I had to wait 3 days to hear back from a support agent.

Not impressed yet, but I'll be happy to re-evaluate for a different project.

Pros

The software is easy to use and intuitive- creating a template is the work of minutes, with template editing just as easy.

Cons

This software unfortunately continuously triggered our clients' spam and junk filters. When adding a hyperlink, Moonmail adds their trackers onto the link as well. While this is great for campaign performance, it turns our nice, short direct call-to-action link into a suspicious 6 line behemoth which we actually had reported to us by a client who thought we'd been hacked!

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best email software

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

Great for us with a small but growing newsletter subscription base.

Great for us with a small but growing newsletter subscription base.

Pros

Price and performance. What else is there?

Cons

Not much to dislike. The free option doesn't allow for anything more than a test being limited to 10 recipients.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MoonMail is the perfect MailChimp Alternative

Reviewed on 2018/09/13

Pros

It's super simple, the UX/UI is awesome, and the price is much more affordable than MailChimp.

Cons

i think mailchimp is a bit more robust, but for what i'm doing (small business stuff), this works fine.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2018/08/29

Pros

It looks nice, really easy to use. Great UX! Customer support is also great.

Cons

The only con is that you cannot try all the functions without upgrading your account.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software.

Reviewed on 2018/08/30

Pros

It truly does it all. All the basic stuff.

Cons

It is very basic and simple. Id like to see more features.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Sanjay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have done email campaign two years

Reviewed on 2018/04/13

Generate sales and leads for company product using email campaigns.

Generate sales and leads for company product using email campaigns.

Pros

delivery and creative. I have spent more than two years on moonmail email marketing tools. it was very good email tools to send bulk email campaign at the cheap price.

Cons

user-friendly templet available. it was very good email delivery placement so I used regular basis I mean daily basis.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Carlos
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The easiest email marketing platform I've ever tried

Reviewed on 2017/12/15

Overall: Super fast dashboard, easy to upload lists, easy to manage templates and campaigns. Liquid...

Overall: Super fast dashboard, easy to upload lists, easy to manage templates and campaigns. Liquid syntax for meta tags is awesome!

Pros

Super fast dashboard, easy to upload lists, easy to manage templates and campaigns. Liquid syntax for meta tags is awesome!

Cons

Few automations.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moon Mail Magic

Reviewed on 2019/07/27

Pros

It’s great! It’s secure, it’s easily deplorable, it’s easy to use.

Cons

I would really love to see an iPhone application for this.

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Frank
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent - Great price and very easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/02/15

Pros

So far so good
Inboxes very well
Very straight forward use
Outstanding price
Great support that walks you through each step in setting up

Cons

Their editor is a bit unique
Don't have any real cons at this point but I will update should any arise

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Sanjiv
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome. easy to use, great features. Much ahead than it's competition! Well done.

Reviewed on 2018/06/02

It will take some time for me to answer this.

It will take some time for me to answer this.

Pros

Integration, customer segmentation and intelligence around it. Simply superb. Was little hesitant to believe what they had said on their website.. but it was much more than what i expected. Well done.

Cons

Not that i can think of now..may be will add later. They should advertise it more, as i discovered this by chance.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Tommy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Helpful

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

Pros

You're really able to sift through different reviews without it being a problem, and find information easily.

Cons

Some of the information isn't up to date

Christy
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Illegally charged after multiple requests to cancel account. I don't recommend this software.

Reviewed on 2017/09/04

Pros

It is easy to use. The interface is intuitive. The software can handle sending high volume email. Pricing is reasonable.

Cons

The business practices are insane. We deleted a credit card from the website but it was still illegally charged. Multiple requests to cancel the account were denied.

Sophie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Review of Moonmail

Reviewed on 2019/08/02

Pros

I like how we are able to upload our specific templates and reorganizing them or adding new images etc has always been very easy.

Cons

When I would try to upload lists a lot of the time they would not show up and I would have to try multiple times before they would show up in Moonmail.

Freddie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MoonMail

Reviewed on 2019/07/19

It's a pleasure to use. I would certainly recommend this product.

It's a pleasure to use. I would certainly recommend this product.

Pros

Easy to use
Setup is quick and easy
Don't need to be a rocket science
Makes you feel like a boss

Cons

Creature of habit. However once I got into using it I was ok.

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and Great Value

Reviewed on 2018/11/01

Googles over reach

Googles over reach

Pros

simple setup and friendly pricing wonderful alternative to what I had been using

Cons

not sure yet, need more time to work with it

Response from MoonMail

Thanks! ¿

Tajammul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good for email campaigns

Reviewed on 2018/05/31

Just tried the software.

Just tried the software.

Pros

Best for send email campaigns for web owners. In just few clicks prepare your campaign and it to all the recipients in the list you have stored.
GDPR compliant availability.
Free version also available.

Cons

In free version only 1 campaign can send per day.
Only 10 recipients in one campaign in free version.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Milan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spectacular

Reviewed on 2016/11/25

Amazing piece of software. Easy to use, super fast, got my Black Friday campaign out within 10mins...

Amazing piece of software. Easy to use, super fast, got my Black Friday campaign out within 10mins and got 201% revenue than regular day. LOVE IT!

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good interface and very easy to navigate around for newbies.

Reviewed on 2018/03/27

Pros

Reasonable pricing. The free plan is amazing and works perfectly like the other paid plans. A very good customer support, support answers questions within few minutes.

Cons

The contact /list importing is not the best. I tried several times to import csv files and keep giving the same error about headings name. Other similar platforms I have tried worked best in handling reading and uploading csv files.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Qiana
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great software and easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/03/29

Pros

This software is very easy to use and it allows me to deliver emails without any hassles. I am not an expertise with email marketing but this allows me to do my job and move on with the rest of my day. I really like dealing with software that allows me to do y job and allows me to get a message out to my clients and potential clients.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Vanessa
Vanessa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MOONMAIL is the best!

Reviewed on 2019/07/20

I enjoyed watching my business looking for professional

I enjoyed watching my business looking for professional

Pros

MOONMAIL is this easiest way to do email target marketing, it's so simple and s easy to use and does everything for you if you arent a tech savvy person it will save your time, a lot of it!

Cons

Nothing i can find that i didn't like, it was a pretty self-explanatory software

Response from MoonMail

thanks!