ZENOTI

4,4 (1 114)
The #1 cloud software for salons, spas and medspas.

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(1 114)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

1114 Reviews

Chandra
Chandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Goodby Square, Hello Zenoti!

Reviewed on 2021/08/28

The sales, transition, development and support team are PHENOMENAL! At no point in our interactions...

The sales, transition, development and support team are PHENOMENAL! At no point in our interactions did I feel dismissed, unheard or misunderstood. I felt confident with them the minute I spoke with their sales team and I have that same confidence post launch. Any issues we had were addressed and resolved the same day!

Pros

Overall the software has many features and capabilities that can be easily customized to fit your business. This software is like the "Amazon" of booking software for salons and spas and a must have if you operate multiple locations. At present I can't and don't use all of the features but I love that I have the opportunity to grow into the use of the software and still expand my business in future. I loved the onboarding process the most as it had in depth training videos and how to articles on virtually every feature offered; and what I couldn't find or didn't understand the 24/7 support team addressed personally.

Cons

So far, I don't have any dislikes about the program. There's a very steep learning curve when it comes to using this software but with daily use, I'll become an old hand at it in due time. The amount of settings this system has is incredible!

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Chandra! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Lizzy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good experience with switch to Zenoti"

Reviewed on 2023/03/24

Booking rooms and technology so we can be the most efficient and constantly have availability for...

Booking rooms and technology so we can be the most efficient and constantly have availability for booking. The text message marketing has also increased our marketing efficacy.

Pros

It provided a great solution to our issue of a growing clinic. The features have made our payroll, reporting, booking of treatment rooms and equipment much easier. We also love their marketing platform!

Cons

It was a very tedious process to switch from our original system due to our large clientele, retail inventory, etc. We have learned a lot along the way to make the system work the best for us.

Alternatives Considered

Phorest

Reasons for Choosing ZENOTI

Vagaro was no longer meeting our needs as a growing business

Switched From

Vagaro

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

Phorest recommended us to Zenoti when they heard our needs and realized they would not be able to support them
AARON
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

10/10 System for Med Spas

Reviewed on 2024/02/23

Pros

It has all the features I could need for my med spa and it has the capabilities to scale with my business.

Cons

The loading time is sometime slow and the help articles could be updated.

Response from Zenoti Software

Hi Aaron,

Thanks for the wonderful review! We're honored to have met your needs with our software. Your success is what drives us at Zenoti. If you require support or have additional feedback, our team is ready to listen.

Cheers,
The Zenoti Team

Tri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Possible the worst user experience salon software on the market

Reviewed on 2023/02/07

Overall, the only reason we are sticking to Zenoti is the time we have already invested in...

Overall, the only reason we are sticking to Zenoti is the time we have already invested in implementing it. But if it can't perfect the fundamental features like an extremely smooth online booking flow that works 100% of the time, I believe we'll move on to something better sooner rather than later.

Pros

Zenoti offers the versatility and ability to customised most features

Cons

What's bad about Zenoti is a long list from our experience so far. The data migration process and onboarding was less than ideal as crucial data like appointment start time, services and total cost were 90% wrong. The onboarding team had the chance to fix it but they still got it wrong so we took the matter to our own hand and spent half a day manually fixing the data. They were also less than enthusiastic about implementing additional requests which were critical for our business, so we mostly did it by ourselves. The user experience is horrific to say the least. It's extremely complicated, made more difficulty by the fact that it was made with, what felt like, very little empathy for both the administrator and the end user. Simple changes to the webstore takes too many steps and it's hard to find my way around the configuration of our store. It took awhile but we figured it out.The Zenoti mobile experience for our staff was frustrating as it was much less intuitive and more clunky and some previous softwares we used. Our clients constantly complain to us how it was much more difficult for them to book an appointment online. It's basic issues ie. webstore doesn't redirect a user to the booking confirmation page after creating an account, resulting them having to go through the entire booking flow again - but the slot is reserved for 5 minutes so they can't book it until 5 minutes later (this has happened 4 times this week - that we know of).

Warren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Implementation Experience with Zenoti

Reviewed on 2023/12/23

Implementation team was awesome. Very technically skilled, very responsive, very polite. The...

Implementation team was awesome. Very technically skilled, very responsive, very polite. The communication has been excellent. We deployed at busiest time of the year (December) and the implementation team went above and beyond the call to support us.

Pros

User interface is easy to use. Logical structure of the system. Very easy to run reports. Dashboards for providers and manager.

Cons

Forms could use some work. It will be great when they enhance how forms can be sent to guests.

Alternatives Considered

Nextech EHR & PM, DrChrono, Remedly and Aesthetic Record

Reasons for Choosing ZENOTI

Support was lacking. Transition to web based system was much slower than desired.

Switched From

PatientNow

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

Modern user interface. Robustness of the solution - great appointment scheduling solutions, mobile app for customers and employees, structured with fundamental business concepts (KPIs, marketing campaigns, dashboards), technical skills (their people are very knowledgeable), lots of functionality (email campaigns, photo management, integration with Quickbooks, etc.). I decided to go with Zenoti after attending their "Energize" conference in Seattle. Their vision is awesome as well as their culture. New AI capabilities are going to be incredible.
Taylor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Lot to Take In, But Worth It

Reviewed on 2024/01/11

Overall the experience has been good. Our company has been in the middle of a giant relocation and...

Overall the experience has been good. Our company has been in the middle of a giant relocation and build-out. Implementing a new system was naturally a chaotic experience due to our circumstances. I think that is what is impressive - the Zenoti team, namely [sensitive content hidden], was incredibly helpful in assisting us and we were able to go live with our system exactly when we hoped. Every time we have run into any kind of question or issue, we are met with prompt assistance.

Pros

The ability to properly track inventory - this was our main reason for changing POS systems. Functionally fantastic and loads of features we were previously lacking.

Cons

There are aspects that are a little clunky as far as administration and client experience goes, and the overall aesthetic leaves a lot to be desired.

Allison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent service during implementation

Reviewed on 2024/01/09

Pros

Zenoti is an excellent software with the best features we have seen across all software options for Medical Aesthetics clinics. It is user friendly and quick to pick up for clinic employees. The integration process is fairly involved, but we had an excellent team that put in extremely high effort to assist us leading up to integration and for the Go Live of the system. They provided us with round the clock support and ensured our system was set up correctly during the first week using Zenoti.

Cons

While the integration process is very smooth, the trickiest part has been after the Go Live period. There is a significant decrease in the amount of support you have while your team(s) are still learning the software.

Furhan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

robust system

Reviewed on 2024/01/04

extremly satisfied. much better than my previous vendor who i stopped using after 1 month.

extremly satisfied. much better than my previous vendor who i stopped using after 1 month.

Pros

I loved how robust and reliable the system is. It can get complex at times but the customer support is strong and reliable.

Cons

I wish it was a little less expensive, but still, the support is robust and makes it worth it.

Alternatives Considered

AestheticsPro

Reasons for Choosing ZENOTI

very unreliable system. not cloud based. frequently would crash my expensive macbook. furthermore, the support wasn't 24 hours so if i finished work and had a question, i had to wait until the next day to get it done.

Switched From

MDWare

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

more reliable name. furthermore, they offered 24 hours of support which i felt was very important to me.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great CRM for wellness studios

Reviewed on 2019/08/08

Pros

This tool is tailored made for the wellness studio space, making it a stand out against every other CRM out there. We've tried to fit Dynamics into our weight-loss stores and it just didn't do the trick. Zenoti is easy for a "non-techy" to use right out of the box. POS or appointment scheduling is a breeze.

Cons

The marketing automation is not quite up to "modern" standards. Although this is getting better, it is just not a great email/text tool for lead pursuit funnels. The email templates are pretty basic.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM

Switched From

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

Zenoti is the clear choice for wellness studios.
Kristine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

software review

Reviewed on 2023/08/23

It’s ok, some things we really like but other areas are lacking. Too many clicks to get to one...

It’s ok, some things we really like but other areas are lacking. Too many clicks to get to one area in client profiles, forms, treatment records etc.

Pros

Our onboarding specialist [sensitive content hidden] he was very helpful

Cons

Onboarding process, and feel like other softwares are ahead in offerings

Alternatives Considered

Vagaro, AestheticsPro and Aesthetic Record

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

Melanie our sales rep said Zenoti was more progressive and could address the things the other programs did not. I found this to be true and false. I don’t like that I had to sign a long contract for a very pricy software which did not meet my expectations.
Kazeshka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A truly exceptional customer service experience

Reviewed on 2021/03/19

I have been extremely impressed with the team that has set up the software (in particular [SENSITIVE...

I have been extremely impressed with the team that has set up the software (in particular [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]). They have worked tirelessly to meet deadlines, gone above and beyond to cater to certain custom requests and have felt like an extension of our team throughout the onboarding process. The communication has been clear and efficient and we have felt exceptionally supported throughout the process. As we emerge from what is hopefully the last lockdown in the UK, we are really looking forward to pushing the system to its limits and, in doing so, increasing our salons profitability in all areas.

Pros

Zenoti is a full service solution. Being cloud based, it integrates multi-site information, which enables the business-owner remote access in real-time to look at group or individual store performance.

The planning and training helped us migrate all our processes in a highly systematic and efficient manner with consistent support, effort and consideration from the Zenoti team from start to finish.

Whilst we are yet to begin using the software day to day, i would say that the ease of use, management of KPI data, API integration, dashboard, analytical reporting and the integrated marketing functionality are the true stars of this software which all help to automate administration and reduce manual effort.

This has truly been an exceptional customer service experience.

Cons

Enhancements that have been requested;

Loyalty Points - In terms of loyalty points automation i believe there should be more options to customise ways in which a client can accrue (e.g automatic points accrual for social follows, online sign up anniversary, 3rd party review/testimonial integration) - the current selection is rather limited

Functionality to enable allocation of loyalty points in bulk (rather than per individual)

CMA - more options to customise the look and feel - flexibility with custom brand type faces, font colour, ability to select which features from the webstore are shown/now shown

Reporting - reports to showcase how many clients have signed up via the webstore (per day/week/month as well as custom time frame periods)

Receipts - More flexibility with customisation - brand fonts

Marketing - More flexibility with customisation - brand fonts

Webstore - Flexibility to rename/repurpose/remove/hide modules on webstore (i.e. classes/ workshops)

Social Media - no facebook and Instagram booking integration. Sharing of client feedback to social media story or posts would also be great.

Forms - currently there is no integration with classes and forms - since we have repurposed classes for a hair model academy, an application form is an essential piece of this puzzle and we have had to outsource at an additional cost

Alternatives Considered

Versum and Fresha

Reasons for Choosing ZENOTI

Extremely limited interface with a one size fits all approach to it's customers - very little flexibility by way of customisation and crucially no marketing integration. Poor price point - even poorer customer service support.

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

Zenoti met all our requirement criteria for a robust CRM software that was able to support our business' growth

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Kazeshka! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most feature-rich salon software on the market

Reviewed on 2021/09/16

So far, we've had a wonderful experience. They have a very thoughtful approach to onboarding (I've...

So far, we've had a wonderful experience. They have a very thoughtful approach to onboarding (I've never had a team at my disposal during a software rollout, but again, most software isn't this thorough with so much potential.). They have great online training for staff, from front desk to providers. We've enjoyed the ability to count and adjust inventory from the phone app. If you've used other salon POS systems, you'll want to layout all of your processes and have a good understanding of what happens daily in the current system. This will make your transition to Zenoti much easier. We recently rolled out Zenoti to a second, smaller salon and the process was smooth and quick.

Pros

The functionality of Zenoti is extremely deep. This means if you are looking for a function, it probably exists. The online booking is amazing (as is our custom salon app from Zenoti). The onboarding process was equally amazing and questions were answered quickly. We recently integrated Zenoti Payments and have been thrilled with it. The integration of all pieces and the marketing capability (SMS and Email) were the primary reasons we switched.

Cons

The extreme depth of the software can also be a curse when you are trying to find the solution to an issue. In most cases, it was just a setting I missed, but it can be frustrating when there are so many options. Don't get me wrong, I'd rather have options and some difficulty vs no options and ease. In almost every case, an answer was provided by support quickly, so this con may be a personal issue. I'd agree with others who say Chat support struggles on complex scenarios, but tell me a software product that doesn't suffer the same issue. My complex issues always get elevated and I always get great service from the senior engineers.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Jeff! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Caren
Caren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Switching from Mindbody to Zenoti

Reviewed on 2021/09/24

The experience with the Zenoti team, specifically our Onboarding Specialist, was exceptional. My...

The experience with the Zenoti team, specifically our Onboarding Specialist, was exceptional. My team felt very supported and while there were some hiccups during the implementation process, there was never panic or stress that an issue would not be resolved. We felt really comfortable and happy with the overall experience.

We're looking forward to utilizing Zenoti to its fullest.

Pros

The client interface for booking class and purchasing a membership is a wonderful experience, I find it to be much more straightforward and there are a lot of customizable options. I also find Zenoti's integration with Zoom and Shopify create a better client experience and we're just starting to see the benefits.

Cons

With any software, when you switch from using one to the other, there will always be some things that are missed. But the team at Zenoti has been very accommodating and helpful with finding alternative solutions or even raising opportunities for some of those features that we would want to see.

It is a bit of a learning curve and the number of reports available are a lot and overwhelming. So it will take time to understand and learn the ropes.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Caren! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Mahesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Could work for most, be aware of the issues you'll run into

Reviewed on 2022/03/31

We thought is was a newer software and cloud based, but it has been a sideways movement for us and...

We thought is was a newer software and cloud based, but it has been a sideways movement for us and the premium we are paying compared our old one is not worth it. Cloud based is good, but keep in mind, not only does their stuff need to work, they can only work as well as the browsers on your PC/Mac. And the customer support are unable to understand the issue and keep sending links for usage tutorials.

Pros

Cloud based, and security that comes with it

Cons

There are a few issues, but it's getting harder to wrap our heads around these:
1. Unable to add a product to a service without interrupting the POS - is an issue in larger salons where people are checking out while another ticket is being edited.
2. Waitlist does not work, even though one chooses a specific stylist, a range of dates and time, software triggers notifications when none of the specified criteria are met.
3. Manual invoices for deposits are not available (be aware of this seemingly trivial issue that could force one to sign up with another credit card merchant)
4 Rebooking a guest that sees different service providers during one visit is NOT possible.
5. Addon services cannot have a time duration if the main service has a duration on it (and what service doesn't?)
6. None of the employees can see weekly reports on their mobile devices - their options are daily or from the beginning of a payroll cycle. If one had to see weekly report, they have to add service totals, product and tip totals from each day manually. For the weekly feature, be prepared to buy a reporting module that has it's own additional monthly subscription fee.
7. Marketing modules bundled with most other software is available for additional monthly subscription
8 Customer support - We had critical issue on one occasion when clients could not book online. After a half hour, a junior tech. from Philippines comes on and had go find a senior engineer who were not available for hours and hours.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thank you for sharing this feedback Mahesh. We are committed to providing our customers the best support possible, and we are very sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. The issue has been communicated to the respective teams, they will look into it immediately and reach out to you regarding this matter. Please provide all details related to this issue for us to find the best possible solution. Your feedback helps us get better and we will improve on our support and services moving forward.

Jackie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Zenoti Review

Reviewed on 2022/11/22

It’s been great due to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Change is hard and he’s really helped us get to the...

It’s been great due to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Change is hard and he’s really helped us get to the system we need and want. I like the personal touch with our rep.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT]. He’s been Amazing at helping us adjust to the change. I Ike the way it looks and there’s some really easy functions to it. I like the class sign up.

Cons

There’s some things that are fluid with a yoga studio. The inability to change a clients membership between packages, for example is we do a challenge and they have an existing package, I would like to have the ability to set priority in pricing options. So the system will pull from the challenge or the most important one and leave the class passes I also do not like thaT you have to open an invoice to change the date of a memberships. We will our chase a membership say on Friday for a student who took class in a Monday and it’s a lot of steps to do that.

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact and Canva

Reasons for Choosing ZENOTI

Money Customer service Outdated

Switched From

Mindbody

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

I chose it due to you having a contact with yoga works but I realized you’re not a yoga software, however Colter has really helps us stay and make it what we need
Madison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly and great features

Reviewed on 2023/02/21

Pros

Zenoti is very user friendly and has so many features. We utilize Zenoti for booking, scheduling, inventory management, reporting, and marketing. It is nice to have a software that can do it all.

Cons

We would love if there was a consultation feature for Zenoti. We currently use TouchMD for our consultations, but if Zenoti had a consultation feature like TouchMD it would be nice to have everything in once place. Overall though, we are very happy with Zenoti.

Alternatives Considered

AestheticsPro and Aesthetic Record

Reasons for Choosing ZENOTI

The software we were using was not very user friendly. We had many issues during the setup process, and it didn't end up meeting our expectations.

Switched From

AestheticsPro
Kate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zenoti

Reviewed on 2022/09/14

I have been able to work with an account Manager- [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who has been really helpful...

I have been able to work with an account Manager- [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who has been really helpful and has connected me to resources when needed. We had an issue at first with our injectable faces loading on treatment notes. This was something within the software that could not be fixed immediately- it required the engineers to get involved and many phone calls and follow up because we did not understand why this was happening- we were able to meet with the [SENSITIVE CONTENT]/other employees who helped ensure things were resolved. I have not had a major issue since that and I was pleased that even as a small account we were given attention.

Pros

I have been really happy with the program overall and I have used many different programs in the past. Many marketing and reports that I used to pull manually and put into excel are now automated. I appreciate the functionality that it has to offer and have not found it to be cumbersome to teach new employees or for the medical staff.

Cons

Recommendations for new adopters: The more you front load your learning of the system- Everyone completing all the modules, using the ? button in the system first before contacting support, getting very involved in the setup of your system, forms and inventory- the better. Retake the same modules once you have 6 months of operation with the software so that you can elevate your understanding and ask new questions. Understand ahead of time that your first layer of support is always online so if you do not have a person who has the time and flexibility during the day to resolve any issues or questions that come up with Zenotis support team- your team may be frustrated. I am a non-clinical operations consultant who handles these types of things for my employer so it is not an issue for them.

Response from Zenoti Software

Hi Kate, thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with Zenoti! It's our goal to provide you with software and support that will help you and your business continue to thrive, and we are thrilled to learn that Customer Success Manager, Madhu, has gone above and beyond to support you every step of the way. We appreciate your candid feedback and look forward to our continued partnership!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Fantastic SaaS System & Top-Notch Support Team!

Reviewed on 2023/06/09

Zenoti provided a solution that is able to be used in a Franchise system. It solved many problems...

Zenoti provided a solution that is able to be used in a Franchise system. It solved many problems including: accurate reporting & analytics by location and across the franchise, the ability to track & collect royalties, a system that can be set to automatically apply promotions and discount codes (easily), the ability to track discounts that locations are using, the settings that can be enabled by role, the ability for customers to make purchases online and via the app (when we're selling offsite), an app, customer consent forms are easy to fill out. All of these (and much more) are making it seamless and increasing sales by allowing us to easily ring-up customers and for customers to make purchases at their fingertips. The support team is incredible. Not only the minute-by-minute support received after launch, but the implementation team that gets you from beginning to end. The implementation team made me feel extremely supported and I truly made friends with them just several weeks into the process. This team spends hours (literally) a week and (sometimes) a day to ensure the set-up and transition from the old software platform is seamless.

Pros

Zenoti is an integrative platform that is comparable to and perhaps better than other SaaS systems for spa & wellness businesses. I like how easy it is for businesses to customize it to their needs, while customers can easily navigate the booking & purchasing platforms. However, the best thing about working with Zenoti is the support team. They are real, knowledgeable people who are integral in getting this system set-up for an organization. Two individuals who made our entire 'Go Live' possible, in what felt like reocrd time were [sensitive content hidden]. They were efficient, quick to respond, patient and bent over backwards to ensure our success. In what was already an almost impossibly short amount of time that we requested to have the system ready to go, they ensured a successful launch for customers and our franchisees. [sensitive content hidden] (trainer) was also integral in hosting video calls an answering numerous questions for our franchisees.

Cons

Overall, Zenoti is great. If I want to get picky about the system, I'd say the ability for the system, as an enterprise platform to have more options to turn settings on and off for certain locations -aka the option for price adjusting & the ability to edit email & text templates. However, being an enterprise (Franchise) system, generally you will have the settings predominantly the same for everyone. I do wish there was an option for the consent forms to be automatically text to clients without the EZConnect text integration, maybe if there was even a $0.10 fee per form auto text to the client.

Lori
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Gaslighting on Tap

Reviewed on 2023/09/12

It's not a bad system if you just need the absolute basics, and if you are the kind of person who...

It's not a bad system if you just need the absolute basics, and if you are the kind of person who just accepts everything and never dreams of calling customer service to ask for better functionality. And if you're not color blind. But if you're the kind of person who knows that you deserve excellence and responsiveness in exchange for your hard-earned money, go elsewhere.

Pros

It has a catchy name, and it usually keeps accurate track of client appointments.

Cons

If you ever have an issue with the app, customer support's first line of defense is to gaslight you and claim that your problem isn't really a problem. They just rolled out their Version 2, and it's a disaster. The new color scheme for the appointment blocks are so muted, you can't see by color change when a client checks in. When I contacted their customer support to report the problems we're having, I was told, "I assure you, the colors have not changed." Fortunately, we have not updated all of our devices (our entire front desk staff revolted and refuses to run the V2 update), so I could take a photo of the before and after color schemes. I replied, "And I assure you, the colors have absolutely changed, and they are almost useless now." We have also had issues with the appointment screens on linked devices not automatically updating when an appointment is checked in, and a client form that is only accessible by a round-about back-door process instead of the big "Client Form" button that should bring it up. When I reported the client form issue, I was given instructions on how to change the form's status so it could be updated. Unfortunately, none of our IDs, not even our studio owner's ID, has access to the Admin section required to change the form. When I told them we didn't have access, their first reply was again, "Yes, you do." I sent them screenshots of our owner's Admin dashboard, and the necessary icon was not there. I have yet to get a reply.

Margaret
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Incredible Ability to Tailor this System to the Practice/Business Model - Great Support...

Reviewed on 2017/07/27

We have waited a long time to do this review as we have really taken time to grow into this very...

We have waited a long time to do this review as we have really taken time to grow into this very robust system. I have done other reviews on this website and when something doesn't work...I am not shy to report it. However, I have really enjoyed the solid staff at Zenoti. I like that we can communicate easily via text and also by phone when in a pinch. We have added various aspects of their system as we have grown. For example, we weren't using the email capabilities to their full capacity nor the text campaigns until this last 9 months. We also began creating memberships over the last year that are an increasing hit here with our patients. I think that if you have a limited number of items in your inventory, then you should definitely use Zenoti. We just had way too many items and we needed one that could hook up to a scale to measure grams, etc. There are a lot of cool features in Zenoti as you dig around. I think just knowing that it will handle all of your basic aspects for services and scheduling quite well is great and then knowing that as you get more familiar...after the onboarding is over, start to explore the other aspects it has to offer. All in all great product and really good people on staff. Makes me want to go to India to meet everyone!

Pros

We started using Zenoti before it was even Zenoti...it was called Manage My Spa!
-love the ease of creating services
-robust patient info database with ease for creating reminders for a variety of things related to payment and customer service
- ability to store CC info safely and securely
- reasonably priced text messaging system
- ability to create packages and memberships
- ability to create online purchasing of services and products
- can set up merchant account to accomodate facility as a health/medical facility so patients can use FSA/HSA cards
-ability to create html coded robust email reminders and follow up
-fabulous timely and friendly customer support. Do not let the fact that the customer support is in India steer you away. My experience is that the people of India and those working specifically for Zenoti REALLY understand business and the bottom line. They work hard to get things done in a timely manner.
- On boarding staff was really helpful
-Great marketing options from Text messaging to email campaigns.
-increasing number of good reports for business analysis

Cons

- we didn't like using this system for our very large inventory (7,000 PLUS items) - at the time (2 years ago) it took too many clicks to check our patients out and we found that for us we needed to keep our services separate from our retail options as patients were using FSA/HSA cards
- creating the memberships has been a challenge. We find that there are a LOT of options and we have needed to have our hand held a lot on creating them; however, once they are created, they seem to work great.
- creating the online store has taken a lot of hoops to jump through, but again - the customer support was right there assisting us every step of the way.
-it's not HIPPA compliant. So we have had to make certain adjustments in our system to accomodate this.
- For some reason their merchant receipts also state the sex of the individual. We have shared this with the staff and don't know why it's still on there. In the US, people really don't need to see that they are a Female or a Male who has checked out and purchased XYZ services. It just seems weird and irrelevant.

Savvia
Savvia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zenoti felt like a part of my team.

Reviewed on 2021/02/17

My experience has been very positive for the overall business and I pertain the salons growth and...

My experience has been very positive for the overall business and I pertain the salons growth and success largely to Zenoti tools, which are continuously being improved and upgraded. The system is user friendly with exceptional support 24/7.

Pros

Ease of setup and integration with excellent support.

Cons

Some processes could be simplified for user ex. Email template designs and image bank usage.
Some features like payments not available for Cyprus, my territory, but understandable as I believe I am still the only user here.
Sharing of client feedback to social media story or posts would be great.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Savvia! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Jenni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zenoti is great for use with salons and spas.

Reviewed on 2023/03/13

Online booking has been a solid improvement for our business, I was nervous about it but it has...

Online booking has been a solid improvement for our business, I was nervous about it but it has filled all the gaps, and there are many more areas to gradually delve into to help make it run smoother.

Pros

What I like the most about Zenoti, is the one to one care package that you get ongoing, they don't just stop once your in, you have someone to keep you going, to talk to about problems, to encourage you to try new things to advance your business and to keep encouraging you into it if you don't make the time.

Cons

There is nothing that I have found that I dislike, if I have a problem I tell [sensitive content hidden] and she helps get that problem fixed.

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredibly Simple but Does Everything you Need

Reviewed on 2021/03/25

As Zenoti took over the company that supplied our previous salon software, initially the feeling...

As Zenoti took over the company that supplied our previous salon software, initially the feeling was that our hands were pretty much tied and we didn't have a lot of choice in the matter.
After training, setting up and dealing with various departments in Zenoti our current feeling is that this was the best move we have ever made!

Pros

After having had four salon software systems this, is without a doubt, the most practical and straight forward. It appears that the person that wrote the system has actually been involved in running a salon!
Equally impressive has been the training - not only Zenoti University which allows everyone in the salon to go at their own pace and level but the face to face follow up which has been outstanding!

Cons

American date layout can be frustrating and confusing

Alternatives Considered

Phorest

Reasons for Choosing ZENOTI

They were taken over by Zenoti

Switched From

SALONGENIUS

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

Ease of transferring data

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Rick! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

SuperSalon is not ready for a production release

Reviewed on 2017/06/11

I am unfamiliar with the competition, but I would strongly recommend anyone to look around and...

I am unfamiliar with the competition, but I would strongly recommend anyone to look around and seriously consider all other options first. Even if those options are more expensive. I have wasted a significant portion of my time daily since May 15 (today is June 11) trying to get basic functionality to consistently work.

Seriously, I'm being fair, not petty or bitter. THERE ARE SIGNIFICANT ISSUES WITH THE SYSTEM. I wish ProPoint management was more sympathetic to what we're going through and less antagonistic.

Pros

The Tier I / Tier II support personnel are outstanding. They've bent over backwards to try to make a dysfunctional system work. Without them there's no way we'd even have a functional solution.

Cons

Buggy. Features that don't work. Counter-intuitive. Little training. Poorly documented. No QA. Look & feel (design) is from the 1990s. iOffice doesn't mirror functionality , nor the layout (look & feel). KB does not contain information on anything I search for. Can't make global changes. Sync from iOffice corrupts destination salons. Prompting to check the EULA box in iOffice each time is an intentional waste of time. Storing passwords in clear text is a violation of cyber security best practice. Logging into clients systems without their knowledge or approval is another cyber security violation. No consistency (e.g., some menus are alphabetical, some are not). No ability to log into instance remotely (must use iOffice, which has less functionality and is dissimilar). Configuration screens contain options not related to my salon (i.e., shoe shine category), but no way to configure or remove. Some permissions don't work when set to GREEN those permissions must be set to GREY (but no warning, no guidance). No context sensitive help. Scroll wheel doesn't work (must hit up and down buttons). Some options must be cancelled (hit a red X) in order to be enabled; other options are the opposite. Custom help URL but doesn't actually work.

I am a PMP, Scrum Master, ITIL Expert, and certified Enterprise Architect (TOGAF) with technical solution experience on three continents. All in all, this is the worst designed solution I've seen in production in three decades.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Medical Spa Software

Reviewed on 2022/12/12

Pros

We looked at a lot of different practice management/pos systems before making the switch to Zenoti for our medical spa. We have been using Zenoti for 8+ months now. Zenoti has a solid understanding of the medical spa industry which made making the change even more appealing. The planning and implementation took A LOT of planning, coordination, and work for us as well as Zenoti. But considering the quantity of our data (16+ years’ worth) getting converted/imported into Zenoti and the complexity of our offerings we knew it was bound to be a big undertaking. The implementation team was super sharp and helpful, (especially Radhika). We couldn’t have done it without the implementation team and the sharp people working with them behind the scenes. They seemed to go above and beyond sometimes, which was very impressive and different than other software vendors we’ve worked with. To me that speaks volumes about where I see their product changing and getting even better over time. They do listen to their customers.

Cons

One thing that would be good is to have options for their merchant credit card fees so that we could get a more competitive rate. Their reporting could be better, but they have made big strides in the time we have been using the program and it seems like they are continuing to make more positive changes. I would also like to see more integrations with other systems to enhance their system.