Employment Hero Reviews

Employment Hero

Connecting employers and employees in the new world of work

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(204)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,1/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

204 Reviews

Rania
Rania
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Soltuion to our Cost Centre Reporting!

Reviewed on 2020/11/06

We've been using Employment Hero for more than two years now. We started with one entity and then...

We've been using Employment Hero for more than two years now. We started with one entity and then decided to move all our entities to it. The HR and Payroll platforms are very easy to navigate. We very much benefited from the Cost Centre Reporting and integrating that with our Bookkeeping software made our reporting very easy. The HR platform is our employees first point of contact to find any data about our organisation, policies and procedure, agreements... etc. On top of that most of our employees are finding it much easier to track their Leave balances and status through the mobile app.
The Online Support is very quick in general and there is always a solution to any query we put through to the team,
Overall, a great deal to our organisation!

Pros

Most likeable feature we found in the system for our organisation is the easy integration of our Bookkeeping software and the ability to import the payroll journal. That made our cost centre reporting very easy and accurate.

Cons

It would be great if it can be linked to the Outlook Calendar!

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Rania,

Thanks heaps for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We really appreciate your support and are chuffed to see that you've been able to streamline your HR and payroll processes.

Thank you again,
Anna from Employment Hero

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2020/02/24

It's been great and now that is in place we haven't looked back, however onboarding was a difficult...

It's been great and now that is in place we haven't looked back, however onboarding was a difficult process

Pros

HR coupled with Payroll covers many boxes that we have to deal with. User-friendly for our team members and the transparency creates confidence across the company. We like the adaptability of the development team and the improvements we've seen over the past two years. As a whole, it has produced efficiencies across the team for payroll & compliance that ahs been well worth the effort.

Cons

We implemented the system in mid-2018. We found at that time that creating payroll rules when you're outside of an award can be very challenging, especially when you have to learn how the categories affect each other and you're trying to mesh everything to existing agreements. The platform could do with information links for each step that detail the exact impact of changing each rule. Sometimes a change could create a cascade of unintended consequences (this may have changed). If we had to go back fix something now, we'd have to relearn why certain things were done.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Ben,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero. Having been using the platform for almost two years, your feedback is great to see and we're glad to hear your employees find the platform easy to use. Improving transparency and efficiencies are great wins!

Thank you also for your feedback regarding setting up your own payroll rules. You now have first-hand experience into how complicated the modern award system is - so many variables that affect one another! Your suggestion for warnings is great and I've passed it on to our product team.

Have a lovely day,
The Team at Employment Hero

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Misleading Payroll Products

Reviewed on 2023/02/01

Employment Hero outsources its payroll platform to Paycat, which operates on a separate database...

Employment Hero outsources its payroll platform to Paycat, which operates on a separate database and is not fully integrated with Employment Hero's platform. This means it's important to know which tasks should be performed on each platform to avoid issues. If a problem arises with the payroll, Employment Hero's technical support may not be able to fully assist as they are not familiar with the complex design of Paycat's payroll system. Paycat may also refuse to resolve the issue since you are Employment Hero's customer, not theirs.

Pros

Easily create templates and distribute HR-related documents to employees.

Cons

Human Resources and Payroll software are two distinct products that result in frustration due to their poor integration with one another.

Alternatives Considered

Tanda and Xero

Reasons for Switching to Employment Hero

I regretted it.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Tim,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review.

Our payroll platform is owned by us and integrates with our HR platform.

In this instance, PayCat would have assisted you to implement your Employment Hero payroll platform, however now this is complete, please direct any questions or concerns to our support team and we'll get back to you ASAP: https://employmenthero.zendesk.com/hc/en-au/requests/new

Behind the scenes, we're working on a number of initiatives to enhance and streamline the implementation process and feedback like this is vital to the success of these initiatives.

If you'd like to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected].

Many thanks,
Rosie

Margaret
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

SR review of Employment Hero

Reviewed on 2023/06/02

Mixed. The role out of SWAG was difficult as employees got confused between HR and payroll. Also...

Mixed. The role out of SWAG was difficult as employees got confused between HR and payroll. Also payroll did not set up our employees in SWAG properly.

Pros

Keeping compliance documents in one place with reminders when they are due

Cons

Employment Hero doesn't sync with payroll

Alternatives Considered

Happy HR

Reasons for Switching to Employment Hero

Nicer interface

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Margaret,

Thanks for your review and honest feedback about the rollout of Swag in your organisation. I encourage you to contact our support team within the platform, as they should be able to assist with your payroll sync issues.

We appreciate your support.

Many thanks,
Rosie

Renee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Employment Hero

Reviewed on 2023/08/24

Overall we didn't really need to spend the money and purchase the product, but now we have its good...

Overall we didn't really need to spend the money and purchase the product, but now we have its good that we can keep everything together and the fact its linked to automatically update polices etc is great

Pros

Employment Hero is easy to use, keeps everything in one place - updates policies automatically - plus there is the added bonus of all the benefits

Cons

I don't like how Employment Hero doesn't communicate back and forth with Xero, its only one way and is frustrating as it doesn't always work when staff update EH files

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Renee,

Thanks for your review! It's wonderful to hear you're getting so much value from the platform.

We're always looking to improve, so I've passed on your comments about our integration syncing to our team.

Your support means the world to us.

Many thanks,
Rosie @ Employment Hero

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Not for large organisation

Reviewed on 2023/12/06

Pros

I liked the tracking of compliance documents.

Cons

Most of all, not being able to talk to a human. You cannot pick up the phone, which is extremely frustrating.

Jen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great HRIS!

Reviewed on 2023/09/13

Great automation of what used to be heavy processes

Great automation of what used to be heavy processes

Pros

One stop shop for all your recruitment, HR records, payroll, and talent management!

Cons

Would like all managers to be able to access more in the talent management

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Jen,

Thanks for your review of Employment Hero! It's so wonderful to hear you're getting so much value from the platform. We truly appreciate your support.

Many thanks,
Rosie @ Employment Hero

Silvana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great HR Platform

Reviewed on 2023/06/14

Pros

Everything we need in regards to HR is in the one place.

Cons

We can't alter some of the sections to suit our business needs - such as adding a field for job numbers when submitting an incident report.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Silvana, Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to leave us a review! It means a lot to us. Many thanks, Rosie

bridget
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

excellent

Reviewed on 2023/06/29

able to do accounting pay rolls on time

able to do accounting pay rolls on time

Pros

it made the business less effectively to do

Cons

some features are difficult to use and need a lot of time to learn

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Bridget, Thanks for your review of Employment Hero! It's great to hear you're getting so much value from the platform. Many thanks, Rosie @ Employment Hero

Juliane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Employment Hero Review

Reviewed on 2023/05/01

I have had a great experience with Employment Hero

I have had a great experience with Employment Hero

Pros

I love that we have an end to end HRIS solution within Employment Hero, we can manage all aspects from Recruitment to onboarding, offboarding, asset management, recruitment, training, goal setting, performance management and compliance.

Cons

Reporting is not as savy as I would have liked.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Julianne,

Thanks for your kind words! It's great to hear that the platform's helped you to streamline your entire HR processes for your business.

Your support means a lot to us.

Many thanks,
Rosie

Louise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease and Convenience

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

The ability to track leave is probably the biggest benefit we have seen using this software....

The ability to track leave is probably the biggest benefit we have seen using this software. Recently, we are loving the staff details that we have access to. With 80% of our staff now working remotely, we are able to stay in touch via phone or messaging as well as our usual emailing. Management is also able to keep everyone up to date with important information via the Company Feed.

Pros

We love the function that allows us to track leave. The convenient ease of use is a big plus for us. Staff can apply via the mobile App and management is able to track leave. This function is also great when processing payroll as it brings approved leave across to our accounting software each payrun.
We also love the Timesheet function. We use it to track additional hours worked and record them as time in lieu. It gives both Management and the employee a record of any additional hours worked.

Cons

I would like it if staff could comment in the Company Feed when Management makes an announcement. At the moment they can only give a Shout Out to a fellow employee.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Desk

Reasons for Switching to Employment Hero

Employment Hero is Australian. What better reason could we have?!

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Louise,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero. It's so great to see that the leave management and electronic timesheet functionality has made it so much easer for you and the team.

We're currently working on improving the Company Feed - stay tuned!

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

Rachel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Employment Hero Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/28

The on boarding off staff has become so much easier compared to manually entering forms and...

The on boarding off staff has become so much easier compared to manually entering forms and employee information in the system. We also utilise the payroll feature and the payroll team we work with are brilliant too. A lot easier to collate items such as policies, collect employee documents and track their document expiry dates for compliance purposes much easier. Also much easier to track probation periods with the reminders.

Pros

I like it’s easy to use, the HeroShop (now My Benefits -> Discounts) is brilliant and adds a benefit for employees, issuing employee documents and on boarding them is very simple and saves us so much time otherwise spent on manual on boarding. Leave management, timesheet management very simple and straightforward. Reporting features is great too, to find out staff insights such as headcount numbers etc. Any queries I have or issues with the system the support team is very helpful too!

Cons

Occasionally when I email employment contracts to staff they have difficulty with finding this email in their junk mail / spam / inbox. Some are not able to find this at all. I usually have to then send the contract manually. There’s no way to resend the contract once it has sent, so perhaps a feature such as send a staff member a reminder email to sign their contract could be beneficial. Some staff have trouble uploading their certifications, perhaps by incorrectly dating or using the wrong document format (e.g. Not PDF). I think having more features on the phone app too would be great because majority of staff use employment hero on their phones only because it’s quicker and more convenient. For First or secondary managers, if they can lodge leave on behalf of their staff via the mobile app, I think that’d be a brilliant addition to the phone app.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Rachel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of Employment Hero! It's a huge help to others looking for their own people management platform. It's great to see we've saved you so much time with your HR admin and that you've found the support team so helpful.

We appreciate your detailed feedback about the system too. It is possible to remind pending employees about their contract - I'll send you an email now to show you how.

Thank you again and we'll be in touch shortly.

All the best,
The Employment Hero Team

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HR made easy

Reviewed on 2019/10/24

EH replaces so much paperwork and files that were previously saved on the server which needed to be...

EH replaces so much paperwork and files that were previously saved on the server which needed to be printed, signed and scanned. EH replaces all of this.
Self implementation was painless.
On-boarding new team members is only a few clicks.

Pros

Time-sheets and leave application from the app
Today's events in the app
Certifications to automatically control licences, tickets and qualification replacing onerous spreadsheets
Content Management - ability to add templates and link these to the relevant team members
HR Documents tab in the personnel file - so easy to issue and finalise contract, pay reviews etc.
Reviews in EH replacing a manual paper system
Good screen layout - easy to navigate

Cons

My only reservation in opting for EH was the lack of a Learning Management System (LMS). Now that GO1 is available this should meet our requirements.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to give Employment Hero such a glowing review! We're so happy to see that Employment Hero has streamlined so many aspects of your people management and hope that our LMS is going to continue to make things even easier!

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

Katri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and customise to our needs!

Reviewed on 2020/02/28

The onboarding is great, we have induction content so that new employees are familiar with our...

The onboarding is great, we have induction content so that new employees are familiar with our business and can complete tasks before they start.

Pros

In love how easy it is to use and customise to our needs. The customer support is also amazing!

Cons

I would like an easy way to get a list of employee start dates and date of birth and be able to quickly get a list of employee teams. This may be available in the premium options, but not the one we are using.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Katri,

Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero. We love hearing about how we've made it easier for Dinner Twist to onboard new employees and that you can build such a personalised onboarding experience for your company!

We look forward to supporting you and the team for many years to come.

All the best,
The Employment Hero Team

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid HR platform with self-service approach

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

As an employee, the integrated approach of Employment Hero gives me much greater visibility and...

As an employee, the integrated approach of Employment Hero gives me much greater visibility and control over all the aspects of my employment in one place than any system I'd previously used. It brings together all the bits of information typically stored in folders and emails and separate systems: formal employment docs, leave and pay, performance management, and team dialog around goals and awards.

Pros

- Ability for users to self-select a range of settings, functions and notifications, as well as find all employment-related documentation in one place.
- Ability to access, review or initiate contractual documents, incident reporting, team comms, goal-setting, policies, reviews and rewards.
- Encourages interaction with employees through goal-setting, nominating others for awards, etc.

Cons

- initially, payroll took a long time to get going (I was told there were complications with syncing records but this is now sorted)
- some elements of the user interface are less intuitive than expected of this generation of software, but relatively minor compared to its overall capability

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We're glad to see you've had such a positive experience with the platform.

Have a great day,
The Employment Hero Team

Eliza
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly and full of features

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

Hr is all in one easy location now, and easily accessed from everywhere.

Hr is all in one easy location now, and easily accessed from everywhere.

Pros

It is easy to use and navigate around, for both staff and administrators. It has everything built into it that you would need in an HR software. From the easy on boarding, including the ability to advise staff of new starters requirements, to the inbuilt contracts, the easily editable contracts and forms you can add yourself to the performance reviews to the ability for the organisation to stay on top of certification requirements.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to hyperlink to other documents. such as the policy section, in a policy there may be reference to a form that needs filling in. Would be great if we could like those.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Eliza,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero HR. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad we could help centralise your HR.

Have a great day,
The Team at Employment Hero

David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Climbing the Ranks

Reviewed on 2023/02/23

Overall, Employment Hero is a great platform for any small to medium size business to use. The...

Overall, Employment Hero is a great platform for any small to medium size business to use. The ability to apply self guided implementation to a system that is easy to use is a huge benefit.

Pros

Although we utilise both the Payroll and HR Platforms. The Payroll platform is by far the most user friendly payroll platform I have seen and used to date.

Cons

The Payroll and HR platforms, although linked, have small discrepancies of information and other features that do not sync and/or match which can sometimes make navigating the platforms or updating information a little difficult.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi David,

Thanks for your review! It's really great to hear that you're getting so much value from the platform and are finding it so easy to use.

We're always working to improve, so I've passed on your feedback to our product team too.

Thanks for your support.

Many thanks,
Anna

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer service, easy to use product

Reviewed on 2017/07/06

Everything about Employment Hero is easy to use and easy to understand. Has helped our organisation...

Everything about Employment Hero is easy to use and easy to understand. Has helped our organisation do paperless with HR and track/control more with less effort (better than our previous system combination of software/files/folers).

Pros

The ability to upload policies, HR documents and the system tracks the completion/acknowledgment for you in a fast and simple way. The people behind the customer service are responsive and helpful so it's not just "software as a service"..you get great support too.

Cons

It does everything it says it does well. The way people can sign documents on their phones/tablets/computers is a little inaccurate (turns your signature into more of a scribble) which should be improved, but that's mostly cosmetic.

Response from Employment Hero

Thanks for taking the time to give Employment Hero such an amazing review, Matt! It's so great to see that you find Employment Hero easy to use and intuitive. We're happy to have helped you go paperless and even happier to see you're pleased with our customer service - we aim to please!

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Darrin
Darrin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great paperless system

Reviewed on 2021/03/10

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

South West Community Transport have been using Employment Hero for 6 months now and it has improved our H.R. immensly. We are now nearly paperless with all our document controls, contracts, training, Performance reviews and procedures. Employment hero makes it very easy for staff to access their personal files at anytime of the day or night from any location and allows management to deliver compulsory reading, updates and most other things electronically.
The system is great, economical and we are not even using it to its full potential yet.
I strongly recommend Employment hero as an electronic alternative to a paper based H.R. system

Cons

We could use more flexability to change things within the contracts and also to have the ability to advertise casual roles.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Darrin,

Thank you so much for reviewing Employment Hero and sharing your experience with others. We're stoked to see that Employment Hero has had such a huge benefit on your business and look forward to supporting you and your team for many years to come!

Thank you again,
Anna from Employment Hero

Utsav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Not too bad for the price point. But could be better.

Reviewed on 2023/05/20

Pros

Payroll management system and the ability to see all the labour cost at one glace in the dashboard. Love that feature.

Cons

Not able to copy and paste an employee's shift to he next day is something that bothers me a lot. Maybe I haven't found this option in the interface yet but having to search hard for something so small is not a great experience.

Alternatives Considered

Deputy

Reasons for Switching to Employment Hero

Still using both the softwares.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Utsav,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you're loving the dashboard!

Regarding shift management, you should be able to copy a shift. Check out this Help Centre article for more information: https://help.employmenthero.com/hc/en-au/articles/360001107095-Shift-management

We appreciate your support.

Many thanks,
Rosie

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saves us so much time and helps us comply

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

Employment hero has reduced the time and effort of onboarding by about 75%
Employment hero has...

Employment hero has reduced the time and effort of onboarding by about 75%
Employment hero has reduced payroll administration by about 75%
Employment hero means our staff induction is documented
Employment hero means our staff qualifications and training are documented and tracked.

Pros

Allows us to track staff qualifications and licenses and make sure they never expire
The inbuilt employment documents and templates are up to date and compliant with legislation which provides peace of mind
Clean user interface and dashboard that is highly intuitive
Fast and works well

Cons

The app doesn't have all of the features yet.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Nicole,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Employment Hero! It's great to see that the platform has reduced onboarding and payroll by 75%; it must be great having all that time back in your day!

Thank you for your feedback regarding the lack of features on the app, too. We are working hard to have as much parity as possible between the app and the desktop versions of Employment Hero.

Have a great day,
The Employment Hero Team

Samantha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All our HR needs on one platform

Reviewed on 2020/02/28

Pros

Onboarding our employees is a simple and easy process. All HR records are kept in one place and we are able to keep paper files to a minimum.

Cons

Some of the reporting features are not as straightforward as they should be - such as not being able to report on multiple leave types

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Samantha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero; Paperless HR is much easier than the alternative! It's great to see that you enjoy the employee onboarding function too.

You are able to run reports on the different leave types via our custom reporting function. I'll send you an email shortly with more details.

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

Fiona
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Dissapointing - Complicated - Terrible Customer Service

Reviewed on 2022/02/01

The overall experience with Employment Hero was incredibly disappointing. Overly complicated....

The overall experience with Employment Hero was incredibly disappointing. Overly complicated. Lacking proper support and a waste of money.

We ended up cancelling our agreement with Employment Hero (another disgusting experience thanks to their terrible copy and paste customer service) and going to a new provider ADP who delivered us a wonderful service and who continue to improve and upgrade their platform.

Pros

We were really looking forward to getting employment hero up and running for our business. We were sold a story of "easy to use" and paid additional for "supported implementation".

Cons

The entire process was poorly managed by the employment hero team. The additional fee we paid for a managed implementation was entirely wasted as we were told time after time "no you have to do that yourself" additionally we were told we would not be charged whilst we were not active on the platform and there was "no rush" to complete the implementation process only to discover that we had been charged for 6 months worth of use when we were still in the set up phase and not using the platform at all.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Fiona,

Thank you for your review. We're always working to ensure that we are delivering great customer experiences, so I am very sorry to hear that we haven't met your expectations. I have passed on your feedback to our team.

Many thanks,
Anna

Peter
Peter
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It just works. Employment Hero is simple to use and easy to implement.

Reviewed on 2018/06/06

Pros

Employment Hero appears to have taken the Apple approach of starting with the end user in mind and focusing on the customer experience rather than create the technology and people having to adjust to the technology. I like that I have made some suggestions for additional functionality regarding visibility of annual leave calendars over multiple departments which they had taken on board and rolled out in a software update. There was no additional cost to us and then all users get the advantage of the improvements. Like wise, when other users make suggestions that they take on board, we get access to the additional functionality. It is good that there is only one platform of Employment Hero that they need to support.

Cons

Very happy with the software. The timeliness of support was slower than expected initially, but I think this is due to growing pains and the rapid growth of Employment Hero.

Response from Employment Hero

Thanks for giving Employment Hero such an awesome review, Peter! We hope you're still enjoying Employment Hero as much as you were when you wrote this review.

Have a great day,
The Employment Hero Team

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Like it - but needs more flexibility

Reviewed on 2022/06/01

Good but a little frustrating. I like the platform but it needs some work to make some of its...

Good but a little frustrating. I like the platform but it needs some work to make some of its features a little more flexible.

Pros

The set up and implementation of Employment Hero was relatively simple. Really did't take that long to integrate with Xero and it all seems to sync nicely.

Cons

There are parts to this platform that are a little clumsy. For example, 1. when making templates up based on PDFs you cannot simply replace the PDF of the base document, you have to delete the entire document and all the dynamic fields and start again. 2. Expenses and Leave approvals can only be approved by one manager, which eliminates businesses that have different managers for each function. Would be good to be able to allocate who approves expenses and who approves leave. 3. Managers can't see leave balances only admins, which is not ideal as managers need to be able to check leave entitlements before approving requests.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Peter,

Thanks or your review of Employment Hero! It's great to hear that you found the implementation process simple - that's really important to us.

We're always working to enhance the platform, so I've passed on your valuable feedback about increasing the flexibility of our features to our product team.

Many thanks,
Anna