525 reviews

TimeCamp

A 100% free time tracker for teams. Unlimited users for $0.

4,7 /5 (525 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
525 reviews
Ognyana I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple ,yet useful

Reviewed on 2021/04/01

Pros

TimeCamp works in the background without being obtrusive . The program is easy to use ,the time tracking is very precise and you can also access reports to see how said time was spent .

Cons

I find the icons on mobile to be too large and that makes it hard to navigate from the app.

Álvaro J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Time Tracker

Reviewed on 2020/08/22

I am now able to see where I spend my time and what my working hours are worth.

Pros

The time tracker, the feature I'm using the most to measure my time and budget, works like a charm. Once you've set up the keywords, you don't need to worry about anything else.

Cons

Setting up the automatic time tracking might take a bit of time to get it right, but totally worth it.

Miguel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time Tracking... Perfected.

Reviewed on 2018/06/24

TimeCamp is very straight forward and powerful. It shows. It's UI is not filled with the typical "eye candy" some sites have as a means to hook you into their product. TimeCamp took time tracking and everything around it quite seriously and spent a great deal of its development into providing powerful features into its application. Even at it highest subscription level, the costs are amazingly low for all it has to offer. You can change subscription levels as needed, so you can start at the lower levels and increase as needed, including number of users. They offer discounts for paying yearly versus monthly.

Pros

TimeCamp is everything you ever wanted in time tracking, and a whole lot more you never thought you needed or could use. Registering for TimeCamp is free, and you get to use some of its core features for free. They have an emphasis on user experience and it shows. From the moment you register, a setup wizard initiates a process to get you setup for your first time use. It even offers assistance to set you up with more advanced settings and features, at no cost to you.

TimeCamp offers everything competing time tracking sites offer, plus a host of features such as billable hours vs non-billable hours, project status, invoicing. time management, attendance tracking, and so much more. Unlike your conventional time tracking application, which serves one purpose (to track time), TimeCamp can take the place of more than just time tracking. It tracks attendance, project profitability, and more.

TimeCamp has an easy to navigate menu with 6 distinct sections: Timesheets, Approvals, Reports, Projects, Computer Time and Invoices. It's time tracking capabilities are broken down into numerous categories, allowing you to track work against projects, billable and non-billable work, non-project work... all the details that make up a timesheet, including time off, etc. It does not stop there. You can set up a process for approvals, to ensure that the time entered is properly audited. When done, roll-up the billable time so you can track and bill your clients accordingly.

TimeCamp makes project management a breeze and allows you to improve team efficiency and productivity by also tracking computer time: how much time they are away, on breaks, lunch, researching, etc. The level of reporting granularity is incredible with TimeCamp.

Did I mention integrations? Yes, they have a large number of product integrations with leading applications online to help you use TimeCamp to suit your business needs.

Cons

The only Con I could find is the inability to let its users take a deeper look into features they do not have as part of their subscription. Sometimes it is nice to be able to see what you think you might want to use. Other than that, it's features are amazing.

Nico C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Timing is everything.

Reviewed on 2016/10/28

I implemented TimeCamp to track time across my entire team, and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the product, the price, and the support. Adding team members is a snap, and pricing is more than fair for the product. The integrations with Xero for our billing and Trello for our to-dos is invaluable, and the support team backed it up with brilliant assistance getting the desktop app to work on our Linux workstations. My only issue with the UI is that when you pause a time entry and then restart it later, it appears as two separate time entries rather than one project for the day. I can understand the motivation behind the layout however, and it's not something I'm in a hurry to fix.

The mobile apps are awesome for our on-site work, because the employees can just install the app and hit Start, and an admin approves the time later. The apps are a bit buggy on Android, however, but they do the job they're coded to do.

All in all, I expected a half-assed project by a few amateurs, but what I got was a polished product well worth the investment by a professional team that has your back.

Pros

It's easy to use, has reports coming out of its ears, and is easily deployed across multiple workstations. It scales perfectly and the integrations are top-notch.

Cons

The user interface could use a little work: I'd like separate time entries on the same project in one day grouped by project on the timesheet, so I see the total time spent on the project for the day first and then expand the project to see individual time entries for the day. Too many entries for the same project all in a list look cluttered after some time.

I also found myself hunting for exactly the report I wanted, and coming across a few that I wasn't after before coming to the one I wanted. Perhaps better organization of all the reports would be nice.

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Nico,
Thanks for the high rating and a long, comprehensive review! All your tips you've mentioned here are valuable - thanks to them we can focus on the mistakes and develop those features who are the most important for our users.
Pleased to see that you're aware of how much time management should be important in our lives. For this reason it's great to know that you're tracking time with our tool!
Thank you so much for letting us know about bugs in Android apps, we'll try to do our best to fix them.
Wishing you lots of the profitable projects tracked with our tool,
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

John B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TimeCamp, making the world more productive!

Reviewed on 2016/07/15

I just love TimeCamp especially `Reports > Computer Time including `Dashboard, `Away Time, `Activities, `Categories, `Timetable, `Goals, and `Efficiency which makes tracking time effortless where app productivity can easily be changed by going to `Activities and setting the category where keywords can be added too.

Also, TimeCamp makes analysis of `Today, `Week, and `Month easy with these predefined tabs and with the use of `Calendar other ranges can easily be defined by selecting the first date and then holding down the `Shift key on your keyboard while selecting the last date to get statistics for this complete date range, e.g. January 1, 2016 July 15, 2016 to get your year in review.

I have been an active user of TimeCamp since September 4, 2012 when they were called TimeandTracking and an avid advocate shortly thereafter letting many others know of this awesome app and the awesome people behind it.

I have found all the staff from Kamil (CEO and Co-Founder), Jakub (Support), and many others to be extremely professional and all around great user advocates continually responding to user feedback making TimeCamp not only better, but easier to use and in the process making time tracking so seamless and effortless that there really is no excuse for not always knowing what you are doing which will go a long way in making all users more productive.

Pros

TimeCamp is just an awesome app and with integration with Asana, it is just that much more awesome. It is great to see TimeCamp growing and evolving to becoming more and more productive and useful with this integration with Asana and their many other Add-Ons and Integrations including Harvest, Trello, Evernote, Xero, and on and on.

I have been an avid user of TimeCamp for many years and have had personal interactions with a few of their team members during this time and have always come away impressed and awed with not only their exemplary development and support skills, but for just being all around nice people so it goes without saying that the TimeCamp app and team rock big time and comes highly recommended so give them a shot, what do you have to lose.

Cons

Infrequently, but it has happened a few times that TimeCamp had an inability to track data in multiple browsers. Would also be great to be able to increase productivity range of levels from (-1 to +1) to (-2 to +2) to more clearly understand time spent on sites and or tasks that are sometimes productive, but sometimes distracting as well. Finally, the ability to add more categories and subcategories to more precisely define tasks would be a good all around feature to have.

Response from TimeCamp

Hello John! Thank you so much for a long and comprehensive review - reading it pleases us and will help us to find what needs to be improved to make TimeCamp better for our users. It's so nice to hear that you utilize our features and add-ons with the tool integrates.
We're still trying to fix all the bugs to synchronize time tracking on different platforms and browsers even faster. In case of any problems please don't hesitate and email us or contact via Livechat/social networkings - we'll try to resolve the issues as quickly as possible.
Thank you so much again!
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Felipe A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An application that makes you better every day.

Reviewed on 2018/03/24

Being able to measure the time each task takes or each activity that takes place during the day, brings control to your time and improves your own records to grow professionally every day more.

Pros

TimeCamp offers many benefits, both work and personal, helps you measure and improve your times, allows you to be effective in each task showing graphs of how much time was spent on the task, the next time it is done you can compare both graphs and see how much you have improved, you can apply it in your work team or for you as an individual, it has tools that allow you to perform budget analysis to know if it is worth the time invested in a job and the expected earnings are received, with this you can give value to each hour of work invested and make your projects precise, it is also very easy to use, guaranteeing maximum benefit of the application in record time

Cons

It depends on the desire you have as a person and your team to improve, since sometimes there are people who do not like to measure their times in that way and also see what they do since the tool in that sense is a bit invasive and that shows you what is done and how much time was spent (like watching a sports page for example) this can bring internal conflicts and should be taken with care.

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Felipe,
Thank you so much for reviewing TimeCamp and high rating!
TimeCamp, as a time tracker, was made to help teams and freelancers improve their productivity. Unfortunately, sometimes the implementation goes in a wrong way and employees are feeling like they're under control. An appropriate explanation and an honest conversation will help!
Warmest regards,
Ola

Sofia C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Keep a track of your time

Reviewed on 2018/03/28

To be able to count each task that I carry out, I specify my times and those of my team, so I know in which tasks we should improve and specialize a bit, and also discard those or seek to automate those that take a lot of time and thus find better ways to execute them.

Pros

The virtues of this application are many, it allows you to configure it in such a way that you can keep an accurate record of the time you invest in each task you perform during the day, helping you to diagram and account for the time invested by project or client, in addition you can monitor other tasks as you personalize the application, it is really essential when taking concrete and correct measurements of time invested in each project and so be able to see your improvements, how are you doing each task faster and which are the ones that cost you the most to search improve them, it's excellent.

Cons

It can cause some demotivation in you and your companions when you see that you invest too much time in a certain task that another of your team performs much faster, it depends on you how you take it, if you feel bad about it, or you try to improve and reduce your time and become a better professional every day.

Response from TimeCamp

Hi Sofia,
Thank you so much for reviewing TimeCamp! TimeCamp was made to help team maintain the highest level of productivity and deliver the best results in less time. Happy to hear your company found it useful!
Warmest regards,
Ola at TimeCamp

Adam C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Works good, but really wish it was more like RescueTime

Reviewed on 2016/09/02

I've been using this software in my company for a few months now and overall the experience has been decent but not great. The application you install has no provisions in place to ignore 'private browsing' windows which is a pain and has lead to somewhat embarrassing situations for employees. When it comes time to submit and invoice for payroll my first priority is to load my RescueTime account so I can figure out what timecamp entries are for work as there is no easy way to do this with TimeCamp.
Advice to the developers: Goole RescueTime. Install RescueTime. Take notes of how much better it works and how it doesn't creepily track private browsing.

Pros

It tracks each and every window you view and the amount of time you were on said window.

Cons

The automatic mode is beyond useless, it goes off of keywords that rarely get detected correctly. Users can easily game the automatic triggers by simply typing a trigger name in the URL field of certain browsers.
The timesheet page has SERIOUS issues if you've been working all day and have thousands of entries and will cause even the most powerful computers to fall flat on their face.
When assigning the previously mentioned numerous entries to a task you run the risk of having the system 'lose' the hours. Its a glitch that will place all of the entries OUTSIDE of the day and the only way to view/recover the time is to go into the graphical view and bring them back into the graph. Lost quite a bit of pay before I figured out that work around.

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Adam,
Thank you so much for leaving the review. We're sorry that TimeCamp didn't meet your expectations completely and you're disappointed by the mistakes you've found. Our software is still developing to satisfy the users. Soon TimeCamp will turn into something special and more trustworthy than RescueTime, so please stay tuned!
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Mauricio alexander R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Control your time to the fullest, being more productive every day more

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

It is a very good tool that allowed me to improve in how I manage my time and that of the work team, making more efficient working time and avoiding more time wasting.

Pros

This application is one of the best when you want to improve your productivity, be more efficient in your work time and is applicable to every aspect of your life, both work and personal, allows you to manage your time accurately, schedule tasks, manage the time spent, get graphics to see what task takes more time than desired, or what activity you need to invest more time or which is a loss of it, perfect to carry projects as well as very good for work teams, where they can be assigned tasks, see the time that take each employee and measure the performance of the staff, a very complete and useful tool for many aspects of the day to day.

Cons

This tool is very invasive in a certain way, since it measures each activity that the person performs, and can bring as a discomfort the team, because if it is configured you can say how much leisure time you had and things like this displease the members of the team of work.

Response from TimeCamp

Hi Mauricio,
Thank you so much for review and rating! Happy to hear you found TimeCamp useful for your work! Unfortunately, the idea of time tracking can be easily misunderstood, that's why we recommend being honest with employees/team members and explain why this kind of service is implemented.
Warmest regards,
Ola at TimeCamp

Robin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

love it for my biz

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

Very good for me and very valuable to my increasing success in business.
I now have peace of mind in charging clients for my time.

Pros

real time tracking, easy projects and tasks, takes no time or focus away from my work flow. I can instantly change tasks on the fly and modify entries later on that I forgot or was not on wifi, or whatever, super flexible. Tracking my time really increases productivity and focus and profits.
The reports are pretty great now too. They give me very valuable data for increasing profitability, creating proposals and choosing which projects to avoid.
Invoicing allows quick summation into bills.

Cons

I'd like even more flexibility in reporting by adding a client field to search by client as well as by project and task.

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Robin,
Thank you so much for kind words and high rating! We're really pleased to help you deal with your projects and productivity improvement! To solve the problem explained in "cons" section, please modify the structure of your tasks to using this scheme: clients - projects - tasks.
Regards!
Ola at TimeCamp

Lisa W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My favorite time tracker

Reviewed on 2016/08/23

As a freelancer, time tracking is very important to me, both for billing clients and for understanding how long things take in order to better estimate future projects. I tried a few time trackers, but keep coming back to TimeCamp. Although I'm currently using the free plan, I intend to upgrade in order to track what hours I've billed clients for.

Pros

Other time trackers have the start button and the stop button and keep track of the running clock, but don't include the start and end times. I find these markers particularly helpful when I have forgotten to turn the clock off, say, but know I quit in time for the evening news.

Cons

The desktop app just confused me. So I rely on the browser version.

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Lisa!
Thank you so much for the review and your rate! We're delighted that you utilize TimeCamp to track your time - we know that working as a freelancer requires billing customers accurately, that's why we're still trying to make our tool even better. In case of any further problems with desktop version please visit our Knowledge Base or email the support team!
Wishing you lots of great projects tracked with TmeCamp,
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Ludo J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Satisfied, I can recommend

Reviewed on 2016/09/07

Our company have been using TimeCamp since very begining of its commercial operation and I am really impressed with the new funkcionalities and rapid development of this SAS time tracking sw.
The ability of automatic time assigment by keywords helped us a lot in assigning working time to costs centers. As majority of our customer center employees work from home, efficient controll of their working time which TimeCamp provides help our managers to keep an eye on productivity too.

Ludo Jambrich, CEO of Relaxos.com

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Ludo,
Thank you so much for being with us for a long time! Appreciate that you're still satisfied with our tool and it works for you perfectly, so your employees are still in touch with the company and connected with others. Wishing you lots of another profitable projects tracked with TimeCamp!
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Donny M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works great in our workflow - very happy!

Reviewed on 2017/09/13

Ease of use, tracking time spent on projects / customer work; accurately and easily track and report on billable time.

Pros

Ease of use, accessibility (web / iOS app / etc.); It's intuitive and easy to use / train new employees; Like the granular permissions by project / person;

Cons

Reporting could use some added development work - it's adequate, but we seem to want a bit more than it can produce (looking for better ways to evaluate the big picture); the PC app is frustrating to work with - but great in principle (I think it's just not designed for the high DPI screens).

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Donny,

Thank you so much for the kind words and high rating! We appreciate every feedback, so that your opinions for what needs to be improved in TimeCamp are priceless. We're going to improve the reports soon, so please stay tuned!
Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with our app,

Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Jeremy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect solution for my web development business!

Reviewed on 2016/09/15

For my purposes, TimeCamp had the perfect balance of features and simplicity. The desktop timer lets me quickly start/stop/switch tasks and stays out of my way otherwise. Some of my clients tend to ask for invoices mid-week or at a moment's notice. I can easily accommodate them by selecting a date range when creating the invoice. The ability to add/edit line items all in the same interface has been very useful.

Pros

Clean, intuitive interface. Wide range of reports and options for breaking down line items on invoices. Desktop client. Asana integration.

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Jeremy,
Thank you so much for reviewing TimeCamp and your high rate! Pleased to see that you've found our software easy-to-use and helpful when meeting customers' requirements. We're still trying to increase our tool's functionality, so please stay tuned - TimeCamp will soon turn into something completely special!
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Jon P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid Product

Reviewed on 2016/09/10

We've used Time Camp for a few years now and it's done the job we've needed it to do and the price point on it is exceptional.

Pros

The application widget. Makes switching tasks and time logging easy. The reports are strong and robust giving data for what we need.

Cons

Does a lot I don't know about or understand how to harvest. Also the Mobile Application doesn't seem as easy to use as it could, produces inconsistencies for us.

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Jon,
Thank you so much for you review and rate. We're still trying to make TimeCamp better for our users, so it's a pleasure to read that time tracking and reporting features works nicely for you.
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Eric D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It is easy to use when you get to know it

Reviewed on 2017/10/30

It saved me a lot of time in keeping track of the amount of time spent on different tasks and projects

Pros

It is free and still has a ton of functions. It has a record modus so you don't have to remember the times to fill in. But you can also just fill in the hours and minutes spend on each task. The reporting is very intuitive and flexible!

Cons

In the beginning it was hard to create projects/subprojects but after some getting used to and some update even that is a piece of cake

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Eric,

Thank you so much for the kind words and high rating! We appreciate every feedback, so that your opinions for what needs to be improved in TimeCamp are priceless!
Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with our app,

Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Quratulain H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Makes Time Management a Breeze

Reviewed on 2019/09/24

After 2 years this software remains on my computer and I cannot imagine it NOT running in the background. It watches my back!

Pros

The software sits in the sytem tray and runs in the background. It logs all activities as well as time spent on each software, while noting down the title of the active window. This makes it invaluable as there are times, when i simply forget to log time or to stop time. I can always go back to timecamp and look through my activities and decide what to bill for and what needs to be ignored.

I wish this was available back when I had to submit weekly timesheets!

I only use this now when I need to bill clients on time spent and/or determine my own productivity levels.

Cons

The reporting is not easy. I wish there was a way to mark time against each invoice (esp if you bill in advance). So far, i havent figured this out.

Jovan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TimeCamp help me to manage my time precisely and with utmost efficiency

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

Perfect project time and client management require a perfect tool. Great job by TimeCamp!

Pros

Tool offers a very good overview of the projects, across the tasks and clients. It's very good because you can easily integrate with other tools you already use (task management, project management, notes, etc.)

Cons

In overall I'm very satisfied. Some polishing in UX and UI are always warmly welcomed, especially desktop app.

Steve S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy time tracking (no hands required)

Reviewed on 2016/10/27

Timecamp just setups up and silently tracks what you work on and your team.
It's flippin brilliant that it looks at the window names and browser url's and tells you at the end of the day what you or your team worked on.
It doesn't screenshot but it tracks urls and then auto assigns to projects. BRILLIANT!!

Pros

Ease of setup and AUTO tracking of windows and urls. Therefore work.

Cons

None

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Steve,
Thanks for high rating and for reviewing TimeCamp! Pleased to see that you're tracking time with our tool and you've found it easy. About the screenshots - TimeCamp is packed with this feature, so please email our support to enable it - it's an on-demand service (completely free of charge, of course).
Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with TimeCamp,
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Emily D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Your time is important -- so is this app!

Reviewed on 2016/08/17

I started using TimeCamp eight months ago and couldn't be happier. The platform is easy to use and the reports are just what I need to track my hours.

Pros

It is mobile and goes where I go. I can quickly switch it on and off when I'm out and about. Switching between tasks is a breeze.

Cons

The mobile app won't save an entry unless you click save which often times leads to entries without tasks, and while it is inconvenient to have to go input it again later, the system does send reminders about it .

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Emily,
Thank you so much for the review!
Glad that you use TimeCamp and its features regardless of time and location - that's why the mobile app was designed :). Thanks for mentioning that the tasks saving feature cause some problems, we'll definitely improve it!
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Monica G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TimeCamp with low letters and bad source in the letter.

Reviewed on 2018/05/22

Pros

The most incredible thing about TimeCamp comes in its design, it is really amazing the beautiful design it has, the green color gives the user quite good comfort and in this way, the user has a better long-term development and is much more able to achieve the objectives proposed within the platform.

Cons

The font of the web page or the platform, is very small or at some point, is very ugly, the truth does not represent very good source in the letter and this greatly affects the understanding that can have the client or however, the development is so limited that it may have.

Marielvis G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Times without interruptions and at any time.

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

I have benefited from the use of TimeCamp because I have managed to take the working time of each employee, I have managed to know how long they work exactly and thus get a consistent payment for each worker.

Pros

I like TimeCamp because, unlike other platforms for time-outs, it allows the client to take the exact time, without any type of interruption, without anyone stopping the time taken but you, it is very efficient and stable for everyone.

Cons

It needs more updates, some time ago they did the last update and since then, no other has been done, I would like more updates a little more often.

Luisana F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent platform but I would like them to improve the design, their functions are very good.

Reviewed on 2018/03/05

TimeCamp has helped me a lot in my company, since we currently have some employees who work overtime, and with this plafaroma we have been able to take the exact time they work.

Pros

Taking time with TimeCamp is very easy, since it is compatible for any device, this allows you to take a time using a mobile phone, a tablet or any PC.

Cons

I do not like that this software has such bad design, its functions are clearly good, they have very good statistics and everything else, but I would like them to improve the design for better comfort.

Jeanne M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I was looking for a simple tool to track my time, locally and online.

Reviewed on 2017/09/18

Saving time with time management, billing. I am also to bill client accuratly.

Pros

Very simple to use to track time, but also to use data when billing. Love the very simple and clean interface. Looks like it has been designed just for me.

Cons

On desktop, I wish I could keep parent task list unfolded, and it would be great if I could sort them the way I want. Also wish the task widget could be integrate inside the Windows task bar.

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Jeanne,

Thank you so much for the kind words and high rating! We appreciate every feedback, so that your opinions for what needs to be improved in TimeCamp are priceless!
Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with our app,

Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Justin W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very advanced features and simple to use

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

It does more than what we want and it's been very useful.

Pros

This was easy to set up and creates very nice reports. We picked it over competitors because of it's ability to link in with Trello - a key way that we allocate tasks.

Cons

There have been a few times that the Chrome add-on hasn't worked as it should - this makes it not the most user friendly. Also, due to it's features, it can be a bit hard to navigate to find what you want in the website.