Converve Reviews

Converve

Event management & networking platform

4.9/5 (28 reviews)
Vladimir G.

The best meetings organisation platform as of 06/2018

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/21
Review Source: Capterra

Great meetings organisation platform

Pros

I have worked with dozens of meetings organisation platforms since 2012 and must say that Converve is the best solution if you need something unique and highly customizable for your event. In addition the developers are very attentive and available.

I hope that Converve team will be able to keep the things rolling and we will see the perfect platform quite soon.

Cons

The possibility of having a template that you can apply to the same type of events during the year is missing. As of now, I need to spend a lot of time to fine tune the settings every time I would like to launch the new event.

Response from Converve

Vladimir, Thanks your review! To balance between software tailored for a specific event and a standard solution is always a challenge. We are working on a template solution you can reuse for event series.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Wendy P.

This tool is amazing, just like the Converve team!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

This software compiled all our needs in a user friendly tool

Pros

This online B2B tool has been customized to our methodology and requirements. It is user friendly and includes all the functionalities we currently need to successfully organize a B2B event (application of companies, selection of companies, registration, B2B, reporting, communication and marketing functionalities are all included). The team is solution oriented, flexible and delivers on commitments.

Cons

We have not yet tested the tool in the least developed countries or places with unreliable Wifi access, but I am certain that the Converve team could help finding a plan B if this occurs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sofia W.

Converve Appointment Platform Review - RTO Summits/Active America China

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using the Converve appointment booking for the past year for 4 of our boutique networking conferences and just renewed our contract for the next year. Converve has been able to customize the platform to fit our needs exactly the way we want it. It is very easy to use from an admin and user point of view. We get lots of compliments from attendees on how easy the appointment scheduling process is, we've been told that we have the easiest scheduling system out of all the trade shows. The Converve customer support is very professional and easy to work with, they have worked really hard to set up a great system for us and are always on stand-by for any questions we may have throughout the appointment scheduling process.

Pros

It has been customized exactly to what we want/need. It is super easy to use both as an admin and also for the user/attendee. The support staff is great and easy to work with.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Steven A.

Well run, easy to customize and user-friendly software

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

We found the staff very helpful and available. They were eager to help us and respond to our needs. The Hosted Buyer program we ran included hundreds of participants from dozens of product categories over a 3-day event, and the software had no trouble finding matches, arranging meetings and changing schedules. Thank you very much!

Pros

The interface was very simple and took little time to learn for participants. The communication tools were clear, and most importantly, the quality of B2B matches was so high it was remarked on by numerous participants.

Cons

It did require some time to learn for the moderator, and since the software is so customizable, they can't really do a one-size-fits-all instruction manual. This meant a lot of training at the beginning.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Niamh W.

Fantastic Service and Support

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The support we received from the team was fantastic. The system was so easy to manage and I loved that we could easily make changes and tweaks. We received such good feedback from our event delegates. They were so impressed!

Cons

To be honest, our experience was so good from start to finish. There really were no negatives.

Response from Converve

Thank you so much, Niamh! Great pleasure working with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Eugenia G.

A great tool, very well thought out

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A software that provides all the necessary solutions to carry out B2B. User friendly, with options as an administrator that are exactly what is needed. Intuitive. All integrated in the same platform and with a great customer service

Cons

Response from Converve

Thanks so much, Eugenia!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Aksana S.

Excellent product for B2B events

Reviewed on 2016/04/26
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using this online appointment system for an average sized b2b event for several years and are completely satisfied both with the technical aspects of the product and the personal approach of the support staff. Despite the platform already has all the necessary functions for managing appointments, the system is very flexible and can be adjusted according to your requirements, new functions can be added in a short time by request. Overall, the platform is very user friendly both from admin's and participants' perspective. The support staff are very helpful and react to the inquiries promptly, we can always relay on them in any urgent cases which might happen just on the eve of the event and they perform perfectly.

Response from Converve

Thanks so much, Aksana!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jakob S.

We were very satisfied with the tool. We got this same feedback from our partners.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

It helped to organize a business event and communicate with partners.

Pros

- Easy to use, quite good usability of this tool
- Layout and structure of Profile site
- Changes were done immediately by the support team of converve

Cons

- Visualization of agenda not available so it was hard to see his own schedule
- Too many reporting files

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sebastian B.

efficient matchmaking software with good support and strong back-end

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The platform is easy to use and has an intuitive UI. The good back-end and other useful features (out of the box) make administration and user experience a good one.

Cons

The platform slowed down quite a bit towards the end of the event, but I don't know if this is on my end or because of the platform itself.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Arrate A.

Helpful and easy to learn

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We needed this software to set up meeting between buyers and exhibitors during a fair. The software was helpful because we were able to control everything that happend between the users. The tool is usefull and easy to manage.

Cons

I don't think there's anything bad to say about it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Nils P.

Excellent B2B Matchmaking Software!

Reviewed on 2015/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using converve for several years for our marketing cooperation-speeddating event Co-Brands and have found it to be an excellent product.
The platform is customized to our needs and offers a wide range of powerful features managing our event. It`s perfect to organize pre schedule meetings connecting attendees bevor the event and offers effective marketing tools, search functions, email campaigns and reports. The team has been, and continues to be, a great support resource. We are very happy working with converve!

Response from Converve

Looking for wonderfull people? Get in contact with Nils. They sent a baby jacket to one of our developers when he became a dad! Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Maria M.

The Right Solution for B2B Appointments

Reviewed on 2017/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

We had a great experience working with Converve as our conference appointment scheduling software provider for our annual convention. We had a short time frame and although things were moving around at a crazy pace on our end Converve was prompt on the execution of our needs and delivered top notch customer service. There was no issue with the us being in the states and Converve based in Germany, no matter when we sent our request we had a response in a timely manner and they were ready to assist with our onsite needs the day of the event. I am looking forward to continue our work with them for future years.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tia P.

Match making software that offers a seamless experience

Reviewed on 2015/11/30
Review Source: Capterra

This will be my third year working using the Converve software. I believe this software is by far the best match making software in the market. It is extremely user friendly. Post our event, the questionnaire went out asking "How would you rate the match making feature on the registration site". Every single person rated this feature as excellent. Mark and his team are true professionals and have been a pleasure to work with. When needed, they are responsive, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Response from Converve

Thanks so much!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ann marie M.

Fantastic & User Friendly

Reviewed on 2015/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

The Converve Scheduling tool is a fantastic online system for industry to create their own B2B appointments. It is user friendly, quick and sufficient.
For our event 'Meitheal 2015', the system was customized to suit our branding and business needs and the business generated was phenomenal with over 16k appointment requests.
The Converve team are great to work with and they showed fantastic customer service and professionalism. I would have no problem in recommending this online scheduling system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Monica V.

Excellent from beginning to end

Reviewed on 2015/05/26
Review Source: Capterra

Working with the Converve team is truly a dream experience for businesses large or small. From two different client perspective I can honestly say that each company gets the benefit of an expert team that will customize the tool to fit individual needs.
Converve management is also extremely responsive during execution and will work around the clock if necessary to insure the process is smooth and hassle free.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Boris A.

An efficient tool to support networking at events

Reviewed on 2015/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

We used the software several times e. g. www.germantechnology-indiantextile.de
The tool is very convenient and flexible to organise and market events such as conferences. Networking at such events becomes more and more important. I can really recommend it and the customer service is also great. Whenever I cannot solve a problem as administrator of the website, Converve helps you quickly and competently.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tia P.

The Retail Design Institute's "Collaborate"

Reviewed on 2017/01/26
Review Source: Capterra

The software is user friendly which makes life very easy for me as I ask all my clients to register themselves. Mark and his team go above and beyond to provide help and support so one never feels they are totally on their own. I particularly like the match making capabilities. It is great to be able watch how the appointment setting from the back end of the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Linda H.

"Best way to prepare for a conference that I have experienced"

Reviewed on 2015/11/10
Review Source: Capterra

Our delegate reviews say it all! "The 1on1 meetings are an excellent formula to meet and present your solution to the high profile audience. We are now working on two projects as a result of meeting these companies at TC3 Summit."
Great software, great support! Converve found a solution for every challenge we presented. Looking forward to better optimization for mobile devices.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alex D.

Fantastic product, excellent support, attendees love it

Reviewed on 2015/12/01
Review Source: Capterra

We have been a client of Converve for approximately 4 years now, using their software to power meetings at one of the largest tech events in San Francisco (the Game Developers Conference).
Converve is easy to configure, and the support team (in Germany) is very responsive. They answer emails promptly, and speak fluent English.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Werner N.

Great Matchmaking Platform

Reviewed on 2015/12/09
Review Source: Capterra

We are using this software almost since three years and are very happy with it, organizing our conference with this great tool.

The good thing is, that it is an integrated All-In-One platform for event website, matchmaking and billing, so you do not need to hazzle around with many SaaSes and Apps around in the event sector.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rick S.

The best experience I've had in the 30 years we'vebeen on the internet!

Reviewed on 2015/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

Our business is delivering high level travel industry trade events which impact how billions of dollars of business is transacted. When we found Converve, we found a true partner who was concerned that we understoon HOW to use the program and ALWAYS found a way to accomodate our reqiests.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ernst R.

Effective Matchmaking Tool!

Reviewed on 2015/05/06
Review Source: Capterra

The large number of suppliers and options often makes it difficult to choose appropriate solutions. With matchmaking, exhibitors and potential visitors can register so that they can express their wishes and needs in advance and meet up in a specially arranged Matchmaking area.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kelly M.

Amazing. Great product! Couldn't ask for an easier operating system. Very user friendly.

Reviewed on 2015/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: User friendly, easy to make updates year to year. Great staff, prompt in their responses!

Cons: NONE

Response from Converve

Thanks! Most professional people from (IAVM) International Association of Venue Managers. Looking forward to the next events!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Timo B.

This is the best

Reviewed on 2015/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

The Converve Software is THE brokerage event software used for the European Commission - Enterprise Europe Network members (EEN) brokerage events. Nothing matches with the quality of the software and the level of service they offer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Meaghan F.

Converve will exceed your expectation

Reviewed on 2015/04/28
Review Source: Capterra

The Hosted Buyer Event software custom created by Converve has exceeded expectations basically because Mark and his team's customer service and dedication to producing a quality product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support