Showing 136 reviews of 122

CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

4,5 /5 (122 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
Showing 136 reviews of 122
Sree G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Gets the job done. Best Cloud HR app for small businesses.

Reviewed on 2016/12/01

Best and affordable Cloud HR application for small businesses. Handles all core HR functions well with important non-HR functions like 'Immigration' and 'Accounts Receivable' making it easily the best available out there . I have been using it for around a year and they always surprise me with the pace they add new features to the system. Unlike most small cloud HR applications which only have chat and email support, CEIPAL workforce has experienced support team that helps you onboard and support you along the way. I was, in fact, able to configure the system to handle some unusual workflows that weren't possible in other apps. But, I would certainly like improvements in visual design and intuitiveness. Overall a great Cloud HR solution that will save you tons of money and headaches associated.

Pros

CEIPAL Workforce more than simple Cloud HR application with functions like immigration, accounts receivable and integrations available. Easy configuration to set up the company, workflow and onboard employees makes it likable. Low & Flexible pricing backed by support from real people makes it attractive.

Cons

Needs improvement in visual design and needs to be more intuitive. With the numbers of features, its always tough to make the application more intuitive but it certainly can be improved.

Deepak S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fantastic experience dealing with Product Support rep

Reviewed on 2017/07/28

Pros

Easy to configure, easy to operate and user-friendly UI. Access Management is easy to configure. All in all a full functionality provided to manage entire workforce with end to end processes including time sheets, personal and immigration related document upload facility, Built in Workflows and triggers for approvals and escalation path,
I had a great experience with very prompt support on any help required for customization of tools given by Product Support executive and we were delighted with his knowledge and enthusiasm.

Cons

Issue management needs to be configured for service based Service Level Agreements to be measured and reported.

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Sirisha G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome - so far good experience

Reviewed on 2017/07/26

Pros

Good Maintenance of Database and User-Friendly.
Customer Support (Srikanth Adepu) is quick to resolve the issues
Adaptive to the new changes required.
One stop for most of the HR Needs

Cons

So far we have faced Technical difficulties, which are rectified when brought to the notice of CSR.

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Aruna A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The ease of use. It's very scalable. Use a little or a lot to satisfy your company needs its...

Reviewed on 2017/07/26

Pros

It's a nice application which helps to consolidate all the info and enable us to pull reports needed. The Customer Support is

great and they respond very quickly. I think it is developed understanding the needs of HR Department.

Cons

Few Technical Errors & Need to have the Desktop version of Quick Books and Payroll Management system.The ease of use. It's very scalable. Use a little or a lot to satisfy your company needs its all there.
Smooth workflows, almost all the required modules, easy to understand, easy to use, easy to customize

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Navneeth B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Good Experience with the website, Easy to use , options are very clear

Reviewed on 2017/07/28

Pros

Easy to Approve and Manage the Time sheets, Tracking is easy. we can attach client approved Time sheets and maintain a clear record of Daily Tasks.

Cons

If there is a option for editing OT hours for a consultant , during weekend dates. it is good to use and track

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Murali M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good opt for HRM

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

I have been a user of CEIPAL WorkForce for last two years. It has been evolving and adding more features to the tool from time to time. This is a one-stop platform for HRIS, Time-sheets, Invoicing and Maintaining Clients database & Work-Authorization. WorkForce Mobile app is simple and easy to operate when you're away from the Desk/office.

Jayasree B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Resources with excellent services

Reviewed on 2016/12/13

Wonderful customer service at Workforce Ceipal. I used to have a major trouble managing the time sheets and LCAs of my employees but with Ceipal everything is sorted out they have every problem area covered but, I feel like they should give us more storage space for the price we pay and depending upon the usage. Otherwise it's an excellent resource for companies like us. I can refer other companies to go for it as it makes our job Lot more easier to maintain the database.

Pros

It is very user friendly.

Cons

Trouble shooting issues. New developing software updates.

Srikanth K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We can save and manage all employee information through a single window.

Reviewed on 2017/07/13

Pros

We can store and access each and every information of employee in a systematized manner. Timesheets is one the best feature. We can easily track time sheets, leaves, and expenses of all employees.

Response from Ceipal

Thank you so much for taking the time to review CEIPAL Workforce and offer a detailed feedback. We are constantly striving towards offering industry-best services to all our clients. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner.

Sravanya A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Its good

Reviewed on 2017/07/28

According organization setup of all employees data in the software and it very helpful to employee to manage the thing like leaves and expenses to update for management team

Pros

It will helpful for Management team(Admin,HR & Finance ) like time Hours updating of Employees and Contractors.

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Sindhu P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Being associated with Ceipal was a very good experience. The customer support is the key.

Reviewed on 2017/07/28

Pros

User Friendly. Easy configuration to set up the company, workflow and on board employees makes it likable.

Cons

With the numbers of features, its always tough to make the application more intuitive but it certainly can be improved.

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Sheena K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CIEPAL Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

Very Good

Pros

CIEPAL has great job portal integration feature and it's resume migration feature is great.

Cons

Sometimes the migrated resume doesn't show-up while searching in the internal database.

Tim K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Ceipal WorkForce support

Reviewed on 2016/11/23

WorkForce is an excellent staffing and employee management tool. Extremely easy to manage employee and sub-contractor staff, and their assignments to our clients. Excellent reports to see the status of our workforce, distribution of employee to sub, visa status, client assignment.

Pros

Employee feature function and Reports

Cons

Time reporting. Users complain about difficulties getting the system to accept their daily time entries.

Kris S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ceipal is definitely a great tool to make things better.

Reviewed on 2017/07/26

Pros

Ceipal work force has been a great to link , HR, Accounting and Immigration teams .
Follow-up on payments with remainder is great feature.
linking check my h1b and labor is a great feature which are helping in aligning case files of consultants.
We are able to store complete case of the consultant in a single place.

Cons

time-sheet process needs attention.
needs better connectivity between workforce and talent bench. automation of process would surely help.

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Priyanka M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

easy to use, user friendly product, overall good experience

Reviewed on 2017/07/18

Pros

CEIPAL Workforce is a product designed to meet customer needs quite accurately. Quite easy to use and integrates well with the current working system. If utilized well, it can act as a single point of reference for entire data of the company.

Cons

There are a few minor issues employees face. For ex. multiple attachments while uploading monthly timesheets must be allowed for better user experience.

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Angelita B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It was good

Reviewed on 2017/12/06

Pros

I am able to have all the information is in one place, at the time of searching information for an existing employee.

Cons

I am not able to make see a complete report, I need to make at least 2 different one in order to combine.

Pranitha P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CEIPAL its a software where i can place my things related to work.

Reviewed on 2017/12/18

Pros

It's easy to use, where we can customise it according to our need. Very Good friendly customer support.

Cons

Need to fix the time log which we enter in CEIPAL, it should export in Quickbooks when we sync it.

Satya R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Software, Very User friendly

Reviewed on 2016/12/01

It is good software with user friendly where we can generate employee related reports in detailed. Manage all employees information at one place. And the product has the good customer care support at any point of time.

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to understand.

Shivashanker P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Its Great to your this software

Reviewed on 2017/07/31

Pros

Ease to access and convenient one.It was tough when this software was introduced to me. But, once i got the Support from ceipal team . My problems are solved

Cons

Initially it was difficult for me to use this software. As there was very minute issues with the layers of the items inside the software

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Rajesh K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It provides a lot of convenience. Can integrate invoices with timesheets and manage finances...

Reviewed on 2017/07/25

Time management and more convenient.

Pros

As for managing employees, Workforce provides an all-in-one solution that saves all employee information and helps us to integrate into the company.

Cons

The software is slow when compared others which takes a little longer time while updating data, deleting data.

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Priyanka P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good experience little tricky but really good working with this tool.

Reviewed on 2017/07/20

Pros

This is tool is working friendly to the employees. It helps to simplify the work by providing the date effectively.

Cons

It will be more beneficial if it has complete guide lines. It will be more good and effective if we get all the information of a particular consultant with one click.

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Angela M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Customer support is quick to respond and very helpful!

Reviewed on 2018/03/02

Pros

The capability of this software is impressive. It is easy to use with a lot of helpful tools such as timesheets, expense reimbursement features and creating checklists for employees. I also enjoy the ability to send communication emails to specific groups of employees.

Response from Ceipal

Dear Angela Mezo,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review CEIPAL WorkForce and offer a detailed feedback. We are constantly striving towards offering industry-best services to all our clients. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner.

Venkata J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best HCM to cut down the working time

Reviewed on 2016/11/29

Ceipal Workforce is a great tool for upcoming staffing companies . It is really satisfying to see how your work load cuts down into less than half.

Nagender A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CEIPAL is excellent product

Reviewed on 2016/11/01

CEIPAL is the excellent product we are looking for many years. After we start using this product we have reduced lot of manual process and I highly recommend this product

Megha K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Ceipal is a great tool to manage Human resource data, employee files & help us keeping...

Reviewed on 2017/07/31

Pros

wonderful and responsive supporting team with great product, Shrikant is a wonderful resource to Oreva.

Cons

There is nothing much i can think of but yes we are waiting on e-boarding process to be started. Good Luck!

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use. Great customer service

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

Pros

Easy to use and It has got multiple uses in a single software. I am able to access all documents in one place.

Cons

Little confusing with too many tabs and details or fields are too many. Takes more time to fill all the sections. Sometimes the software becomes slow.