11 reviews

Fieldmagic

Field Service Management, Maintenance Management & CRM

4,5 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
11 reviews
Kent H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

FM - Activtec

Reviewed on 2020/04/02

average

Pros

the control is good, it keeps good records and tracking

Cons

it initially said it links with MYOB, but it dosent?? - this is very very very expensive for us

Graham A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exactly what we needed - cost effective, smart, adaptable, responsive, well suported.

Reviewed on 2021/01/27

Excellent. Data setup and import will require some help, but once we got started we found it easy and accurate. Actual use of the product is simple and reliable. Support is great, and communication and responsiveness is excellent.

Pros

As a small and developing business in a heavily regulated and procedural industry (vertical transportation - lifts) Fieldmagic offered the flexibility and adaptability to accommodate our needs, processes and datasets. It can store what we need, present it how we want, and match the processes we have and must use.

It is cost effective, even at the top tier which we have elected to use. The mobile client is effective and simple.

The team behind Fieldmagic are also rapidly evolving the product and will accept and act on needed bug fixes, desired changes and development suggestions faster than any software house I have ever dealt with.

Day to day support is brilliant. Very happy with our interactions with the FM team and our "Customer Success Manager" in particular.

Cons

Like many browser/cloud based products it works well almost anywhere, but the portability imposes some limits. Printing and file handling is a little clumsy (although we are working to be close to paperless) and some functions in this area feel a little raw. Standard outputs/reports are a little basic. The ability to create intricate, automated, self-adapting output documents counters this but does require some effort.

The program has a couple of areas where speed can occasionally be an issue, but in general the platform is very responsive.

James C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Very happy with Fieldmagic even with being only the first week of startup.
Developers are very open to user suggestions and queries.

Pros

East of use - very user friendly.
Layout is logical and easy to navigate.
Developers are open to enhancements.
Field app makes it easy for job information to be provided to on site workers and for them to report back with job completion sign offs, pics etc.

Cons

Not much.
No Google maps link on desktop version, works fine on phone app.

Georgina H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Really good to use and can be used from anywhere

Reviewed on 2020/04/02

It has been really easy and efficient to use

Pros

The best part about this software is its cloud based so I can use it from anywhere and see what is going on. It is very quick to update and see where jobs are up to at any point.

Cons

It is sometimes very slow if the sites have a lot of assets linked to it.

Michelle B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fieldmagic Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/25

We are saving alot of time due to reduced paperwork and all information for each of our customers is more centralised and accessible.
Support from staff in Fieldmagic was excellent

Pros

We got a CRM system and a app for our engineers to manage schedule, jobs and workflow all in one package.
System is built for your own company needs and they can make changes to adapt the system for what you require.

Cons

Due to the flexibility of the system there weren't documented procedures.

Rob W.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review for Fieldmagic App

Reviewed on 2017/01/20

Westside Fire Services is one of Fieldmagic's first users and so far we have found it to be a an app that is extremely user friendly, full of relevant features and functionality and great value money. Getting our field based personnel to use the system was very easy because its easy to use. It has saved hundred of administrative hours in terms of back office work.

Mel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/04/10

good, simple

Pros

very methodical and easy to use, very straight forward

Cons

the speed, it seems to go slow when all us are using it at the same time

Gordon J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fieldmagic .....a winner in Field Service Technology

Reviewed on 2019/12/14

A great platform to carry out all the basics of the service industry with the ability to then tailor the more advanced features to help grow your company and make the bottom line more efficient.

Pros

Loads of features to enhance your business and customer service experience.

Cons

Need more time to get the most out of it.

Fletcher H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Field Magic Review

Reviewed on 2020/04/08

My overall experience is definitely positive and I will continue to use Field Magic. It has allowed use to manage our jobs very clearly as well as having very solid job reports and asset tracking.

Awesome system.

Pros

The best feature of this software in mind is its versatility, it can be used as a CRM and Job management system all in one. We are able to run and control all our jobs through this system while also being able to get valuable contact information to send our EDM's and marketing information.

Cons

Its hard to say but I think what I least enjoy about this software is its overall usability. Its getting better and I think will continue to get better but there are little areas that are still very impractical. A good example of this would be the "Reports" tab, trying to create reports is very difficult and can really only be done after you are experienced as a Field Magic user. I have been using Field Magic for about 8 months and still cant create reports that I need.

Winston H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome product that is easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/03/29

We have sorted our service admin side with this app as we can see what each job is at with a single click of a button.

Pros

It is very easy to use and train new people to use. It really has not given us any problems over the 3 years that we have used it. It is also really good for our customers as it has an awesome and simple asset tracking system. We also store all our customer data in FM.

Cons

It is sometimes hard to use when mobile coverage is poor. Its not a big problem as most places have Wi-Fi now anyway/.

Jane O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Non Daily User's Feedback.....

Reviewed on 2019/12/18

Positive, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave us very good feedback on our video calls.

Pros

I have only been involved in setting up the Assets and Maintenance Details for all our customers so cannot review total package. I really like the fact that we now have standardised maintenance reports for all sites.
I can see that the sales & financial reporting will benefit our company once we are using the software to its full extent.

Cons

Hard to navigate when not using daily. Lack of written instructions on basics.