Showing 30 reviews of 20

ReferenceEdge

Cloud-based customer reference management platform

4,7 /5 (20 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 30 reviews of 20
Wendi W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If You Use Salesforce, Then ReferenceEdge Is It!

Reviewed on 2020/12/03

Great experience with the software. I've used it for many years, at many different sized companies. I can't imagine doing this job without it.

Pros

ReferenceEdge is a native app in Salesforce, and it works seamlessly. It's easy to install, easy and flexible to use. It makes managing customer references and customer reference content extremely easy and has powerful reporting and dashboards.

Cons

I don't have any 'cons' for this software. It does exactly what it's meant to do. That said, it would be nice to have "community" functionality to interact with customers within the tool.

Valeria G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Customer Reference Management for the Enterprise

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

Pros

ReferenceEdge is natively integrated with Salesforce which helps linking data easier. I like the search functionally because it lets me segment the data to find the appropriate reference for all sort of requests. I also like that I can keep track of all customer engagements, which you can tailor based on the activities tracked while assigning rewards for the activities participated in. I also like that I can link an activity with a sale opportunity to determine how these references help influence sales pipeline which it is so valuable when showing the benefits of the software.

Cons

ReferenceEdge is not a buy, plug and play kind of software- because it is in Salesforce, you need a dedicated team of experts to deploy the product. if you need to customize a workflow, you would need professional services .

Jessica T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ReferenceEdge Rocks

Reviewed on 2020/12/08

Pros

The reporting capabilities are amazing. Especially compared to the system we were using prior to RefEdge. I love the support that we get from our Account Manager. She's very helpful and very kind and we meet with her regularly. I also really like the Reference Lead Finder feature. It allows us to find new clients for the reference program who have recently implemented our software products. It’s a simple and efficient way to get new clients into our reference program.

Cons

There are a few features that we'd love to see added into the software. They do take our feedback seriously and let us know if/when a product enhancement will make it onto their roadmap.

Jennifer H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of Use, Easy to Monetize Customer Success

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

From beginning it’s been easy and well supported- [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been awesome

Pros

The Salesforce integration is key and the dashboards are guiding scales to improve.

Cons

The only thing I can think of is the copy function on the profile.

Jeanne T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Must-Have Technology for B2B Marcom Stack

Reviewed on 2021/01/05

I have used ReferenceEdge at two separate companies since 2005. I'm an extremely experienced ReferenceEdge user and yet I've only scratched the surface of what's possible. ReferenceEdge is the foundation of my program. It allows me to stay organized and tightly linked to our sales goals. The team at ReferenceEdge has also been very responsive to my feature requests. I've brought many suggestions to the engineering team and many of those have made it into production.

Pros

Customer evidence and advocacy is a requirement in B2B software sales, but keeping your program aligned and in sync with your account strategy is paramount. Spreadsheets just don't cut it. Integration with Salesforce is no longer optional. ReferenceEdge is a native Salesforce application so you don't have to worry about syncing data and it keeps your reference information right where your salespeople "live" ... inside Salesforce. I was an early adopter of ReferenceEdge back in 2005 and have used it as the foundation of my reference programs now at two companies - one was a Fortune 500 leader and now with a fast growing start up. ReferenceEdge is also committed to success and has assigned account directors who deliver incredibly responsive service. It's part of the offering and not an additional cost.

Cons

It's a double-edged sword! ReferenceEdge is so powerful that it's sometimes difficult to administer. You've got to have an administrator who will dig into the software and get comfortable with the interface. A tight linkage with your company's Salesforce admin is also key. That will make upgrades super easy!

Katie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best tool to optimize the reference process for sales

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

There may be other tools out there that draw you in with a fancier UI, but that's all you get. This tool is smart, responsive, and gives your reference program a reliable platform. Invest in a tool that gives your program a place to grow, you won't regret it.

Pros

The integration into SalesForce is key to optimizing the reference process for your sales team. ReferenceEdge integrates reference prompts on the opportunity page so the sales user can seamlessly move into the request search portal to select the best reference account for their prospect. The reference portal is intuitive and precisely designed to make shopping for a reference swift, while the tool's automation significantly reduces time in the reference process. Reference tracking back to the opportunity and to the referenceable account keeps your reference process transparent and clear of reference burn out! This process simply works!

Cons

A crowdsourcing feature for the times when you just can't find a match. Although it's not best practice it does still happen and it would be nice to work within the tool to find a new reference. Plus, it keeps crowdsourcing out of email and drives users back to the tool!

Sandi M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Win-Win for our Business and Happy Customers

Reviewed on 2020/12/03

As a ReferenceEdge admin with multiple organizations for nearly a decade, my experience with ReferenceEdge has been overall positive. The benefits of the system are many, including seamless and robust reporting via Salesforce, scalability via self-service options, tracking and managing in one central hub, protecting customers via workflows and built-in safeguards, integrating with Gainsight for additional insights and automation, and ease-of-use with an intuitive interface and by meeting users where they already are in Salesforce. This equals a streamlined process that enables sales to win more business and a platform to better understand and showcase happy customers according to their interests and preferences.

Pros

Like with any software, there are occasional hiccups and the opportunity to improve. What sets Point-of-Reference apart from many is their true business partnership, listening to their customers, understanding the industry well and their constant innovation to improve the tool and the user and admin experience. Our Account Director is exceptional and sets the stage for all of that to happen. She’s always thinking, creating, solving and advocating, is super responsive, very knowledgeable about the tool and the industry, kind and a joy to work with.

Cons

Overall, the software fulfills our needs. As noted above, Point-of-Reference is always innovating and has listened well to me about any potential enhancements or customized solutions. Beyond the software itself, it would be helpful to have a customer-facing portal to manage open items, submit and track enhancement requests and the like.

Aly M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Completely different experience than with competitor

Reviewed on 2020/12/08

Very very positive experience so far with ReferenceEdge. One of my biggest problems at my last company was quantifying the value of the reference program without a platform. We had implemented Ro Innovation on the promise that it would help us with their "hundreds of reports." In fact, it was a bit of a nightmare, over a year later, we still had no strong reporting, there were always issues with the platform and the sales team was super displeased and unmotivated to use the platform because of things breaking/not working.

With ReferenceEdge, we haven't had any of these problems. The experience has been a breeze. The RefEdge team has been super helpful and the internal Amplitude team is excited!

Pros

So far, I've found it to be way easier to use than the main competitor, RO Innovation. I had a really bad experience implementing RO at my previous company and was so glad to have a smooth, issue-free experience with ReferenceEdge.

Plus, the customer service has really been fantastic. The RefEdge team helps me with anything big or small. They are quick to respond, brainstorm solutions and ideas, and help to train my team to get up-to-speed on RefEdge.

Cons

Looks-wise (we are in classic), RefEdge can use a facelift. Although, I do hear things get quite a bit more attractive in Lightning.

Liz O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reference Edge is a great tool to manage advocacy

Reviewed on 2020/12/08

We are able to track the customers who are engaging with us easily and reward them in a timely and accurate way. We recently started using the points system associated with different activities and that made rewarding customers even easier. Our customer success rep is attentive and always able to problem-solve our issues.

Pros

I like the ability to easily manage my reference request in my workspace. This allows me to have a clear view of what needs attention and I can directly communicate with my sales team in the tool. It is easy for our sales team to request references also.

Cons

I wish there was a more efficient way to add activities to a particular account or contact. Right now I have to update them individually, opposed to being able to update that someone took 3 reference calls, for example, in one update.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Native, but limited

Reviewed on 2019/02/13

Pros

Reference management is definitely a niche market, with few options for great software to manage a program. ReferenceEdge is one of the available apps.
It is SFDC native, which helped our Sales Opps buy into its use.

Cons

overall it's features and functionality seem limited in comparison to some of the competitors (of which there are very few).
Lacks some of the sales enablement capabilities of the competition.

Barbara C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Breaking down silos and transforming advocacy for a huge corporation

Reviewed on 2020/12/03

While we are still working on adoption, the user feedback has been great!

Pros

The software/process is robust even for a very complex organization. But mostly I would like to compliment the team that has been with us through out the selection, integration, and deployment phases. Every concern or suggestion has been addressed quickly and creatively. The team has been a true partner in our journey.
As it is native to Salesforce, it eliminates the need to maintain/update attributes and confidential contact information outside of our CRM which is extremely important in our changing market.

Cons

Due to our complex attribute structure, we were not able to exploit all directly. This could have been the end of the deal. However, the RefEdge team acted quickly to develop nested displays, dependency mapping, special reports, and more.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Reference Software

Reviewed on 2020/12/11

There were many business problems we were aiming to solve with ReferenceEdge, key clients getting overused, using outdated spreadsheets to manage customer lists, nonexistent program reporting, and more. ReferenceEdge has helped to simplify reference sourcing and request workflows, generate a pipeline of reference customers, provided visibility into revenue influenced by client references, to name just a few. The implementation team has also been AMAZING! My account director, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has definitely been a strategic partner throughout the whole process.

Pros

Exactly what we needed to have a scalable customer reference program, and intuitive software for managing our reference customers and workflows that integrates directly into our tech stack (Salesforce).

Cons

So far no issues! Everything has performed as expected.

Lisa K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Global Reference Program Tool

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

ReferenceEdge was already in use when I joined the reference team. With the help of our internal team and account team at Point of Reference, it did not take long before I was up and running as the admin. ReferenceEdge has provided the flexibility to create and update attributes/filters to quickly align to our business needs as they change.

Pros

Integrations to other 3rd party software such as Gainsight and Influitive. This has allowed us to automate account reference profile status updates and contact reference profile creation. With ReferenceEdge being part of Salesforce, this saves us valuable time and eliminates the hassle of additional logins or security. The built in reporting allows us to track reference activities in various ways to be able to show the true value of our global reference program. The ability to use existing information within the Account Record picklist fields, allows us to create attributes/filters for the sales team to utilize by mapping to this data. If this data is updated on the account record it automatically updates within the attributes/filters removing the need to manually update information.

Cons

Within the admin side of ReferenceEdge there are areas where we need to rely on our Salesforce Admin to make updates to settings. This adds a level of complexity to getting the updates pushed out to the sales teams. For example the custom fields within the managed request settings.

Lindsay M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ReferenceEdge Has Streamlined Our Reference Process

Reviewed on 2019/03/19

The number of requests our sales team was asking to fulfill was faster than one person could handle, especially with so many new reps and 2-3 references per request. It also didn't make sense for the customer success managers to not have a say in approving or denying the requests. We were able to make all of these process changes, as well as define the process, in the system. I also think the system was a very reasonable cost. If you're a growing company that relies heavily on customer references, get this product!

Pros

ReferenceEdge has helped automate our reference process. As a fast-growing B2B consulting firm that relies heavily on references from happy customers, our reference requests for proposals and calls were getting out of hand. This was no longer something that one person on the marketing team could help manage- we needed the client partners (who know their customers best anyway) to approve/deny requests and have all sales requests logged in the system to give increased visibility.

Cons

So far, I haven't experienced any issues with the system. Our account manager has been amazing to work with and has answered every question we had. The only thing is that ReferenceEdge is not a very attractive module within SalesForce, but it does the job and that's really all we need.

Karie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent solution with top rate implementation and account management

Reviewed on 2020/12/03

Process from sales to implementation to ongoing support has been exceptional. Weekly meetings and a purposeful agenda have kept us on track. It's been helpful to hear how other companies have implemented the solution and it's been great to be able to customized it for our workflow. Great support from RefEdge team!

Pros

Native to Salesforce
Ability to customize
Tremendous help from Account team/Implementation to set up up for success

Cons

A bit clunky to navigate
Wish there was an ability to update accounts on a rolling basis
"View Only " licenses for management (at a reduced cost) would be nice

Stephanie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for our Customer Reference Program

Reviewed on 2020/12/30

This is the second company I have had the pleasure of working with ReferenceEdge. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great company and tool for Customer Advocacy.

Pros

The ease and use of this tool makes my job much more efficient and enjoyable. I can track customer journeys and involvement in our reference program and it integrates very well with other tools. The customer support is outstanding and our account managers are available whenever we need help. The reporting features are great for tracking our success and providing leadership program details.

Cons

If there are ever any issues or bugs, the account managers are proactive and the developers work to resolve issues with the highest urgency.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Changed the way we handle reference requests

Reviewed on 2020/12/08

With ReferenceEdge, we are now measuring the impact references have on our revenue, something we weren't able to do before. We are also ensuring our references don't get burnt out by tracking their usage and limiting the amount of times we reach out to them.

Pros

ReferenceEdge has streamlined our customer reference process down to just a few clicks. Salespeople no longer use spreadsheets to maintain references and can easily find or nominate references through the software. ReferenceEdge has great features like auto-filtering when searching for a reference and because it's native to Salesforce, we didn't have to train salespeople on a new program.

Cons

Implementation and setup are somewhat manual and time-intensive. However, we had our account manager there with us every step of the way to ensure we got up and running in the time frame we had planned.