50 reviews

ChangeGear

Cloud based solution to track & control IT services

4 /5 (50 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
76%
recommended this app
50 reviews
Jonathan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ChangeGear Product Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/26

We use ChangeGear for the primarily application within our Business Technology group (IR, RFC, CMDB). Since having a stable and very utilized product within BT, we have started to development the application for various other business units around the organization. Overall, ChangeGear has been a great tool for NWE and we plan on growing the use of the application in the future.

Pros

Great, easy to use tool that provides customization capabilities to fit almost any business need.

Cons

Transport structure and method between environments (DEV, TST, PRD). OID's and other configuration seem to get misaligned which causes the testing team to always have to perform thorough testing, even with the most simple changes.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

ChangeGear - it's good enough

Reviewed on 2019/04/25

Pros

Ease of use. Creating incident tickets is quick and intuitive.

Cons

Customer support. the only time I hear from my support contact is at renewal time.

Tim W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mitel Networks ChangeGear Deployment

Reviewed on 2019/09/13

Overall a very positive experience

Pros

Ease of use, both from an administrative and general usage perspective.

Cons

Documentation: Admin Guide and a few operational shortcomings

Brion P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mostly a positive experience

Reviewed on 2015/05/11

Pros

The product allows a lot of flexibility to be adapted to the needs of our company. Able to automate a lot of functions and services that were manual to us before.

Cons

With flexibility comes risk and some of my pain areas are the support services (pay for support) has degraded since I first signed on and are difficult to arrange. When I do get someone I don't feel I get the value as many times it has to have several follow up calls to get it right and I get charged for the extra hours. Also, my account support has degraded since signing on with my initial account rep taking a new role.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good change management seoltuon

Reviewed on 2019/03/30

Pros

It's easy to install and easy to upgrade. The software is also easy to maintain. It's pretty much set it and forget it other than licensing changes each year.

Cons

Sometimes, not often, tickets will disappear. This has only happened twice in two years.

Ginetta H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ChangeGear is Customizable

Reviewed on 2016/10/16

SunView's Professional Services team helped us configure ChangeGear Service Desk to meet our needs. We have implemented several modules including Incident, Knowledge Base, Service Request, and Self-Service Portal. ChangeGear has been well received by our end users and IT Techs.

Dan D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Change Gear - SunView Review

Reviewed on 2016/01/14

We are currently implementing this product. So far, as seen by various demonstrations and test drives of this product, it appears to be fully functional, scalable and user friendly. Changing workflows, form layout or what you are seeing on the screen is very easy. Customizing the workflows is not difficult, which, in conjunction with form modifications allows the users to make customizations specific to their needs.

Laetitia N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Functionality

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

Considering our budget constraints, ChangeGear is currently a great tool for our organization. We are exited about the new and improved service catalog module.

Pros

Compared to other ITSM tool, ChangeGear very cost-effective. The licensing model is flexible and can scale easily. We selected the combine both the single user and site license option and this work great for our It team of 300+ users.

The platform aligns with the ITIL framework so integrating the tool with our ITIL processes (Change, Incident, Problem Management, Service Request fulfillment, etc ) did not require any customization.

Cons

The Task functionality can be improved. We are experiencing some barriers with reporting of tasks.
The other challenge is that we can only apply 1 SLA to tickets ( for example, we can only apply the Response Time SLA OR Resolution Time to incident tickets. Not both)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Don't judge a book by its cover

Reviewed on 2018/06/22

Pros

Very impressive looking user interface. From the ITSM standpoint, all expected functionality is present.

Cons

The biggest struggle was the implementation and the post sales support. It seemed that the folks doing the implementation weren't as experienced as i would have expected. The technical support is sub-par. Software is buggy.

Pam T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We would have insisted on initial vendor set-up, with one-on-one training for application...

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Customer email notification and trending to forecast needs and change business processes. It also tracks what customers need more help with which has resulted in projecting future expectations.

Pros

We enjoy the application flexibility to make changes that suit our business needs and processes and not being held to limitations due to functionality.

Cons

What we like least about the software is the need for customization's that would require Professional Services. If resources are out there, they should probably be made available to the customers to follow and implement on their own. It would be nice to include better reporting capabilities and functionality.

Nicole S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product and Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2018/06/18

We are better able to manage our incidents, service requests and changes.

Pros

ChangeGear is easy to use and customize for our needs and anytime I have had to contact Customer Support I have gotten quick knowledgeable responses and resolutions to my issues. SunView listens to their customers suggestions and is continually working to improve the product.

Cons

There is not really anything that we dislike about the ChangeGear product or services provided by Sunview.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ChangeGear for Change Management

Reviewed on 2019/03/29

My experience with ChangeGear is probably considered as advanced. I have worked with the solution for years and have trained internal staff on how to properly use the solution for our change management needs. I would not consider myself as an expert with ChangeGear as I have been limited on the changes I would make to this solution. Such changes would require paid support for customizations and we were not in a position to travel down that path.

Pros

This software solution hits all of the marks in regard to product offering and meeting the needs of the business process. The solution has a wealth of functionality and can be easily tailored to fit any organizational business process as it relates to change management. It is very easy for the business to use while ensuring that it provided enough content to support an established change management process.

Cons

The least favorable aspect to this solution is its complexity. The complexity is enough to customize the solution to a wide range of needs for change management. However, the customization can be a tedious task that may desire for one to obtain more from the solution. And the solution can provide more is that is what you choose.

Brad B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very customizable and useful product.

Reviewed on 2015/07/28

Pros

I liked best that the vendor worked with us on suggestions on how to increase certain capabilities of the product. They also made migrating to this product very simple. I also liked how the vendor thought logically about the functionality of the product and how it would be used in real world scenarios.

Cons

I have not ran into what I consider what I like least about the product or vendor.

Jeff S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Decent ITSM offering - LOTS of hidden *bugs* and kinks that need worked through

Reviewed on 2019/04/02

We needed a new ITSM solution (Incident, change, release, etc).

Pros

It's very customizable which is nice. It's also easy to use once it's configured.

Cons

There are a lot of bugs and odd nuances with the product that is not mentioned up front. While we have had much of this acknowledged it still feels like a half baked product, or a software company that doesn't have enough people on staff to address things like they should be addressed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good service but requires careful adjustment

Reviewed on 2019/03/30

Pros

This software has a nice and clear interface. Quickly you can run into the product if there is time. Developers eliminate the problems that arise during implementation.

Cons

The program has no localization. Designed for English-speaking countries. Self-localization is complicated.
Old version of the program is available for the user on the site. Updates are sent through support.

Artim F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good

Reviewed on 2018/01/10

Pros

Change Management System works very well and complies with all our needs. Reporting and filtering design is unique and very customizable.

Cons

CMDB functionality is lacking somewhat. You can manage who sees certain assets, but you cannot manage who sees specific fields in an asset.

Freddie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Change Gear DCCCD

Reviewed on 2015/07/13

Pros

The software offers a lot of features.The CMDB is a nice feature. Asset tracking is also great along with Problem and incident ticketing.

Cons

Took a while to program. Some programming took longer than expected.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Empty Promises

Reviewed on 2019/04/25

Software itself was ok, we need tweeks and the company promise to make and never delivered, but they kept taking our money and consume hours, but never delivered.

Pros

It was simple and basic, handle basic functions well

Cons

Reporting was horrible, any customization was impossible, the support from the company was horrific, slow to respond, promised everything, never delivered even when we offered to pay for things.

Jean C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We have just gone live with the product and things are going well. Report functionality is...

Reviewed on 2018/01/10

All of IT work is in the same area from Project Management to daily incidents and service requests.

Pros

The Self Service Portal for the customers is great. Our customers are enjoying the ease of use. The creation of a ticket by email helps our customers that are out in the field daily.

Cons

Since we are still learning how to use the software in a production environment, we seem to be having issues with learning which screen is the best to use for seeing all work.

Jerry P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Network Administrator

Reviewed on 2018/04/27

We ran into so many operational flaws and deficiencies that we finally had to drop ChangeGear after only one year of use.

Pros

Very customizable user interface. Work flows are easy to setup. Reports are easily generated and can be output in multiple forms.

Cons

The email handling module is highly flawed. There are many operational bug in the coding. The system is not very adaptable to be used for non-ITSM rolls.

Duane S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Countless problems

Reviewed on 2017/10/27

Pros

It has a comprehendible gui and its easy to navigate. The automatic ticket creator through email is great when it works.

Cons

Email connector service has broke at least 3 times and its currently been down for a week. Now we cannot close or edit tickets so its nearly impossible to track our work. I understand things go wrong but a down service should be resolved asap. It is frustrating and I do not recommend this software. The following error occurs when we open any ticket or click any ticket: ChangeGear has detected the following error.

ChangeGear could not process your request. Please re-login and try again.

Muhammad Q.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Our go to ITSM tool

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

We have been using it as our main ticketing system for Incidents and Service Requests and also using it for our Change Management tool.

David G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Customer Service Throughout The Entire Process Of Implementing ChangeGear!

Reviewed on 2017/12/20

Our Change Management process was over-hauled and we now have the tools in place to track/manage our changes. End Users now have a knowledge base they can access to assist in resolving their own issues. The email notification and rules within the Email Connector allow tickets to be worked/processed/closed all through email responses. The use of the Service Catalog allows the End User to enter tickets and decide from a list of our services what they actually need to be able to efficiently do their jobs.

Pros

Everything. ChangeGear has made an immediate impact in our facility by allowing us to create relationships between different ticket types, engage with the End User via Self Service/Surveys and has allowed us to enhance our Change Management process. We now have a Service Catalog that details our services and is published to our Customers. The ability to customize the ChangeGear application to meet our environment made the implementation process very smooth. The Sales team did a great job in meeting our financial needs as well as facilitating a smooth transition to the implementation team. The implementation team was quick to answer questions and ensure our initial setup/installment was flawless. The Professional Services Team has been informative and patient while configuring the application and teaching our technical lead. The Support Team has been courteous and diligent in making sure any issue is resolved quickly. Access to their Self Service Portal provides a multitude of knowledge base articles that allows me as a customer to resolve many of our issues by myself.

Cons

There are no error messages when two technicians are in the same ticket trying to update the ticket. Sometimes you cannot find exactly what you are looking for in their Knowledge Base but a submitting a ticket to their support team will get you the answers you need to any issue you might encounter. The user manual and administrator manual can lack information; however, what you don't find there you can find in MySunviewSoftware Support KB articles. The manuals need the screenshots updated as well.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

change gear ticketing system

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

goof

Pros

easy to understand the flow and good in getting alerts and notifications .very good as a ticketing system

Cons

upgrade from 6 to 8 6 is 32 bit and 8 is 64 bit move to 7 and then 8

Safi R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Change Gear

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

I think software can be used effectively if configured in its full capacity. The customization is nice but requires a dedicated person which e do not have the resources for.
I like the features but did not have time to learn how to make the best use of it.

Pros

ITIL format... that has came handy for us. Service Request to problem Solving to RFC part is nice.
Customization is nice as well.

Cons

Learning curve.. It requires dedication and set up. Probably better to have the vendor set it up for you.
Also software is latent so difficult to use in a high speed work environment.