64 reviews

MightyRecruiter

A free end-to-end solution for recruiters.

4,2 /5 (64 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
64 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must have for Recruiters

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

* I've been using MightyRecruiter for my recruiting activities, I can easily source and search candidates in the system, I can easily post jobs and get applicants for my recruiting needs

Pros

* It is a good applicant tracking system
* You can post jobs for free
* You can easily contact the candidates who applied to your job posting
* You can search candidates in the system

Cons

* It needs an approval for your job to be posted, for free users usually it takes 24-48 hrs to be approved

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mighty for a great recruiter

Reviewed on 2019/01/24

Pros

Mighty is one of those job boards that is great if you are looking for skilled workers. Their database houses the most number of skilled workers. The job board is easy to use. It does still use the classic Boolean logic in running searches. What makes this job board stand out is that it has a rating feature that is a bit unique to them.

Cons

I do wish that the job boards caters to every other type of job.

Amit S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing Recruiting system

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Pros

You will have everything at one place. It is amazing product to stay organized. You don't need to maintain multiple systems.

Cons

I don't think there is anything solid to complaint about as of now. I am happy with what I have right now.

Tamara M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Content

Reviewed on 2017/06/12

Pros

MightyRecruiter provides great content for employers as well as webinars which are great even if your schedule allows you to only attend part of the session. It allows you to keep learning and growing as an employer, recruiter and professional.
MightyRecruiter provides great content for employers as well as webinars which are great even if your schedule allows you to only attend part of the session. It allows you to keep learning and growing as an employer, recruiter and professional.

Cons

Still a growing brand that isn't as well recognized as other platforms. May not get as much exposure through them currently but I'm sure that will change.

Paula C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and budget friendly

Reviewed on 2016/11/09

I am new to the recruiting field, and Mighty Recruiter was simple and easy to use...at an affordable price. We have received a substantial number of applicants from our Mighty Recruiter postings and will continue to post jobs on this site.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Thanks for your review, Paula!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mighty Recruiter review

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

Over all its a great software

Pros

Mighty Recruiter is a great software for recruiter and job seekers. Its really help to find right job for right candidate.

Cons

I feel the UI should be more interactive and resumes are limited for niche skills.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Makes recruiting much easier.

Reviewed on 2018/04/30

Pros

Mighty recruiter is a great tool that quickly gives you great leads. It can automatically post job postings in dozens of job portals. It's very easy to understand and control.

Cons

Not really a con, but it's important to be very detailed with your job postings in order to get great leads. Won't be hard to remember, because their customer support is constantly telling you to do so.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Thanks for an honest review!

David K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

First Time Using Job Site!

Reviewed on 2016/11/10

We didn't know which route to go. We are a expanding business, and the hiring process began to take too long a long with producing low quality candidates. We just started using MightyRecruiter, and have seen many qualified candidates! Would recommend to any business struggling to find quality employees.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Thanks for your review, David!

Susan K.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

Cost is reasonable, job aggregation seems competitive and access to outside job boards is also a good feature.

Cons

Hard to tell where job(s) are actually posted and seen by candidates. Did not have any luck identifying qualified candidates.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Thank you for your feedback, Susan! MightyRecruiter's API sends jobs directly to sites like ZipRecruiter, JobInventory.com, Glassdoor, among others. You can see a list here: https://goo.gl/B9JYKL

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It is a practical tool for selecting personnel

Reviewed on 2018/06/27

Pros

It saves time and money, when selecting personnel, filters the profiles of each vacancy to optimize the selection of personnel

Cons

It contains many options within the menu, which makes it somewhat complex, does not allow comparing profiles of several candidates at the same time

Response from MightyRecruiter

Thanks for your review!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mighty Recruiter review

Reviewed on 2019/02/01

Pros

Simple to use. Love that I don’t have to pay in order to post a job that will get sent to other job boards for me.

Cons

I get more leads from Indeed than I do with Mighty Recruiter. Not too bad though.

Jamin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

MightyReview

Reviewed on 2017/12/19

Pros

It really is a great tool that consolidates the recruiting process.

Cons

There isn't a lot of information on how they charge money before you sign up. It seems like it is all free.

Matt B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Strong tool for the independent recruiter

Reviewed on 2019/01/15

Pros

Mighty Recruiter is a good tool for an independent or contract recruiter. It is easy to get started and have your job posted to several places at once and provides a streamlined method to track your candidates.

Cons

I would like a premium tier of Mighty Recruiter that included more Applicant Tracking System features that allowed me to maintain a broader pipeline of talent.

Jeff L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Cost effective way to post jobs to multiple platforms, easy to use and set up

Reviewed on 2018/04/26

Pros

The system is very easy to use, easy set up and training, great customer support which is fast to respond to questions etc. Probably the best cost effective way to get your jobs posted across multiple platforms.

Cons

Not the most time responsive when trying to post jobs that are needed to be filled fast there is a 24 hour + time lag but besides that everything works.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Thanks for using our site, Jeff! We try our best to have your jobs posted before the 24-hour mark, but if you ever need your jobs posted ASAP, please send an email to [email protected] with your request so we may expedite your requisition faster ;)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Experience

Reviewed on 2018/05/31

Pros

Very cutting edge technologies. User Interface is very beautiful and easy to use. Quick and Robust software

Cons

There is nothing much i can complain. The UI is Great but it could be improve . Licence fee is quite high

Response from MightyRecruiter

Thank you for your review! MightyRecruiter is a free applicant tracking system! With free job postings going out to a list of partners including ZipRecruiter, Glassdoor, and LinkedIn! Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything moving forward. We look forward to hearing from you!

Jorge david C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The leader of the ATS. Don´t look any further

Reviewed on 2018/08/09

I think the cost is reasonable, labor aggregation seems competitive and access to external jobs is also a good feature.

Pros

It is a novel and excellent marketing tools and informative emails, hoping to find qualified candidates to continue providing value service, easy to use, timely and accurate

Cons

Most candidates do not meet the requirements of the job or do not finish it, generating valuable time loss that can be used in another activity

Mikel T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good review community

Reviewed on 2018/08/10

Pros

The best review community. The best support and very fast rewards. You can easily see the reviews or write your own one. The best! “I am a MightyRecruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this review.”

Cons

I dont like the website. Its a bit old and fancy. And sometimes it gets very slow and its hard to search things there.

Recruiter A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Too Many Hoops - not User friendly

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

Pros

Before actually trying it, appears that most of the services are free and that it will be easy to post a job and set up an account.

Cons

Very long drawn out process to sign up, get confirmation, re-confirm, then post a job. Finally, it's posted and now there's no way to view the candidates until you call their Phone number. Then after 30 minutes when no one answers, push option for them to call you back. But they don't. Using chat, it says you need to call the number, so the chat agent can't help, and also the "call back" feature doesn't work. Took 2 seconds for the chat bot to delete the account though. Was going to propose my team utilize this tool, however, now I wouldn't recommend it.

Ted S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

MR has made recruiting VERY simple and successful.

Reviewed on 2016/11/09

We have had no trouble finding qualified applicants since we began using MR. Not only are the applicants of better quality, there are more of them. Our positions are all home-based, so MR was obviously the best choice as far as national exposure and distribution of our postings across various job boards. I would absolutely recommend Might Recruiter.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Thanks for the review, Ted!

Art B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Mighty Recruiter Review

Reviewed on 2016/11/15

For a paid job posting service I have found the results or response poor to mediocre at best compared to similar paid sites.

Pros

interview screening questions opportunity. Easy, user friendly navigation is great.

Cons

lack of candidate response; in the location section, no flexibility for multiple or different locations.

Ganesh U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Post your and let the platform work for you

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

The pros and cons of this platform are equal so it better to give it a try.

Pros

You can either search for a resume or post a job and some can find it and get back to you with their resume rather than you trying to find someone

Cons

User Interface is not that appealing, you search based on Job titles but not through the boolean string that other platforms provide like (Monster, Career Builder)

Arush S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I am a MightyRecruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this review

Reviewed on 2018/04/29

Pros

It helps you quickly find, recruit and hire the candidates that are relevant for the jobs and your company

Cons

I did not have any disadvantage so far as i just started using it(called mighty recruiter for a reason)

Maria I.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mighty Recruiter Delivers Leads for Open Positions really Quick!

Reviewed on 2018/03/09

Quality leads for job postings, easy to organize screening and scheduling activities.

Pros

MightyRecruiter gives leads in no time after posting a job. As a starter I'm using the free version and it exemplifies quality service, customer support is amazing, this saves us the trouble of looking for qualifying leads and the time to Screen applications. I am a MightyRecruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this review.

Cons

MightyRecruiter is a platform and you need to be as detailed and clear on your job posting to get the targeted leads. Every step of the way, thier customer support reminds you on this. So be extra attentive on your messaging and define each job role and Qualifications carefully.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Thanks for taking the time to review our product and service! Let MightyRecruiter lead the way to better applicants, and a better hiring process overall!

Whitney D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Free Job Posting Site? YES

Reviewed on 2020/10/30

Its fabulous! Its a very easy tool to use, I love that they provide job description examples and its free!

Pros

I just started using Mighty Recruiter for the free trial. I must say that the system is extremely easy to use, offers lots of tracking options and I can't say this enough FREE! We are a very small company and are always looking for employees so anything that can help us find those new employees and is free is gold in my book! Give it a try!

Cons

I always have a hard time getting to the help area. I believe there was a glitch with the system but I'm sure they are working on it. Other then that no issues!

Sailender N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

“I am a MightyRecruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this...

Reviewed on 2018/08/09

Pros

Mighty Recruiter’s one-stop solution provides everything hiring managers need to attract, match, hire and manage the most suitable candidates. The ability to match candidates with a resume database consisting of around 20 million profiles and post on 29 free and paid job boards make Mighty Recruiter one of the most powerful solutions. MR also helps recruiters in making their job postings more interesting and unique while ensuring that candidates understand what is expected from them. The jobs can even be posted on the social networks for maximum coverage.

Software’s intelligent analysis system matches candidates with the job descriptions and ranks them by their relevance, freeing recruiters from reading hundreds of resumes. The system then automatically highlights the most suitable candidates for review. MR helps in getting in touch with highly ranked candidates and effectively managing the entire interviewing process. It sends/receives status-update messages automatically and makes it possible to quickly and effortlessly hire the ideal candidates.

Cons

It is important to note that almost no service in the HR Software category is a perfect solution that can fulfill all the goals of various company types, sizes and industries. It may be a good idea to read a few Mighty Recruiter reviews first as certain solutions may dominate just in a very narrow set of applications or be prepared with a very specific type of industry in mind. Others can work with an intention of being simple and intuitive and consequently lack complicated elements desired by more experienced users. You can also find solutions that cater to a broad group of users and offer a complex feature toolbox, however this usually comes at a more significant cost of such a service. Make sure you're aware of your requirements so that you select a service that provides all the functionalities you search for.