27 reviews

Emplotime

Time & attendance solution for small business

4,6 /5 (27 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
27 reviews
Julie R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Review of program Employime for 2016

Reviewed on 2016/12/20

This program is easy to use. It allows for my employees to clock in and out with ease. It also allows for them to look back at their hours as well as my interns.

Dixie M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Extremely Happy

Reviewed on 2016/12/18

Emplotime provides me with exactly what I was working for. It is very easy to use and provides me with the reports that I need.

Ben W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product that does what it is suppose to.

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

We like this product and use it on a daily basis.
It would be good to have more frequent updates and more functionality added.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Easy for other people to sign in for other people.
Sometimes the computers loose the company clock

Response from Emplotime

Dear Ben White,

Thank you for your feedback.
Our pages are now fully secure through SSL. Use the clock and administrative portal urls starting with https://
In addition, we are releasing new versions on a monthly basis. Stay tuned of all news and updates at https://twitter.com/Emplotime

Emplotime

Fabián C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An Excellent Tool

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

When we decided to hire Emplotime, we were looking for a simple system to manage the IN/OUT hour of our staff.

Emplotime fulfilled all our expectations: it is easy, friendly and allows to take control of our collaborators.

Pros

The friendliness.

Cons

Sometimes it is complex to activate the clock.

Alejandro A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excelent software

Reviewed on 2016/12/08

I using Emplotime more than one year and iam very satisface , very functionaly, very easy to use and a very quic support. I recomend this software to everyone

Pros

Very easy to use

Cons

Nothing

Denis G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

good value for money and might be a good took for small companies

Reviewed on 2016/12/08

We are 10 employees company from Entertaiment industry and emplotime is good tool and good value for money for our size.

Pros

easy to use and good value for money. They improved its feature and it became more friendly

Cons

we currently use 10 employees package and if I need to increase up to 11 I need to buy 20 employees package and this point I might check what comptetition offer

Steve R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The perfect clock for the simple small business.

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

As a small specialty shop with less than five employees, we find Emplotime is the ideal time clock, especially with its easy interface and digital conversion. The only things we hope to be added in the future are editing in and out times digitally and pay periods more easily delineated from previous ones on date range reports. But all in all, a great value.

Pros

Value and interface.

Cons

Date range reports and editing in and out times.

Dixie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Time Saver

Reviewed on 2017/01/12

Emplotime has freed freed up some much needed time that I needed. It saves me hours when doing payroll.

Pros

easy to use

Katey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Works Perfectly for the Price

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

After researching several sites and programs for our employees to clock in and out, we decided to try Emplotime because of the great price. We are more than pleased with the results. It is exactly what our small business needs.

Pros

Ease of use and price.

Natali S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent and useful application

Reviewed on 2014/12/24

Pros

It's a very good application. It's very user-friendly with an easy interface. They also gave me a 30-day trial without payment in order to evaluate the application before the payment.

Cons

I'd prefer to see it in Spanish and not only English.

Daniel B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A great experience with Emplotime.

Reviewed on 2016/12/18

We have used Emplotime for the past six month, its easy, reliable and very friendly UX.
Reports are exported easily and can be downloaded in XLS and PDF.

Joaquín H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Perfect for our needs

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

Perfect software for our needs meets all our requirements for in-house and employees working at home. Clear reports.

Lionel Y.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A great access control product

Reviewed on 2015/01/05

I would recommend Emplotime to anyone who wants to track employee working hours for his business. it has an awesome interface and its really user friendly. Regarding the clock, it has only IN and OUT, so for those who need to manage breaks and entry to specific project is less relevant.
I love to get notified every time an employee clock in or out. It is also the least expensive I found.

Response from Emplotime

Lionel, thank you for your review.
Breaks can be managed by selecting the Multiple Clocking feature from the administrator portal.
Read more here: http://www.emplotime.info/2015/04/multiple-clocking.html

Renee L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use Time Clock!

Reviewed on 2019/04/12

We needed a time clock for one of our departments. We initially chose Emplotime because it looked easy to use and was very cost effective. We kept it because it is by far the best value for what it does! It is very easy to set up and learn. It provides the reporting features that we need for payroll. I would recommend it to anyone!

Pros

Ease of use, ease of set up, simple reports

Cons

No month to month option, although that's really not necessary because the annual cost is so affordable!

Villa L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

GOOD BASIC PRODUCT WHICH WOULD NEED TO BE DEVELOPED FURTHER TO ADAPT TO EACH USER

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

Great experience overall but we use it for a small company (less than 20 employees).
Amongst the features to be improved we have noted the following:
1- The Index of employees is chronological and it would be suitable to be able to allocate personal according to functions in order at a glance to identify who is in or not in each function. If ones allocate a letter to each person working in the same function the research button works but we believe that the system should be flexible enough to reflect the organization of the company.
2- Instead of listing all employees, the first page should feature the employees IN at the moment we open the system.

Response from Emplotime

Thanks for your feedback!
We listen to our customers, and now you can sort the employee table through all columns, so you can now order employees by functions (job title) or in/out column to see even in real time who is arriving.

Thank you!

Zeyad I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Experience!

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

I like the service very much although for the same value of money more could be done on the dashboard panel for employees. The Clock is not stable and reports come differently in the look for different employees.

Pros

Easy, Simple, Direct, Secure, Helpful.

Cons

Minimum Features, Clock changes, No Mobile access for admins, Value for money should increase.

Mary ann R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ok.

Reviewed on 2018/01/27

Pros

seems okay, user friendly and easy to use. functionality is ok. can be recommended to small companies.

Cons

needs improvement on specific menus, add more color and functionality on the program for more editing and personalization.

Christopher L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Our office of 70 employees has been using it for a couple of years. Has served our needs very...

Reviewed on 2018/07/19

Pros

It is exceptionally easy to use. Set-up and instruction for a new employee can usually be accomplished in under five minutes.

Cons

The management reports are somewhat lacking. It would be a big help if they were customizable so that we could tailor them to our own needs.

Christopher L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Time clock for a mid size government office

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

When I selected a time clock program, my primary concerns were ease of use and low cost. Emplotime was a very good fit for both of these. The few times we had questions, the support staff has been very helpful getting the problem fixed. I thank you for providing us with a very nice product.

Pros

It is very easy to use. Little to no training for staff or administrators.
The reports, while not exceedingly robust, meet our needs.

Cons

I have no major complaint with the product

Anne L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Operations Manager

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

Overall, very satisfied with the product and easy to use. However, would like a way to archive information when employees leave.

Pros

Ease of use and easy and intuitive.

Cons

Cannot archive data staff who are inactive/left without deleting their records. It would be helpful even if for a limited period of time.

Randi P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Customer Support Ever!

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

On occasion, I have had a question or technical difficulty. Each and every time, I have received an immediate email and/or telephone call completely solving my problem. Our rep is wonderful!!!

Pros

Ease of use, cost, functionality.

Cherie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best time clock service ever

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

It has been a easy and efficient system to use and I'm proud to recommend it to all my friends and colleagues

Pros

Easy use

Cons

Couldn't find anything

Galit A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice time and attendance software

Reviewed on 2015/01/15

Pros

It's a wonderful web application. It's all on the web, so there's nothing to install. Plus, I use it from my mobile to check the employee transactions and to see who arrived on time.

Cons

The employee can only click In and Out just once a day.

Nicholas C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Emplotime Mobility

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

The ability for employees to clock in remotely with their smart phones is the best gift. Better functionality for geolocating and lunch logging would be appreciated.

Pros

mobility

Cons

geolocating buggy

Response from Emplotime

Dear Nicholas,
Thank you for providing your review.
Regarding geolocation, we have added now secure layer ssl (https), so ensure your employees use the clock at https://www.emplotime.com/Clock.aspx in order for browsers like chrome to collect the geolocation at clocking time.
Alex

Liam L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent and simple program

Reviewed on 2015/02/03

Pros

The employee just clocks in and out on the clock page and the information is gathered in the administrative portal.

Cons

It does not integrate with our payroll system but prints out all the transactions in Excel.