Reckon One Reviews

Reckon One

4.5 (95)
Write a Review!
All small and medium-sized businesses.

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(95)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

95 Reviews

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy use for a small outfit.

Reviewed on 2022/11/03

When you have torn out all your hair and finally phone the help desk......you will find a helpful...

When you have torn out all your hair and finally phone the help desk......you will find a helpful knowledgeable person on the phone..

Pros

There is a learning curve.... BUT... once you have done that learning... there are heaps of daily benefits. We make about 60 products and we sell to a relatively small market 0.1 % of population. The software allows us to quickly add clients and do their specific invoicing.The "Lists" mean that our most common items "lurk in the background" and just 2 or 3 keystrokes fill in the invoice line.We sell overseas as well.. Export.. and we run 2 versions of our products.. The Export ones just have an "X" in the part description... IE local "Rainbow"... Export "XRainbow"The system sees these as 2 different products and stores them differently including their GST pre-set !!!The invoices are emailed out and the invoice contains our banking Direct Credit informationClients can be active or inactive... we tend to keep the one-offs inactive HOWEVERThere is a very good search function where you can select amongst "active", "All", "Outstanding bal"and it will find "part of an address", "Just a first name", "name of their dog", heheFast and Easy...

Cons

We use Reckon Online....Generally ok BUT.... it logs you out while you are with a client... especially near the end of the day.In some cases it is difficult to get back online.... but that is part of the learning curve..The search function is fabulous BUT you have to click the mouse... argh.. yes you cam press <enter> but nothing happens till you click the mouse.

Don
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reckon One

Reviewed on 2023/04/16

Pros

The customer service was kind courteous, and willing to help when asked. The business development arm is however unreachable and has been since the first day of the trial. If you need someone from business development, dont hold your breath. Still waiting for them to contact us regarding other matters. I just find it odd that so attentive a customer service would be coupled with a business development team that cant be bothered with furnishing a response to an inquiry.

Cons

Business development team is difficult to contact. Multiple calls to customer service, reckon trunkline, etc, have yielded still no response from them. This may not necessarily affect you and is no indication of how great the platform is. I just find it frustrating that communication at that level is not up to par with the rest of the platform and service.

Alternatives Considered

MYOB Business

Switched From

Xero

Reasons for Switching to Reckon One

Price and perceived level of service.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

They did try

Reviewed on 2019/03/11

I really wanted Reckon one to shake up the market but all they did was shake up the user. I have...

I really wanted Reckon one to shake up the market but all they did was shake up the user. I have been really disappointed with the performance (or lack of) with Reckon One. Their servers were slow making it painfully slow to try to use this software. I couldn't find repeating invoicing, or several other basics. They were full of hope and promises but just failed to deliver.

Pros

It did look cheap until you add up the cost of each module, then you realise, it's not cheap at all.

Cons

It's very late to market and decades behind the competition. It takes a lot of time and money to compete with the big boys and sadly this isn't something thatReckon One has.

It has very little basic functionality and sadly, very little prospect of developing even the basics, any time soon. It's not nice to use, it's clunky and awkward and just frustrates me.

Marie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All So Good

Reviewed on 2024/02/01

All very easy to use and the staff are always helpfull when I need help.

All very easy to use and the staff are always helpfull when I need help.

Pros

I Have only ever used Reckon so I do not know how to compare with others.

Cons

I do not have any complaints all very easy to use.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reckon One. A program you can bank on!

Reviewed on 2024/01/21

I've been a Reckon One user since 1994 and I wouldn't use anything else!

I've been a Reckon One user since 1994 and I wouldn't use anything else!

Pros

Reckon One is simple to use, accurate and reliable. I trust it to do all my cashflow, superannuation and financial planning.

Cons

I don't have any cons. I like everything about

Sheryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding system

Reviewed on 2024/01/05

Brilliant and very easy for a novice user to operate and navigate

Brilliant and very easy for a novice user to operate and navigate

Pros

Ease of use and excellent technical support

Cons

The customer list not able to choose a letter and it goes quickly to that letter and customer

Abid
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect and Friendly

Reviewed on 2023/09/21

Technical support is very helpful and very impressed.

Technical support is very helpful and very impressed.

Pros

I am using Reckonone more than two years. I find very friendly and easy to use.

Cons

All software features are very easy to use.

Violet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good choice

Reviewed on 2023/11/28

Been using this for a very long time. Not interested in changing

Been using this for a very long time. Not interested in changing

Pros

That you are able to pre enter bills that need to be met

Cons

There is none that I have issues with reckon one

Rod
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Happy customer

Reviewed on 2023/08/09

Pros

Easy to use and only had to use support once and they were very helpful.

Cons

Trying to find a customer (forgot there name) by address would be very helpful.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reckon Personal Plus Review

Reviewed on 2023/07/28

Growing my investments so I can hopefully retire one day; and knowing that I am living within my...

Growing my investments so I can hopefully retire one day; and knowing that I am living within my means and income most of the time.

Pros

Knowing exactly where my finances and investments are at. It's easy to use; can print reports and lets me budget.

Cons

Always find the end of year when having to download after paying subscription a bit of a pain, as I think it should happen automatically once subscription is paid.Also don't like having to use community rather than someone from the company.

Sharon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Not for profit club

Reviewed on 2023/03/04

Found it easy to learn, and adapt to our needs.

Found it easy to learn, and adapt to our needs.

Pros

Import bank statement and code to chart of accounts, as we go.

Cons

Our financial year runs from Jan to Dec, and that's not an automatic drop down selection option. We have to put in the exact dates.

Roland
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reckon works to keep you working.

Reviewed on 2022/07/03

I have never used any of the other programs but there was one that a previous company was using and...

I have never used any of the other programs but there was one that a previous company was using and I could hear the ladies using it and cursing when they came across the things that program couldn't do. When starting this company, my accountant asked if there was any reason I had not to use Reckon. There was not and he loaded me up onto Reckon as he said it is the most forgiving and easiest of all the systems to use. I have had other companies suggest that I should use this or that program. Interestingly, I see they have now moved away from those programs so they were not all they were made out to be.

Pros

I have used Reckon now for 18 years and am just changing over to the new Hosted cloud based system to allow easy access for my external accountant and book-keeper

Cons

Slight lag by being on the cloud. I don't like the way that when I log on, it comes to a page that I need to select 1 or 2 before I get started.

Roy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Management Access correction

Reviewed on 2023/06/27

Generally we have very few issues and occasionally we "lose" our access. Support and technicians...

Generally we have very few issues and occasionally we "lose" our access. Support and technicians are very good for offshore service providers.

Pros

After learning the program it does what we need

Cons

Some quirkiness with management of reports but generally it is good to work with for our purposes.

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Email failure

Reviewed on 2023/02/19

Good for all help except emails they could never get my emails working properly

Good for all help except emails they could never get my emails working properly

Pros

Very easy to use except for the emails never worked

Cons

I have been having trouble with sending emailing invoices. Work ones but never could make it work. Call help but know one could fix problem. Tried three different emails and all tree failed to send emails and reckons always said it was the email provider and contacted all of them and told me it wasn’t so not very happy about that. If someone can help me it’ll be great

Monique
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reckon for Small Business

Reviewed on 2023/01/18

We have been using Reckon Accounts plus for more than 10 years and have no desire to change.

We have been using Reckon Accounts plus for more than 10 years and have no desire to change.

Pros

Very easy to use and keep track of expenses, income, invoices and employees. The Reckon Technical support are available with the annual subscription and have been very helpful on a number of occasions.

Cons

It is quite expensive, but has met all the requirements of our small business.

Margie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reckon One- best Business Solutions Made easy

Reviewed on 2023/07/10

I have been with Reckon for many years as All my business needs are covered by Reckon

I have been with Reckon for many years as All my business needs are covered by Reckon

Pros

Being able to run my business knowing Reckon provides all the functions I need

Cons

There is no aspect of Reckon I don’t like

Jack
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Always Reliable

Reviewed on 2023/07/23

Good overall experience

Good overall experience

Pros

It was always reliable for us the only reason we moved on was by recommendation of our accountant

Cons

The cost was higher than other products, Other products integrated better with other products that we were/are using

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good product generally

Reviewed on 2023/07/03

Very good

Very good

Pros

i like Reckon Accounts. It is quick to print all the reports such as transaction lists and general ledger.

Cons

It is a bit slow to export reports into excel.

Anaban
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience with Reckon Mobile App

Reviewed on 2023/06/19

Pros

It is easy for a non-digital person like myself. Also, behind-the-scenes customer service is respectful and highly productive.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of right now. I use Reckon App mainly for Single Touch Payroll reporting to the Australia Tax Office for myself and one other employee in my business.

Judith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Satisfaction of Product

Reviewed on 2022/08/18

Pros

Billing and Invoicing is very easy to use.

Cons

Don't think I have any does everything I need

Cameron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Shake down

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

terrible

terrible

Pros

Sucked in by what appeared to be initial low cost.

Cons

once established we didn't want to proceed it was difficult to cancel without paying additional charges

Alternatives Considered

Xero

Reasons for Choosing Reckon One

cost

Switched From

Xero
Deborah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GOOD Product with Excellent Support

Reviewed on 2023/09/06

Pros

Easy to navigate and the support is fantastic

Cons

I want the invoices to be able to automatically send out reminders when not paid

Art
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reckon Accounts Plus

Reviewed on 2022/11/11

Overall experience was very satisfactory

Overall experience was very satisfactory

Pros

Easy to use once all functions are learned

Cons

Help section is often confusing and difficult to find the best solution

Nina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2023/05/11

Pros

Multi user in different locations. Real time updates.

Cons

Print features are cumbersome. Cut and paste functionality when cutting from another application is not available. No automatic tracking of documents sent.

Tracy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reckon it's easy

Reviewed on 2022/07/28

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

Everything about Reckon has been easy really. Just love being able to just log in and do the next bit of accounting with no stress

Cons

If there are transactions still on the file and you download the next month they disappear. Extremely frustrating when this happens. Also have difficulty with the call centre. Also frustrating