254 reviews

Everhour

Time tracking, scheduling, budgeting & expenses software

4,7 /5 (254 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
96% recommended this app
254 reviews
Daniel A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent, just excellent

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Tracking time and cost to me vs employee. Seeing meeting time costs and ensuring meetings are short. Improved visibility into costs of things I didn't realize takes so long.

Pros

I like the Asana integration. I use the application regularly to keep track of project timelines and estimates. Manage employee times and timesheets and know who's in and who's out. Tried about 4 other apps and this was the exact one I was looking for. Once I found it I stopped looking.

Cons

I sometimes get confused where some of the admin features live. Having the tabs in tabs I can get a bit lost finding what tab contains timesheets or reports.

Response from Weavora

Hi Daniel, thanks a lot for your feedback. We will think it over how to avoid menus in menus.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kory L.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Track Every Minute for Every Task With Everhour

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

Everhour allows our team to save time on time tracking!

Pros

Everhour is the best time tracking tool for use with Basecamp. In the past, we have used Toggl and Tick and while they did integrate with Basecamp, it wasn't as seamless as it is with Everhour.

Cons

The one thing that could be improved with Everhour is the reporting functionality. It does allow you to pull reports by user, project, teams, etc. but the user interface and options for pulling reports need some improvement.

Response from Weavora

Hi Kory, please reach out to our support and they may help you with reports!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Matthew O.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Everhour Rocks!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

As the owner and CEO of a mid-sized service business, we migrated to the use of Asana plus Everhour about 2 years ago. Since then, our revenues from *existing clients* have gone up 30%, just because we can track and invoice for our time more consistently and accurately. We literally couldn't function without this gem of software. Everhour's development has gone through several iterations and now it's a breeze to set up, use , report and invoice from. Once your staff is trained on how to enter time, it becomes 2nd nature and the visibility it provides into your utilization and billable hours is amazing! Please feel free to ask me any questions if you are considering using it.

Matthew Oates
CEO
HMP Management
[email protected]

Pros

Easy to set up
Easy to use inside of Asana
Easy to report out of
Fantastic visibility into key business metrics
Easy to invoice out
Very responsive customer support

Cons

There are still some small things we'd like to see changed in regards to how you can report and invoice based on sub-tasks and tasks assigned to multiple projects

Response from Weavora

Thank you for your choice, Matthew. Your growth - is our main inspiration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Love it with the ClickUp integration!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/16
Review Source: Capterra

We solved not knowing how much time we were spending on each project, and which clients were profitable or unprofitable. I've used it to determine our cost to provide services and further optimize pricing for our digital agency's services.

Pros

I love that I can dial down to exactly how much time we spend on each project, client and task.

It allows me to create money or time budgets for each client per month, which is how I set it up. We need to keep our staff time to a monthly limit to ensure we're not losing money.

I've been able to create time benchmarks using Everhour, which is a beautiful thing.

Cons

Nothing to dislike. It integrates seamlessly with Asana and now Clickup.

Response from Weavora

Hey David, thank you so much for your detailed feedback! It inspires us to do our best for you! =)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Integrates with other task management software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

Everhour was really useful in tracking the time spent on jobs so that we could properly bill clients and better understand how long specific jobs took for future quotes and estimates.

Pros

We used Everhour with our task management software (Basecamp) to help keep track of billable hours and time spent on projects for clients. It was very easy to use and integrated almost seamlessly. We were also able to download a chrome app so that we could clock in and out quickly from any tab eve if Basecamp wasn't open. It was also easy to adjust hours if a mistake was made. You can also set up estimates - which is a feature I have yet to use.

Cons

While you can adjust times when mistakes are made, it would be nice if you could set up notifications if a job is running longer than usual or during off hours. In addition, of line functionality would be great for times when we don't have internet access.

Response from Weavora

Thank you so much for leaving a review! Was it not enough to use the browser notifications we offer in your personal settings?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Karl K.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A Game-Changer that was introduced to our company.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to calculate the effectiveness of our projects and staff member profit/loss ratios. Tracking which task took too long to complete or clients who we need to increase charges for.

Pros

Ability to have Everhour and Basecamp integrated. The option to set base cost of employees and "hourly client rate" which then calculates the profit/loss per project is amazing. The export features are great for analyzing data and workflow.

Everhour has came a long way since it first began and since the first time I have used it (over 2 years ago, and hated it!). Now, that has all changed and we simply cannot live without Everhour.

Cons

I have rated the 'Features & Functionality' section with 3 stars for the sole reason to let you know there is room for improvement. I think the permissions for individual employees which limit when they can edit time, whos time they can see are among some from top of my head.

PS: Being able to deauthorize Basecamp integration would be handy rather than going the extra length to your custom support team to remove those integration (accidental setups etc).

Response from Weavora

Thanks for this comprehensive review, Karl!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael D.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Everhour Summary

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's a great tool and really met our specific need with its integration into Pivotal. We also find the timesheet generation also very useful for team oversight. At this time we are looking into automation of sending timesheets out to our individual team members via email or some other medium.

Pros

We selected Everhour based on its integration with Pivotal Tracker. We utilize pivotal heavily and wanted to add options for tracking timesheet level data by pivotal story. The integration with this tool has worked very well. Our developers leverage the timer function daily.

Cons

Would like some more flexibility and/or options for reporting. While the reporting that is there is useful, you can often get 85% to what you really need in a regular report output and still feel like you are missing a few extra items.

Response from Weavora

Hi Michael, thank you very much for your rate! We are going to add an option soon that allows sending reports by email.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Hannah B.

Transformed the way our business not only works but how we price our projects

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The best feature is by far the reporting. It is simple and clear to understand. It has been extremely beneficial for our team to be able and go in and see how much time was spent on client facing work and how much has been spent on meetings or administrative tasks. Having this information has increased our productivity and allowed us to see where we need to make changes in our systems and processes. We don't price per hour, but per project, so by tracking our time we see where we need to be more efficient if we want to be profitable or where we are maxing out and need to charger more.

Cons

The Chrome extension. I like the idea of the recent tasks and just being able to click on those, but I do wish there was a way to search just in the chrome extension rather than having to open up a tab and then search for the tasks.

Response from Weavora

Hi Hannah, thanks for your review! We are releasing the functionality you anticipate in a couple of months:)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dimitris R.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A must-have tool for time tracking

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

The most important gain from using is that we can track our tasks in real time without having to leave the browser. The Chrome add-on helps us initiate the time for a specific task. If we are already on Asana a simple click does the job.
Also, the new Schedule feature is awesome! Now, we know when people are allocated. Absolutely great!

Pros

The Asana integration. Since Asana is our project management tool the smooth integration with Everhour is a total lifesaver in order to track easily every single task and calculate costs for projects.

Cons

The time of subtasks is not attributed correctly to the main task. Also, if tasks are moved around projects the tracking of time for a project is lost. But this is related to the integration and not the service per se.

Response from Weavora

Thank you very much for your review, Dimitris!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chris V.

Amazing, organised and professional

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

This has helped transform many of the organisation I've been a part of to tacking full control over their projects and accurately narrowing in on issues that cause over budget and overtime on the larger overall scope. It's ability to declutter and uncomplicate projects is what makes this a very powerful tool.

Pros

The top features of Everhour is it's Ease of use, Dynamic Reporting and accurate embedded time tracking with asana.

Cons

Occasional issues with the display and functionality of the Chrome Plugin. Other than this it's pretty on-point!

Response from Weavora

Thanks Chris, we are pleased that the aim of the tool is perfectly applies to your company!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alex D.
Industry: Computer Games
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy Time Tracking

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's been so easy to keep track of times worked on our tasks using this tool. It's helped us better estimate how long tasks will take in Asana and that's really invaluable information for making sure we can realistically meet deadlines.

Cons

Maybe better pricing options for smaller companies like us?

Response from Weavora

Thank you, don't you think we have one of the affordable packages?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fraser G.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use time tracking that integrates well with project management tools like Asana

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Everhour is very simple to use via Asana. The plugin is easy to install and makes tracking team and individual time against tasks and projects simple and efficient. The reporting suite is also excellent and again, very easy to use and simple to manipulate to create customised reports.

Cons

Not everything with Everhour works on the same logic as Asana so at times you have to be creative to record the info in a usable way, but all in all, it's a small problem.

Response from Weavora

Hi Fraser, thanks for this feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Horacio D.
Industry: Graphic Design
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Simple and very easy to use.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very simple yet powerful. Integration with Asana is great.

Cons

Some features could be added, but on the other hand it's nice to be simple.

Response from Weavora

Thanks, Horacio, we always try to find balance in terms of features vs. simplicity.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Carlos A.
Industry: Design
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The best time-tracker

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our team had a big struggle in find a good time-tracking option. We tried many, many time-trackers and every one had bugs or were just bad. Everhour is simple, light and works just fine. We can add time we forgot to play, it's compatible with Trello and runs at an browser extension.

Cons

Sometimes Trello don't sync with Everhour and we have to it manually. But it's easy to fix.

Response from Weavora

Thanks, this is great to deliver an integration with Trello for you, Carlos!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrés L.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Everhour has been useful for my to organize our company

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The reports. There are many ways to show them, I mostly use the "by member" way and the "by date" way as well

Cons

That when I change a project's name it doesn't change for everyone in the team automatically.
That it is not posible to change the integration from basecamp 2 to basecamp 3 in the same project. I would like to have the posibility of moving private projects to company projects.

Response from Weavora

Thanks, Andres, your feedback is addressed with the second version of our product!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alexandra C.
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Everhour Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software allows me to manage our designers time in the studio and to also accurately report back to my clients with reports that can show varying amounts of detail depending on their needs.

Cons

The software takes a bit of time to work out on certain complex areas but once you understand how the software works everything is intuitive.

Response from Weavora

Hi Alexandra, great to hear we help to manage your team time!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Events Services

Ever hour helps us track time across projects, billable projects and internal projects.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The product is easy to use
It is very Functional
Comprehensiveness is great
plug ins into asana etc

Cons

its rather difficult to edit time
Invoice plug into accountancy software would lovely.
apart from that it works great :)

Response from Weavora

Thanks for the feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Julia D.
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great time logging, reporting, and invoicing tool, integrated with Asana/Teamweek, which is a plus!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

A closer grip on time spent on projects and admin.

Pros

I love the fact that it is integrated with Asana and Teamweek, and enables us to report on the time spent on projects. I work freelance with other freelancers, Everhour allows us to log our time and divide budgets fairly and transparently.

Cons

It would be nice if we could have its own app I could use on my phone to log in meeting and travel times.

Response from Weavora

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tyson C.

Everhour's team is very responsive and they make a clean product.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's simple to use and integrates really well with Trello which we use for some projects (but not all).

Cons

There are still improvements they can make to the ease of use but they've been making good progress.

Response from Weavora

Thank you so much, Tyson.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Claudia H.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best time tracking app!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to report on our activities and effort to our clients demonstrating value for money!

Pros

The integration with other apps like Asana! I love the reporting capability as well!

Cons

I can't think of anything right now! It works great!

Response from Weavora

Hi Claudia, this is great to hear you can't think of any cons!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark P.
Industry: Internet

Exactly what we needed to integrate time tracking, totaling on the fly and reporting from Trello.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Time tracking and totaling inside of Trello.
- Track team member time.
- Allows for Estimates and Actual Hours.
- Allows for Manual time entry and stops/start tracking
- Dynamic Drill down Reporting of anything on your Trello Boards

Cons

- Base cost is relatively expensive.
- Cost per user is over and above base cost and should be part of base cost, i.e. either base cost or total users.
- No ability to allow for "observer users" at no cost, currently all users are paid for per month, i would like my clients to view but not pay a per user fee per month. Happy for my team to pay per user.

Response from Weavora

Thanks for the review, Mark!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great solution! We've been using Everhour for 4 months now and we made it as a default tool.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

We can track and see who is working on what and when. It's our only way in monitoring our remote team's activity.

Pros

Pleased with the real-time logging transparency and integration with Asana. I like the way it shows the time log used in our projects. It's great for remote teams (as we are), and see who is working on what in that specific moment.

Cons

It doesn't have a mobile app, but we're using the website in the mobile browser when we're away from a computer (this would be an advantage for the sales team or other offline tasks). Apart from that, we didn't find anything which would make us change our minds.

Response from Weavora

Thanks for your opinion!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steve C.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Best time tracking software for Asana

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

Everhour is bar-none the best software for time tracking I've used. I needed to capture our team's hours in Asana, but didn't want to slow them down too much. Everhour makes it easy to start time tracking in a task, your browser or in their app. It feels native to asana. It's a well-built app too. The user interface is simple yet smart. It works like you expect it too. And it seems like every time I go to their online app there is some small, smart, new functionality. Lastly, the support has been spot on and responsive. So there you go. I don't often write reviews but felt these folks deserved one.

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use

Cons

Reporting is good but would like more

Response from Weavora

Thanks a lot, Steve!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lara E.
Industry: Public Relations & Communications
Company size: Self Employed

Great for freelancers!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very simple to use!
AMAZING customer service!

Cons

The fact that it doesn't add both taxes automatically (I'm Canadian)

Response from Weavora

Hi Lara, thanks a lot for your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Graphic Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great time tracking at an affordable price

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

We used this to try and improve our efficiency. It gives great reports which helped us to understand where we were loosing time.

Pros

This allows you to keep tabs on how you spend your day at work. There is a very helpful chrome extension that manages your web time. It works well with Basecamp too.

Cons

There are lots of bugs and we felt it wasn't as intuitive as other options.

Response from Weavora

Thanks for leaving the review. We will try to make Everhour as bugless as possible!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10