13 reviews

Wedia

You bring your media alive, we make it easier!

4,1 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
85%
recommended this app
13 reviews
Samia A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It perfectly responded to our needs!

Reviewed on 2020/02/03

The Wedia solution was top-performing and totally responded to our needs.
The tool is very easy to customize.

Pros

This DAM solution has been chosen for its ease of use. The Wedia team accompanied our marketing manager to optimize the DAM for our specific needs. It allowed us to save time for the management of all our communications: emailing, social networks ... and optimizing the management of media.

Cons

Maybe we will not have the opportunity to exploit all the capabilities it has to offer because of the too many options;

Christophe B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful platform (including video assets)

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

Pros

The fact that video is really handled. Most of DAM platforms emphasize on this feature but do not really handle it as Wedia does.

Cons

Maybe the backoffice could be a little bit more intuitive on some pages.

Caroline C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

With potential but perfectible

Reviewed on 2017/02/08

The basics are easy to use and allow a simple but good service to the client.
When it comes to personnalize some options, that becomes a little more complicated.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

WEDIA experience review

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

Create and implement a new DAM in our context was a technical debt for us. Wedia was able to help us create an easy-to-use tool regarding our needs and thanks for that.
1 year after launching the project, it's a success even if there are still lots of things to do.
I am convinced that peoples who daily works on our project are in large part of this success (including R&D department).

Pros

The ability to easy customize and manage the tool.
The relational and technical qualities of people working on our project.

Cons

The poor technical performance. The tool is always very long to perform actions and processes.

Morgane K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Very expensive regarding the services provided

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Very reactive, good involvement, but I think the company services are very expensive and the price is not justified regarding cost/quality result.

Pros

Simple to use, user friendly, ergonomic design

Cons

Some components like web 2 print are outdated, inintuitive.

Response from Wedia

Thank you Morgane for taking the time to review Wedia, we appreciate your feedback! Our team is always working on how to improve the features and designs of our tools in order to give our users the best experience possible. If you run into any problems or have any questions, please do hesitate to contact us, so that we can assist you. After 6 month of collaboration, we hope to go further with you, and allow your company to benefit from all the added value that we can bring.

Caroline P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Very Bad Tool

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

Pros

the possibility to upload a lot of documents in the same time

Cons

the team in charge of the developments for my company

Response from Wedia

Hi Caroline,

Thanks for taking the time to review Wedia - your honest feedback is very important to us. We're sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with our product. We have let our commercial and development teams in charge of your account know in order to determine what occurred and personally assist you in making things right.

Sincerely,

Wedia Marketing Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A solution with humans inside

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

Pros

It's not only a software but a dedicated team ready to help and improve our media management.

Cons

Us :-) as bad clients not being able to use wedia at its max.

Response from Wedia

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you are enjoying our solution! It's great to know that you appreciate our software but also our services.

We look forward to continue working together next year and improve the benefits of our solution.

Wedia marketing team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

wedia experience

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

We hope to deploy a complete webedia experience in 2019 by developing a photo library and a media management tool

Pros

simplicity, ease of being connected to social tools, data security

Cons

the youtube player could be also connected

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A well defined proposition that solves real problems

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

Pros

A concrete approach with a state of the art solution. Emphasys on real work, bringing real results

Cons

Customization is made by the vendor itself, which at the beginning is an advantage, but could not scale in case of need

Eric H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A powerful product and an excellent customer service but...

Reviewed on 2016/02/04

... the product may be too powerful as our needs are not that sophisticated so far (it may change in the next year).
But there is one very important point: the customer service is excellent. Our questions always find answers.

Response from Wedia

Hello,

Thank you for this review. We hope that our good collaboration will continue.

Best regards,

The marketing team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Company-friendly

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

A great team with an understanding of our needs, very operational and reactive. It is a tool available to every employee which enables us to use our media a whole new way.

Pros

Wedia is a great software to manage all media in one platform and additional functionalities make a great difference.

Cons

Wording on the scrolling menu is sometimes a bit complex and it's not easy to find what you're looking for at first glance.

Mariel S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

good solution, very customizable and with good performance

Reviewed on 2016/02/14

I'm using the Wedia solution for over 10 years.
It's a great DAM, please to used for profesional people and easy to used for usual people.
it's easy to customized too.

Response from Wedia

Thank you very much Sophie, we¿re glad you¿re enjoying our solution! It's great to know you appreciate our customization features. Thanks again for being with us since 10 years, and for your review.

The marketing team.

Arnaud B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Un outil idéal pour les professionnels du Marketing

Reviewed on 2019/12/23

Si vous cherchez une solution puissante et efficace, lancez-vous ! Cette solution basée sur le cloud est conçue pour satisfaire les grandes entreprises. Le service client a été très réactif à nos demandes. Nous avons remarqué une indexation du contenu plus rapide et plus qualitative (grâce à l'IA) ainsi qu'une gestion des droits des utilisateurs puissante et bien traitée. Tous ces facteurs font de cet outil notre meilleur atout en termes de gestion marketing.

Pros

Nous avons apprécié sa capacité à stocker des millions de ressources et certaines autres fonctionnalités telles que : le téléchargement de masse, la facilité de distribution et de diffusion des médias. Nous avons aussi apprécié son expérience utilisateur optimisée et sa facilité d'utilisation.

Cons

Les nombreuses options de personnalisation disponibles dans le Back Office peuvent être excellentes mais elles ne doivent être gérées que par des spécialistes du marketing et des administrateurs (une population formée).