137 reviews

ZENOTI

The #1 cloud software for salons, spas and medspas.

4,5 /5 (137 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
137 reviews
Manoj S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Wellness software that does really well!

Reviewed on 2019/07/22

Been using this software for over 4 years, it is consistent and supports most operations of the salon. Interacted with many members of the Zenoti and they are always forthcoming with solutions and ideas. We now use Zenoti as the core software and integrating with other software to compliment and support the day to day functions of different departments.

Pros

- Real Time
- Easy access & navigation
- Setup and implementation is quick
- Support and troubleshooting is quick
- Mailer on regular updates, testimonials and industry best practices

Cons

Chat support on complex scenarios/ requirements. Sometimes it takes the whole day. Its easier to discuss complex requirements over the phone.

Kazeshka L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A truly exceptional customer service experience

Reviewed on 2021/03/19

I have been extremely impressed with the team that has set up the software (in particular [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]). They have worked tirelessly to meet deadlines, gone above and beyond to cater to certain custom requests and have felt like an extension of our team throughout the onboarding process. The communication has been clear and efficient and we have felt exceptionally supported throughout the process. As we emerge from what is hopefully the last lockdown in the UK, we are really looking forward to pushing the system to its limits and, in doing so, increasing our salons profitability in all areas.

Pros

Zenoti is a full service solution. Being cloud based, it integrates multi-site information, which enables the business-owner remote access in real-time to look at group or individual store performance.

The planning and training helped us migrate all our processes in a highly systematic and efficient manner with consistent support, effort and consideration from the Zenoti team from start to finish.

Whilst we are yet to begin using the software day to day, i would say that the ease of use, management of KPI data, API integration, dashboard, analytical reporting and the integrated marketing functionality are the true stars of this software which all help to automate administration and reduce manual effort.

This has truly been an exceptional customer service experience.

Cons

Enhancements that have been requested;

Loyalty Points - In terms of loyalty points automation i believe there should be more options to customise ways in which a client can accrue (e.g automatic points accrual for social follows, online sign up anniversary, 3rd party review/testimonial integration) - the current selection is rather limited

Functionality to enable allocation of loyalty points in bulk (rather than per individual)

CMA - more options to customise the look and feel - flexibility with custom brand type faces, font colour, ability to select which features from the webstore are shown/now shown

Reporting - reports to showcase how many clients have signed up via the webstore (per day/week/month as well as custom time frame periods)

Receipts - More flexibility with customisation - brand fonts

Marketing - More flexibility with customisation - brand fonts

Webstore - Flexibility to rename/repurpose/remove/hide modules on webstore (i.e. classes/ workshops)

Social Media - no facebook and Instagram booking integration. Sharing of client feedback to social media story or posts would also be great.

Forms - currently there is no integration with classes and forms - since we have repurposed classes for a hair model academy, an application form is an essential piece of this puzzle and we have had to outsource at an additional cost

Luke O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great set up team

Reviewed on 2020/09/16

The implementation team are fantastic!

Pros

Zenoti is a afantastic product but can be troublesome to learn all of the softwares in an outs. It a great product though.

Cons

The difficulty to learn things even after training

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Luke! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Phil Z.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Has literally everything! Powerful automated marketing amd client relations, easy interface,...

Reviewed on 2017/07/18

Pros

You have a beautiful dashboard to see appointments for the day/week/month, promo performance, inventory status, revenue and real-time online mentions. Dashboard fully customizable to your preferences. Automation is fabulous. It tracks retail products sold and will send how to use email to cliemt as well as reminder that your product is getting low and sends a promo to come back for another service offering discount. 3 apps one for management, employees and clients/public. Send push notifications, get instant feedback, eliminating a bad review reaching the web. Tracking employee performance for upsell, product usage and any internal metrics you want. Employees can see real-time tips, client reviews, performance between colleagues, status if goals or contests are set by managers but best is they can input client data building profiles to personalize their experience or direct market them. Club members? No problem. Automatically discount or whatever membership provides. Client loyalty options are endless. Thats only half.... Zenoti will be the number one software in a year. They have a huge infusion of investor cash for 2017 and will be the biggest display front and center at ISPA 2017. I used booker, spa soft and others. Not even close. Zenoti comes to your spa or salon and sets it all up. But what you put into it that determines what you're success becomes.

Purneet M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Experience !

Reviewed on 2018/11/22

Pros

Zenoti has been a good a support partner to our salon business, the POS solution has helped us streamline the appointment schedule and use their marketing tools to promote the offers/promos.

Always On: is a good automated tool to remind clients who are due for their services/memberships without manually calling or communicating to them with the help of Campaigns which easy and simple format and effective tool to retain lapsed clients – we have recently started using this and we will hope to reap benefits.

Marketing Campaign have been simple but effective tools to track effectiveness offers and promotions hassle free and report easily to know efficacy for promotional ideas.
Reporting: Reports are quite well knit and gives required information in a nutshell which initially does take some time to understand.

Cons

It is a little expensive on the pocket for smaller business units with limited features.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for taking time to share your positive experience Purneet.

Hangi T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sophisticated Software

Reviewed on 2020/04/20

Satisfied

Pros

Simple and easy software to use. It is online base so we can see appointments and detailed reports anywhere anytime. It helps to manage clients database, such as track and analyze information about our clients including personal data, treatments and purchases history, and clients special requests. Also has mobile app feature so clients can make online booking and choose their preferred therapist.

Cons

We like CMA v.2 the least. CMA v1 is better.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Hangi! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Bani A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is user friendly multi featured and very relevant to the health care space.

Reviewed on 2021/03/16

Incredible team very supportive. i think they are sensitised to the need of the customers and act on it proactively.

Pros

Comprehensive and industry specific software which addresses important aspects of the business.

Cons

inventory management and lead management part of the software could be bettered

Erica M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love this Company!!

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

My overall experience with Zenoti is a pleasant one. I think you can tell by my pro's for this company just how much they are loved by each of their clients. Super proud to be a Zenoti user.

Pros

I love that the system is so quick to respond. Any question you have, any time of the day, they respond immediately. Its incredibly convenient and helpful. They have excellent customer service which I favor so much. They are reliable, transparent and super informative.

Cons

Nothing. They are excellent at what they do.

Tammi F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zenoti

Reviewed on 2019/06/06

Amazing. Best partner I have had

Pros

I like my project manager the most. She is very responsive. Understands our business and provides good options for us to consider. The system is very easy to use, to train, and has many functions in one software: POS, Marketing, Inventory.

Cons

Great variety of reports, wish there was more ease in reports at the Org Level

Erika T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Health coach

Reviewed on 2020/04/13

Overall I am happy my company switched to Zenoti for our scheduling and tasks.

Pros

We use Zenoti every day, it is very useful for our scheduling. I love that it has all of the information that we need from our members, it's not just for scheduling but for getting their phone numbers or addresses. Super easy to find everything in 1 place.

Cons

Can't really think of any everything has been super smooth since we got it!

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Erika! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Jayesh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Beautiful & Fantastic Software

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Centralize management in terms of reporting.

Pros

Helps in centrally managing the software from one location.
Uploading Monthly Offers is on the finger tips.
Helps in generating additional revenue through marketing reports.
Daily Summary Report readily available from the Zenoti Dashboard.

Cons

Telephonic Customer Support to resumed back.

Celina S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very helpful

Reviewed on 2018/08/27

Pros

Am using this software almost 5 yrs now and they make it so easy to store all database. I simply love this software

Cons

Wish there's closing appointment option in mobile app

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for the positive feedback Celina! As you pointed out, we don't currently support closing of an appointment from Zenoti mobile in your region. I'll share your feedback with our product team.

Carlos G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ZENOTI means EXTRAORDINARY PARTNERSHIP

Reviewed on 2018/08/17

Pros

Ease of use and implementation... our franchisees are delighted.

Cons

Nothing noted at this time... will provide deeper feedback upon utilization.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for your positive feedback Carlos. We're glad to see you and your franchisees delighted with our software.

Stephanie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New user

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

Having everything in one place has been huge for us.

Pros

What we love most about Zenoti is that we are able to go to one place for reports, tracking, appointments, referrals, texting, and more. The implementation team walks you through step by step and are very responsive to questions that come up. Top notch team!

Cons

We are still learning the system, and as we go we see where we could improve on certain visual aspects of the system, it's been very informative as we navigate.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Stephanie! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Allan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zenoti is Zooperb

Reviewed on 2020/04/15

Pros

Excellent service from setting up to training and implementation

Cons

Technical and real time support needs to improve more.

Mohammed B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

very possessive for User friendly Experience

Reviewed on 2017/07/21

Pros

easy Reports very possessive for User friendly Experience and Will Be more easy if the Internet Consumption reduces

Cons

Everything about it very possessive for User friendly Experience very possessive for User friendly Experience

William M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This product does all that we expect. The developers and support people are also very...

Reviewed on 2017/12/28

Pros

The quick support response that comes with it. They always respond quickly. Research the problem as deeply as they can. Then provide timely solutions.

Ola O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bundled Product Features

Reviewed on 2018/08/09

They have an amazing team all around. The Zenoti team is always very helpful when you reach out to them.

Pros

Zenoti software has all of the product features that any beauty/wellness business could possibly need. I particularly like the Alexa integration for booking appointments.

Cons

Zenoti does not currently offer an instant deposit feature that enables merchants to receive earned money on the same day or instantly.

Saeid B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Expensive software

Reviewed on 2019/05/23

Shivam customer service is excellent but one Person can not do everything. We still have the same problems after long time of conversations and numerous attempts

Pros

Functionalities
Structured
Reporting
Cloud base

Cons

Monthly subscription charges are too expensive
SMS costs are too expensive
Banks charge international transaction fees every time Zenoti bills are paid.
Poor ineffective customer service despite numerous promises

Vincenzo B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Pain in the...

Reviewed on 2016/02/23

My wife owns 2 beauty salons in Melbourne and in August 2015 she has decided to roll over to a new Manage my spa (MMS) software. Sales person Dheeraj was very convincing and has managed to convince my wife to start using this software. MMS has promised tonnes of perks and support, and roll all the old information into a new system. They offered to start using it for free for the first 3 months until my wife is happy. Well, after those 3 months, they have dropped off from this planet: stopped responding to calls, emails, system has loads of problems and data has never been converted into a new format correctly. As a result, a lot of time wasted, salons can't use the system, data is messed up, no support from the vendor and they have starting charging a monthly fee now.
Well, I do t know how are they doing in USA but here in Australia they are not having a good reputation at all amongst the salon owners.
We have a plan how to tackle the situation but just wanted to let other owners know to be cautious when listening next time to the sweet songs of MMS salespeople....

Shereen A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Zenoti

Reviewed on 2020/12/22

Our company's main concern is keeping record of all our clients as well as the services they took, including the dates and other important details. With Zenoti, it has been a lot easier to keep track and get access to.

Pros

It's an easy access data storage and an aid for day-to-day small business operation.

Cons

As a business that is not salon or spa-related in any sense, there are functions that we don't need and there are functions we need in order to maximize our use of the system. So if only we can easily customize some functions of the system to our advantage, it would even be better.

Maryam A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazing software!

Reviewed on 2017/03/09

This is my first business , & Zenoti made it so easily to be tracked and promoted!
They are always available to assist us at any matter.. It was the right choice to select Zenoti, I am glad that o did!

Michael P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Horrible for sending emails

Reviewed on 2020/04/20

Pros

It has some good features, however, my one major con has completely eliminated the pros.

Cons

I've repeatedly contacted the company about not being able to send mass emails to my database. Because I own multiple companies, when I try to send a mass email instead of combining the credits from all my locations into an org level, it only shows the credits from one location and therefore I cannot send a mass email. I've contacted the company repeatedly and they have not resolved the problem. I've completely lost patience with them and will be looking for another company. I do not recommend Zenoti.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for the feedback Michael. We are very sorry your experience did not match your expectations. We are committed to providing our customers the best support services and this should not have happened. We did communicate this issue to our respective teams, and I hope they were able to help you with the Email credits at the Org level. If you have any other concerns that needs our attention please do reach our support team at [email protected] or if you have any feedback regarding our services please reach out to [email protected] Your feedback helps us get better and we assure you to improve on our response time going forward.

Lisa Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent System

Reviewed on 2021/03/04

Love love love this system. It's a more expensive system but you get what you pay for in functionality.

I have the data I need to run my business and I can access that data whilst not being in the salon

I can rebook clients from home ( essential for when you are in lockdown in the UK).

My background is financial analytics and finance operations (previous career) and I understand the important of data and the power of knowledge that it gives you for running your business. I can make better decisions, I can track my staff performance with a click, my finance team have the data when they need it wherever their office is. No more pulling reports and then finding it doesn't give them the data they need and me having to make a car journey to run another report in the salon.

Pros

The reporting
I needed reports that extract to excel as well as onscreen analytics that tell me what my business is doing as well as downloadable in a format that I do not need to doctor to use on excel. This is an amazing system. There are so many reports to choose from and I have a very happy finance team.

Access to system from off-site
No timing out issues meaning a trip to the salon to put back on ( unlike my previous system that ran off my machine and offered limited functionality offsite.

Intelligent booking & rebooking
Booking optimisation, rebooking

SMS connect features
2-way texting with clients - no more missed messages

Late cancellation & rescheduling charge functionality
Set the rules and the system calculates where it applies. No more guessing the time and we can now blame the system and say it's automated!

Staff visibility of performance
Drives more accountability

Ability to book on Ipad or tablet
Takes the sale into the treatment room & staff have all the info they need in front of them including consultations

Set up discounts & money off

Set up memberships, pre payments & digital gift cards

Clients can self check out - perfect for contactless transactions

Card capture
No more accounting nightmares with deposits
Clients love it as they don't need to get their cards out at the desk and can check out quickly. They also like not having to pay a deposit when booking multiple bookings

Dashboard
progress vs targets - see where you are at any time

Cons

Currently no facebook and Instagram booking integration
Not a deal clincher but needs to be implemented

My version of SAGE is not support - hopefully in the future but team very helpful in setting up a bespoke report to get around this.

Charlie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for managing multiple hair salons

Reviewed on 2020/08/06

As a business manager I have more oversight of how the business is performing and I am also able to support my teams better. It is early days using the software but so far the experience has been very good. I am also extremely impressed with the team that has set up the software, they have worked tirelessly to meet deadlines, and have communicated really well throughout - I like that they invite customers to Basecamp for transparent communication

Pros

Our number one objective was to move to a cloud based product for remote access and to centralise our data. In this regard it has been very successful, and the Zenoti team were brilliant at importing and merging all our services and products. I think the inventory section of the software will work very well for us, help us save time ordering and help records be more accurate. The booking is very good also.

Cons

I feel that scheduling could be better, so that it is easier for employees to work across different sites and for people that work in other roles (such as trainers) still be able able to be scheduled and hours worked be recorded.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Charlie! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!