20 reviews

mPACS

Insurance management for agencies & insurance brokers

4,4 /5 (20 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,6
90% recommended this app
20 reviews
Paul M.
Industry: International Affairs
Company size: 11-50 Employees

mPACS As A User-Friendly Workplace Tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Any hard working days have never been impeded upon by the lack of a reliable office software. mPACS has allowed me to provide the best service possible to my clients and I cannot speak highly enough of the dashboard which call to call allows me to filter through thousands of clients to find the correct one - in a matter of seconds. Without mPACS I would not be able to perform my job at the best of my ability or certainly not to the standards that customers expect in the fast paced, high pressure environment that is the insurance market. furthermore processing difficult cases is made easy and time effective due to the simple layout of the software, which not only looks good but is so extremely simple to use. Despite the simplicity of it's nature mPACS also has a very in-depth number of tools and programmes built within that allows each user to personally customise their dashboard which allows each user to establish their own personal touch to their day to day workplace environment.

Pros

mPACS is easily accessible form first time users to colleagues such as myself who have been using this system for nearly a year and beyond. It is a simple, robust and effective system for the processing and management of client based businesses where extensive information must be stored and constantly updated in fast paced, high pressure environments. The technical support is also second to none with the administration updates occurring regularly.

Cons

In relation to any adverse qualities of mPACS these are genuinely negligible. The system allows me to do my job effectively day to day and it's reliable nature is something that allows be to perform at my best when i have to, every time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sum sze T.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Relief. mPACS will help us be more efficient and turn over so much more business - thank you Mandon!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

As an SME transitioning from a traditional to a more digitised workflow, there are many specific needs and obstacles we have that could not be solved by using off-the-shelf insurance software.
customer service agent amazing knowledge of the insurance industry means explaining our needs has been very easy, and definitely a rare find. He and the rest of the team are great at finding solutions to our operational problems, as well as given us a huge amount of flexibility regarding the software's features and functions.
We like that the system allows a great degree of control and allows us to configure our own settings as and when they change. Likewise, we know we are in safe hands so if there is ever anything we don't understand or need help with, Mandon are always very quick to respond and always available by phone or email.
the customer service agent design philosophy is particularly strong in terms of eliminating human error, which is one of the greatest flaws with a non-digitised workflow and we really appreciate all the little checkpoints he has embedded into the structure of the system.
mPACS' reporting functions are also extremely useful and flexible. It has already helped us collect much more information on how our business is doing.

Cons

There are sometimes some minor usability hitches, for example some of the default field and button labels can be unintuitively titled, the user journey could be smoother when navigating some specific tasks.
However I would say that Mandon are always very quick to help us resolve these issues as soon as we bring it to their attention.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Philip M.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Some Improvements Needed

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Overall not bad. Frustrating though sometimes for the reasons pointed out in the cons section.

Pros

I think it has a good UI and comes with frequent updates. Support staff are quick to respond to issues

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to duplicate tasks (i.e. if you have already entered a lot of details into the property tree and you want to change them all from. say 'Rebuild' to '100% Complete' you then have to got through each entry individually to change it, rather than being able to change all in the same field.

Cloning floors is not always easy either, as even if you take a clone of the floor, you still have to go in immediately and change everything (i.e. if all the details are the same except for the floor, you still have to individually go into every entry and change the floor level). This means that it quicker not to clone as tends to render this void.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jonathan B.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 2-10 Employees

mPACS review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/12
Review Source: Capterra

Our overall experience has been positive and I would not hesitate to recommend Mandon and the mPACS software. Using this software has streamlined all of our business processes into one place and allows us to readily access all of our business critical information from anywhere. The level of customer service provided is great, and the helpful team are always on the end of the phone to make any urgent changes to the system or rectify any issues we may come across.

Pros

The software is easy to use, and takes only minutes to install and get up and running. There is a huge array of functionality within the system, from simple quotes, to advanced reporting. The service provided by Mandon software is second to none and any changes or issues are dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Cons

There isn't really anything we don't like about the system!!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ruben A.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

ICW - Ruben

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

MPACS, personally is a brilliant tool which allows for easy day to day updating of data. MPACS is easy for newcomers and also for experienced staff to get familiar and use it efficiently. MPACS could use a bit of a personal touch to help cater to each individual persons use. Apart from that, I am unable to fault MPACS

Pros

This software is incredibly easy to pick up and learn to use. Using it everyday for the last few months MPACS is clearly laid out without any confusion as to what to populate each box with.

MPACS colour scheme is quite easy on the eyes with a clear layout - the text is adequately sized to prevent eye straining - changing windows to 125% zoom allows this to be enhanced - giving a better layout on screen

Cons

the software could do with more feature - more customization and even allowing the user to potentially chance colour schemes, allow for the possibility of altering the size of the boxes and the text within the program would allow for MPACS to be tailored more to each individual.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Alisha M.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 11-50 Employees

MPacs Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

Positive. I do enjoy using Mpacs. It's a good system just wish it ran a bit faster.

Pros

It's easy to navigate. relatively intuitive. Well laid out and easy enough to pick up. Many of the features are useful e.g. diary notes but slow to save these, making them more time consuming to use. Easy to save files.

Cons

Glitches out a fair bit, especially on the Tree on the property page, the premium calculator page and the underwriting page. If the internet fails, Mpacs crashes and there's no autosave feature, meaning any work is lost. Slow at saving files or changing category of saved files. Can't mass delete in an easy manner. Can crash /freeze opening anything other than PDFs. Slow swtiching between active/inactive cases.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Adam T.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Mpacs Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

Perfect for our use and has all the features an insurance brokerage requires for clear customised policy documentation

Pros

Generates reports, documents (both email and for posting) at simple press of a button. It can be customized relatively simply for our own particular use.

Cons

Error/input messages are not clear as to meaning or what is wrong. Small user screen not always the best for viewing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Aaron M.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 11-50 Employees

mPACS

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

It meets all our CRM requirements at present and has sufficient adaptability for our future plans.

Pros

It fulfils all functions we require. The Mandon staff provide great support and are flexibile to our ever changing needs.

Cons

It needs to be cloud based for a better user experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stephen K.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 2-10 Employees

MPACS

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

having used the system for over 10 years it has grown with our business with no effort

Pros

Easy To use
Good functionablity
East to add on new features

Cons

Woukd like to be able to use it on a ipad so we cna use it offlice and at trade shows rather than using a lap top

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Danielle B.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Really effective in helping me manage my clients

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

It helps me manage my workload and clients really effectively and I'm never stressing that I've forgotten about a client anymore.

Pros

The diary tool is great for me on a day to day basis and means I have no need to make separate diary notes or outlook reminders. When a client calls in I can also find their quote on the dashboard without them having to look up the risk number or property postcode which saves time.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to search by certain dates rather than just set date ranges from time to time but this isn't something that I need regularly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ashling G.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

User Friendly software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

We use mpacs every day at work and record all our quotes with this system, it been a great help and easy process.

Pros

mPACS is a great software to use at work, its very user friendly and doesn't take long to learn. There is many different things you can do on mpacs and the software is regularly getting updated with great changes.

Cons

The only con about mpacs would be the lack of back up system if your internet goes down there is a risk of losing work that hasn't been previously saved

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vanessa M.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's simple and organized and easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes after some updated on the system mpacs gets really slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

David L.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Superb Customer Support and a good piece of software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/10
Review Source: Capterra

We were impressed with the both the professionalism of the team at Mandon and the compatibility of their software. The modern interface was an added bonus.

It was very clear from the outset that Mandon were prepared to prioritise us a company, offering a great professional customer support team, this was actually a key reason why we weren't keen to sign up with a multi-national company.

This software has allowed us to streamline our customer application operation which in turn has enabled us to cut back on the number of hours we had devoted to that part of the business. Not only that but crucially, I am convinced it will help us grow the business

Pros

The ease of use, and the customer support offered by the Mandon team

Cons

As with any change in software there are going to be learning curves, but with the help of the customer support team, these were addressed quickly and effectively

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael M.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent software, user friendly system.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent system, very few issues! All positive

Pros

Clear and easy to use, not to technical.

Cons

Nothing, no complaints!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ryan W.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Mpacs Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the experience has been positive, I've used various insurance platforms in the past and i found it easy to learn.
Its fairly straight forward to find the client and the relevant information.

Pros

I find it very easy to navigate around the system and did not take long to learn.

Cons

It would be useful to have system web based so we can access it outside the office. At the moment we can only use it in the office

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tina M.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 11-50 Employees

ICW Mpacs

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

Allows me to enter requests and manage my work easily.

Pros

It is very easy to navigate around the system and different tabs.

Cons

The time it takes for the system to save a diary note.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

David L.

We installed mPACS in 2006 so are now at year 10 and have no intention of changing.

Reviewed on 2016/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

The software in 2006 initially needed a bit of development to meet all our needs but this has been achieved and the provider has always been willing to listen to our needs, sometimes driven by the Financial Conduct Authority and its predecessor, and has produced a system that meets all our needs and is FCA compliant. The provider has always been willing to discuss and implement changes we have needed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jan C.

We've been using the products and services of Mandon Software since 2000.

Reviewed on 2016/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

We are fully committed to continuing to use the mPACS insurance system. It's been effective in reducing the time it take to process transactions and keeps up with the ever changing requirements/regulation of the insurance industry and FCA.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Stephen K.

10 Yrs +

Reviewed on 2016/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and user friendly software system which covers our needs

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris J.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A good product

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/08
Review Source: Capterra

This app has great potential for a variety of uses.

Pros

The amount of information available in one application.

Cons

Sometimes it is a bit hit and miss to load up.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10