52 reviews
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
52 reviews
Karna S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great software that actually saves you time and increases productivity

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

We are primarily focused on improving the onboarding experience of our clinical staff at this time. MentorcliQ has been essential in helping us match new graduate nurses with the perfect mentor for them, and then provide timely communication so that both partners stay engaged in the mentoring process. All of our stakeholders have expressed their gratitude for the program, and for the platform, which makes it easy for them to manage the mentoring relationship independently. It also saves an insane amount of time for administrators of the mentoring programs, by automating matching, communication, and tracking. It's been a huge win for us!

Pros

The software has a fairly short learning curve, and end-users tend to be able to use what they need without trouble. I love that it doesn't have a lot of extra that you don't really need. It's streamlined, which makes it easy to navigate to exactly where you need to go without a lot of extra clicks. I'm still learning the app, but I think that's going to be a game-changer for our users!

Cons

I wish there was a little more seamless integration between the different admin functions. For example, in order to retire someone manually, I have to go to Matches to determine who needs to be retired, and then go into Manage Participants to retire them. I wish that admins could click on a user's profile and perform all functions from that spot.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Josh W.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

It can't get much better!

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/24
Review Source: Capterra

We have a 4 year old successful enterprise program, a targeted functional program for a specific part of our business, and are beginning early conversations/planning for mentoring programs/circles to support key D&I initiatives (e.g. Employee Community Networks) in 2021.

Pros

The flexibility for different types of mentoring programs, the automation (and time-saving benefits) for creating and managing a program from end to end, and the ongoing enhancements

Cons

An innate challenge is adding another system to our learning stack. The ability to offer mentoring as an "offering" within our other systems (e.g. LMS) would make Mentorcliq even more valuable. Another frustrating aspect (early on) was understanding all of the automation (e.g. backend communications) and how to make it work for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Debra K.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great launching point for robust mentoring!

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We love the ease of access and the framework for setting up and launching our pairs. The matching tool got rave reviews from our participants.

Cons

Our participants would have liked a little more structure to kick off their relationship, but we plan to set up our next launch with specific expectations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jennifer P.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Best of the Best

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/24
Review Source: Capterra

Connections between States ( we straddle two states so this has been great for networking)
Created exposure for our Diverse team members
Allows for true relationship connections not just picking mentor/mentee pairings from the list of leaders I know
Helped with submitted Magnet paperwork

Pros

Extremely easy to use from a user and administrator standpoint. Additionally, the intuitiveness of the system makes is quick and efficient for the mentor and mentee.

Cons

I wish we had the ability to straddle mentors and mentees between our different programs without having them have to re-create a profile.
The MentorcliQ Team has been amazing and super responsive to our requests and daily questions!!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great Platform and Incredible Partnership!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

We've been working with MentorCliq for over a year now, and in that time we've piloted and launched a global mentorship program to connect associates across our organization. Our first global cycle has included over 400 mentor and mentee pairs, and we are looking to expand into a technical mentorship program this calendar year. It's complex work, but MentorCliq's technology makes managing multiple programs incredibly easy for one or multiple administrators. Thank you MentorCliq!

Pros

The MentorCliq platform provides a ton of flexibility to manage programs how it works for us. Some programs are designed to be high-touch, which MentorCliq can easily support; however, the platform can also support programs designed to be low-touch with automated communications, surveys, and notices to keep mentorships on the right track. This has been invaluable for us in scaling mentorship programs that existed before we started working with MentorCliq. In addition, our success coach is a great partner to our company and provides valuable advice and guidance from his years of experience with mentoring and passion for the subject area. It's great to have such a great platform, paired with such valuable expert advice.

Cons

When we do have feedback, our success coach is able to work with us on multiple options, whether that is custom coding for new functionality, or design ideas for programmatic support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ilona A.
Industry: Tobacco
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Spreading Mentoring culture in JTI

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/03
Review Source: Capterra

MentorcliQ helps to spread mentoring culture within JTI. It is no wonder, that in a company of 45,000 employees operating worldwide, there is plenty of experience and knowledge to be shared and passed on, and now it is more easy with MentorcliQ usage. We launched global mentoring program and 7 local mentoring programs last year, without MentorcliQ it wouldn't be possible.

Pros

The platform is very user-friendly and easy to navigate, has useful reports and great mentoring library.

Cons

There are no any significant things that me (as a global administrator) or our employees are unsatisfied about. The MentorcliQ team is very responsive and always helps us and listens to our feedback. Our success coach [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
is very experienced and helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amy C.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Exceptional Platform and Experience

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

We are experiencing a lot of benefits in the initial launch and adoption of our mentoring programs. Our associates (all levels, roles) are reporting positive experiences within the MentorcliQ platform and in their mentoring partnerships.

Pros

MentorcliQ's software is exceptional. I appreciate the ability to build multiple mentoring programs that meet the unique needs of our workforce and talent development strategies. The platform is user friendly for our administrators as well as easy to use for our mentor and mentees. I really like the smart match functionality, communication templates and surveys available to easily capture metrics (ROI) within the platform as well.

Cons

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been incredible partners in our work. I really appreciate how friendly and helpful everyone is at MentorcliQ and how passionate they are about the platform and mentoring. Their enthusiasm is contagious! MentorcliQ is a delight to work with, thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Megan B.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Awesome software and spectacular support team!

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Before we started using MentorcliQ we were manually matching mentors and mentees based on their preferences. The time saved from the automatic matching has allowed us to focus more on supporting our mentees and mentors with communication, resources, training sessions, and more. It was also hard to track how often pairs were meeting and how much time was really invested in mentoring, so the monthly QuickcliQ surveys have helped us not only track how much time employees are spending on mentoring, but they also provide an ROI of the program which is what leadership needs to see in order to continue the program.

Cons

I can't think of any cons. The software is user friendly, our success coach is amazing, and we have received great feedback on the program from numerous mentees and mentors.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Meredith J.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

McKee Foods: New Partnership with MentorcliQ

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Our MentorcliQ partners [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] made themselves available to answer questions and address concerns as we approached our McKee Mentoring Program launch date. Their quick responses and assistance allowed us to reach our goal launch date with ease and their continued availability has made our implementation successful. With the help of MentorcliQ we have been able to create a more robust High-Potential Mentoring Program that will open the door to other mentoring programs and opportunities for employee development here at McKee Foods Corporation.

Kathy Reid-Papson and Meredith Jackson, Mentoring Program Coordinators

Pros

We really like the QuickcliQ surveys. As we receive QuickcliQ data each month we can see the development areas where the participants have spent their time. This information is valuable to our mentoring program as we strive to meet the development needs of our Mentees. The overall ability to track mentoring engagement and activities.

Cons

The videos and documents in the Resource Library are helpful and of great quality. We would love to see more content added.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nicole F.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

MentorCliq is fantastic!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

This system has made administration of our program soo much easier, we have come a long way from our excel spreadsheet days!

Pros

We absolutely love MentorcliQ - the system and the support are second to none! Easy to use and customizable to fit your program needs!

Cons

Not much honestly, it is very user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ashley K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Value gained from the product and the partnership

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

This product immediately alleviated the stress of hand matching our program participants, and has proven its value. Now as we prepare for our third year working with MentorcliQ, the system has been improved, and has expanded to continue meeting our needs. We appreciate the honest, genuine nature of the team, and the personal touch we've had to make adjustments. The mentorcliQ team is responsive and flexible, and it's been really nice to work with people who genuinely care about helping us find success in our program.

Pros

The process for setup and implementation has been so simple. The team is accommodating, and helps us send and manage participant invites, and information. The team at MentorcliQ is fast, responsive and helpful in every way they can be. We see an incredible value in the cost of the program because we have received so much helpful analytical information in addition to the other areas of support.
The reports provided for our program, and the data we've received about the progress, hours, and communication that's happened with our participants has been the most valuable.

Cons

We can't see what or when participants are communicating, and the program doesn't report back to our alumni database. This con is addressed in the reports we receive each month, so we know communication is happening, and we are able to track ongoing participation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ryan D.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Excellent support and a streamlined program interface outperforms manual coaching programs!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The team at MentorCliQ has supported us even past signing the contract. The program is easy to set up and has allowed us to effectively guide participants through the program via automatic customized communications and milestones. Utilizing a software for our internal peer-to-peer program has increased accountability from our coaches and coachees resulting in increased satisfaction and ROI. MentorCliQ's reporting has given us higher visibility in what usually happens "out there" in coaching programs. The best thing for our participants (and why we chose THIS program) is that it is done all through email - participants get all communication and checkpoints via their company email address and don't have to manage another dashboard.

Cons

Over the year that we've been using the software, new updates have eliminated most of the initial desired product enhancements. The initial con was more insight into the partnership health but the team has and continues to listen to our feedback and helped us build this in.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Heidi L.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great product with great support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/26
Review Source: Capterra

Implementing MentorcliQ has enabled our company to take a small, informal mentoring program, that was run off the "corner of my desk", and turn it into a company-wide program that contributes to employee engagement, development, and retention across all of our locations. The support from the MentorcliQ team has been excellent, very responsive and helpful. Overall, working with them has been a great experience!

Pros

The software makes it easy for admins to see the program participation status and the matching-algorithm is helpful for matching participants. From the participant perspective, the interface is simple and easy to use.

Cons

Some of the reporting could be made a little more user-friendly. The data is all there, but much of it isn't sortable or searchable in the platform, so you often have to download reports to find what you are looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Susan M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care

The MentorcliQ staff are incredible partners. Their product, service and support are the best.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The user interface is simple to understand and easy to use. Set up is fast and the tool is very flexible. The platform can host multiple programs as we continue to grow and allows for customization of each as needed. The visual personality survey portion of the matching program is unique and extremely useful in the matching process. The system offers matching options that fit with each program's goals. The variety of features provide visually pleasing graphic reporting, resource library with documents and videos, the communication tools enable high touch connection with participants with minimal effort and tracking tools that are fantastic administrative time savers. The surveys capture quantitative and qualitative data. We can add company specific resources and export data easily. The customer support team are responsive, involved and committed partners. They never disappoint.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lora Z.
Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Tremendous experience with the customer support team, easy to use and impressive functionality

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/20
Review Source: Capterra

Increased functionality to make smart matches and communicate with participants, easy to use platform, reduced administrative burden, helpful and thoughtful customer service team!

Pros

The software has more advanced functionality than any other mentoring software I've personally used, and it relieves so much administrative time through features like SMART matching, self matching, and automated communication. The MentorcliQ team has been universally thoughtful, meticulous, responsive, and an absolute pleasure to work with. They have gone above and beyond to help me launch a new version of the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris O.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Changing Lives - One Person at a Time

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

I have many business friends that run mentoring programs in their companies with great success - except when it comes to the matching! Most do it manually and takes valuable time away from what the real work it.

Pros

It does it all for you - it's like one-stop-shopping! I can enroll people, communicate with my people, run reports, add articles/videos to their library, and now mobile app!

Cons

I had a little bit of a hard time getting started - not really aware of all that the platform was capable of. It took me a while to feel confident about navigating the site. I would strongly offer an intensive technical training to your new customers. Todd, my success coach teaches me something new every time we talk. He is really there for me, I appreciate the relationship we have.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sean C.
Industry: Broadcast Media
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Best vendor partner I've ever worked with!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to rethink what we could accomplish with our business via mentoring: cross-functional collaboration; engagement and retention of our junior colleagues; unpacking critical "deep smarts" within the organization; building a "flatter" organization with broad access to senior leadership and more. All the while our success coach and design team from MentorcliQ were remarkably accessible and helpful--can't recommend them highly enough.

Pros

MentorcliQ provided us with a comprehensive, white glove, "soup to nuts" solution that accomplished multiple business objectives. I could go on and on, but quite simply, the software (and team!) helped us redefine and rethink what mentoring could be and achieve.

Cons

There were really no downsides to using it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elena B.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

getting mentoring out of the box

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/29
Review Source: Capterra

fantastic

Pros

easy to implement and use, the look is nice as well captures the audience interest

Cons

would benefit from additional connecting tool for chatting or docs sharing

Response from MentorcliQ

Hi Elena,

Thank you for the 5-star review. We are so happy to hear that your employees are finding the system engaging and easy to use! We appreciate your feedback about wanting to have more communication and document sharing features. We have plans to release these in 2019, and we will let you know as soon as we do!

-The MentorcliQ Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike M.

Great platform and amazing partners for our program

Reviewed on 2016/01/18
Review Source: Capterra

The company has built a high-quality product the best I have seen in this space and possesses knowledgeable leaders that have been instrumental in helping us build a successful program strategy (including program design, launch, matching, reporting, and more).

There are three differentiators that stand out with this product and company:

*Ease of use for program participants.
In our business we are adding new users each month. The MentorcliQ software makes invitations as easy as a few clicks. Once invited, users sign up for the program quickly, and in a matter of minutes they are set up and can view potential matches. On an ongoing basis, users are only asked to provide simple survey responses (via 30-second push notifications) to track activity and overall program engagement.

*Enabling program management and actionable reporting.
Thanks to users having easy access to enter their activity, we get a wealth of data on the program. At any given point, I can log in and get a snapshot of performance against broad program goals, or zoom into individual connections to see if things are going as planned. The monthly and ad hoc reporting tools are intuitive and provide great insights when pulling data for team or executive meetings.

*Amazing and responsive services team.
The team is responsive to my questions and proactive as new features come out and as we work on program strategy. Whether it is just a quick response to an email or setting up a call, I can rely on getting fast access to the help I need, and from a great partner aligned with making our program a success.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michelle K.

MentorcliQ made everything about our mentoring program EASY and EFFECTIVE!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

It was easy and effective to implement a new mentoring program into our organization thanks to MentorcliQ.

Pros

We wanted to introduce a mentoring program into our organization without hours of manual administration. Choosing MentorcliQ eliminated waste prior to the waste ever existing. It was easy to setup and implement while being supported by the MentorcliQ team every step of the way. Within our organization, participants find the software simple and it allows visibility and metric reporting for Program Administrators. With the added the bonus of the resource library to support our participants, the program runs itself thanks to MentorcliQ.

Cons

The only con I have experienced is that there is no spell check on the program administrator side. No one wants to send out mass emails with spelling mistakes or typos!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anna marie C.
Industry: Hospitality

Mentorcliq are professional, supportive and extremely knowledgeable in the field of mentoring

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is a simple tool that allows business to connect and develop their talent and track the results effectively. As a L&D professional the tool brings simplicity to what can seem like an overwhelming task allowing a business to scale and target effectively.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Christopher N.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great Mentoring Experience - Seamless

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Our ability to match mentors and mentees on a larger scale has been excellent. The ability to track success and gauge feedback through the MentorCliq tool has also enabled our organization to keep a pulse on how the program is advancing.

The customer service team has been very responsive whenw e send emails or call regarding a specific report needed or when we need some additional support from our success coach on education of the resources within the tool.

Thank you!

Pros

The software is simple to use (user friendly) and doesn't require a lot of navigation. As a mentor, the tools are easy to use to enter data and record hours. I can simply follow the links that are sent every month and enter information quickly and it is stored easily. As an administrator it is easy to download reports to show how the program is tracking. The matching tool is very efficient once the initial setup is complete. Now that our program is live, the registration process is easy and we can scale the program going forward.

Cons

It is difficult to say. We are early in our program and the software has been simple on our end. As we continue through the program, we will be interested in exploring more of the reporting capability and determine if there are further opportunities to utilize the software beyond the reports we use now.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Mentorcliq has built a turnkey solution that is the best software I seen in years.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

It allow our organization to rapidly deploy and implement without hassle and most important the training made available to users is by far a huge bonus.

Pros

Their vase knowledge in mentoring allowed us to not only launch a successful mentoring program but sustain it for years to come.
Key attributes to consider:

MentorcliQ software ease of usage for our employees allow them to spend more time in Mentoring sessions and less time in the application, which was one of the key deciding factors when selecting the best vendor.

MentorcliQ ability to rapidly response and adapt to our environment allowed us to reach 23 countries and encourage cross collaborations across the organization, which makes for a good strategic business partner.

Their A-Z mentoring training that's included with the program allows for rapid deploy and implementation.

Best of all unlike other software it's not the typical canned software. They are consistently creating new features to ensure they meet clients needs and you can rest assure they are keen on meeting agreed timeline to meet business needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Julie M.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

User friendly and intuitive mentorship matching and management software

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/05
Review Source: Capterra

This has saved my group time in the overall program management of our mentorship program. The matching options are some of the best compared to other products in this price range.

Pros

The personality portion and the matching options given to the administrator. I also find they have very knowledgeable and agile customer service.

Cons

I would like to be able to customize the landing pages a little more and have self managed opportunities to the forms. While customization to the forms can be done by your account manager, it would be nice to be given some more free form options.

Response from MentorcliQ

Julie,

Thank you for the 5-star review! Happy to hear that you are finding the system to be user-friendly and our success team to be so responsive! We appreciate your feedback about wanting to have more customization options for the administrators. We have plans to release more configuration and customization options for administrators this year and we look forward to rolling this out with your team very soon.

-The MentorcliQ Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

The platform makes connecting mentoring relationships easy, and the self-service model works well

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Empowering employees with direct self-service tools to choose their prospective mentors creates some "skin in the game" with both ends of the relationship. In my experience, that results in more meaningful work on both sides of the equation, and creates increased value for the organization.

Cons

The platform itself is could use some updates in terms of aesthetics and UX. It's certainly not a big impediment, but our users have commented that these aspects of their experience that might be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support