417 reviews

CEIPAL TalentHire

Web-based Recruitment Management & Onboarding

4,4 /5 (417 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
417 reviews
Prabhu J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool that meets our needs

Reviewed on 2018/08/23

We have explored a lot of products out in the market before signing-up with CEIPAL. We have had this product for over a year. Ever since we signed up, we have recommended lots of features/enhancements to be implemented and CEIPAL team has been very cooperative and responsive in meeting those needs. I am sure there is plenty of improvement that CEIPAL needs to go through and I believe they are working towards that.

Overall, a very nice product.

Pros

- Inexpensive compared to other ATS tools in the market
- Excellent Customer Service
- Easy to use
- Job Boards (Dice, CareerBuilder, Monster) and VMS Integration (FieldGlass)
- Meeting our requirements through continous expansion

Cons

Certainly needs a lot of improvement, which I believe they are working on.

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL TalentHire. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Pavan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

'CEIPAL'- Low budget product with High efficiency output

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Being a Senior Resourcing specialist i use CEIPAL on daily basis. it helps me a lot in sourcing quality profiles

Pros

first thing about CEIPAL is its a LOW cost ATS with Good Output for Business and its a User Friendly software that can be learn'd very quickly.

Cons

sometimes there will be No accuracy in the output of resumes and also no Sequence in the output.

Seema Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EXCELLENT APPLICATION TRACKING SYSTEM

Reviewed on 2019/05/30

Lot's of monotonous tasks can be handled by just a CLICK. Making life easy.

Pros

It has a excellent GUI that helps everyone to work so easily. Saves time and is a huge respository for the documents.

Cons

There should be more promotions about this product. Not everyone knows about it.

Neeraj K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Feedback based on 12+ Months of use

Reviewed on 2019/07/19

Generation of Internal database is amazing feature.
Mail merge, Free job Post, Hot Lists are the powerful functions .
Value for money, ROI is the key.

Pros

Its a 360 degree solutions for Recruitment, all round performance in terms of Bench marketing, Strategic recruitment and Head hunting.

Most amazing part is API integration of Job Portals and job postings, more easier, just one click and your job is on air.

Cons

In applicant search section, in advanced search, sometimes its taking time to fetch the results (this is in internal database search) and the result which we are getting some times its not accurate enough in terms of skill sets.

In case if we are searching resumes on dice through ceipal, then from the search result page we can not open resumes in new tabs, there is an option for that we that is not much convenient.

While Migrating any resume into our internal database from dice or monster, it take bit more time, if that can be reduce that will be much better.

Vidyadhar N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, lot of functionality, User Friendly tool and great customer support

Reviewed on 2017/07/31

This tool is the place where we can able to same lot of internal data base they have a beautiful support and they reach to the client expectations, best tool to mass mail.

Pros

We have been using this tool Talenthire by CEIPAL and this certainly helps us in tracking each of the client positions/requirements .
Product is well integrated with all major job boards. Jobs can be easily posted from CEIPAL to multiple jobs boards with one click. All the resume responses in multiple job board job postings flow directly into CEIPAL Master job posting. Candidates can be tracked in CEIPAL Master job posting either as Submitted candidate or as a pipeline candidate.
Quick and Easy report generation , Multiple user application. 24/7 customer support. Easy access to all level of employees make it more efficient and secured data management.

Cons

I didn't fine any cons in this product because they reach to the client expectations and also take requirements and develop the product.

Response from Ceipal

Thank you so much for taking the time to review CEIPAL TalentHire and offer a detailed feedback. We are constantly striving towards offering industry-best services to all our clients. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner.

Carolyn H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We Love CEIPAL TalentHire!

Reviewed on 2017/08/01

Improved time management, productivity and ease of process.

Pros

We have been using CEIPAL TalentHire for over 2 years now and the ease of process is excellent both from a Recruiter and an Administration standpoint. The Applicant Summary Customized View provides a live view of all activity which is an excellent time management tool and avoids any duplication of process to maximize productivity. The search features and the reporting tools have been enhanced and can be customized. The CEIPAL Support Team are outstanding!! We always receive an immediate response on any questions or issues regardless of the time of day and, we always receive prompt resolution. Additionally, any custom feature requests have been actioned immediately. We highly recommend CEIPAL TalentHire.

Response from Ceipal

Thank you so much for taking the time to review CEIPAL TalentHire and offer a detailed feedback. We are constantly striving towards offering industry-best services to all our clients. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner.

Asp G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect Tool for Recruiters

Reviewed on 2019/03/04

meeting new vendors, probability of increasing submittal process also came across with many options ,which we hired as our own w2 employees. moreover, it keep me updated and help me to focus more on present positions, also its pretty good to organize your to have proper work reports.

Pros

Sourcing talents with best filters which are provided also it saves a lot of time and helps me to do smart work. plus, it gets very easy to maintain a proper database like submissions, placement details. Moreover, the names of consultants are in organized manner. working in group is a great fun, for example everybody can see individual work status, and the status of consultants like his start date, end date, visa details. The main thing which i like is the contact details is well maintained for example their email, LinkedIn accounts, alternate numbers.

Cons

resume parsing should be improved as if i want to upload nearly 50 people with common skill set i cannot. using job portals through ceipal gets slow compared with direct account usage from new window. Many times, it gets stuck and application restarts, because of this again i need to start whole process. plus searching with Boolean strings makes my work bit slow. end of the day all i expect is the speed as using job portals in individual window is much faster which is not that much in ceipal, if this problem is solved, then m sure ciepal will get more accounts users.

Arti J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I am a daily user and very familiar with this ATS. Cheap and value of money!

Reviewed on 2018/03/27

Making our database with Ceipal.

Pros

I like most that if candidate profile is already in our database. We can easily find and submit that particular resume to any of the client requirement. In Fact we can nicely find out whos the owner of particular resume and when it was added in our ATS called ceipal.

Cons

Ceipal page stuck and buffering all the time during work. We have to delete all history and again have to start process from starting rest hard to get a relevant profile from our database.

Response from Ceipal

Dear Arti,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review CEIPAL TalentHire and offer a detailed feedback. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning inconvenience that you have faced. The TalentHire session expires if you leave the page idle for 30 min(it's configurable). That's might be problem for loading the pages. You can login in another page to continue your work. We hope you will give us an opportunity to discuss this further with you. You can reach out to us by emailing us on [email protected] Our support team will be taking care of you personally.

Varun B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Talenthire - an exceptional recruitment software

Reviewed on 2020/06/18

Talenthire is a wonderful Applicant tracking system which I have been using since over 2 years and am more than happy to use it. The support team is courteous and has sound knowledge on the product. The product had some rough edges here and there in 2018 but now it’s a bug free easy to use ATS.

Pros

Ease of use, saves time in various ways. Makes recruiter life easy by saving time in scheduling interviews, database building, reporting etc.

Cons

Initially when I started using this talenthire about 2 years before than there were some glitches which were reported to support team and were resolved eventually. As of now there is nothing to complain about.

Anupama S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Talenthire- CEipal Review

Reviewed on 2018/08/21

Able to have entire team collaborate with candidates, vendors and post jobs in all forums from one interface.

Pros

Flexibility of the team to work with us to enhance the product and customer support

Cons

The careers page listing the job postings can be further improved upon.

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL TalentHire. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. We have recently changed the UI to make it user friendly. We hope you will give us an opportunity to discuss this further with you. You can reach out to us by emailing us on [email protected] CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Sailaja P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

it is very good tool for business purpose

Reviewed on 2017/07/27

Pros

so far i like the this software, for employee profiles , for quick book purposes ,time sheets , to see the expenses and invoices,

Cons

i don't see any cons as off now , but i am little bit confused when you upgrade this software to use,
employs are also complaining about this.

Response from Ceipal

Dear sailaja,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review CEIPAL TalentHire and offer a detailed feedback. We are constantly striving towards offering industry-best services to all our clients.
We give detail notes in our release notes section on every feature that we introduce (Apps > Release notes). Our support is always ready to address your queries. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner.

Shubhangi K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

It's user friendly & reduce time of recruitment administration.

Reviewed on 2017/08/02

It's easy to track the application & interview feedback.

Pros

we have been using this tool for 3 years now & it's a good place to save data. Tracking of the candidate is easy & clear visibility.

Cons

Downloading of multiple resumes is not possible in this application. We can't generate the offer letter in a perfect format.

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Shailesh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is a great product to use

Reviewed on 2017/07/25

we can track our daily/weekly/monthly work if data is uploaded properly

Pros

There are few things we always look into a product before we go for it.
1. What functionality does the product have, Parsing, searching, VMS/Job board integration etc
2. is it cloud based(every product in market is)
3. Reports
4. User Friendly
5. is it cost effective
6. Customer support

And TalentHire has all the above line items

Cons

there are hardly any cons as such, just that
1. More flexibility on reports customization is needed
2. yet to integrate few of the major VMS clients, TH has to look into it

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL TalentHire. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Anu M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I love using Ceipal Talent Hire.Its very user-friendly.

Reviewed on 2018/03/07

Pros

The best feature is mass mailing to preferred vendor group.
A lot of my positions gets filled by this feature.
Another feature that I like about ceipal is we are able to create applicant group under system groups. It gives me enough pipeline on a given skill set.

Cons

I am not very fond of search strings on ceipal.I can't use it as primary portal.Secondly, I think they should improve notes section

Response from Ceipal

Dear Anu Malhotra,
Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL TalentHire. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Karan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have used Ceipal for almost 6 months now and it has eased my work load to a great extent.

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

Ceipal made our recruitment process much more easier and with the features and functionality it has built around is a great tool with the recruitment team.

Pros

Ceipal offers great user interface and is very user friendly. The features available are comparable to the best in the industry. It offers ease of navigation from different modules. Few features available in the reporting and automation is highly appreciated. The customer support team is always available to resolve any technical issues.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that i can complain about, But can make minor improvements in reporting and customization.

Response from Ceipal

Dear Kiran Kumar,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review CEIPAL TalentHire and offer a detailed feedback. We are constantly striving towards offering industry-best services to all our clients. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner.

Seema R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CEIPAL TALENTHIRE - ONE STOP SHOP FOR RECRUITING PROCESS

Reviewed on 2018/11/28

Having used this software for more than 2 years now. I personally recommend everyone to get this great experience. It is worth it and gives the best value for your money.

Pros

Excellent application tracking system for your recruiting need. Some of the powerful features are the integrated search, mass mailing and a great storage for your resumes in company database.

Cons

As it has moved to cloud, sometimes the performance is slow. It needs a strong internet-network.

Bala K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Ceipal is easy to use and get good result through Postings and requirements.

Reviewed on 2018/03/06

Pros

Easily find resumes and it is also useful for bulk mails sending
Integrated all database in one application like use at a time Dice, Monster and Techfetch.

Cons

Some times Strings not working in Dice
Some time getting 500 error
Some time can not fetch resumes

Response from Ceipal

Dear Bala Krishna
Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL TalentHire. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced.We'd like to make sure that such mistakes don't happen again. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner.

Bhuvan V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use. more features can be added.

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Pros

Sending bulk emails,
Sourcing resumes thru integrated job portals
Creating internal database and parsing of resumes

Cons

It takes a lot of time to post a job with all the required information. I feel that process can be upgraded so that ease of posting requirements are there.

Response from Ceipal

Dear Bhuvan Vijay,
Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL TalentHire. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face.
We have given the configuration to show/hide the fields and it's mandatory. it's allow you to hide the fields that are unnecessary for you and simplifies the job posting. Admin can configure this at Setup > Global settings > Mandatory Fields > Show/Hide
CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Service

Reviewed on 2018/09/13

i am very much happy with CEIPAL, i didn't have any complaints. even if we have any difficulties the customer support was doing fabulous job. If we need they customize according to our benefits.

Pros

Data Storage and flexible to use. i have seen lot of ATS software in my experience. CEIPAL is very user friendly.

Cons

Some times its take time to load data and connecting to the exact profile would slow some times.

Abhishek S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy and Convenient ATS

Reviewed on 2020/01/08

Pros

Its easy to use, mainly its dashboards which contains recruitment activity on daily, weekly and monthly basis.
Best part of ceipal talenthire is it contains integrated other portals like dice, CD, techfetch etc.

Cons

Its usually have multiple duplicate resumes in its internal database which creates lots of issue while searching resumes.

Padmaja M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Ex user of Ceipal

Reviewed on 2020/11/09

Ceipal was good in the way of uploading the resume and reviewing our submission rate.

The Cons- It was not that good in souring the resumes, When were source the resume we never used to get the resumes as we get when we source in direct job boards.

Pros

Uploading the resume to the requirement was easy task. Searching our internal updated resume was very easy.

Cons

The portal and the options were not that user friendly. It mandatory need support person to help us use the portal.
While I was using most of the options were very complicated.

Venu gopal R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Timing save

Reviewed on 2019/02/27

Its Mainly time Saving.

Pros

Here to inform all the US Staffing companies, please go with Ceipal. Its really good portal where you can share the Hot List and Requirements to your contacts
When we go for submission it will be very simple steps.

Cons

Blasting Hot List and quick response from the vendors, its looks like an email with decent look.

Jagadeesh K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best ATS

Reviewed on 2018/08/17

I will give 8/10. But, I am a satisfied user. One of the best tool in my experience

Pros

I like job postings and applicant managment tools

Cons

Time taking for the processing. Eg: While uploading the resumes

Response from Ceipal

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL TalentHire. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. We are optimizing the system for the last two release. You can have better experience in the application response, resume uploads. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Sravani A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CEIPAL is very easy to operate

Reviewed on 2016/11/30

CEIPAL has great features and very easy to use. We have many options and need not to maintain seperate Excel or any database. Customer service is great with prompt responses. The best part of CEIPAL is Mass Mailing and easy way to detect fake email ID's.

Pros

CEIPAL has great features and very easy to use. We have many options and need not to maintain seperate Excel or any database. Customer service is great with prompt responses. The best part of CEIPAL is Mass Mailing and easy way to detect fake email ID's.

Cons

Nothing

Response from Ceipal

Dear Sravani,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review CEIPAL TalentHire and offer a detailed feedback. We are constantly striving towards offering industry-best services to all our clients. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner.

Jyotika C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 2019/01/22

Overall Ceipal is Good .

Pros

I liked Internal portal of this software.

Cons

I do not like Dice portal through ceipal as it does not show updated views.

Response from Ceipal

Hi Jyotika,
Thanks for your feedback. We are continuously striving hard to offer you best services. We have plans to update the UI of the Dice and the other portals in the near future. Please reach out our support team for any other queries.