55 reviews

Automate.io

Cloud application integration & process automation software

4,4 /5 (55 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
55 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best integrations for the best value

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Pros

Integrates with all the tools we need but doesn't charge an arm and a leg.

Cons

Not much. Wish there were IFS type filters but not a big deal!

Paul D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really works - Could not believe it but it does

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

Pros

Easy to integrate ZohoCRM and Zendesk to the perfect workflow with NO coding.

Support was superb

Cons

Nothing at all. If you don't like this product you have problems!!!

Igor V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Friendly Customer Service

Reviewed on 2020/05/12

Pros

It was easy to set up - also absolutely love how helpful the CS was every time I asked something

Cons

It wasn't straightforward how to achieve something I needed, but CS helped me out

Oscar M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automate.io is great

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

Pros

I would like to resolve the updating contacts from Mailchimp to Hubspot
Thank you

Cons

It is confusing to set the bot, is not easy!

Sophia L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Support for the WIN!

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

I found the easy of bot set-up okay, it was a little confusing. I reached out to support and the whole bot and Automate's experience was saved by CSR. He was able to answer and fix all the issues, even discovered an external issue with a form we were using. Throughout all our interactions he was understanding, kind, and helpful. Honestly, his support is what converted me to Automate from another tool. I will recommend Automate to my office.

Pros

- works well integrating complex AirTable form to MailChimp

Cons

- I guess the fact that the most premium plan is kind of expensive, but it must work for some.

Ruth B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Support

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

Customer support is FANTASTIC! Thank you!!

Pros

The Support team was great! The support staff worked everything out I needed and followed up even when I left the chat to end the day.

This saves so much time on the day when it comes to billing/payroll.

Cons

I would be great if when I moved times from Google calendar to Sheets that the time wasn't in military time. Can't figure out how to change that. :)

Douglas M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Reviewed on 2018/01/26

Pedro M.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Absolute joke of customer support

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Pros

It's relatively cheap. No other pro from my side as the feature advertised for which I bought the software did not work.

Cons

Firstly, I gave all my details, including billing details, only to find out after that the functionally I was looking and was advertised was temporarily not working.
Secondly, when I tried to cancel, I had to ask customer support 3 times by emails as I couldn't find a way to do it through the app. In every response, instead of cancelling or telling me how to cancel, I got somebody trying me to convince to not cancel.
Finally, after asking 3 times, I got told how to cancel. I may have avoided paying for this software that didn't work, but I will never get my time back.

Melissa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beginner Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/09

Pros

Automate.io is a powerful tool that is going to help our non-profit organization collect and work with our data in more efficient ways. Customer support was fantastic as I learned how to develop tools with this software without any previous experience.

Cons

There is a little bit of a learning curve for beginners with this powerful software. Although I used the software tutorials, there were places in developing our bots that I really had no idea what to do. Customer support was great to help me troubleshoot and learn this software.

Anna H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent support- this product makes my work life easier!

Reviewed on 2020/04/08

Outstanding- great product, amazing customer support- even with the most basic of questions or issues. They always figure it out with you and are super quick to respond, reach out and they always follow up!

Pros

The ease of functionality of automate.io is amazing and how that has helped to improve efficiency in migrating important data without the hassle of csv.files everywhere. You also get far better value out of this product compared to competitors and the customer service is outstanding- best I've worked with!

Cons

The initial set up of the bots is confusing, but if I was using it more regularly this would come easier and easier.

Evelina Å.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great support when needed!

Reviewed on 2021/04/08

Pros

Easy to use! Helps me transfer data between Hubspot and Mailchimp, which is crucial to our business. Great support when needed.

Cons

Nothing. I've found it very useful in our data management.

Boris B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Was a big Zapier Fan until I found Automate.io

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

So far really glad I found them, since Zapier is just too expensive for a small business

Pros

The guys have pretty much the same functionality from what I saw so far, but they are unbeatable on pricing and customer service. Our rep from the support team replied several times almost faster then I could formulate my questions. That's something I've so far only seen at Intercom directly. Thumbs up!

Cons

Hmmm, on the free tier the bots are paused when the threshold is reached. I wasn't aware of this so that was a little downer.

Anthony E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It really works!

Reviewed on 2019/01/29

We were looking for a good auto-response system that could handle reply-to emails. I found this product and thought to myself "Nah... no way they could pull this off." Beholden to my surprise, they really did it! Product is working great and we can scale much faster now! I am so happy I found these guys!

Pros

It actually does what it says it will do.
Great UI.
Great Support.
Awesome integrations.

Cons

I have not found anything I don't like yet.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software and great customer support!

Reviewed on 2018/09/24

I was worried because I didn't know how to integrate Google forms with Mailchimp for my clients. But Automate.io made it simple and easy! And when I got stuck (my fault) the customer support was fast to answer and gave me an instant solution. 100% recommended

Pros

It's super easy to use, even for people like me that isn't super techie. And it makes complex things super easy!

Cons

I didn't find any cons, it's perfect for me.

Michel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very cool tool

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

I solved a business problem with no coding at all. For light business processes this is a brilliant tool

Pros

The User interface is very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

I have no real complaints but what could be better is the full integration of for example Jira. In my case i needed another automation tool to change the status of an issue. If you integrate another vendor. do it in full.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automate.io is a great service for any automation task

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

Pros

Easy to use and a fast, great and nice support

Cons

Some features are missing, but i am sure it will be available soon

Mark S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Extremely satisfied with bot and customer support

Reviewed on 2020/12/07

I was having some trouble with the initial setup and I was able to get help right away. Then there was a little issue with it not working perfectly and again, was able to get the fix right away. The customer support has been amazing. Thank you

Pros

It was easy to set up and the bot eventually did exactly what it was supposed to

Cons

There are no cons at this point.

Bilal H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Pros

As a zapier user, i clearly prefer your UX, it's more easier, and more user friendly, nice work really

Cons

None

Mvume S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect product and support by any standards

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

Exceptional

Pros

I must say I am very much impressed about the product, service and support I get from you guys. To be honest I was testing two products at the same time, But you came up tops in everything. This is just to say please keep up the good work.

Cons

Nothing everything was perfect. I love the software a lot.

Makoto S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Easy to Setup + Good UI

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

Pros

We integrated Intercom with Monday.com so that all tickets that get escalated to dev gets automatically created on Monday. Automate.io has some out-of-the-box triggers which made this possible (compared to other automation products). The UI is very intuitive and easy to use as well. I literally just created an account and was able to run automations on my own! It's also very easy to debug the automations as they provide a real-time Activity tab (and you can see which step of the automation starts / stops).

Cons

Everything is great, though I did notice that the documentation is a bit lacking when I was debugging some complicated integration between Monday.com to Github (the support team was able to help me on this one pretty quickly though!)

Coralie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Form to Trello

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Save Time in your production time. Link teams around an efficient tool.

Pros

A great product making a lot a saved time.

Cons

Maybe, when a change appear in inputs or somewhere, then it can be unreliable.

Kelly S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Product!

Reviewed on 2016/08/08

It helped me integrate my apps - Gmail, CRM, Slack the way I wanted. It went on much smoother than I expected.

Pros

- Easy to setup integrations
- Very affordable
- Great support

Cons

- Not too many apps yet

Daphne B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very elegant and useful service

Reviewed on 2018/07/03

Pros

Best user interface, great functionality, and excellent technical support. I was able to get support in real time.

Cons

I really have no issues to report. I truly am extremely pleased with Automate.IO. Thank you for your help!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool!

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Pros

It help me to syncronize in a very easy way, a google form with my calendar, is a great tool, multiple steps allows you to really get what you want, I will keep working with this as I do more integrations with other tools.

Cons

Some of the things doesn't work 100% as spected but support team always help you to get what you want

Peter H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Google Calendar - Discord Integration

Reviewed on 2021/03/30

Pros

It is very easy to use the product, both for private projects as well as large scale company planning.

Cons

Cannot think of anything currently......