Microsoft StaffHub Reviews

Microsoft StaffHub

Workforce & schedule management for deskless workers

4.6/5 (21 reviews)
Verified Reviewer

StaffHub - good Version 1 app for scheduling frontline workers, but being discontinued soon

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

Our high school needed a simple scheduling and time clock application for janitorial staff, and StaffHub as part of our Office 365 subscription was primary reason why we chose it. It was easy to setup for our administrative and janitorial staff, and it is somewhat sparse in features and rough around the edges, its basic functionality is acceptable for our frontline workers.

Pros

-Good pricing - comes at no additional cost with Office 365 Education plans - so it can be enabled with a switch in the admin dashboard
-As a part of Office 365, no additional services or authentication mechanisms need to be implemented, it is already part of your organization/tenant
-Excellent apps for iOS and Android. Allows staff to access all documents, schedules, messages, and tasks as assigned by web users
-Allows exporting time clock data to CSV for manipulation - this is a basic but well-designed feature
-Web dashboard is fairly intuitive and easy to use, for administrative staff and scheduling managers

Cons

-The mobile apps are designed for workers to use on their personal devices - there is not a good solution to have a "Kiosk" device where multiple workers can clock in/out, without having to sign in and out of their Office 365 account every time
-Location-restricted clock in/out is very limited in functionality, as this can only be restricted to certain lat-lon coordinates. A geofence with radius would be more effective as different staff may be clocking in/out from different locations
-Location restricted
-While all members of a team are placed in a specific Office 365 group, StaffHub teams cannot be dependent on group membership. It would be helpful to configure "all users in Group X are added to StaffHub Team X" so users can be added to a StaffHub team without entering the StaffHub dashboard

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Melanie T.

StaffHub

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/17
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience has been great. I am able to utilize all of my scheduling needs all in one place. I love the feature that notifies the employee that they have an upcoming shift.

Pros

I really enjoy working with this program. It allows me to schedule my staff and everyone have access. Whenever I make changes to the schedule it alerts all of the staff that a change has been made.

Cons

The only thing that I don't like about the program is sometimes it's hard for android users to sign up for the app. It makes you take several extra steps in order to download it onto your phone.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

StaffHub allows employers to easily create shifts and schedules for employees

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Used on either a computer or an app on a phone, StaffHub easily allows employers to schedule their employees in different slots listed out on a calendar. Setting up shifts is super easy and intutive, and on the employee side, you can receieve notifications before your shift to remind yourself as well.
There's also a messaging feature in the apps which allows easy and fast communication, perfect for a large group

Cons

If you have two or more groups at a time that you're a part of on one account, it's confusing at times to switch between the two and view your separate shifts or times. Also, the mobile app is inferior to the website version in my opinion

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Surprisingly useful!

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/03
Review Source: Capterra

What benefits DIDN'T I get from this software? Seriously, it's great.

Pros

I feel like this software came out of nowhere... and for me, it did. Our company recently upgraded our office staff to Microsoft 365, and StaffHub is a part of that suite of software. I had no initial intentions of implementing this software because I honestly did not think it would be useful, but I was pleasantly surprised to learn of the software's robust features. From the iOS app: you can be assigned to multiple "teams," and receive to-do items from your superior within the app. This works great for our industry- we have dozens of events happening in the region and need to effectively communicate the full scope of tasks to our technicians. We have used StaffHub to assign individual tasks to people, which also helps to hold them accountable. You can view your work schedule, send messages to your fellow team members (and members of other teams), and you can even share files. This is great for uploading a client's specific PowerPoint presentation!

Cons

Honestly, I can't think of a single thing I dislike about this software. Perhaps the only thing I would change is I would force more people in our company to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Faye Y.

Great for staff management and task schedule

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

It's good for helping a complete management, especially helps directly manage the part-time staff's shift.

Pros

It's easy to sign up via the Microsoft account. My supervisor recently starts to let everyone using this app. For sure, it helps a lot in arranging the task and clearly shows other coworkers' shift. The layout is clean and simple, which is easy to use. Plus, it also has a "message" function, so all the team members can communicate with each other or in the group chat.

Cons

1. It will be better to see which team member read the task as well as what's the status of the task. In this way, we can find out which team member not check out the to-do assignment yet. 2. You cannot set up some right to different member such as "admin" "team manager" "team member".

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Nelsan U.

StaffHub :Great for task schedule and staff management

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The sign-up process is easy we just need a Microsoft account. The software itself is easy to use and it is packed with lots of functionalities. The software is easily integrated with Office 365. Enables staff to get to all records, calendars, messages, and undertakings as relegated by web clients - Allows trading time clock information to CSV for control - this is an essential yet very much structured component - Web dashboard is genuinely natural and simple to use, for managerial staff and booking chiefs. The price is also good.

Cons

The learning phase of the software may take some time for some people. Integrations of Microsoft Teams doesn't work so well. Developers should try to make the integration smooth.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

This is excellent scheduling software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is the easiest scheduling software I have ever used. The layout and functionality in the web interface and app make it easy to setup and view a team schedule. It delivers on its core functionality very well.

Cons

The integration with Office 365 occasionally breaks, requiring an additional sign in to access the web interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Thaddeus P.

Gets the Job Done!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/02
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I would highly recommend this to any business to keep staff aware of personnel operations.

Pros

Very easy to use. Layout is very straight forward. It even integrates with other programs like Time Clock Plus, to keep track of clocking in and out. It also keeps track of scheduling.

Cons

The Microsoft Teams integration does not work so well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

StaffHub

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

We use StaffHub as a way to let front line staff know about schedules and company announcements. Deskless Satff use Staffhub as their link to the company from both corporate owned and personal mobile devices.

Pros

The best part about this software is its integration with Office365 and AzureAD.

Cons

Although it is part of Office365, StaffHub Teams are not necessarily in line with office365 Groups. It looks that way from the Admin console, but in practice it does not work that way.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Intern communication with no words

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

We use it only for keep track of worked time. The software is included in the office 365 package so use it, even if it is just one function.

Pros

Easy application to use, especially after the integration with teams. It is an app included in the office 365 software package. The main use for us is to keep track of the time worked but this is obviously not the only function.
You can ask coworkers to change shifts without having to contact staff or asking them trough message applications. Offer your own shifts to the entire staff without it getting buried in a group message.
And every function is available in the mobile app.

Cons

It does what it does, no disadvantage so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ariel B.

Nice but could be better

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Staffhub is nice when you are scheduling others and they can see their schedules from their phones asap.

Cons

What I like least about the software is it's not fully streamlined to the other Microsoft products to create a flow. It is also hard to try and edit or add people to the group and edit their schedules. Training is necessary for this app.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Ayisha J.

Great Features

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

StaffHub is an excellent software as it allows you to view and amend your schedule with notifications whenever changes are made. The software can be used on the computer or mobile device which provides you with the flexibility to view your schedule or book time off on-the-go.

Cons

With StaffHub, there are functions that require trail and error in order to thoroughly grasp. There are functions that you may never use simply because you don't know how to. With lots of practice, you will become familiar with the software's tools.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Breanna B.

Staffhub review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It easy easy to see your schedule and can login from anywhere, even an app is available.

Cons

You cannot easily drag and drop schedules.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Anavictoria Z.

Staffhub

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our company started using this for our schedule. It seems like it has the features needed to schedule. You can see your schedule and your teams schedule

Cons

For some reason we can’t see our schedule when signing in but the managers are able to

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Brian Z.

Staffhub

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to navigate teams schedule and own schedule

Cons

At first schedule was only seen by administration and couldn’t figure out why it was doing that but was able to fix after talking to customer service

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Gavin C.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Review Source: GetApp
Amr K.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Review Source: GetApp
Sazzadun nabi S.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/08/08
Review Source: GetApp
Srijan B.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Review Source: GetApp
Renato S.

Rating only

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/01
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Naima H.

Not the easiest software to use

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

Okay

Pros

It's good to post schedule, change schedule, and requesting time off or vacation time. It sends notification about any changes made.

Cons

It's a little hard to use...Hard to figure out how it functions

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10