34 reviews

TIBCO Scribe Online

Application integration platform (iPaaS)

4,3 /5 (34 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
34 reviews
Remon B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Migrations done with ease

Reviewed on 2017/01/16

Everybody with a little technical experience can do migrations and build interfaces in Scribe Online. The tool allows (less) technical people to create migrations and interfaces.

This tool is built in the Cloud, with OnPremise connections available. This is great, you're able to build your OnPremise and Online integrations/migration all from the browser.
The interface is built on HTML5 and responsive, so you can access it from multiple types of devices.

If we have issues, which we don't hope :), the support team is quick and helpful.

If you're still in doubt? Just start a trial and try for yourself!

Pros

Ease of use, large number of connection, availability of the user interface!

Cons

Logging is available, re-processing is possible. But no automated re-processing.

Justin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Scribe Online Review

Reviewed on 2017/01/16

Overall we are really excited about the Crystal release of Scribe Online. We have been using SOL for several years and are big believers in the platform. Even though there are still some "hoops" that need to be jumped through at times for the Crystal Release to behave as intended (i.e. save map, exit map, open map back up, click validate) it is definitely headed in the right direction. I anticipate the upcoming release of SOL (this weekend's update) and am hopeful it will resolve many of the nuances / bugs that I referenced above.

Pros

Cloud based.

Cons

There is still some "finicky" behavior that needs to be embraced for some maps to behave as expected: save map, close map, open map back up, validate map, then you can continue making changes.

Adeyemi L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good For Integration

Reviewed on 2017/09/04

Less Coding Faster Integrations

Pros

Scribe Online is a good tool for integration between enterprise systems, It is easy to use and a non technical person can also use it. Faster Integration and less coding.

Cons

Even thou there are lot of connections available like Dynamics CRM, Salesforce etc.
There is no connector of Oracle Siebel CRM and Oracle E-Business suite.

Teja Y.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good Software, Need some polishing

Reviewed on 2017/01/16

Overall I was impressed but I had trouble setting up connections and using lookup tables. Sometimes they would work, sometimes not. It just needs some polishing to make a good product into a great one.

Response from Scribe Software

Thanks for the positive feedback. We added a totally redesigned HTML5 interface as part of our November 2016 release. Additional enhancements to the user experience are coming out in 2017. Stay tuned.

Lars M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best for Dynamics 365 Migrations with small hurdles

Reviewed on 2017/01/23

No tool is perfect. But Scribe Online is the tool of choice for us.
It is responsive, as soon as all Metadata has been cached and easy to use after a short introduction phase. The maps we build can be reused for other Migration projects.
Even if Scribe Online is cloud solution, we can choose, if we want to push the data through a local Agent instead the Cloud.
Only some special scenarios, where the data must be imported by the owning user instead of a generic account, can become tricky. Since the impersonation is defined on connection level and cannot be modified during the run.
However, Scribe gives the full access to the REST API. So, if it is not possible through the UI, it can often be made with some lines of code using the API.

Pros

Simple UI, direct access to the API, very good and friendly support from customer service and the Scribe Team itself

Cons

The Monitoring of the Job execution could be better by showing the current amount of records processed (in Silverlight was at least some Progress visible)
Also there is still a known issue with the lookup tables. The Workaround only exist for Online Agents.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Well designed ETL tool

Reviewed on 2019/10/10

Overall im happy with the Scribe Online, price is ok, but most probably not useful for every project we are working on.

Pros

-perfect support by Tibco
-cloud based which matches with other up to date technologies
-easy to use and set up
-lot of connectors available

Cons

It doesn't offer a lot of functionality which you would except form an ETL tool. D365 connectors seem to be buggy at this point of time (probably still under development).

Hiten P.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and very helpful

Reviewed on 2017/01/16

I've had a hassle-free experience using Scribe Online as it makes completing many of my tasks easy and less time-consuming. The integration process comes in very handy and is a solid reason why I back every company to use Scribe in order to achieve its goals. It's flexible, very simple and fast. The cloud is very much the future.

Pros

The ease of use. When even thinking about integrating systems, your mind instantly considers how long the process will take and demotivates you in using the process. But when it comes to Scribe, I was surprised how quick and easy it was to integrate our systems and see our handful of tasks be automated. It's an extremely efficient service and I think a lot has been put into providing customers like myself with a notion of a fast integrated service.

Cons

I haven't stumbled upon anything I dislike.

Response from Scribe Software

Thanks for your enthusiasm about Scribe Online. We love to hear your feedback!

Matthew W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Beautiful Interface - Connect to anything

Reviewed on 2017/08/01

Allow multiple Users access to you integration platform which can be accessed anywhere in the world (including setting up the customers as Users). Configuring multiple integrations/migrations from running in parallel without hindering each other from a performance perspective.

Pros

The list of Connectors is ever growing which can be accessed and driven by an intuitive HTML interface which can be used on multiple device types. The performance and Error reporting is brilliant and ease of the drag and drop map designers are brilliant and responsive (especially compared to Silverlight).

Cons

The fact they only just released the HTML interface - the functionality list needs to be on par with Insight (coming soon)

Rod M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Scribe Online

Reviewed on 2017/01/23

The new Scribe Online UI is great and loads much faster, but I did run into a couple glitches with it:

- If I select/click a Solution from the Dashboard and then choose "Execution History", the history that's displayed is for the last Solution that was opened, not the selected solution.

- Opening a map and then attempting to open an existing "Native Query" block occasionally displays just a white modal screen with no UI elements. This was using Firefox, which is my primary browser when using Scribe.

In addition, the Classic UI had an option to "View Statistics" from the "Execution Detail" which would provide statistics by map, but I don't see that option in the new UI.

Pros

The consolidated dashboad view, ease of use and exporting all the maps in a solution instead of one at a time.

Cons

The issue I've run into the most is just occasional glitches with the UI where it would lock up refreshing a connection or when opening a block I would get a blank modal screen with and had to close the browser.

Chaz G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Lacking features, but much faster than silverlight

Reviewed on 2017/01/24

I could really use the copy/paste block, stack, and map functionality, as well as the ability to export/import individual maps. Ive also had an ongoing error that prevents me from seeing or changing block objects in both FF and Chrome:

"Cannot read property 'replace' of undefined"

Basically if you can combine the features set of the old silverlight setup with the speed and reliability of the crystal setup, Id be happy.

Pros

In the new release, the speed.

Cons

In the new release, lack of features.

Aron F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I used it for a proof of concept for a prospective client's integrations. It worked well.

Reviewed on 2017/08/30

Successfully did the proof of concept that we needed to do.

Pros

Automatic endpoints for Request/Reply map. When we needed technical guidance on the prospect's requirements, The support staff jumped on a call with us to help us understand our options for fulfilling the requirements.

Cons

Sometimes I found the UI could be a bit more responsive, but I would consider this to be very minor.

Reham D.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product that is flexible to use and easy to connect. perdect for non developers

Reviewed on 2017/09/04

Pros

ease of use for non developers. Drag and drop features. And multiple connections to many other systems

Cons

No instructions or tips on how to use it. Lacks "hover over" to show tips features. Needed to keep referring to instruction manual to how to use it till we got the hang of it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good value for money

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Pros

We used this software to migrate Microsoft CRM 2015 to Dynamics 365. The software did the job required at a reasonable price

Cons

It is quite a complicated process but Scribe makes it easier than the alternatives. It would be nice if they auto mapped the entities for you.

Tim F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Scribe Great, but may not meet the need

Reviewed on 2017/01/17

Experience with Scribe was good, although for a mature architecture this may not be the 'best' product. Cloud hosted connection for data transformation, and movement includes added complexity that may not always be needed.

Pros

User interface is simple, and would be available to anyone.

Cons

User interface is simple, and would be available to anyone.

Anjali H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Integration Tool available in the market!

Reviewed on 2017/01/17

User friendly UI
Fast and reliable Integrations
Complex integrations made easy with Scribe Online
Good Features like error handling, for each child, continue, copy block, import export Maps
Implementation of hierarchical integration would raise the bar for other Integration tool available in the market.

Pros

1. Fast
2. Simple
3. Error Handling feature
4. Import Export Maps
5. Copy , Paste Blocks
6. Reassign Connections
7. Filter Query
8. Debug mode

Cons

Hierarchical Integration is yet to be implemented.

Response from Scribe Software

Thanks for the comments. Hierarchical data is a focus area for 2017. Stay tuned for upcoming release announcements.

Kieran S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Scribe Survey

Reviewed on 2017/01/16

Enjoy using the tool. Impressed with the tool's ability to reprocess certain errors. I'm looking forward for global variables and counters.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Connectivity to Oracle. Connectors do not always work and getting expert support related to this issue is difficult.

Radhakanta N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2017/01/16

I have been using since v6.0 days. Cloud version of it is great addition to the earlier version to take it to next level.

Pros

Great ETL for migration and easy to use.

Cons

license is the one point makes client think.

Carlos P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Option for Quick Implementations

Reviewed on 2017/01/27

Every time that we need to integrate systems we use Scribe, I has proved to be a flexible and reliable tool.

Pros

Fast to implement, Easy to mantain

Cons

There are some limitations with the Online version

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

scribe online

Reviewed on 2019/01/07

Very easy to use and integrate configurations.

Pros

What I like most is that you don't have codes to integrate configurations. Easy graphics with the ability to trade off with someone else to finish projects.

Cons

What I didn't like about SCRIBE ONLINE it's hard not to like everything with this application.

Sonal N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

new user

Reviewed on 2017/08/29

can create triggers

Pros

lets you create triggers in salesforce that would not otherwise by possible to create natively in salesforce

Cons

the product can be buggy. there ahve been a few times i had to delete my work and start over again. also is not intuitve to use.

Kimberly L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scribe Online

Reviewed on 2019/04/02

Cost of product vs what charges are made

Pros

I love the data sheets for projections and that it is cloud based

Cons

Took a little while to figure it out, unless you are an IT pro

Sun D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Works fairly well

Reviewed on 2017/01/16

We use Scribe Online to integrate our ERP system with Salesforce. It works for us for the most part. There can be delays if you need real time updates.

Response from Scribe Software

You can use message maps with Salesforce for improved performance. Our Customer Success team would love to help you out with this. Feel free to reach out at [email protected]

John A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Scribe Online - HTML5 Getting Better

Reviewed on 2017/01/27

We love scribe online for CRM -> GP integrations. From a functionality standpoint, the tool is 100% effective and what we need. We'd love it to process records and load metadata a little faster, but in the end, we can live with the way it is now and the integrations are reliable.

That being said, the old Silverlight client was often difficult to use, the debugger was very unreliable, and it was quirky, especially in modern browsers. The new HTML5 UI is much more reliable, especially the dubugger. We have noticed that when you are in the solutions tab the UI sometimes locks up and you can't move between pages without reloading. We'd also love to see the copy block feature re-implemented (we still go to old silverlight for that) and folders in the solutions tab would be nice.

Pros

Reliable

Cons

Better but still slow to develop/quirky interface.

James S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Both Integration and Migration Work GREAT!!!

Reviewed on 2017/08/29

Increased business and rapid turn around on projects. We implement SCRIBE Online as a solution for integrating systems with Microsoft Dynamics 365 and also for data migration.

Pros

The UI is easy to understand and follow. It makes completing integration and migration work extremely easy.

Cons

Would be great to have an Android and iOS app that allows for monitoring of integration and migrations with real time push notifications.

Uday V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scribe is a great tool for integrations and migrations

Reviewed on 2017/01/23

I have been using Scribe for more than 3 years for Microsoft Dynamics CRM migrations and integrations. Its been very great tool during silverlight version and has gone to extra ordinary tool with latesth upgrade. Any cost reductions would help Scribe in achieving greater success.

Pros

ease of use.

Cons

cost